Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Sonsorship and KIDS!! My room was very comfortable. I would have had the ironing board somewhere other that the bathroom. I was not please by the fact that Holiday Inn Express was the primary sponsor for the NHL Championship series but chose NOT to carry NBCSP at the hotels so I could watch the games. I was also displeased with the desk staff. It seemed as though the desk clerk at check in did not know her job very well and had to get assistance several times. Also, my key cards kept failing and the desk clerk I saw for that chose not to wear her glasses and couldn't see while trying to help me....very long process as a results. I did get the pool cleared of kids (little league championships) so that I could use the Jacuzzi and relax. Well done there. I stayed for a week and the 6th floor ice machine was broken the whole time..... very inconvenient to go to the 5th floor for ice all the time. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'm not an A/C repairman, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express. You know that relaxing feeling after a long day in the sun, where you want to come back to a cool hotel room to relax? Well you won't get that from room 506 at this property. My buddy and I were in Omaha for the College World Series last weekend. We came in Saturday night and the room was muggy, but thought it would just take some time for the room to cool down. It was after 10 pm and we had woke up pretty early to finish our drive to Omaha, and then sat in the sun all day watching great baseball. So we just went to sleep, thinking the room would cool off. It did not. Sunday morning, we told a representative at the front desk, who told us she would have the A/C checked out. We were in the sun all day again watching baseball and walked in the room close to midnight. Again, a muggy room awaited us. The person at the front desk had come a few hours prior and had no notes as to whether or not anyone had looked at the A/C. She did put a call into the maintenance person, but being closed to midnight. We settled for a oscillating fan that she offered and slept the best we could as we had to drive back home on Monday. Things happen, and life goes on. However, some follow up to ensure the A/C was looked would have been nice! June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average and Adequate My Dad was staying at the hospital a few blocks away, booked at the last minute. Price was hiked up +$30 because of college world series starting in few days, they refused to give me the regular hospital rate. But I needed a place to stay. The air conditioner fan was loud and went on and off, there was no way to make it run continuously. No benefit for Priority Club member. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service This is my second attempt to place a review on this site...hopefully this one stays. The front desk personnel told me that actions were being done but nothing was imputted in the system. Lost all of my points to another person in my party and didn't even get the correct receipt. I moved out and it to another property because of the bad service. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement this holiday inn was definitely not up to your standards. bed uncomfortable pillows were terrible. forgot to leave soaps, and shampoos one day. Changed passwords didn't notify guests cancelled room keys so when you got to your room it wouldn't work . the desk said oh we change those on fridays??? well tell us before we take the lift to our room. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nees Work Very comfortable bed and room, BUT....over half the TV channels did not work, no desk chair so I had to drag the heavy recliner over to the desk, and one of the bedside lamps was missing a light bulb. And its a good thing I can wake up on my own because the wake- up call I was supposed to get never came. Other than that, pretty basis HIE. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! This is an updated, well cared for property with a friendly staff. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed which allowed me to sleep like a baby. Breakfast was good and had an option or two above the standards at Holiday Inns. The only downside is that it is not the easiest property to turn in or out of due to a road median, and only one dining option within walking distance. I would gladly stay here again! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel Thank you so much for the wonderful people that you have at the Holiday Inn Express on Dodge Road in Omaha NE. I especially want to thank Amber and Aretha. . . They were always happy and will in the do things for you. Anne's daughter got us directions to find a store!! How great it is to have personnel that really care for us. Thank you!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members I had wonderful service and experienced a great staff that were always ready to help when needed. We have stayed at this location many times and it is so wonderful to see the same staff welcoming me. It made me feel at home away from home. Thank you for such great service. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and quite I was able to take a shower,since the tub was easer to get in and out and their were many bars to hold on to. I have had surgery on both knees,so it was very helpful. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! We enjoyed our stay, even for the very short visit. We were in Omaha for a wedding, so stayed for just two nights. Our room was perfect, very clean and obviously upgraded. It was the most comfortable bed I've had in a hotel in a very long time. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate; many selections, and just fine for us. We would definitely recommend. The location was convenient for our needs. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and staff not helpful When I checked in at front desk, Terry gave me wrong room number. Had to go all the way up and across and then back again with my bags. I was in a hurry because I had a call scheduled. When I got downstairs he just laughed and gave me right room number. Went back up again and card keys did not work initial times, had to try three times to finally work. When I checked in front desk did not point out where breakfast/reception area was so I missed that. Internet was spotty, there are 4 different routers to connect to and when one goes down you need to find another that works. I had to switch twice. Room setup has bathroom door and closet right by entrance so doors collided and area crowded. Work desk is in a corner far away from tv and next to heater/AC so noise drowns out TV. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated Your Kindness! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while our granddaughter was a patient at Children's Hospital. The room was clean and comfortable, the internet was fast and the coffee was fresh - all the things we expect, but a lot of places don't always deliver. Since we weren't sure when hospital dismissal woud be we would "check out" each day, but the gal at the front counter went out of her way to reassure us she would hold the room, gave us her card & her well wishes and sent us on our way. Will definitely look for that Holiday Inn Express again! April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Fair Desk staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed the breakfast. Pancakes was a change, although I prefer waffles. We did not expect the happy hour at 5 PM and we enjoyed it. We were disappointed that there was only one chair at the table in Room 117. I believe there is room for two chairs at the table. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place to stay EVER My family came to town from 3 hours away and upon our arrival, which was 45 mins after we were able to check in, we were told that our room was not ready yet and that we had to come back in an hour but before we were told that she already took my credit card and ran it. Once we returned almost 2 hours after we were able to check in the room seemed ok besides the fact that they put my family (myself, husband and 4 children) in a room with a hot tub, not necessary for a family. We had 2 sleeper sofas and when my children were ready for bed, we went to pull the one out and there was no mattress on it at all. We immediately called the front desk and the lady was rude and said they would get to it. After waiting over a half hour my husband went down there and she said that she was waiting for the maintenace guy to show up to bring us one. Then after another 20 mins she knocked on the door with a mattress and it wasn't even the size of the sofa sleeper, it was too big and my kids had to sleep on the floor and she said she would take $10 to $15 off my bill. The next morning i got my paper under the door and she charged me full price and when asked about this the new lady said that she couldn't do anything about this and would give me 300 points on my Priority Club Rewards and that also was never done. I would NEVER recommend anyone to this hotel and I will NEVER stay here ever again. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud heater! We did not get into our room until almost 8:30pm and the heater in the room was so loud I had almost no sleep for 3 nights. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST TIME EVER!!! FIRST TIME AT THIS HOTEL..CHECK IN WAS FAST AND THE ROOM WAS A DOUBLE QUEEN SUITE WITH A FOLD OUT SOFA!! THE POOL WAS 4 1/2 FEET ALL THE WAY AROUND AND A HOT TUB.. WHICH IS PERFECT I DIDNT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT MY KIDS GOING INTO DEEP END..THE POOL IS AMAZING(6am-10pm) !!! THE HOT BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD IN A HOTEL(6am-930am)...THEY HAD THE BEST SELECTION OF HOT AND COLD BREAKFAST.. I GOT MY MONEY WORTH TO THE FULLEST...I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE...THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY FRIENDLY !!! THE LOBBY WAS PERFECT WITH INTERNET AND COMFORTABLE SEATING WITH A LARGE TV... 100% SATISFIED..I WILL BE BACK AGAIN....I HAVE ALREADY TOLD OTHERS TO STAY THERE FROM IN TOWN AND OUT OF TOWN!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst holiday inn i have ever been 2 first the elevators need to be serviced. I got stuck in them twice, door opened up while i was going down. my wife started using the stairs. then when i got to my room the pull out bed was broken. tried a different room that pull out bed was also broken. so I stayed in my first room. there is no exhaust vent in the bathroom. the handles to the faucets needed to be tightened down they moved all over. the pool and hot tube were closed. the last holiday inn called my room after i was there about 3 mins checking to see if my room was ok and it was 2 days prior. this one after i tried to change rooms was like oh yeah forgot your a member here is your bottles of water. not good service and 1 last thing the breakfast place is hidden unlike most other hotels. No discount no nothing for having a messed up room. I could have got 2 rooms cheaper at some cheap hotel and got the same service. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was a pleasure to be around. Ann at the front desk went out of her way to insure a had a pleasant. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused Used points for a stay. The staff was friendly under fire. They had a bazillion kids and parents in town for a sports event and the key card programmer was down. They were dealing the best they could. Our keys were ready and everything in place when we got there. Just seemed strange to put a Platinum customer in what has to be the noisiest room in the hotel, with the ice machine right outside our door and the door to the room opposite of one of two elevator doors with the "ding-ding" every time the elevator arrived on the floor. Which was frequent and throughout the night. Nice clean room, well stocked, comfy bed, just noisy. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend this hotel! This hotel is clean and more importantly has an incredibly friendly staff. They care about making this an outstanding property and that shows every day. I love that they remember us from time to time and my dog is welcome too and they look forward to her next visit with me. Definitely a place to recommend. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience This was our second stay at this particular location. We were a bit concerned after the first time but it's a convenient location so we thought we would try again. This was not a good experience: there is a need for better quality mattresses; other Holiday Inn Express locations have much better mattresses. We attempted to eat at 8 AM and there was literally no food other than cold cereal. Obviously there were early eaters and the food was not replenished. Over the time span of 30-45 minutes some items were replenished but there was never a time when all food was available. Finally, the toilet backed up in the morning. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Improving property. The best part of my experience at this property is the staff. They have gone out of their way to serve and satisfy my needs. They have transferred me to different rooms when there has been a problem, they greet you warmly and enthusiastically at check in, and sincerely want to make your stay enjoyable. I travel on business and this staff is a model for how it's done. The property itself is improving cosmetically as it changed flags to Holiday Inn Express from a competitive brand and the ownership is renewing the appearence of the property and gets better everytime I stay there. The managers receptions are also a nice touch. The location also has the advantages of having a decent choice of restaurants and shopping a short driving distance from the property. All in all, a very nice property for the leisure or business traveler. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Experience in Omaha, NE This is a very comfortable Holiday Inn Express and very roomy! There were only 2 items that bugged me. One was that when we checked into the room, there were no wash cloths, as soon as I requested they brought up to room. The next day again, no wash cloths and I requested but had to request again when I came back several hours later. The second item was no hot cookies either nights or recognizing me as a club member. I had told my sister about the cookies :) Otherwise I enjoyed my stay very much! Thank you! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Away My stay was wonderful - from the pool & spa to the great customer care that was received. I can't think of any better place to stay! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed here due to a family wedding in Omaha. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed by the staff. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and willing to please. Our stay was during the holiday season, the decor was first class. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The only con is ease of getting to hotel off Dodge St when entering from West. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service I recently had a very positive experience at this hotel. As usual, the accomodations were comfortable and appealing - the same consistent quality product I have come to find whether I'm staying at a Holiday Inn Express in Ohio, Iowa or Nebraska. I recently was booked for 3 nights at this hotel for business. I found out during the middle of the 2nd day that my business was ending and I could go home that night, but that I wouldn't be getting out of my meeting until after 5:00, well after check out time. I contacted Aretha and she couldn't have been more accomodating. She arranged things so I could come back to the hotel when my work was done, pack up and check out without being charged for the 3rd night. Aretha was kind and understanding. As a professional who is on the road a lot, my schedule frequently changes and it makes such a difference to be able to count on this kind of service. Thanks, Aretha. I will be back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time from 5:00 - 7:00 PM How many times have you dreaded the thought of going back to that hotel room? Well that's not the case at this hotel. I look forward to the food and conversation at the managers reception every Tues-Thurs then back to the room for a good nights sleep. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. They even upgraded my room. The hotel was undergoing renovations, but it did not impact my stay. They have a business hour during weeknights. Good location, close to a lot of restaurants and malls. Micro and frig in the rooms. My only complaint it the difficulty to get to the hotel coming fromthe west on Dodge. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3