Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Large Breakfast, Comfy Beds Excellent little hotel. Large breakfast included (no hot milk or chocolate though), with eggs, pancakes, coffee, milk cartons, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt....large variety. Clean guest rooms, modern and maintained. Very fluffy bed and pillows. The alarm clock is a bit bright, but I just covered it with a pillow. The window black-out shades don't quite block all the light. Hallway light can make it under the door, I blocked it with a towel. The indoor pool was a good size and depth (shallow); was a bit cool, but perhaps that is just in comparison to where I am from. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice beds We have to start by saying that the Manager on duty the night we stayed, Nick, was exemplary. He made the place feel like a full service hotel. When we asked for some menus of local restaurants they were run right up to our room, and the maid service was also very friendly. We will definitely stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newington This was a nice hotel. Clean, quiet and close to where we needed to be. Great breakfast. Room was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Friendly, warm and welcoming staff. Comfortable bed, room and quiet environment. Thank you. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific staff Jason--the best manager night manager, name i cannot recall. he was also excellent auditor, who works all nite, excellent, very pleasant room always clean and comfortable i stay at this hotel often, and am never disappointed June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I was back to Connecticut to attend the commencement of my alma mater. I stayed a night in Newington Holiday inn express. Upon arrival, we were greeted with cordial stuff who was very helpful and pleasant even though we arrived very late at night. The hotel room was new, huge, and comfortable. There's nothing much I would ask for. It was definitely one of the best experience I've had with holiday inn express. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connecticut Drum Show Stayed for Business and found the hotel easy to access and extremely well run and friendly ... Would highly recommend ... May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised guest I was very surprised on how friendly the staff were and how many options there were for breakfast considering it was an express hotel March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through... We made this a pit stop from out family vacation while returning back to Maine. We decided on this location because we discovered a Chuck e Cheese location for our kids to enjoy nearby. However, upon our arrival at Chuck e Cheese we decided to leave as it was super full and crazy. Even our kids were scared! Plenty of restaurants nearby. We ate at Burtucci's which made everyone happy. Our two young boys were happy to have fun in the hotel pool after a long day ride. The hotel was clean. Our room was clean. Our bed skirt had rips and tears at the bottom which didn't appear too impressive as it could have been replaced or easily hidden if placed on the other bed near the window. The front end staff was friendly but didn't welcome us as Rewards members. The breakfast was simple. Did not see any breakfast staff. No fresh fruit options but everyone was happy with the selections. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hood location. clean, good value. staff is friendly February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious Rooms! We were very pleased with our stay! Staff was more then accommodating! Our rooms were quite large, comfortable, and most importantly clean! We would definitely stay here again! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Thank you so much it was clean and my kids loved it the rooms were big and roomy we loved it Thank you Great price for a hot breakfast in the morning February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly staffed breakfast. I've stayed here two times. The first time was great. No issues whatsoever. However, my second time had me scratching my head. The room and front desk service were totally fine. My main issue was with regards to the included breakfast. There was a large group (probably about 50) who had a group event Friday morning, about the time I was to head out for work. I went down for breakfast at about 7:50 a.m. and the entire breakfast area was already packed. No problem, I'll grab a few things and take them back up to my room to eat. So I thought. A few people ahead of me in line took the last few scrambled eggs. The staff assured everyone else in line it'd only be a "few minutes" until a fresh batch came out. A "few minutes" turned into nearly 25 minutes, at which point many of us gave up hope of getting any eggs that morning. I know things happen, but if you have large groups like that it's on the manager to schedule staff appropriately. It just seemed they were so unprepared and short staffed because of the large group. I'm sure the staff/kitchen staff were trying their best, but the manager really put them in a bad spot. On my way out I saw someone whom I met in line waiting for eggs. She said they did finally come out, but took nearly 35 minutes since the staff assured us it'd only be a 'few minutes'. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nicely Updated Rooms The rooms are all updated very nicely w dark expresso colored furniture and flat screen TV. The beds are very comfortable conforming to HIExpress corp standards so they are excellent, and no surprises. Many restaraunt choices within 1 mile. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Squelling Bathroom Exhaust fan - Reeealllly! Like most of the Holiday In Express locations this is a better than average business overnight. But the squelling fan in the bathroom sounds as thou it may cease up and go on fire. There's no way the cleaning crew serviced this room and didnt hear it. Unfortunate that although conveinient to the local facility i visit monthly. Ill stay at a different location moving forward. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Clean room, comfortable, great breakfast. Nice stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It Here This is one of my fav hotels while traveling to see in-laws in Hartford. The location is fantastic and convenient to so much, the staff is always friendly but the GM, Jason addresses my every need and makes my stay memorable each and every time. Definitely recommended! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues on Front Desk Still have not gotten a written receipt that was promised. second time in a row there have been issues. No excuse for not being able to generate a receipt. December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay - Experience worse than 1st stay, which was not good Not greeted as a Priority Club member. Staff is not trained. Customer service totally lacking. Parking Lot light pole is still out; as it was in July 2013. Dark and unsafe if walking alone. Requested both nights to be contacted by mgr. - still waiting. Left one night early. Will not stay at this hotel again and will recommend that my fellow business travelers not stay either. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always Nice property. In excellent shape. Lots of places nearby to eat. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only a couple minor issues... Stayed here 2 weeks in a row for business, will likely return based on proximity to facility. Overall the hotel is as good or better than what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. The staff was exceptionally helpful on both stays, specifically in helping correct a self inflicted issue of booking a room for the completely wrong week. My only negative comments are these: 1.) Please replace the Desk Chairs... I was in two separate rooms and in both cases the chairs had the same issue of the seat "fabric" not really holding up and was peeling off/just generally looked unattractive. I actually just put a towel on the chair. I imagine these chairs are not that old so its a shame that they were not more robust. 2.) On my second week you upgraded me to a whirlpool room. While this upgrade was appreciated it was also a room with an adjoining room. Normally this isn't an issue for me, however the gaps beneath the doors are enormous (like almost 2 inches) and it was as if I was sharing a room with someone. This presented a whole host of privacy issues whereby I could not have a private phone call, and my "room mate" had a serious coughing problem. If you are going to have adjoining rooms there should be every effort put into making the connection as sound proof as possible. I have noticed this abnormally large gap at other HIE's I have stayed in on the main entry door but generally hall noise isn't an issue. I will know in future stays to specifically request non-adjoining rooms. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly and helpful staff. I was impressed with the clean and comfortable bed and the great breakfast. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new and clean. Very clean we were never distributed by anyone or other visitors November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better then last time. This year I decided to give this hotel another try after a less then optimal stay last year. It was much better. Room was great. Roll away was put in room before I got there like I asked. Room was large and comfortable. Two girls at the front desk weren't overly friendly but didn't effect my stay. No recognition for priority club. But overall, I got a good nights sleep. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate The hotel was affordable and the facilities were clean. A few negatives were that you could hear all of the traffic from the Berlin Turnpike even halfway back in the hotel. We went for breakfast just before 9:00 on two days (it ended at 9:30) and there were many items that were already gone and not replaced. On the third day, the foodservice Manager was there, so everything was restocked. Additionally as we were staying for one week, we asked that the bed linens be changed after the third day and left the card on the bed. We did this for two consecutive days, but they were not changed. We could tell as my wife's pillow still had the same mark from a magic marker. Overall an okay stay, but it could have been better. Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Peak times for truck traffic are 3:00 - 4:00 AM. See more room tips October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad We stayed here for 2 nights. The positive items were showers and awesome towels, along with an unbelievable breakfast selections each morning. There were always cookies in the main lobby for the guests. The negative items were the Internet which was so slow and the lack of help from the front desk. Explain: the internet was so slow, I had to come downstairs into a small room in the middle of the hallway to get into the internet. If you needed to print, you had to go to the front desk to retrieve. We were going to a Holiday Inn in Maine after our stay but the front desk personnel would not make our reservations for us, we had to call ourselves and then get charged for the call (before checking out, these phone calls were removed from our bill after I argued with the front desk clerk). If the Internet was working okay, they said it was upgraded last week, we would have had a great time here at the Holiday Express. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was welcoming, personable, and helpful ! I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms seemed to be recently updated and the staff was great. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Everything was excellent except the wireless connection. It was terrible! It was very slow in both the hotel room and in the breakfast room. That's the only complaint. Everything else was great! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions and been pleased with staff and services. On all of those stays the internet was easily accessed. This trip the internet access was marginal at best. I only had use of the internet from the business office. When I contacted the desk for help I was provided with an e-mail address - not too helpful without internet access. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite! This was not quite what we expected. The coupon said it was a new building, which it obviously was not. Stated there was fresh fruit in the morning which there was not. Staff was friendly but no mention about IHG membership or points. The room was clean but the chair to the desk was by no means new as the covering on the seat was falling apart. So it was not bad, just not quite what we expected. October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>