• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and quiet room Excellent experience would stay again. Great staff and beautiful room August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience There is a shortage of stuffs And lack of training with them August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & great front desk service Family Vacations, 4 people, excellent location and very close to the double deck buses stops and two subway stations. The front service was great. We arrived early in the morning before check-in and they gave us a room two hours before check-in time. Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the room when we arrived. There was dust over the room TV cabinet and the bathroom tub was found dirty. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Son's 21st Birthday and First New York Experience The hotel was beautiful and located right on Times Square with a great view. We were only on the 19th floor and I was worried it would be too loud from outside; but, no worries, it was great. My son sat in front of the window in our room eating a piece of birthday cake late that night after going to the top of the Empire State Building and actually said it was the best birthday he ever had. Success! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Great location, good service. Comfortable bed. It doesn't have too many option for dinning. Cable is limited. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable fabulous room, atmosphere, service, and breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever in a hotel We came here for the second time and we were so lucky!! With a little smile the frontdesk-lady told us she had a nice room for us. When we entered our room we saw what she meant: a big upgrade to one of the suites!!! It was love at first sight! Thank you for making this trip to NYC unforgettable!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 thank the hotel for the generous surprise and Complaint When we were leaving the hotel, we claimed our six suitcases and the luggage guy took them on the trolley to put in our limousine taxi from the airport, and he left one bag on the trolley and put the rest in the car. We had two limousine taxis: one for us and one for the luggage, once we saw the six suitcases on the trolley, we trusted that all the luggage would be in the taxi. When we reached the airport, we were shocked to find only five suitcases in the taxi. Our hotel was about an hour away from the airport and we could not go back to get our suitcase, because then we would miss our overseas flight to Dubai. The suitcase had a wedding dress in it, which we needed as soon as we arrived to Dubai, so that we can get it dry cleaned and pressed because a bride was relying on it for her upcoming wedding. After calling the hotel multiple times and asking about the suitcase, they finally found it. We called our friend who lives in New York to get it and send it to us to Dubai through UPS, this cost us $511, and we can send you a copy of the bill if you would like. The hotel was nice, but this mistake caused us a lot of stress and money. We would also like to thank the hotel for the generous surprise we found in our room upon arriving. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and wonderful service The Crowne Plaza - Times Square could not be in a better location as you leave the hotel stepping out into all the action. The hotel staff were all very friendly and eager to help us. The rooms were clean, bright and the beds were comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special thanks First of all I want to thank you as you made my journey to New York fantastic Special thanks and appreciation for HAJAR , front desk receptionist , she was very helpful , professional , smile all the time She deserve to be the champion of all crowne plaza all over the world . I hope you tell her my kind thanks for her efforts with me Crowne Plaza Times Square is the best ever August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need to have better receptionists staff Everything was amazing in the hotel, but the staff needs to be more friendly especially when the customer needs some help and ask for something. But over all the hotel itself is amazing. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our NYC Home-Away-From-Home! My wife and I have had the privilege of staying at the Crowne Plaza - Times Square many times. It is a wonderful property right in the heart of New York City, and we look forward to each visit! It's perfectly located -- easy access to all NYC attractions and to the public transportation -- and beautifully maintained! What sets this hotel apart, though, is the consistently wonderful customer service. While my wife and I are generally treated nicely at IHG properties since we are IHG Rewards Club Platinum guests, the staff at this Crowne Plaza takes it to another level! Indeed, we are truly made to feel as if we are in our home away from home! Of particular note is Isis, in guest services, and Erika, at the front desk. Isis always goes above and beyond to help my wife and I enjoy our stay, and Erika is always a friendly face at the front desk! Their presence at this hotel makes choosing this hotel for a New York visit a very easy decision!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Good Location Except for kids running in the hallways, the room was quiet with minimal street noise. Check-in and out was fast. For $1 a day more, the buffet breakfast was great and kept us fueled for the day. I brought extra wash clothes but didn't need them, as bath supplies were replenished daily. Housecleaning was always completed by the time we returned for the day. In-room wi fi was free, apparently without having to be a IHG Rewards Club member. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impeccably clean, excellent room We spent 2 nights at the Crowne and loved it. We had a corner room with great views of both the city and Times Square. It was impeccably clean, the bed extremely comfortable, the amenities very nice. The location was perfect, being within Times Square, shopping and the theaters. The bar was very pleasant to stop in for a nightcap after the shows. We ordered room service one night as we were pressed for time prior to a theater engagement. The food was excellent, price very reasonable for room service, and the presentation and waiter were delightful. Frankly, it was the best meal we had in New York (aside from the obligatory "slice" we had on the street!)! The only downside was the price--too high to spend more than a night or two. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Being On Broadway We had a great time at the Crowne Plaza. This hotel is one block away from my old office at 1633 Broadway - so I have fond memories of the area. It has changed and grown. Hotel is right in the center of things. All the Broadway theaters a short walk away. Plus TKTS. And lots of good restaurants - including Restaurant Row. Hotel staff was great. Especially our housekeeper - she was efficient and friendly. This will be our hotel of choice for future visits to NYC. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safety and Softer Pillow Almost all the pillows were firm, I like soft pillows. Seems to me that there is some lack of security but I could be wrong. -Can you add to use elevators using your room key only? Can anybody from the street walk up to your floor? Also, if your safe deposit box can only work with a credit card, but I want to keep my credit cards in the safe box- Can I use a fake card? This is the first safe deposit box that I needed a credit card to use it. The view from my room was so beautiful. The Operations Manager-Nadia- was very sweet and the housekeeper very efficient. This hotel is close to all the places that I like. I will come back!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location was perfect and accommodations outstanding. Would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza for the location and the great service. The staff was professional, yet friendly and thorough. This hotel is a gem in the middle of Times Square Manhattan. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with fantastic view and comfortable bed The Crowne Plaza Times Square is a very large hotel and can get crowded. Despite the size, the staff is friendly and very supportive. Our room was large, very comfortable and had a great view overlooking Manhattan and the Hudson River. The bed is perfect. I slept better than at home. The bathroom is not brand new but still very nice. The breakfast at the hotel is 32$ per person. It offers a nice buffet with ample choices and includes your order of eggs. The location of the hotel is perfect, right on Broadway in the middle of the Times Square area. We will definitely come back to the Crowne Plaza. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Team The Team at the Crowne is always phenomenal and helpful. From the moment you walk in to the moment you finally go down the escalator. Great people. Thank you. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk The front desk was able to go above and beyond to take care of me as a gold member of IHG. I would recommend them to anybody, even if the waiting area was totally out of control with people checking in July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge service View as requested on Broadway. Concierge great restaurant people very good but food way overpriced. Rooms clean and bathrooms clean. Front desk staff not well versed in giving directions. Don't know if we would choose this hotel again. Front desk shuffles papers while guests wait for service. Location great for theatres. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel que visitamos antes , ahora y despues. Solo a modo de comentario, el hotel nos ofrecio un baño para personas con dificultades. Deben cambiar el inodoro, no es apto para dichas necesidades. Debe ser mas alto, con adecuada distancia para movilizarse una persona necesitada. Acorde al nivel deberia tener un espacio de recepcion, sin necesidad de consumir en el bar. Excelente el GYM. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in NY City! This was a very comfortable and great room for me and my family. The only thing I would suggest is a letter better breakfast buffet with an actual cook to order egg station. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Location is good, however rooms can be quite loud at night and took 15 min for hot water in the morning. Friendly Staff, decent restaurant and bar and location were good. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location This is a great hotel if you want to be right in the heart of Times Square. Service and cleanliness was great, and to sit in the lobby bar with a drink while enjoying the view of Times Square was superb. The food was really good too, highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and POSH We enjoyed our stay for the week long LHAT Conference. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Food was very good. Only slight negative was Hotel needs a larger sign at street level. It is difficult to find the hotel entrance when walking. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good very good in all. will come again. the room was good. the food was good. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family will not let me book another hotel when in New York. We are central and the Hotel is amazing July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel Fue una experiencia maravillosa, el hotel súper bien ubicado, cómodo, con una vista sensacional, por ser socio IHG me dieron ascenso de nivel, internet gratuito y acceso al gym gratis, todo maravilloso, el único pero que pondría es que tienen muy poco personal de recepción y la llave del cuarto se me desprogramo en dos ocasiones y fue muy tardado, pero lo recomiendo al 100%. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards nights customers are second class We were excited to stay in rooms with a view of Times Square, having booked them well in advance. Our family was hosting two exchange students from Spain, and we wanted the experience to be special. The check-in experience was awful. The person who checked us in could not find our reservation, and to her credit worked very hard to get us into two rooms at all. However, neither room had a view of the Square. The check-in process took over 30 minutes. The hotel agent gave us certificates for free breakfast at the hotel buffet as a consolation. The breakfast was nice, but it really didn't make up for the disappointment. We were never greeted as Platinum Elite members, nor did the experience make us feel the part. I can understand that this is a premium location and the dollar value of the rooms we reserved is extraordinary, but I firmly believe that our reservation should have been honored. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading