Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Last I stayed in Niles was in 2009. This is a new hotel since then. Very nice. Look forward to next year. Wing place in front of hotel decent and one can walk there. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities Nice lounge area for breakfast and relaxing and the staff was very friendly August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but poor location The room was fine, but was on the other side of the laundry facility, at about 4 AM and continuing until about 7:30 AM, there was a squeaking noise, which I assume was a door being opened, because it was followed by a door slamming closed. It kept me from enjoying a restful sleep. The bathroom had a water stain and drywall damage to the ceiling, appearing as if the bath above mine had been leaking. There was no leaking during my say in this room, and I must say that I stay here often for business and this is the first time that there was a deferred maintenance issue. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay near Notre Dame Nice, clean, quiet rooms. We arrived late at night and the staff was very friendly. Check-in was very easy and we were able to get to our room quickly. Breakfast was good, nice selection of food. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PILLOWS! This hotel has the best pillows ever. When you have stayed at hotels with the half-size and 3/4 size pillows you can really appreciate the large soft ones at this Holiday Inn. The mattress was awesome, too. Staff was very friendly as we'll. nice property. Will stay there again! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Cleanliness is the most important factor in my stay at a hotel. We really didn't have time to enjoy the pool or a need for the business area. The breakfast area was nice but very busy and closed a little early for my taste. I wish they could convert the breakfast room to a bar with a limited hot food selection for later in the evening as there were a few nights we came back to the hotel and would have enjoyed a night cap with an appetizer but overall this is a wonderful family hotel, just not over the top on amenities. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Our room was quiet, clean & very comfortable. Didn't use pool. Breakfast was very good with many choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just like home staff was great made you feel like you are family. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way better than camping...LOL My guy said we should camp at Red Bud for the "full experience". Uh, no! Thankfully, I am in charge of finding accommodations. This was my second phone call for a room. The first was far more than I wanted to pay, even for an event/holiday weekend Our room was very nice, clean, quiet and comfortable and very worth the money. I think the only thing we needed that we didn't have was a spare electric outlet next to the bed. (My guy likes to use his laptop sitting on the bed.) The only other complaint was the Orange Juice at breakfast was rather watery. My guy mentioned several times that this was one of the nicer rooms he's stayed in EVER...(but remember, he wanted to camp). We will definitely consider Holiday Inn Express for our next overnight stay away from home. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten free choices for breakfast Imagine my surprise that scene gluten-free blueberry muffins. That alone will bring me back. The first time I've ever seen this consideration at a Holiday Inn property. Good job, congratulations. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a wedding Clean, comfortable, felt safe, nice property, all but one person on staff was nice. I recommend staying here even with the higher price June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet broken so often their staff unsurprised and uninterested After double checking and confirming the internet password, I brought my computer up to the front desk to see if I was doing anything wrong as I couldn't connect to the internet. Front desk worker just comments - Oh yeah, it does that. Not once over the two days I was there could I connect to the internet. That is no way to run a business. I would be calling my ISP every ten minutes demanding they fix their service or I wouldn't be paying them. This place was useless for my work. I had to cancel the rest of my stay and find another hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Express Niles MI Stayed two nights recently for a wedding held locally. Check in was easy. Rooms were very clean, nice sized bathrooms, and room was very spacious...stayed in an Executive King. Each night was under a separate reservation. I was told online when I booked the first night that I could keep the exact room when I stayed the second night under that separate reservation. When I told that to the desk clerk, she was bothered that I was told that, noting that is never guaranteed. I actually had to check out the first night and check back in for the second night, but i was able to keep the same room. Hot express breakfast was very good - great assortment and attentive staff. Grounds were clean and neat. Nice stay! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest in the area I enjoyed my stay very much. Beautiful hotel and very comfortable sleep (although I like a harder pillow). I have a bad back and felt NO pain when I woke up. The breakfast was plentiful with a lot of variety. Very good food. I would go back! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception room quality My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Niles, MI. The staff was very courteous, the room was exceptional and the breakfast was outstanding. The front desk staff provided excellent service. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our visit; wonderful staff We were in the area for a family event, and trusted the Holiday Inn name. The staff and hotel in general did not disappoint. The lady that checked us in was friendly and still efficient. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was tasty and filling. We did not have time to use the pool or exercise room, but they looked well-maintained. The gentleman at the desk the next morning was just as friendly. Thanks! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love your hotel.... My only suggestion is to move the smoking area. For non-smokers, walking through people smoking outside the front door is not pleasant. Surely there is somewhere else they can smoke. Most buildings have a smoking area at least 15-20 feet away from the entrance. Otherwise, the hotel is great! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good location This is a very nice, newer hotel. Upon arrival I was very impressed by how nice the lobby looked. Also pleased with my room. The bed was comfortable and they provide Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom. My only complaint is the walls are very thin. During the night I was woken up a couple of times by a couple of noisy love birds in the room next to me. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Visit was fine. Only traveled to see sick brother. No time to notice a anything. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I have been a regular visitor for 7 months because of work. The staff has always been super helpful with my arrangements and flexible to my changing schedule. Friendly staff makes you feel welcome after a long day at work. Manager Brandi has always been a step a head in helping with our companies needs.Recommend a stay here to anyone looking for hotel in the area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was very clean. The rooms were large, the beds were very comfortable. Had great employees. The breakfast was good and the pool was clean and well kept. I would definitely stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but lack of follow through by management Our stay was nice, but our issue had to do with manager Brandi not returning our call. We had a question about a senior rate before we checked out but the front desk staff said only the manager could make the change. I called five times and was always told she would call back, but she never did. Finally on the ninth day, I got lucky and was able to talk to her. Her excuse for not calling back was that they were busy for nine days in a row. What a lame excuse! You would expect more from someone in that position. Nice property but lack of courtesy by management! May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay I love the IHG brand and am rarely disappointed. I give this hotel a fair rating for a number of little things that add up huge: 1) I was not greeted as an IHG member (no gift or offer of points to acct). 2) When clothes are hung in the closet, the closet door does not close. 3) At breakfast there were no bananas all four mornings 4) two mornings there was no fruit (I talked to the breakfast lady, and she said they go to the grocery store daily to buy fruit. The hotel was sold out - management should have bought more food.) 5) Three mornings there was a line for eggs - up to 15 minutes. Some people didn't even get eggs as when they came out, they were gone before they got to the front of the line. 6) We were resting in our room one afternoon and housekeeping just walked in w/o even knocking. 7) On that note, housekeeping leaves a note for who services the room, I'm sure expecting a tip. This is not a custom in the USA..awfully presumptious and tacky. 8) I had to request a couple of extra towels one day. The front desk took down my name and room number so they could keep track of how many I had. Made me feel like a criminal. 9) We left our room at noon, took off the Do Not Disturb sign so we could have servicing. Came back in the evening and a note had been placed under our door that our room was not serviced and we could go to the front for towels. It should have been serviced. 10) The counter in the business center is high - that is okay - except that the chair does not raise up. Very uncomfortable. 11) I asked the front desk clerk for directions to the airport. He didn't know (they should know or have printed directions), and he had to call someone and directions were relayed through him to me. 12) There were three adults, and I let the hotel know we were here for a graduation. I usually (80%) receive an upgrade. Not only did we not receive an upgrade, we were given the smallest room in the facility. Overall, it felt like this hotel was cheap and counting every penny and seeing how much they could save....at the expense of the guest. I would NOT stay here again. I'd go to Benton Harbor or South Bend. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Impression This location was highly recommended by a business in town. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The breakfast area was immaculate and had a beautiful view. If ever in the area again, we still stay here. Over all impression was the friendliness and cleanliness of the entire facility! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with exception of lobby entrance snow clearing Everything was exceptional with the exception of the walk way into the front lobby. Our stay was 3 full days and from the time we arrived we had to walk through snow and pull our suitcases through the snow tracking it into the lobby. Yes, we had many inches of snow accumulation during this time but safety has always been a priority and the front entrance was a mess and no signs of staff making an attempt to keep it cleared. Talked with the manager and something was said about "new employees". Training should have included safety and snow removal in this area since it is winter in Michigan. Since this was our first stay here our overall experience was very good and the staff went out of their way restocking our supplies and being very customer service oriented with the one exception of the clearing of the snow at the front lobby entrance way. One note - most of the time there was no one at the front lobby desk when we entered or left the building. Best of luck with your new facility in the Niles Michigan area. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay Forth time at this hotel in the last year, always a good experience! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay When looking for a short after Christmas trip with my friend and her 5 grandchildren not far from Michigan City, IN, I happened upon the Holiday Inn in Niles. The Executive room is just what I was looking for. It contained a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed and a bedroom with a king bed. Each room had its own t.v., which helped to keep everyone entertained. Also in the room was a small sink, microwave, and fridge. There was plenty of floor space so nobody ever got into each other's way. Cleanliness was not a problem with this hotel. Our room was spotless. Breakfast was included in the rate and had a pancake machine (never saw one before), eggs, biscuits, gravy, muffins, bread, bagels, and other items similar to most hotels. A big hit was the Tru Moo chocolate milk. The children did venture into the swimming pool, although I was informed at check-in that it had recently been drained due to a small leak and the water was still cold, even though it was being heated. The water was very clear, and there was no strong smell of chlorine. The price we paid was comparable to what we would pay to have 2 rooms, maybe a little less. The staff was very friendly, even calling me by my first name when I walked up to the desk to check-out. If I am in the area, I would certainly stay there again. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Always the same... We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it's always the same thing...the pool is way too cold! Even after being assured it was very warm when I called to reserve the room we get there and the pool is so cold my little girl's lips were blue. Yes they did discount our room a little because of it but we will not be staying there anymore. We will find a hotel with a warm pool for our kids to swim in. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite location Great stop, great staff, great community. Everyone and everything about this hotel is the standard we expect from holiday inn. Good clean facilities, nice amenities, reasonable rates! You definitely get what you pay for! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, nice people, and comfortable bed/room I stay here on a semi regular basis for work; I am always comfortable and have a good night sleep. The staff are professional, kind and accommodating. Great bang for your buck too! December 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>