Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treated like royalty great people, clean room, good food, very comfortable August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient hotel, very uncomfortable bed Interior and exterior of the property was very clean and updated. The room itself was comfortable. But the bed, bedding and pillows were not great. Bed was too soft, and the pillows, although labeled as firm and soft, both felt like they were stuffed with rolled up socks, lumpy, soft, and very uncomfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay. I had an enjoyable 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newington. The location, atmosphere, accommodations and staff were all just perfect. I received a friendly greeting upon arrival which set the positive tone for my stay. Breakfast was well stocked with a variety of hot and cold food. Again, I had a very enjoyable stay and will be looking forward to returning shortly. Nice job! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convienant This is a newer Holiday Inn Express and we stayed here as I was in town for a concert at the Xfinity theater. It's very easily spotted from the main road and close to lots of different food options. (The Sloppy Waffle next door is an awesome place) Clean, nice, and very relaxed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay was very comfortable here. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, large and comfortable room. Great breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is easily found and in a great area. The hotel is central to many businesses, restaurants and shopping. The hotel has numerous amenities with a pool, fitness, breakfast, and more. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, reasonable cost This is an excellent place to stay while in CT for business or pleasure. The staff is especially attentive to my needs and also recognize my IHG status upon arrival. Keep up the good work guys! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Our experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Newington was wonderful. The staff was very courteous, the rooms are the best we have stayed in since our son and daughter-in-law moved to Connecticut. The room was very clean and spacious. The location was close to various stores that I like to shop at and very close to our sons home. The complimentary breakfast was also very good, the food was always hot and it was never empty. I will recommend the Holiday Inn Express to all my friends and family (and I have a large family and work for a large firm) so there are a lot of people to tell. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job All in all the stay was pleasant. The hallway was quiet. breakfast was tasteful. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Newington, CT We were informed that the hotel was "pet friendly", yet when we arrived we were told - NO PETS. Yet, we were allowed to stay 1 night IF we told anyone who might ask that our dog was a "service dog". Our room had not been serviced when we arrived, there was coffee in the coffee pot, the toilet had been used (and not flushed), the trash had not been empty....you get the idea. Now.... I will say this; Donna (the room service lady) took exceptional care in making up the room after I spoke to her. She apologized profusely, stating that the previous quest had checked out "last minute" when they were supposed to stay a few more nights. KUDO's to Donna!!! She did a great job!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff your staff at this facility has always been first rate jason, the manager, was, as always, very helpful, kind and smart. nick, night manager, always very pleasant and considerate. the beautiful german girl who worked until midnight was so very kind and helpful, as was the woman who works days i've never had a bad experience in this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff This property is completely updated and located near many restaurants. The staff is very courteous and helpful. When in town I check here first for availability. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, only some constructive word. My stay was awesome. My only complaints were regarding my room the electrical outlets have been well used and in need of swapping out, I was able to find one that worked to charge my phone but several were in need of replacing. And with the breakfast for 3 days there were biscuits with nothing to put on them. The 4th day there was sausage gravy with nothing to put it on. The kitchen just needs to be a little more organized. Overall the stay was wonderful and these "glitches" did not take away from my favorable impression of the Hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless nights Noisy fridge for 3 nights out of four followed by an endless rowdy party next door made for four nights of little or no sleep. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities, excellent service We had a slight deal for a conference rate and it was an excellent value, even at the full rate it would have been a good value for the level of service and amenities available. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was attentive and very friendly. Breakfast was ready early and except for Saturday morning there was always plenty of food waiting. Apparently one person called off Saturday but desk staff jumped in and got the situation under control quickly July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable Nice clean facility. Would stay here again when in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express when traveling before and have always had a very nice experience. This hotel was the worst and I would not recommend this establishment to anyone. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Hotel and room was very clean. Unfortunately, when I stayed the fire alarm rang ALL night and morning long. I still had to pay 50% for my room. I'm not sure if you have had the experience of hearing a fire alarm in a hotel but its REALLY loud. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Large Breakfast, Comfy Beds Excellent little hotel. Large breakfast included (no hot milk or chocolate though), with eggs, pancakes, coffee, milk cartons, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt....large variety. Clean guest rooms, modern and maintained. Very fluffy bed and pillows. The alarm clock is a bit bright, but I just covered it with a pillow. The window black-out shades don't quite block all the light. Hallway light can make it under the door, I blocked it with a towel. The indoor pool was a good size and depth (shallow); was a bit cool, but perhaps that is just in comparison to where I am from. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice beds We have to start by saying that the Manager on duty the night we stayed, Nick, was exemplary. He made the place feel like a full service hotel. When we asked for some menus of local restaurants they were run right up to our room, and the maid service was also very friendly. We will definitely stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newington This was a nice hotel. Clean, quiet and close to where we needed to be. Great breakfast. Room was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Friendly, warm and welcoming staff. Comfortable bed, room and quiet environment. Thank you. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific staff Jason--the best manager night manager, name i cannot recall. he was also excellent auditor, who works all nite, excellent, very pleasant room always clean and comfortable i stay at this hotel often, and am never disappointed June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I was back to Connecticut to attend the commencement of my alma mater. I stayed a night in Newington Holiday inn express. Upon arrival, we were greeted with cordial stuff who was very helpful and pleasant even though we arrived very late at night. The hotel room was new, huge, and comfortable. There's nothing much I would ask for. It was definitely one of the best experience I've had with holiday inn express. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connecticut Drum Show Stayed for Business and found the hotel easy to access and extremely well run and friendly ... Would highly recommend ... May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised guest I was very surprised on how friendly the staff were and how many options there were for breakfast considering it was an express hotel March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through... We made this a pit stop from out family vacation while returning back to Maine. We decided on this location because we discovered a Chuck e Cheese location for our kids to enjoy nearby. However, upon our arrival at Chuck e Cheese we decided to leave as it was super full and crazy. Even our kids were scared! Plenty of restaurants nearby. We ate at Burtucci's which made everyone happy. Our two young boys were happy to have fun in the hotel pool after a long day ride. The hotel was clean. Our room was clean. Our bed skirt had rips and tears at the bottom which didn't appear too impressive as it could have been replaced or easily hidden if placed on the other bed near the window. The front end staff was friendly but didn't welcome us as Rewards members. The breakfast was simple. Did not see any breakfast staff. No fresh fruit options but everyone was happy with the selections. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hood location. clean, good value. staff is friendly February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious Rooms! We were very pleased with our stay! Staff was more then accommodating! Our rooms were quite large, comfortable, and most importantly clean! We would definitely stay here again! February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>