• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Exceptional I cannot praise CPTS highly enough. There is the odd mixed review and often an hotel in a great location and a great city becomes complacent and self-serving... but not this one. As a platinum member I booked 7 nights here for 4th July week and to celebrate my 40th birthday using some of my accrued PCR points to get the room for free and was concerned that we would be treated differently. But from the first second we arrived, greeted as a platinum member by Trevan and upgraded to a corner room, to the moment we left, this hotel excels. I could talk about the phenomenal location, I could talk about the fact that every single member of staff is singularly focused on making your stay the best it could be. From white gloved room service, to free wifi for platinum guests, free safety deposit boxes, wonderful bar staff and a very efficient concierge service... this hotel just delivers and even the food is excellent (I say that as often room service food is never quite as good as you hope - but here it is). I could be really pedantic and find fault as that is the easiest thing in the world to do... but I wont because the overall service was brilliant and it would be unfair to detract on the overall experience which I have to say I have not found in any other IHG hotel I have stayed in anywhere else in the UK, Europe or middle east... So thank you CPTS... I will be visiting NYC again and I will be staying at CPTS... oh and as for the gym... it looked good when I looked in, but my wife who goes for 2hrs a day every day in the UK loved it and rated it highly... so it must be ok... One thing I can comment on is how great the beds are, and the view from the corner room on the 33rd floor was to die for - Time Square on one side and the Hudson on the other... The manager and the staff should rightfully be proud of what they do and continue to deliver... July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice hotel. LARGE rooms. We had a harbor view and could see the cruise ships from our room. Quiet since not on the Times Square side. Beautiful lobby. Very convenient location. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM Had a wonderful stay, the room was well decorated, inviting and very clean......The hotel is beautiful with a great ambiance....Perfect location.......I would recommend it ....... Thank you for a wonderful stay.... Francesca July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the Heart of it all! I brought my niece to NYC for the weekend. It was her first time. We had a wonderful room that overlooked Times Square. When we checked in we were greeted by Sandra Esp. What a wonderful lady! She made us feel right at home! She made sure our luggage was stowed until our room was ready and gave us a map of the city. She was full of great ideas on fun things to do on our weekend. When we told her we were hungry, she told us we should try breakfast atThe Brassiere 1605. Breakfast was great ! We were called when our room was ready. The rooms were comfortable. We could have used a refrigerator but other than that everything was perfect. Thanks so much for helping to make our trip one that neither my niece or I will ever forget! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location - Great, Staff - Not So Much If you are just looking for a great location, this hotel is in a fantastic spot in Times Square. Besides the location, the overall experience was subpar compared to other IHG properties. Getting assistance from staff (such as bellhop, valet and front desk) was as if you were inconveniencing them. No recognition for Platinum member or military service members. Additionally, when there is do not disturb sign on the door, it is there for a reason. I greatly appreciate your housekeeping staff knocking and calling my room to wake up my young children from their nap. It made the rest of the day so much more enjoyable to have tired kids. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect! Loved everything about it. It was so nice and clean. Beds were super comfortable. The staff went of their way to please us and accommodate our requests. The price was comparable to others in the neighborhood, and this a perfect location. I couldn't have been more pleased, and I am very hard to please. Highly recommend! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night but a good one Just in NYC overnight for a show and dinner. The room and decorations were first class. Great value, top location and friendly staff. David Seattle,WA July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 316 I've email to the reservations department previous our stay asking for a king size bed. They replay that they did a note with my request. When we arrived we did not have a king size bed the concierge changed.Which was good, but the room was missing the fan in the bathroom. When we shower the mirror was all foggy. For the Internet connection we have to paid 9.95 dlls I find this absurd, because I have been in other hotels that I do not paid a penny for this service is all ready included in the price for my stay plus free continental breakfast. I always consider Crowne Plaza a 5 start hotel until now my opinion start fading. My husband also have an incident in the bar one night we were back from our show event and he likes to have a drink after we had arrive the bar was open and a big group still there drinking the bar tender said it was close. How this can be? If people is there partying until one am. He should not denied a drink to other customers. May be next time I would consider another hotel. Thank you very much. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the ONLY great thing This hotel made my list because of its location. I chose it because of the reputation that surrounds the Crown Plaza name. It doesn't exist. We stayed in top of the line hotels in Washington DC, NYC, and Boston. The Crown Plaza was the worst of the three. We drove in to the city. from 5 minutes out I called the desk and asked for the best street to enter the hotel. the desk clerk gave us the wrong street. Upon finally entering the correct entrance the valet and baggage attendant were in their own little world. It took some serious effort to get their attention. The room was unimpressive as were the amenities. The ONLY thing that was great was the location. Thankfully there are other hotels on Times Square and they will be getting my business next time. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and service The price was very reasonable considering we had a view of Times square (under $300 before taxes). We also had a view of New jersey. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff (check-in, bell caps, room service) were all extremely friendly and efficient. We ordered food in the room and was plentiful as well as delicious. My only complaint was that they could not accommodate my request for a later check out (noon is too early). For the amount of time we spent in the hotel and the time we were allowed to stay (not even 24 hours), then it makes the cost not worth it even as cheap as it was. However, they did hold onto my luggage when I was not allowed to be in the room at no additional charge. I would definitely stay here again and I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the hotel and location we traveled to the city for our 30th wedding anniversary and was delighted with our stay at crown plaza times square. Upon our arrival our room was ready (although we arrived 2 hours early) the clerk welcomed us warmly. We went out to dinner and a show and upon our return to our surprise, there was fruit and cheese and crackers with a bottle of sparkling water with a card wishing a happy anniversary. The concierge helped us get tickets to a show and was very helpful. The bed and pillows I want at home (Comfortable.) The location was perfect in the middle of times square and in the heart of broadway. I also used the gym for free as a priority club member. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Got room next to the staff entrance.it was loud and staff didn't take any care of being quiet I have been in the service industry for 25 plus years. It is clear to me that with the exception of the friendly housekeeping staff, all other staff require customer service training. The hotel sells itself not based on its staff but rather its reputation. I would recommend that the front desk agents, concierge and bellmen all receive customer service training as they were rude, never helpful and disrespectful. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lousy rooms and service The location is wonderful if you want to stay near TImes Square, but the rooms and service do not measure up to Crowne Plaza. The rooms are small and old, more like an old Holiday Inn. The office chair was horrible, low and very uncomfortable, and the beds are tiny. The restroom felt cheap and ugly. When I called guest services, it would take as long as 5 minutes of ringing to reach someone. When I needed replacement tissue or cups, it would take as long as an hour for someone to deliver them. The walls and door are thin -- we could hear people talking near the elevator even though our room was farthest away. But the absolute worst experience? Waiting 30 minutes for a down elevator from the 32nd floor. We needed to check out and rush to the airport. The elevators moved slowly, and each one going down was full. We finally went up first and then down. We stopped at EVERY single floor from the 40th until the bottom. It was so sad that another passenger turned on his mobile phone and recorded the elevator door opening and closing on every floor. I also was not recognized for being a Platinum Ambassador. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I stay here yearly and love it so much. Staff are the best from the bartenders to the reservation person. I highly recommend this hotel, my favorite room is the one king bed corner room Times Square view, you won't be disappointed. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service When I checked in I requested a refrigerator and they told me that it would be delivered to my room right away. I had medicine that needed to be refrigerated well I called back three more times within three hours and finally the refrigerator was delivered. I asked the attendant what was the reason for the delay, and he said he had a conference being held at the hotel and he had to take care of that. I thought it was odd and strange that he was the only person available to assist me. I loved the fact the manager of the hotel called me the day I arrived and the day before I departed to make sure everything was okay with my stay. I also thought it was interesting that the restaurant in the hotel charges gratuity on the bill when it was only two people eating. I did not have a large party (just 2). July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tea Bag Replinishment After two phone calls and a six hour wait I finally got two teabags delivered to our room. How can a simple thing like replenishing the tea coffee and sugar be allowed in a hotel that really is very good. This soured an otherwise very pleasant stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. From the time we arrived we were given priority service. Check in was good and Victoria was very helpful. All of the staff was helpful and knowledgeable of the hotel and city. That was a great help with this being our first time in NYC. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF AND LOCATION I have stayed here numerous times and you won't find a better staff..(Sandra - YOU ROCK). I check in, and Sandra remembered me....again, from last years trip. I am just an average person and treated again, just wonderfully. Location wise...You are in the heart of things...shows, cheap tix,, It is a times square PERFECT location. You can walk to anything in the central area. Typical Times Square room size however a 4 star quality. I will always be back and I will make a point to continue to recommend! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location and Nice room Good locations and room size is reasonably for crowded city like NewYork. Easy to get everywhere in Times Square. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and no problems. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 unreliable houskeeping When we checked in we noticed 3 full size towels in the bathroom. We knew we would need more with two adults and two young boys (age 10). We called down to housekeeping at around 1:30 and were told they would be right there. After an hour we went out and we returned at about 6:30 we called down again and the staff apologized and said they would be right there. I called back in an hour and offered to go get them they again told me they would be right there. Finally 15 minutes later they arrived.. I was not impressed and will probably not stay there again. There are so many places to stay that I feel it would be worth it to try another hotel next time. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location If you are traveling to NYC to see Times Square this is the perfect location for shows, shopping and night life. This review is mixed for me because there was some employees who were helpful and others who were not. This was a girls trip and we had four woman in a room. The first night we called for more towels because there was only three and no one ever came. The next day when the maid came to service the room we asked if she could give us four towels and was told no she could only give two. She said when she serviced the room she would replace all towels. I am not sure why they have a room that sleeps four guest and will not allow enough towels. The vending machines on the concierge level ate our money and rather refund with cash they made us credit to the room. Some good things were the front desk seemed helpful and pleasant and the doorman was always willing to help with cabs and directions. The location outweighed the issues we had so I would defiantly stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location with good facilities Second time staying at this hotel this year. My room was clean tidy and generally well appointed. Housekeeping standards very high. The only criticisms were that the bath is of a meterial that appear to peel and was a little surprised there was no mini bar. Service at the check in desk, concierge porterage / baggage check and bar was excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful. I only ate in the restaurant once which was breakfast on my first day. The service was "average" (and I think I am being quite nice here!) Also having paid $26 for a contiental breakfast I was then told I had to pay extra for a hot drink - coffee or tea. The gym complex is well equipped with a range of aerobic equipment and weights, but do beware at peak times morning and evening it does get very crowded. I would certainly come back to the hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting or working in New York. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and integrity My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Crowne Plaza during our stay in NYC. They were very welcoming, accommodating, and provided excellent service. Their staff was awesome!!! I left an electronic device in my room after checkout. The maid turned it in; the security personnel called me; and the manager of relations emailed and made sure it was shipped to me...I'm talking about quality service and integrity!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat hotel for a NYC trip When visiting NYC this hotel should be on your list, while I was there on business the hotel is right in the heart of Times Square, activity all around. Room was in great shape and very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff, especially bellmen and front desk. Gym is really exemplary as it is actually a full professional set up. Should open a little earlier however. 5 am would be good. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No above and beyond here... I was really looking forward to my stay at the Crowne Times Square. Upon arrival we had such great luck with travel that we were crossing our fingers that the room world be ready when we arrived at 1:00. We went to check in but it was not. Since we were going to a show at 3 and checkin time us at 3 we decided to hang in the bar and have pre show there until 2:30 when we would check on the room again. The restaurant was great and friendly! Good food and the crabby Benedict is super good! At 2:30 when we checked again we were told no. I normally don't use my status to pull anything but I just mentioned that 30 min early for a platinum member quickly freshen up before the show would be great! The staff replied I can give a key for the gym and we won't charge you. I thought, charge me to use the services that we are paying for? I didn't understand but presented that to the other travelers. We decided to do that to brush our teeth etc...it was now 2:36 and before we stored the luggage we checked when we were told that the room was probably ready but housekeeping didn't put it in yet. Now I was mad. You mean you you haven't even called to ask? The agent responded you have a suite sir and we only have so many of them. I was appalled that he was telling us he never inquired to housekeeping, never even bothered to check status and didn't care. This is obviously the management saying no early checkin. I then asked if I stated here until without you calling my room would be magically ready? I was told check in is 3pm. Then at check out my bill was incorrect and the auditor refunded a credit card deposit saying he gave back the cash to me charging the full amount on my card. When asked where the cash was by the manager who helped the next morning I was so irate telling him that there was no cash transaction but the bill charged me for the full stay and credited the deposit back to cash. Fiasco! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help full front desk. Just returned from a short break, booked the Crowne as location was key to our visit. have stayed at other hotels around Times Square but found on this occasion the price was very competitive. Front desk and check in was easy and quick, Room upgraded to corner room with a limited view of Times square and Hudson river . Room was larger than expected compared with other Hotels in New York. Room number 3202 was modern with a comfortable bed to rest on after a day sight seeing. Good TV with various options on channels and pay for view movies. Ironing board and iron supplied with free coffee making with packets of creamer. Plenty of space for clothes and suite cases. The room however does have the disadvantage of being next to the service lifts which run until midnight so an early night can be disrupted by a the noise of elevators running. When I spoke to the front desk the offered a room move straight away, however we stayed in 3202 because of the views. The Bathroom is in need of refurbishment and the bath itself was worn and shappy, The Shower head and tap were falling away from the wall, however hotel maintenance repaired whilst we were out for the evening.The sink is not in the bathroom and is located within the room in the far corner. On the windows behind the curtains it would appear that a good dusting would have been beneficial. I would recommend a visit from house cleaning supervisor to check rooms before being opened for arriving guests. Overall a good hotel priced at a sensible rate in the heart of Times square. Would stay here again. YES. But in a refurbished room. . June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Choice for New York Last minute business stay and it was superb. Can't say anymore! Well, I can I'm now returning in 2 weeks! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Easy breezy parking. Had to wait a few minutes for the room but was worth the wait, 33rd floor with a great view of Times Square. Near everything. Bring drinks and nibbles with you. No goodies offered in the room. Mixed drinks $15 at bar. Unable to check out on tv which caused us to check out at front desk. Valet brought car in a minute when we left. A very good experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Broadway What a wonderful stay. The Crowne Plaza is right in the thick of Times Square. We were able to walk everywhere - it was great! Concierge and front desk personnel were extremely helpful and the room was good - comfortable space, comfortable beds, and enough room for 2. Air in room was a little stuffy which is the only issue I had. Will definitely look at this hotel first when I want to come back for another Broadway weekend. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and really enjoy the location. I was disappointed with the poor attitude from the young ladies at the front desk when I checked it, I felt I was intruding on their time even though it wasn't busy. Not typical from experiences from other stays. No acknowledgement of being a Platinum member either. The room was nice and comfortable however the shower room had a musty oder that was not pleasant. Being here on vacation these annoyances didn't ruin our trip. June 21, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 44 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading