Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and the chairs comfortable. Our bed was very welcoming and the pillows puffy. The breakfast was adequate, and pretty much what I expected since we often stay at HI Express Hotels. It could stand a little improvement. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff, Poor Quality-DON'T Waste Your Points or Money! I should have known when previous to our arrival, I telephoned this location to request that our two room reservation have adjacent or even adjoining rooms and to request since we had reserved two CONSECUTIVE nights (one with points/one without) that we be allowed to stay in same rooms (not deal with checking in and out twice) and rooms be near an exit. The desk clerk who answered phone (Jonathan) was EXTREMELY rude to me and I even asked at one point in conversation if he would like me to book at a different location (only reason chose this particular location was it was closest to family reunion we were attending). He then changed his tone and became more civil. Upon check-in, Jonathan was at the desk and greeted us with a scowl. I gave him our name he practically threw a car info paper at me, I filled it out and noticed a charge for the room which I had paid for with points, I questioned him, he got nasty said computer "did it", I then read further and it wasn't even our name on the form! I gave it back to him, told him it wasn't ours and he threw it on his work area, I asked him to please destroy it, and he said "yeah, when I get to it". He then gave me TWO new forms which were the correct ones. I again asked him to destroy the incorrect sheet and after he stared at me for a good 30 seconds, he ripped it up. Not once did he smile, say thank you or acknowledge us as Priority Club members. Upon entering our rooms after walking down public hallway which were filthy, stained carpeting, not one of our requests were filled. We left our stuff in our rooms and proceeded to our family gathering. Upon return, I tried to get on to internet using free wi-fi with no success, I then got out my laptop and could not get on either. I went to front desk which now had different employee and asked if problem w/wi-fi, he replies 'I don't know". I told him nothing was working and he said I'm no techy, but I could come to your room and check it out-thought rather inappropriate? I declined and went to business center instead where there was NO chair, went back to desk, told him no chair and he goes oh, one I'm using is from there and he put it back into the room (next morning I noticed the desk chair was one from the breakfast area?). Tried to get on their computer and got unable to connect to internet. Returned to desk and told him, he made no further effort to "fix' and said would report it. Next day still did not work and neither did business center computer. Other issues: these are all NO SMOKING rooms, so why when I went to sit on one of the chairs at the table in the room were there ashes all over it? Additionally, the fan in the bathroom was really loud and when I looked up at it, looked like it had not been cleaned since hotel opened. We only stayed one night (thankfully had foresight to change hotels prior to arrival) and when we checked out Jonathan was back with his scowl, did not ask if stay was satisfactory or even thank you, told him about wi-fi and said had few other issues-he totally ignored me. I WASTED points staying here, furthermore I reported the problems privately on website and never even received an email or any type of response. Obviously there must be a lot of issues here. I am sorry I did not heed other poor reviews....if you do not want to waste your points or money, please listen to mine! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit Great service by the day desk person, Warren. Breakfast attendants could be a tad more proactive. It was not usually stocked even early morning. The trash was full, the breakast not out on time, or not enough supplies. Otherwise a comfortable three day visit. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by responded to my complaint . Last time I stayed about three months ago I found the front staff average and I complained about the lack of HBO, to which the front desk person shrugged. I complained and the management sent me a note that they had HBO and in fact, 4 HBO stations. We stayed in June and they are correct. The staff was warm and friendly. Great place to stay and I will be coming back. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by standard and careless room service air condition was not working. used shower gel and bottle from the previous user in the bath tube! careless room service - just changing towels? due to the arrival at 1:30 am, i did not checked everything and i was to tired to complain and ask for a new room. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Everything was great although because we are traveling we needed a washer and dryer which they did not have. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room excellent all around. good, clean rooms and beds. wonderful staff a real pleasure staying here June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great desk person Greeted by Ward when we checked in. On our way out to dinner, we struck up a conversation (my son had an Orioles hat on), very friendly person. At breakfast, Ward was still there. Said he went home for a couple of hours. He was striking conversations with all guests. Never saw that before. This man made our stay . June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bring your roller skates Remember the last scene in Raiders of the Lost Ark, when the camera pulls back to show a cavernous warehouse and the cart with the Ark is being pushed down a very long alley? That was my impression when I alighted from the elevator on the 2nd floor and looked for my room number. I was astonished to see a very, very long hallway. My room was at the very end. OK, I thought, I'll park my car near the rear entrance and use the rear staircase to get to my room for the rest of my stay. Surprise: no rear entrance. It required a 400 foot round-trip each time to go to my room. Next time next to the elevator or no go. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff member is fantastic There is a gentleman who is almost always working at the front desk when I check in. And then he is almost always there when I leave the next morning. He is friendly, cheerful, helpful, remembers me from prior stays. I'm embarrased that I don't know his name, but he is fantastic! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff While the overall experience was what I have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express locations, I was also disappointed at some things. I understand that it was graduation weekend so things were a bit harried but I felt that they were understaffed. I waited a while for check-in (even though there were 2 people behind the counter) because only one person was doing anything. I had reserved a queen 2 bed room and was told that there was only a king room available. I said that I would go elsewhere and suddenly they had the proper room. The room upon initial glance was clean and tidy - when I looked closer thee was a thick layer of dust and I was not pleased. I was in complete shock. In the dining room the next morning they could not keep up with the demand. We had to wait almost 20 minutes for coffee!!! The young lady that was working in there was totally inadequate. I am going to hope that this was only because it was such a hectic weekend. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice property I made the reservation on line. The hotel called me a little while later to say the room I reserved was not available and the put me in a king suite for no extra charge. Great! Room was very spacious. Almost too much considering the sitting area was so far from the TV. I didn't get there until late and left early, so I didn't get to use many of the services. Breakfast was on par for a HIE. Overall, very good. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service over the past few months, our family has stayed at the newington location several times. we have been overall pleased with your services May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds very comfy! The hotel was ok. Beds comfy -slept good. The "business center" had only one computer that could not go online. Someone left their gatorade bottle there and it stayed 3 days. Desk girl offered out her computer. That was nice. The first morning the breakfast was out at 8:30 and no spoon for the sausage gravy. (Breakfast starts 6 a.m. I guess no one had wanted any yet?) The Mgr was working breakfast. I asked for a spoon, he got one. I told him I got the last coffee cup - he put some more out. I told him the forks were empty - he got more. He did not apologize or explain that someone called in. I felt like I was putting him out. The pancake machine had an out of order sign on it, but the next day when the breakfast person was working there it was fixed?? The breakfast guy was terrific! He should have been the Mgr. One elevator had an out of service sign the 3 days I was there. This place is new in Feb 2012? hmmm.... I should not complain but I have stayed in so many Holiday Inns that I was truly disappointed by these things because my stay is usually top notch. Exercise room was disappointing - not much in there. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but not sure I would return. First time at this location for business & very dissappointing. Front desk gentleman was very nice & rates a 10. As for the room.........many stains on carpet, hair on bathroom floor & the desk chair looked like a cat had used it for a scratching post. No TV remote to be found. Since it was late at nite after a long drive I just wanted to get some sleep. The breakfast buffet was the worst I ever saw.......some dry cereal, no fruit, no pastries, no hard boiled eggs, no milk cartons, only hot food was biscuits & gravy which I like but not with watered down gravy. No attendant in site, tables not cleaned. The gentleman at the front desk(still on from nite shift) apologized & offered me some extra points but the manager wasn't around so he couldn't do it. Not my first bad experience in the Hartford area; the Holiday Inns downtown aren't much better. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms This hotel is very conveniently located on a road with lots of restaurants, shopping, etc. Yet the hotel itself is very quiet at night with clean comfortable rooms and courteous staff. I would stay here again. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, but trouble with using reward points Room was comfortable for a one night stay. Did not use the pool or internet which seems to have caused problems for other reviewers. Breakfast bar was adequate. My room key did not work initially, and I had to go back down to the desk to have it activated. I am very disappointed with the difficulty of using reward points for stay. Received a bill of $23, and a charge to credit card. Mentioned to desk clerk at checkout and was told that charge should have gone to some corporate account, not me. Was given the impression the charge would be removed. Called the hotel desk back a couple days later as it had not been removed, and was told they would remove it. It is now 6 days since checkout, and the charge is still on my credit card. I assume a guest using reward points is a fairly common occurrence. Apparently the staff is not adequately trained. I should not have to spend time and phone calls to straighten out what should a routine transaction for the hotel. Very frustrating. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Location was good, Staff was friendly, Cleanliness was good, Breakfast was average, Parking was good. No pancake machine in operation, no microware in room, Ice machine on 3rd Floor only, Pool was cold. (It was winter) Good Dollar / Valve and one of the newer motels in the area. We would stay again. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed 2 days of stay, no internet. I travel and most of the work is done on computer. The front desk kept telling me it would be fixed in a couple hours. Never was fixed till the afternoon of my last day. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY CLEAN !!! Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice .Breakfast was included and free parking.Beds were really confortable with different pillows to choose from(hard or soft) .I will definatly return and recomend to others and price was great. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oops We checked in for 7 nights. The staff was terrific. However, they were very apologetic. The room has NO closet! We have been business and leisure travelers for over 40 years and never had a room without a closet - 3 small drawers only. The breakfast was mediocre - nothing was hot - two alternating egg selections were disappointing. The manager promised a discount for the inconvenience of not having a closet - it never happened. It was a convenient location but there are other national hotel chains on the same highway. The room did not have a comfortable chair. There was a non-working computer that was not repaired for the week that we were there. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Web connectivity Across 2 nights, the web connectivity didn't work. Tried wi-fi and hard line. The desk personnel knew about it when I checked in, and seemed uninterested in getting it fixed. Only way to get web service was to plug into an ethernet jack at the front desk. The Business Center also wasn't functioning. I consider this a deal breaker for a business traveller. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautifull Place Stay here fairly often while on business and also have some wedding party members stay here when it first opened. Really like the hotel and it;s location, being on the turnpike. Convenient to everything, it's always very clean and neat. Only downside is the internet is quite bad, dropping connections and being generally uncooperative. Other than that, I like it here and will be returning this week in fact. March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM, UNDERWELMING STAFF You could walk by the staff at the desk and not be acknowledged by any of them at any time. Its almost comical how they ignor you. Great clean large rooms but no light at the work desk in the room, makes no sense to me, but the rooms are quite large and clean. No priority club recognition even when you ask if they have your number. really unwelcoming staff members at the desk...All week 4 different people at the desk with no people skills. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel with pleasant staff Pleasant staff, good location, comfortable room. Would definately stay with Holiday Inn Express again. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent Clean and staff very helpful. Disappointed that fitness room had no had sanitizer and disenfecting towels to wipe down equipment. Would have been helpful to have remote for TV. Difficult to sleep because of noise from highway. Would stay there again. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by who in this day does not have HBO? no premium channels on TV although they had an HBO guide in the room. New building, nice bed. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve visit found the inn,room and staff very good to us. snowed overnight, staff helped clean off car too January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience we held a mini family reunion at the inn. 4 rooms. lounge area for food. great time. good service January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding Experience The friendly and courteous staff were truly outstanding and the facility exceeded our expectations. Great work!!! January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>