• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1317 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep. Extremely comfortable bed with an excellent temperature and complete darkness provided me with great sleep. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From check-in to check-out entire staff was superb. Even the cleaning staff was very courteous and friendly. I have been a customer service manager and trainer for over 25 years and the level of service was outstanding. Kudos to Tony at the bell station and luggage hold area. Very clean hotel, very convenient to everything as it is right there in Times Square. Did not get an opportunity to use the amenities. Other than the outrageous charge to use the business center or wi-fi, it was a pleasurable stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff vs staff some of the staff was very accomodating and the other staff had horrible customer service. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and hotel ambiance Excellent service provided by the staff to make us feel special. We will stay there again for sure! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay. Although we were in and out of the hotel, the over all experience was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The manager in particular was fantastic. She could not do enough for me and my family. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable in the rooms, because we were there with another family she made sure we got adjoining rooms, which made my son so happy he could be with his cousins all the time. It is right in the centre of Times Square, so no matter where you were going it was feet away from where all the excitement was happening. I will defiantly be back for another stay. Thank you :-D September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor check-in Checked in for 2 nights. Came in about 5pm. Long queue of people waiting to check-in. AS ALWAYS, there was nobody manning the dedicated IHG Gold/Plat members desk... so waited in the general queue. Was given a room (I think on 38th floor). I saw luggage/bags lying around as soon as I opened the door. There was someone inside (am pretty sure was scared to see some random person walk in). Went back to the front desk. Was allocated another room (on 42nd I think). This time, the room was unoccupied but there was food/garbage lying around, bathroom was used and bed was undone. Seems like the guest had checked out but no one had cleaned the room. Called the "guest services" line and was given some excuses and told to go back to front desk. Went back and was allocated yet another room on 28th floor. I am really surprised that they treat guests like this... doesn't matter whether you hold Elite Platinum status. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, beautiful room, great location!! We give this hotel 5 stars and stay every September for our anniversary. Love the atmosphere, and it is close to everything we like to do. Can walk to the theatre district, shopping, central park, and great restaurants They go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience. We highly recommend the Crown Plaza... September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We stayed for a week and really enjoyed our time there. The room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of clean towels and toiletries provided daily. Would recommend to anyone September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Location, Clean and Safe Solid Hotel for NYC!!! no fridge in room so beware! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square! Right on Times Square! Easy walk to most theatres, Grand Central Station, Rockefeller Center, and many other great NYC places. We will be back. If you want to be in the Heart of Times Square this is the place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the concierge knows the city with great recommendations! September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by schlechte Nacht in einem guten Hotel erstmals haben wir in diesem Hotel eine schlechte Nacht gehabt. Lärm wegen Baustelle, kaputte Einrichtung (Fenster musste ich selbst reparieren!) Zimmer sollten in den obersten Stockwerken liegen, wegen Straßenlärm, dann ausgezeichnet! September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention at check-in!!! We reserved a city-view room (expensive one) several month ago. This means that you have a room on floor 41-46. At the check-in we received our keycars for a room on floor 31 without any excuse - nothing! This was not a simple mistake - this was done on purpose - based on the reaction to my question. In addition, the reaction to my question was unfriendly and unpolite. After my discussion with mangement they solved the problem to my full satisfaction (overall then a good rating). However, this behavior executed in full knowledge of the facts is not an acceptable policy for a Crown Plaza! Therefore I will quit my membership to this hotel chain. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in the heart of Manhattan!! The staff, accommodations, and location of this hotel were excellent. Right in the heart of Manhattan in Times Square! Gorgeous views from the rooms. Definitely will be back! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and a nice quiet room We had a great time at your Times Square hotel. The rooms were very quiet and the beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. The entire staff was very good. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They have gone down hill lately!!! I am a 14 year in-a-row Platinum Royal Ambassador and I have been a steady and loyal customer of the CP – Times Square since 2001. This has always been my hotel of choice when staying in NYC 2-3 times per year for business and for pleasure (for example - I stayed here for New Year’s Eve 2010, many Christmas shopping trips, and for numerous US Open Tennis trips since 2001). I have never had an issue with CP-Time Square until now………. The problem with this trip was as follows: 1 - No room upgrade despite my Platinum Royal Ambassador status. 2 - Could not reach Guest Services by phone on numerous calls. Note: I had to walk downstairs in order to track down Guest Services. 3 – Wake up call service - For some reason the Operator questioned why I needed a wake up call?? She stated, she needed a “reason in order to give me a wake up call” I found providing a wake up call justification statement to CP’s Operator late at night very very annoying. 4 - No late checkout beyond 2PM for Platinum Members??? My flight left at 7PM on Sunday and I was expecting a 4PM late checkout. 5 – CP refused to combine bills for both of my rooms into one bill (note: my Father in law was in one of the rooms and I did not want him to receive the bill). When I brought all of these issues to CP Management’s attention – they seemed disinterested, did not address these complaints, nor did they seem apologetic. In summary, CP-Times Square has been very good to me during the past 10+ years, they are in a prime location, and I want to continue staying at their location. However, next time I am in NYC it will stay at another 4-5 star hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Single point of failure is deadly for your business When we arrived at 14:15, we were told our room was not ready and had to come backup in 30 minutes. At 15:00, we were told they still didn't know if our room was ready since there was a computer problem that prevented them from getting that information and therefore they could not register keys to the room. We waited in the lobby since my wife was not feeling good. It was out of the question to go and visit the city. We waited in the lobby like the other clients. Instead of taking our names down and calling us as thing eventually got fixed, we had to stand in line to get our key. I elected to wait until a person who arrived after me got his key to try again to get mine. When we got the key card, I asked about the breakfast that was part of my package and also how I can pay for the parking. The person at the desk told me to come back the next day to get my voucher and that the parking is dealt with on departure. The next morning, I waited in line again to get my vouchers and it ended up that I waited for nothing, I didn't need a voucher. We had problems sleeping because of the noise in the hall way. We heard knocking during the night. There was also a fire alarm that rang 3 times at 04:15 in the morning. Just enough to wake us and then nothing. When I checked out I was told that I had to tell them about the fact I had a car when I checked it. This was the cherry on the sunday. When I told the person about my horrible stay, she comped the parking. Next time, I will stay at another hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel This hotel is really amazing. The staff is truly amazing. Especially Evelyn who took care of all of my needs to make my proposal weekend the best possible time. The rooms are great and clean. The location of the hotel is in the heart of times square and easy access to everything near by. Awesome hotel. Would definitely come back and stay here. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Times Square We stayed at the Times Square Crowne Plaza from August 29 - 30, 2014. This is our 5th time staying at the hotel. The hotel is in a fantastic location - perfect for catching a Broadway show or just checking out the city. The hotel was very clean and felt very safe (if you enter the hotel after 9pm you are required to show your room key). We enjoyed a corner room on the 17th floor with a Times Square view, the room was very quiet and the ammenities in the room were adequate for our needs. We will definitely be back to the Times Square Crown Plaza! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room looking old Paid for times square view room which we got, looking very old, tired and unfashionable - didnt match location or price September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location in the heart of Times Square We were in town attending the US Open. We took the subway at 42nd street and 7th Ave which took us straight to the Mets-Willets point for drop off. We were also able to wander around all of Manhattan from the hotel since it is centrally located. The staff were wonderful and assisted us in locating the subway and assured us we would be fine using the mass transit system as this was our first trip to NYC in over 10 years. The hotel was clean, nice and extremely comfortable. There were plenty of towels, the bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. If anyone is debating where to stay in Times Square or is concerned about the quality of the hotel where they wish to stay, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Times Square should be at the top of your list. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and large rooms I always enjoy staying at the crowne plaza Times Square. Location is pretty convenient to different parts of the city even though a little too touristy for me. Rooms are unexpectedly large and newly renovated. Check in process is fast and efficient despite a large number of guests. I will be staying at this property again. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Times Square is great. Rooms dated and plumbing fixtures loose etc. Good value for Times Square. Could be cleaner and place is a madhouse at check in seemingly all day. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I choose this hotel based on the fact I've stayed here before. Overall our stay here was pleasant. Busy Times Square location like the lobby in this hotel. Check in was a little slow and we had several issues with our room key. Several trips to front desk and room keys later our door was finally reprogrammed and we were given complementary free breakfast passes. Our room consisted of two comfortable beds and was spacious and clean. Air temperature was perfect and adjustable. The hotel offers cool views. Steps away from TS. Bar and restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good and I parked my car at the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Lovely atmosphere in hotel.bed very comfortable Room large . right in times square plenty of shops and eating places . would definitely stay again.good breakfast August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and service The Crowne Plaza, Times Square, has an excellent location and a very well trained staff. It is in the middle of an extremely busy place, but the security in the hotel is high, but unobtrusive. We felt very safe while in the hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location! What could be better than next door to Hershey's or across the street from M&Ms? Besides that we had a fun view from our room overlooking Broadway. The room was ample for the two of us for a multi-day stay. We were close to the subway and within walking distance for many sites. I would stay here again. Lovely breakfast buffet! August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience ever As a frequent traveller - and I visit Times Square roughly four times per year - this is one hotel I will NEVER stay in again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the heart of Times Square We were able to have an excellent stay right in the center of Times Square. The room was very nice and overall very tidy. We did not have a remote controller for the TV and someone came up right away to bring a new one. Room service was fast and the service was excellent. The only complaint that I would have is the way they handled an item that was left behind. I called to have my glasses shipped to me and was told that I had to complete a form with my credit card information and fax it back. I felt uncomfortable with the whole process and never sent it back. I ended up buying new glasses. I think that as a valued customer and an IHG rewards memeber, that should be sent as a courtesy to the customer. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and convenience This was my weekend getaway from home. We really enjoyed the two night stay in the crown plaza. The front desk staffs were busy but friendly and helpful. Alice, the manager, was really considerate and amicable. She is such a nice person that she could think of almost every small details for the customers. The room is spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable enough for good night sleep. Hotel is in the heart of Times Square. Steps away from everything. Nothing more we could ask for . Money and time well spent. We highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room view of Time Square Sleep Quality was average just because of the normal traffic noise from the city. It was expected though. Otherwise, it was a great location in the middle of TS. The bar downstairs was energetic and staff was friendly. Ruby Foo's across the street was great! I recommend this hotel! City Tour bus was good for the money. August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading