• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.
Announcements
Save 15% off for 3 nights or more with our Discover New York Promotion. Prices starting from $129

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1462 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Gym! The location is excellent for the theaters and Times Squares walks. Nonetheless it is sometimes chaotic during night and day and full of all nationalities tourists. The hotel is huge, breakfast is average and room service is poor. Go for Times Square views, other than that is not worth the money! Be aware of shared rooms! You are able to hear everything from your neighbor. The Gym is the best I have ever seen in a New York Hotel! December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location matters in NY It's really important to be well located in NY and the location of Crowne Plaza TS is really impressive. You'll be in the centre of Times Square, just a few steps from Broadway, great restaurants. TKTS to take Broadway tickets is really, really near and it's great to wake up, go there and do great deals and have all day long to spend in business or leisure, knowing you'll have also a great and funny night. Subway near, great markets with healthy food and anything else you want from NY in a walking distance. Back to the hotel... no noise in the rooms - big rooms -, high quality in everything you can see or touch in the hotel... also a well placed staff... I had no problem with them, but they suppose you are a native: they aren't really worried if you can or cannot really understand them. Considering that is an international hotel, in the centre of Times Square, with so, so many foreigns inside there, I was surprised. Be patient. The hotel worthwhile. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and Convenience Great location for business and entertainment. Exceptional staff and overall quality. One of New York's finest properties. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for the price nice hotel for the price. great location. nice guest room and quiet. bathroom was clean except for tub/shower. December 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Room (and not in a good way) Peeling paint, rust on shower curtain rod, couldn't sleep as room was very warm and AC not working. I'm from PA and took family from TX to NYC for sightseeing and for the Thanksgiving Day Parade. Unfortunately the room was so warm that none of us slept well so we were very tired and really couldn't enjoy the city. This was brought to the attention of the front desk staff, including a manager 5 times, and their final answer was the AC is turned off in the winter so the unit only blows warm air. The room was baking! I've traveled all over the country in all seasons and I've never been at a hotel where I couldn't control the room temp. Very disappointed Crowne Plaza. I would NOT recommend this hotel. The location is great but the quality of the room with lack of temp control, peeling paint on sink, rust on shower rod (see pics) and $50 valet makes this a no go for me in the future. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We went in to NYC for a few days to catch the Thanksgiving Parade and a couple of plays. This hotel is ideally located in the theatre district and close to Times Square. Having stayed in NYC many times before this room exceeded our expectations in that the beds were comfortable, the room was very large, and the bathroom was in excellent condition, especially for NYC standards. While this was a busy time of year the room was nice and quite. The loyalty member check in is a nice addition , as well as the person managing the desk had all type of recommendations and took their time in explaining potential things to do without rushing us through check-in. The bar has a nice view that you can look out towards Times Square as does the dinning room. One note is to use 48th street entrance to get to the drop off area. i.e. if you use the main address for GPS, then it will take you to the Broadway entrance where dropping off luggage and valet parking is not available. Overall we had a great stay with helpful staff, thanks. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Times Square Stay Great financially sound hotel choice in Times Square. Friendly service, good amenities. December 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location great for new York attractions On arriving poor directions for entering hotel, one set of doors said no entry but we're being used by some people. Nobody around to ask for correct entrance. Staff moral seemed low. Hotel very busy at most times of the day.Was not impressed by the swimming pool as this was for lane swimmers only not just for a friendly family dip.I understand it was a part of their gym membership for outsiders not hotel guests. This isn't clear when booking. Other than that we were out most of the time visiting a marvellous city. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Saundra is the perfect employee to be at the Priority desk Her outstanding service goes above and beyond Complimentary breakfast is a plus November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the middle of the action. Choose this hotel because I was going to a concert around the corner and wanted to swing by the parade the next morning. Times Square as usual was a madhouse, but the hotel was a break from the noise. Sandra E @ the frontdesk was personable and helpful. We were able to check in early (1130). I believe my reservation was for two beds but they changed to a king per my profile (I wanted the two and would have to wait for later so took the king.) room was nice. Full Breakfast was decent the next morning and was includedthis ti me due to platinum. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toller Aufenthalt in New York Das Crowne Plaza ist ein tolles,sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel am Times Square. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und unseres war für ein Doppelzimmer sehr groß. Alles in allem wieder ein toller Aufenthalt in New York. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel! What a Great stay! From the moment we got there, the staff made it Special. All 6 nights were Fantastic. From the waiters(Yeah Tony), the front desk staff, management, housekeeping, bartenders, and operators; all work together to make your stay Wonderful and Restful. The added breakfast was an added surprise perk. Thank you management and owners! Location is perfect for Times Square, NYC vacation or for business. Best Hotel in the IHG family. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations My stay at the CP was exceptional. From the moment I arrived and was greeted as a IHG Rewards member to the appeal of the room and the food in the restaurant, everything was superb. The hotel offers good value, excellent location, friendly staff and large comfortable rooms with luxury amenities. As a travel professional, I will sell and stay here when visiting NY. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean Hotel with a great View Of NYC Nice Clean hotel right in time square! Room was a nice size with a great view of Time Square. This hotel worked out perfectly for my wife and I when visiting New York City! This Hotel is in a good location for shopping , dinning out and seeing plays, etc.. My family and I will be returning to this hotel in the future.. Staff was very friendly and helpful. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Spot If you are looking for a great room in the theature district its the place for you. nice views and the bar is nice. The gym is great best I have ever seen. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind & Courtious staff. My daughter and I stayed at Crowne Plaza Nov. 22-24. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful with any and all questions I had. We arrived early but they had a baggage area where we could keep our bags until our room was ready. While we were out shipping we received a phone call that our room was ready and when we returned, they brought our bags up to our room for us. The gentlemen then showed us where the safe, temp. control and other things were in our room and what extension to dial if we needed anything. We really felt at home and safe at this hotel and plan to come back in January for another stay. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our room needed a refurb and a new bathroom but we did enjoy it We had a great time at the Crown Plaza and the staff were friendly and helpful, what let it down for us was the shabbiness of the room. There were patches where the walls had been filled so maybe the decorating is underway. I wouldn't have taken a bath as it has been previously painted, was badly pitted and felt very rough. The bed however was very comfy and overall the room was clean. The hotel is in a good central position and the breakfast buffet was very good. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a tourist The only negative comment is that the bedroom was extremely dusty but otherwise we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and the other facilities made our stay very pleasant. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A clean and convenient hotel We really enjoyed staying at the Crowne Plaza for some good reasons: - great customer service to suit your needs ( thanks to Evelyn); - good location to all transport and sightseeing; - close to main tourist attractions and shopping malls and easy transfers from and to airports. What more could you ask? Great stay in New York! November 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Third stay in as many months. Linens and bedding are just average, should be nicer quality; bathrobe would be nice also. The restaurant staff is very pleasant,one of the nicest, breakfast buffet is good; this is consistent. Never have had late checkout at this property to 4pm ; though offered in past for an extra hourly fee. (With platinum elite status and had been guest for over 10 days prior to request) Loyalty desk intermittently open, though when present, staff is nice. Time square is very busy,pleasant views from room and restaurant but often difficult to get a cab. Ideal if you want to stay close to theater district. Would be nice if there was a Crowne Plaza in another location in Manhattan. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect New York Weekend This property is clean, comfortable and well managed. The breakfast buffet was nice and convenient. What I love best about this property is its location in Manhattan because it is close to so much, without being in the middle of the Times Square madness 5 blocks further south. Every staff member that I encountered treated me like a family member...very nice. Thanks Crown Plaza Times Square. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot and staff Stayed for a football game at Yankee Stadium and it was very peaceful. Staff was always helpful. This is the third time I have stayed here and I will be back. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Though the location and facilities are very good, the only problem with this hotel are the rooms with adjoining doors. If you are a light sleeper or have acutely sensitive hearing, you will probably be awakened by the folks next door as there is no sound proofing between or under the adjoining doors. They are attached to a full service health club which is terrific if you like to work out when you travel. In spite of the door problem, would definitely stay here again. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Stayed here on business. Accommodations were nice. Room was at US govt rate. Was place on 29th floor (well above the Times Square noise). Front desk is pretty slow, but staff is friendly. If you are comfortable being in Times Square, the location is great. Health club is a bonus. For New York, room was plenty big. Room was a little warm and difficult to cool down. Had to open window to get it cooler. Pillows were plentiful but not real comfortable. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bad valet parking services! Overall it was an excellent experience except for the value staff! one of them was rude. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW YORK NEW YORK... The location is fantastic, right at Times Square! For a first timer to New York the location was ideal, felt like i was right in the mix of it all. The service was great and the room was lovely. Thank you for a very memorable stay. November 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping You would think a Jr. suite would have clean towels upon arrival, well think again! The housekeeping practices were horrendous. Extremely disappointed in the service and will never return or recommend this hotel. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel great location The hotel was just fine. A little nicer than I thought it would be in terms of the room being clean and updated, though not the nicest hotel I have stayed in. But the location was extremely helpful on my trip, both for sightseeing and for the meeting I attended. So I would definitely recommend and will probably stay here again when I visit NYC. November 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad operator information I specifically asked the operator for a room with a view of TimesSquare. I gave my credit card thinking I was getting the Times Sqaure view. When I checked in, I was told I was in a city view room and not the Times Square room. I asked clerk if I could get the room I initially requested and he seemed like he was working too long and didn't care. Not the kind of service I expected. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice and excellent service We booked a 4 night stay at this hotel to celebrate our son's 21st birthday. My wife spoke to Nadia Rodrigues to coordinate the special occasion. Nadia went beyond her call of duty and arranged special rooms for us and for our son. She also arranged sparkling wine and chocolates in his room to celebrate the occasion. To top it off with some balloons and a birthday card for him. We were treated like royalty for our stay. All I can say is that this was more than one could expect from the hotel, and all thanks to Nadia. The next time I am in New York, this will definitely be my home base from now on. Though I do travel quite a lot and have spent more than 120 nights in hotels over this last year, I can only say that this was the best service I have ever received from a hotel. But the quality of service does not end with Nadia, the concierge desk, room service and the other staff were all excellent too. I just name Nadia as she was the exception above the already excellent service. I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative I had was that I could not stay longer. November 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading