• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was wonderful!!!! One of the main reason for my staying at Holiday Inn Express is the large comfortable bed. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for visiting NYC, both private as businesswise For our family holiday of a week, boys 9 & 11, it was great place to stay. Safe area with good connections of safe public transport only minutes walking from hotel, at a fait rate. The free parking at the hotel is great so near NYC. Rooms were good for our 4, what you expect from a large company in a busy area as New York. I've recommend alreadt the place to half a dozen people in just one week November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed on a Sunday and checked in after a long day of driving, looking forward to a restful night. The room given to us was right next to the elevator so we went back downstairs and asked for a more quiet room, far away from the elevator as possible. We were reassigned a room just on the other side of the elevators! The girl and the guy at the reception seemed to have NO clue about the layout of the rooms. When we asked for another room, we were told there was nothing else. That night, we were woken up at 1am by a family with screaming kids that we overheard for almost half an hour. Next morning, when we checked out, a different person was there and she asked if everything had been ok; when we mentioned our dissatisfaction with the location of the room, we were told that there were lots of available rooms and we could have been put in a much better room! Location of this hotel is unappealing, between a highway and an overpass. As a 1 night, passing by spot, it could be ok but not more. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Convenient !! The Hotel is perfect for low cost but comfortable accomodation and 20 min access to Times Square via the Hotel shuttle (private contractor) even after hours the shedulked service runs every 10 mins or so and involves only a 5 min walk to hotel - super easy !! Staff very friendly and keen to help. Beds very comfy, after pounding the pavements in the Big Apple - a good nights sleep assured. Not much immediatly outside the hotel though. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay hotel was great only thing is the curtains don't shut we took the blanket at the end of the bed and draped that over the window that worked fine. Breakfast was awesome the ladies work really hard. would totally go there again!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nice hotel This was a great place to stay. Didn't want to stay in Manhattan, this was the perfect alternative. Great room, was nice to be able to take a shuttle into the City. night front desk stuff Keith was so friendly and helpful, as we check out middle of the night, he brought us b'fast, and force us to have a fresh coffee, would like to personally thanx to him as he made our day, No hesitations about staying here October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property is in need of complete renovation! The smell in the room was extremely strong of smoke and foul odors! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience very convenience location to go to ny, awesome staff and very great customer service, night guy been help ful, comfortable bedding, has a good sleep, and great b'fast, October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ALL ROUND!! Originally booked for 3 nights and because of our welcome, excellent service and VERY comfy beds we ended up staying for 2 and a half weeks. We had a bad experience coming from JFK to New Jersey, so we were wondering if this was what it was going to be like all the time as we had never been to NYC before. that thought went out of our heads as we were greeted with warm smiles (by Sam, who is a gem!) and friendly service, they could not help us enough. Breakfast in the dining room was great, food was excellent and staff always smiling and helpful. Honestly we had been traveling for many weeks and had stayed at so many hotels, this Hotel (& staff) beat them all!! Highly recommended.Its not the Ritz, but hey, why would you stay there when you have such great service here? I know its a bit far out of NYC itself but never fear they have a $7.00 round trip shuttle bus hourly to and from Times square every day!! First bus in is 8:00am and last bus out the city is at 10:00pm. There are few very good shopping malls very close also. My husband and I had the best time there and I am sure you will too. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped Room, but overall good hotel This hotel is nicely maintained, the beds and amenities are in good condition and are as advertised. The breakfast is very nice, and the shuttle service into Manhattan is a great service which we greatly appreciated having. Our ONLY complaint was our room. We reserved a typical 2 Queen Bed room. However, our particular room (#429) is situated around a stairwell, and so the inside of the room is smaller than a normal 2 Queen Bed room. We arrived at this hotel after our first full day in Manhattan and were frankly too exhausted to even ask to change rooms. And the next nights our exhaustion level only increased, so we never did ask for a move. However, the hotel staff should know and understand the layout of the rooms in their hotel, and they should NEVER put a family of four staying in their hotel for three nights in a room as cramped as that. There was no room at all to walk on the side of the bed by the window, and the entrance to the bathroom (which did not have a bathtub but only a shower stall) was on the wall next to the other bed. And the walkway to get to that bathroom door was maybe a foot wide. The chair that should have been in the corner by the far bed was situated at the end of the walkway into the room and the ottoman was actually next to the chair IN the walkway. And this walkway was very long and narrow, no wider than the width of the door to the room. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed to be put into this extremely cramped room ... four people with barely enough room to set our suitcases anywhere. Like I said, our exhaustion caused us to endure it, but it was very disappointing to be a 3-night paying customer and get this kind of a room for four people. They should have given this room to a party of one or two people. In fact, this room should just be a king bed room. That would work MUCH better. So if you're a large party, don't let them give you a room ending in "29". When I told the desk attendant about this when checking out, she tried to comment that I should have reserved a deluxe room. That to me made it plainly clear that the hotelo staff does not know the layout of this room and how it is subpar for the room type for which it is designated. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff-good shuttle bus We stayed here with our family and found it a good value. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the breakfast was good and had many choices. The shuttle bus service into New York City worked very good for us, we used it over a number of days. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable Bed, Great Service. I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express North Bergen and I was extremely impressed by how nice the hotel was. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful (especially if you get confused with the shuttle service like we did). They went above and beyond to make sure your stay was as easy going as possible. Secondly, the room was great! Very clean and spacious. We stayed on the 5th floor in room 524. It was close to the elevators which was good so we didn't have to walk too far and the ceilings were very high which was lovely. The walls were a little thin. we could hear the people next door sometimes but that's normal for any hotel. The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and large too. The only thing that was confusing was the private shuttle services to NYC. There is a shuttle for $12 round trip and one for $7 round trip. We took the $12 shuttle because it returns a little bit later. However, we found that it was always very late on the return. They want you to get to where the shuttle picks you up 30 minutes early and sometimes they didn't leave until 30 minutes after it was supposed to. We found the $7 shuttle to be much better, and if anything it left early not late! All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great value for the price and it's in a perfect location. Only takes 10-20 minutes (depending on traffic) to get to NYC from the hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was stinky! room smelled ....musty smell .... dirty ashtray ceiling had major water damage as did the walls October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best alternative to expensive stay in NYC Shuttle service to NYC is amazing. It is much cheaper and on time compared to some of the other shuttle services in north bergen area hotels. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service....enjoyable stay I recently had a business trip and stayed the night at your hotel. The front desk emplyees were so nice and very helpful. The room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely return the next time I am in town for my business seminar. I would also highly recommend the hotel to my friends. Thank you!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff was helpful, Kind and Polite. They recommended a Wonderful delivery restaurant that I used twice. Ladies at breakfast work very hard and took super care of all my needs. Can't beat this property for the money. I Highly Recommend!!!. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect to link quiet accomodation with N.Y. experience Very polite and competent staff. Although situated directly at the busy street towards Lincoln Tunnel, rather quiet inside. Permanent offer of coffee and juice adorable.Variety of breakfast offer simply gorgeous, fresh fruits, tasty bakery items, eggs, etc. - just what you need to start the day. Shuttle service reliable - if traffic permits it, you are in N.Y. midtown in about 20 minutes, just perfect. In comparison to the other hotels we used during our round trip, Holiday Inn Express North Bergen does not have to fear competition! Thanks again to the staff!!! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for visit to NYC! This is a great location for your NYC visit. (had trouble finding the hotel late at night from highway due to construction and detours) Take the shuttle from the hotel to NYC daily only $7 per person and takes you to Times Square. The shuttle also picks up at Times Square to shuttle back. Latest shuttle is 10PM. We used the New Jersey Transit Shuttle on our last day as the shuttle times did not meet our traveling needs. This is available every 15 minutes from the Super 8 Motel but makes numerous stops along the way and is a bit of a hike from the stop on the way back. Great breakfast choices each morning to start the day. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Will stay again for my next NYC trip! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have been visiting NYC almost every week for the past 8 weeks. Holiday Inn at North Bergen is by far the best option. Rooms are comfortable, very clean and well maintained. This would be my default choice for future visits. Best part is the frequent shuttle service to NYC which is so convenient. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesomeeee! The service was really good! We got there without a reservation, but the guys were able to find something good for me! The breakfast is really good! I really enjoyed the time I spend there! The location is great as well if you want to be in the New York area! Keep it up guys October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WIll defintely being going back for a stay My husband and I stayed there with our adult daughter and her friend since we were going to the city for two days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right near the Lincoln Tunnel so going to the city and back was a breeze. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It's a very good choice for a visit to New York city. Shuttle bus takes 15 min if no traffic (unfortunately most of time there is traffic#. Friendly staff, good choice of breakfast. Big room #and big bathroom, too). The only thing not so good is the internet wifi access- very slow and unstable. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Great Value, Great Staff This hotel scored very high in all the catgories that count, for us. As with most of the other guests we met we were there to visit New York City. For that reason we never really ventured out into the neighbourhood of the hotel. So, I have no comment about that. Room was clean and well made up every day. Every staff member we met was warm, friendly and helpful, beyond the call of duty. The breakfast, while extremely generous and plentiful, became a little monotonous towards the end of our week. It would have been nice to see a better assortment of fresh fruits and a little less " processed " food. But, all in all, it was very good value when you consider the cost of the room including breakfast and late night free coffee and tea service. We will definitely pick this Holiday Inn for our next Big Apple Adventure. One reason why one should take my comments to heart is that my wife and I own and operate a B & B in the Niagara Area of Ontario. I know a few things about hospitality. These people do a great job. And we appreciate that. Peter & Teresa, St. Catharines , Ontario. Canada October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit desapointed When I made the reservation, I did ask for a quiet area far from elevators and ice/vending machines. Guess what, my room was located in between the elevators and the ice machine. Nice and well located hotel but in a very noisy area. I booked two nights but left after the first because of that. Staff never asked me why I left after first night. Overall room comfort,staff and breakfast meets the Holiday Inn standards. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,but stale odor in room Room was clean and beds comfortable, but there was a stale odor in room. Late September but needed air conditioning and it was not sufficient. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and breakfast variety. Great Staff and management. Enjoyed the Tuesday night refreshments. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled by new exterior The pictures of the outside make this look like a brand new hotel - it's not. The hotel is old and worn. There is a bad smell the minute you walk into the lobby and the smell is throughout the entire hotel, including the rooms. My room smelled like perfume trying to cover up the bad smell. Overall, the hotel, even with the smell was clean. They try but it's old and worn. There are holes in the wallpaper in the halls, stains on the carpeting, etc. The front desk was not helpful or friendly I selected this location because of its' location #right next to the tunnel# but I will never stay there again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great service the room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. the only problem was getting to the hotel and leaving the hotel as we drove in from out of state and only stayed 1 night. I would recommend this hotel for business purposes, but not so much for leisure. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Trip I was worried about what we would see when we arrived. I had researched multiple hotels in the area and for the location and cot we chose this Holiday Inn. We enjoyed our stay. We got a good rate for a holiday weekend. We checked in with little problem. The only issue was our room was on the 5th floor and the A/C in that room wasn't working well but they switched it before we had brought all of our stuff in. We ended up with a more convenient room on the 2nd floor that had great access to the back lot. We stayed one in the hotel but spent most of the evening in NYC. This hotel is conveniently located near the Lincoln Tunnel, in fact, my hubby was surprised by how quickly we zipped in and out of the city. The hotel is located in a so-so neighborhood, but the hotel itself does not reflect the same rundown nature of the area. The lobby was nice, clean, smelled clean. The room was clean ( I am very picky about room cleanliness) and most importantly the bathroom was clean. The only issue was the shower curtain rod seemed to be bent and it keep sliding and there was a spot behind the sink next to the tub that needed to be painted and recovered. Overall it was good stay and we would use this property again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Good hotel, but no the Staff in the counter. Clean, good location, good price. September 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading