Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble after Trouble I'm really not the type of customer that cannot be satisfied but unfortunately our experience was pretty bad. We booked a non - smoking room which wreaked of smoke. They admitted that the prior occupant had been smoking in the room and was charged the 150.00 fee. They said they thought they cleaned it well but the room was definitely wreaking of fresh smoke. They offer a 25.00 discount but we insisted the room be comp'd. In the morning there was no hot water and they said all 3 hot water tanks went out at the same time, so despite hanging around in hopes we could shower we ended up leaving and staying at another hotel that we don't get priority rewards. The funny thing about it was, despite our experience we were very nice about it. Most guests were yelling, and storming out. Our receipt quoted the reason for the room comp. Was "Angry customer" I guess they felt a smokey room and lack of hot water is something a guest should accept and pay for. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday inn express. The room was nicer than many others I've been to. Breakfast was normal for them. The internet worked very well in my room, which it hasn't always in other IHG hotels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. OVerall, I had a very nice stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was clean and modern. It was a little too warm until we figured our the air system. The breakfast choices were excellent. My only complaint was the noise coming from the room above us. Both nights sounded like a herd of elephant trooping back and forth. Not really the hotels fault. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The stay here was very nice. Check in was easy and our room was perfect. Everyone we encountered were so nice. Breakfast was everything we expected. We certainly would stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you for your great hospitality. We are priority members. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This was a very nice stay. The facility is a great choice for a comfortable lodging experience. I had no negative issues with this Holiday Inn location. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suite - Smoke Smell We booked a block of rooms for our family for a gathering we were having. We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite because it was the only room big enough for all of our stuff we had for the event. The room was HORRIBLE! It smelled horribly of smoke, we couldn't get the climate control unit to work, the door connecting both our room and the room next door was OPEN and we couldn't get it to lock. We couldn't get the smoke smell out of the room. The staff brought up a deodorizer, but it made noise and just put a perfume scent in the air. We would have moved rooms, but we had unpacked all of our stuff and didn't want to, plus the night we checked in, the hotel was packed and there weren't any queen doubles left. Not sure what you can do, but our experience in the room was horrible. But...the staff was helpful, the breakfast buffet was very good, and the rest of our family (5 other rooms) had a good experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, wonderful breakfast We needed a place to stay in Nicholasville, and this hotel perfectly fit the bill. It's right off Main Street/business 27 near the bypass, convenient to town and to Lexington. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and a nice size. The room had a king size bed, a loveseat, a desk and chair, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a flat panel television with HDMI inputs. The wi-fi was good. The bed was wonderful, soft yet supportive, and we slept very well. The bathtub/shower was also nice, with a gratifyingly large shower head. One thing that really impressed us was the breakfast. We've stayed at various hotels of this class for business, and most of them offer a selection of pastries with possibly one protein choice per day for the complimentary breakfast. This hotel had a huge range of options every day: eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, pancakes, fruit, pastries, bagels, toast, yogurt, and milk and cereal. I'm sure I'm forgetting something. It was extraordinary. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Ever I stayed in your hotel Nov 12-16, 2013 during the process of burying the last member of a generation of my family. Your staff were beyond courteous and respectful for my need for privacy and unusual hours (especially Erik). Thank you (and especially thank Erik) for helping me get through an extremely hard time. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfort Bed was not as comfortable as the one we stayed in at the Holiday Inn Express in Mason, OH the night before. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville. From the second we checked in, Kyle at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were enjoying our stay in Kentucky. I definitely would recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went over and above to make a large group comfortable We had several rooms rented for a wedding. The staff could not have been more accommodating, always making sure we had what we needed in the way of housekeeping, etc. They passed out gift bags and were so helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn for large groups who come in for family reunions, weddings, etc. The little kids loved the indoor pool! The breakfast was fabulous and so helpful for families on a budget. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service & quiet even with full house This was Kentucky's bourbon race and the hotel had a lot of runners (all filling up on carbs). Even with all the guests the breakfast bar was plentiful. The rooms were very clean. Management was very helpful. No noise to disturb sleeping guests. I'd like to think this hotel would be the same even on a smaller census night. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance/cleanliness We were disappointed, especially after the cleark the hotel has undergone a $2million renovation. The bathtub was chipped, the door was well-worn, and the hook on the back of the door was broken. the shower/tub had soap caked on it. The desk clerk came up and attempted to clearn it, but it still had soap scum when I got in to take a shower. We stay in a lot of motels and normally Holiday Inn Express is much better. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing management At check-in, our non-smoking room had obviously been smoked in, recently and heavily. The night clerk was extremely polite and apologetic but since we arrived late in the evening and the hotel was full, he was unable to put us in a different room. (Of course, all that changing rooms would have done would be to shift the problem to a later arriving traveler.) He did offer us some Febreze!, but it was an unpleasant night as my wife and I are both sensitive to smoke. The next morning, while the front desk manager was not rude, she was clearly disinterested in our concerns. Not quite "please go away" but close. Upon checkout, we found that our room charges were well above what we booked for. Since we had booked 2 rooms for three nights the differene was substantial! Fortunately we had brought a printout of the online confirmation statement. The (same) front desk manager entered a revision to our charges in their system, but once again she was clearly "just doing her job" and didn't really seem to care one way or the other. And at no time did we ever see or hear from the general manager, although we were twice given her card so we could call her later! During our stay, the AC/heat unit in our room did not function properly and the elevator was in and out of operation. There were a few nicks here and there, but overall the facility is very clean and reasonably well maintained. The breakfast was good and the lady running the show there was very friendly and extremely hard working. From what we observed, she probably needs some help at least on high volume days or the breakfast service will eventually suffer. With the exception of the management level, all the staff that we encountered were professional, polite, friendly, and courteous. But In our opinion, there's an ownership issue here. Their front line management people are not good at interacting with their customers (which is a big part of running a hospitality operation after all), and ownership should be aware enough of that to make some adjustments. We've stayed at this property before, but probably won't again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. At one point, our key cards wouldn't work in the door... we tried to re-key the cards to no avail. The front desk worker was AMAZING. He had to call the maintenance man to come fix the door and we had to wait. Had the worker not been so accommodating, it would have ruined our stay, but this was not the case. He was apologetic and offered us everything he could to make us comfortable while we waited. The maintenance guy came and fixed the door (it needed batteries!) and we were back in our room. It wasn't the hotel's fault that the batteries died, but the front desk worker (who had only been in that position for a short time) displayed EXCELLENT customer service. The only poor quality was that our mattress was extremely firm and uncomfortable. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Motel was clean and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast area clean and items kept stocked by hostess. Would definitely stay here if in area again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean The hotel room was very clean. It did not have that stuffy hotel smell that many have. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not wake up early enough for the free breakfast......I guess that tells you how comfortable the bed was. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in the Lexington area. We stayed only one night on our way to Gatlinburg and we will definately stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My stay here was a good stay. I stayed for two nights and the staff was friendly, the breakfast was better than most hotels, and the room was clean and comfortable. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and accommodating. My husband and I were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room. We are picky about that - and were happy to be able to relax knowing our two small children were in a tidy room. The shower was clean and had great water pressure. The beds were comfortable and had many pillow choices. We appreciated the bathroom items provided (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, mouth wash). There were enough towels in the room (that rarely happens). The swimming pool was warm and our boys enjoyed the light that changed colors while they swam. Pool towels were available which were nice (but not very big). Check-in and check-out were quick and smooth. We were able to get local church information accurately at the front desk. And the continental breakfast was AMAZING. We have never had that much of a variety of food offered - and all items were delicious! Thanks for a lovely visit. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff in a hotel in this class. This is the best staffed hotel I have ever stayed in within this class of hotel. (No it's not quite as good as the Greenbrier). Very helpful and friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Treated Wonderfully! Arrived as a wet group on motorcycles. We were treated great. Given a great recommendation for dinner (Copper River) and enjoyed our evening and morning at your hotel. Your hotel will be recommended to your friends! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again Excellent stay, clean/spotless facility, best value I have ever gotten September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel, Up to date and friendly staff Our stay at this location was fantastic. Everything was up to date. They also offered DirecTV so their was plenty to watch on TV since my husband was filling a little sick. I would stay here again! The only complaint I have is that the breakfast was OK, but it was free. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place One of the nicest motels I have stayed in lately. Beautifully decorated, very clean, nice breakfast area and food. Minor problem with housekeeping (coffee pot not cleaned), but front desk gave me $$$ off the bill to compensate me for my trouble. I look forward to staying there again in the future!! September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was less than a one star. We arrived here after a two night stay in Frankfort, KY, where the customer service was wonderful. Many guests from this wedding party also moved to this hotel due to the proximity of the after wedding party. We checked in at approximately 9PM, after unloading our luggage I went to the ice machine on the third floor,it did not function. I went to the front desk to inform them, the employee had a poor attitude and told me to go to another floor. At this time another member of our party arrived to check in, she was told there was no reservation in her name and the the hotel was fully booked, even though she was able to produce the e-mail of when the reservation was made and the party she was associated with. I then requested that two cots be delivered to my room, so these friends could stay overnight. I was curtly informed that they did not have cots, only cribs. They went to another hotel. The TV did not work, unable to connect to WiFi. A complete waste of money and and exercise in frustration. The next morning there was no one available at the desk for checkout, only a sign that said "Will Return." After ten minutes and still no staff I left my keycard at the desk with my signed receipt and left. My friends called me the next morning to say they called to complain about the customer service and were told the the hotel was not fully occupied the previous night and that the manager would be in contact. This was horrible and very pricey for a lousy night. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant ExcellantVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unimpressed for a Renovated Facility Let me start off by saying that the staff was wonderfully friendly and accommodating. And, the look has improved since my last stay, a result of the recent renovation. That being said, I absolutely feel I wasted my money at this hotel. The climate control thermostat has a motion sensor that turns the unit off after a period of not detecting motion. So, every day we returned to a room that was nearly 80F. Oh, and at night (if you don't toss and turn a lot), the motion sensor would turn off the AC, and we would wake up to a muggy room that had that smell of a house where the AC just died. We actually thought it was just that room, so we requested to be moved, and found out it was prevalent with all rooms. Also, no climate control in the stair wells, so it was BAKING if you took the stairs. The key-card readers did not work for any door on the south end of the motel, so if you parked there you had to walk to the main entrance to get in. The door closer for the stairwell door on the 3rd floor was broken, so the door always slammed closed. The toilet in our room backed up every day, and the ice machine on the 3rd floor didn't work. Not impressed for a recently renovated facility. Do not waste your money. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We forgot a couple of small items in the room and are very thankful for their integrity in calling us and returning the items. Thank You. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean, pretty, comfortable, wonder courteous staff. Will stay again! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Very nice, updated, clean place to stay. Staff at check in, breakfast bar and check out were very pleasant and professional. Breakfast choices were great. Many hot choices and fresh coffee and juice! Room was clean, quiet and comfortable with lots of "extras". Would stay again if in that area! July 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>