• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per 24 hrs. with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice and Clean Hotel Very nice and very clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone we know. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Attentive Staff The hotel is currently being renovated so our room was great and the bed was wonderful! The renovations were being done in a way that did not take away from our vacation experience. The contractor and his crew were pleasant and courteous whenever we passed in the elevator or hallway. The best part of this hotel is the amazing staff. They have a guest gala three times a week where the guest have a chance to mingle and meet with some of the staff. Mila treated us like family during our stay and the manager was out greeting guest and making sure their needs were taken care of in a timely manner. The front desk helped us to arrange a shuttle bus into New York City so we did not have to drive and find a parking spot on our own. We are planning on staying at this hotel again the next time we go to visit New York City. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Good hotel. Free parking was a plus. Great location, just minutes from the Lincoln Tunnel. I was irritated with the large tour buses of kids who were there everyday. They were extremely loud and disruptive. One day they showed up around midnight and the worst offenders of being loud were the chaperons. Terrible manners. I said something to a staff member the next day and they said it had been like that for a month, with student tour buses. So that is my reason for poor sleep quality and ability to relax ratings. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant This was a pleasant experience. Front staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked two rooms at different times and were pleasantly surprised that they were able to have our rooms side by side. There was some painting and the smell was still strong but we were happy with the rooms. The elevator was slow and the stairwell blocked with paint cans and a tarp which was annoying since we could not access stairs and had to wait for slow elevator. Despite this we would stay there again as the value for the price is fair. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My stay at this hotel was Great. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Hotels before because i love the comfort of the beds. During my stay all was great. Staff was friendly..except for this one lady who i didn't get her name.. I was going to ask her for something but she ignored me. But everyone was was great. Unfortunately, they started making a lot of noise right outside my room with the construction people I did not like that at all.. but good thing they accomodated us to a different room. The beds were nice and comfortable but someone please tell your cleaning crew to really do their job. When I was about to tuck in bed after a long day out there were hairs between the sheets. That was disgusting. Obviously the cleaning crew not doing much well of their jobs. My first time that has happend to me with the beds in comparison to other Holiday Inns I've stayed before. Other than that breakfast was a great selection. I enjoyed that. Also, free parking was a plus.. I had a rental car so that very much helped. Yes, this was a great hotel stay experience..except for the minor bed issue. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and I recommend to stay here GREAT hotel, friendly + helpful staff, awesome FULL breakfast in the morning, and a good price. I had a great stay there! I was recommended to this hotel my my cousin. A mini-bus is also available for $7.00 to travel to the Manhattan subway at various times of the day and night, and it drops you right off at the front door. I drove into Manhattan the first day, paid $55 for 2.5 hours, more for a meter later, and then got a $65 parking ticket. Also the toll on the Lincoln tunnel is $13.50 each way. Never did that again. Take the mini-bus for the $7.00 and the $2.75 for the NYC subway, save lots of money, and avoid the Manhattan drivers who think they are on a NasCar track. I definitely recommend this hotel, and using the Mini-Bus! George from the Toronto area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations It was a very comfortable and nice stay. I would recommend your hotel to other people. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter vacation We stayed at the hotel for a week. The room was clean and quite . The room was on the 5th floor . Breakfast was ok . It is quite close to the Lincoln tunnel. You can either use a shuttle from the hotel ( More expensive ) or walk 5 minutes to the road to the tunnel and use one of the Vans that can take you to the 42th street within 15 minutes and 3 $ per person . We had a car and the parking was free. I recommend the hotel as a budget solution for people who would like to visit New York city without paying the price of the hotels in the big apple . March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wanted to go out to New York and see some new places and did not want to pay the expensive fees so I came here. The shuttle service picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off by Times Square where i wanted to go. It was not that expensive and easy transportation. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast was as well. I am very pleased with my stay, be back soon. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Good price for the area. The room was great, including a couch, work desk, and HBO on tv. It seemed like anything was available upon asking. They have a shuttle that can take you to NY, if needed. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rate Friendly and professional staff. convenient location for my business March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent the hotel was very nice, and the attention very goog March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, nice staff and very helpful. The facilities are a little old but noticed they are working to renovate and improve. There was an issue with some water leaking but the staff was quick to relocate me and make sure I was accommodated for my stay. I would definitely stay here again because of the quality of staff working the facilities and the ease to get to NYC. The restaurant next door was outstanding! I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting and I was recommended by the staff at the Holiday Inn. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. On arrival I was warmly welcome by reception staff. Allotd desired room and I was able to relax during my night stay. Enjoyed good food and drinks at the attached restaurant. I would stay in same hotel next time I visit our NJ site. The entrance to the hotel was bit tricky and easy to miss but that's not much in management's control. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly helpful Manager and staff At first I had some settling in problems and issues, but the manager quickly and efficiently attended to these and made it a very memorable, happy stay for me March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nices Roses! Overall Excellent Stay! Thanks for the chocolate Roses in the care package! Took them home to the kids & was a big Hit! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business travel Great place to stay when I travel to Manhattan. Very affordable and a ton of free lot parking with local police watching lot throughout night. My only complaint would be the lack of dining in the area but the local pizza shop is excellent and delivers to your room. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Went for a quick weekend getaway with family. The place is nice with free parking (helps). There are fast food places down the road and area was quiet. Room was spacious and clean. I had a few issues (light bulb needed replacement), needed extra towels. I got all my issues and request taken care of promptly. Staff was friendly and I felt safe. A little noisy the first night as I was near ice machine, but I could manage. Overall I had a great experience and I would stay here again. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Staff was/is very friendly and accommodating. They acknowledge return costumers and priority club members. Great place to stay with easy access to NYC. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, friendly staff Front desk, breakfast staff and cleaning crew were all attentive and friendly. Very nice lobby area with a fireplace. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and nice. The only minus was that the HVAC unit kept blowing throughout the night no matter what I would turn the temperature to and each morning it was quite warm in the room. I do need to state that there was a major snowstorm during my stay and temperatures dropped to 5 degrees outside. There was a wide variety to choose from RE the breakfast offered. In addition, there is a good & affordable restaurant within a very short walking distance (20-30 feet) from the hotel. Good hotel to stay at if you seek a good night's sleep and don't want to pay Manhattan prices. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with big guest room Excellent services, Hotel is nice. Shuttle bus to Time square and only charge $4 per person. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel staff my stay was very good and the hotel staff made my stay very comfortable,had a great room very clean,staff was friendly with all my family and guest to make everyone stay a success. thank holiday inn January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but not worth inconvenience of shuttle to NYC The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was large and the food was very good. The rooms were of good size and comfortable. BUT the main reason we stayed in New Jersey was the free parking and the shuttle to NYC to save money. We were not told when I called the hotel before booking that the shuttles were $4/person each way. Or that the shuttle from the hotel was on the hour only until noon. We arrived at the hotel at noon expecting to shuttle at 1. We had to walk 2 blocks to catch a different shuttle. The fee for the shuttles for our entire family for both ways amounted to more than the daily cost to park at the port authority terminal just outside the Lincoln Tunnel. Next time we will stay at the Holiday Express on 39th st and park at the Port Authority garage just down the street and save on the hassles of meeting the shuttles. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Times Square If you are looking for an affordable hotel close to Times Square, this is a good option. There are many options for transportation in and out of New York City for a low cost. The hotel staff was very knowledgeable regarding these options. The beds are very comfortable. The only down side was the size of the room and the standing shower, but this is to be expected in and around New York City. The breakfast was excellent as well. I would definitely stay here again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I travel for a living and I prefer Holiday Inn properties for many reasons and ease of booking w/ points is one of them. I average 100 plus nights a year and must say this was the best hotel experience I have ever had! Thank You Hina....you are the best! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, with 2 exceptions This is a perfect location to stay at if you want to visit NYC. The breakfast is very good, for one that is included, and the parking is ample. We used the shuttle bus to go into NYC and back each day. That's run by a different company and while convenient, the drivers do not speak English which made it difficult to understand the directions to use the service to return. The staff is great and really want to make your experience wonderful. Our 2 exceptions was the elevator situation. We were staying on the 5th floor so only having one of the two elevators working while we were there was a problem. The one day when they were both working, they didn't seem to be timed right. Checking out with luggage along with everyone else - with one elevator - made it difficult. And the wifi didn't work well on one of the nights. They need more bandwidth, I guess. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and convenient location! We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Coffee and breakfast free each day really was a wonderful benefit for our family, rooms and hotel was very clean throughout. Great sleep in comfortable beds. Shuttle to NY very convenient and safe. Would stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and foods are okay Some part in the bedroom need attention to cleanup like a bedside table and TV table realy dusty. We stay for 6 night but they never cleanup till we are check out. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by North Bergen Holiday Inn Room was quite cramp in size . Towels provided by hotel didn't seem adequately cleaned. The positive is the staff is friendly and attentive to their guest. December 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading