Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great stay. Had power outage due to storm. Staff worked hard to make every one comfy and to get all power on. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable facility The Holiday Inn Express in Orange, Texas is a very clean, comfortable facility. The hotel actually looks much newer than it is. It is seems to be very well maintained. The room was comfortable and clean and a good value for the money. While there are any restaurants next to the facility, there are more than ample places to eat within a mile or two of the hotel. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The lady who took care of the breakfast area was top notch. She didn't miss a beat in terms of keeping plenty of items available. If my future travel plans take me through Orange, Texas, I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I recommend you do the same. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Holiday Inn. The facilities are very nice and the service was outstanding. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Great Service Really enjoyed the room and service. Breakfast was very good except my husband likes waffles instead of pancakes. Very quite. This was our second time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RAPS Favorite Getaway Hotel We have been a priority club members for several years and have stayed at several IHG hotels. My husband and I always look forward to staying at this HIE in Orange. Tiffany at the front desk is always professional and accommodating to our needs. We really love this hotel! The breakfast is nice, but could use a little more variety, like bacon!!!!!! :) As a priority club member, we are always recognized as such with a little snack bag, which we do appreciate. Keep up the "GOOD WORK"!!!!!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to take a break Comfortable room, helpful staff, welcoming feeling. Nice laundry area if traveling for awhile. After long trip, location convenient to drugstore to replenish and good restaurant for steaks, bar-b-que and salad bar. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV viewing / Breakfast Service In the past year, my wife and I have only used Holiday Inn Express for our road travel. On this occasion, the TV viewing from bed was not a fit (TV mounting at a low elevation). The breakfast service could use some attention as breakfast products were allowed to run out before attention was taken. This was the practice of the staff person both mornings of our stay. It seemed keeping jelly and bananas properly aliened where more important. I would not recommend the facility and do not plan on using this location in the future. Thanks for the opportunity by excepting my review. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Little or NO internet access speed (slower than dial-up) Little or NO internet access speed (slower than dial-up. I have stayed at his property several times over the past few years. My stay this time at the HIE, Orange, TX, was OK, up to the Internet connection speed. If there were a "Half Star" concerning the internet connection I would have chosen that. Little or NO internet access speed. I had a good signal, and I was connected, but when I tried to do anything that required about 300kbps, I was stopped, throttled back to, "too slow to go". When I contacted the front desk, the lady said that someone was supposed to come in and "Fix It", but all she could do was "Reset". I waited for the "Reset" and logged on again, but started my "Bandwidth Speed" program. It showed that I had a 10Mbts connection running at 50kbps, (slower than dial-up). I switched to the wired system, even slower (12kbps). The Manager, Mr. Patel, was not in when I was ready to leave. I checked out in the morning even though I was scheduled to stay more days. I had to drive 24 miles to Sulphur, TX to the next HIE, where the bandwidth speed was over 7000kbps. I tried several times to contact Mr. Patel, but as of yet I have not been able to speek to him. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average restaurant This was an average holiday inn hotel. It had a nice foyer and the young lady that helped us at the front desk was very personable. However, the breakfast was just like any other holiday inn, mediocre. Bland and always the same thing. The elevator felt like you was in jurassic times because it took so long. Door stayed open too long and the close door button might as well be removed b/c it doesn't work. The beds were average at best. The internet was my mine negative. It was by far one of the worse connections i've had in a holiday inn. My signal was never over 2 bars and thus slow. I spend a lot of time on my computer for work, so this was a hinderance for my stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good Experience This was a great stop in an otherwise on the way town. the parking lot was so big we could jog around in the morning, the am breakfast was ready early and the person setting it up was whistling as she worked and it made us just feel better. Great weight room/exercise room and all in all we'd stop here again if we were on i-10. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant everything From the moment, we entered your hotel our stay was perfect. It really started when I made our first reservation in February and then returned in April for three more nights. A request from the beginning was fulfilled with a call directly from the owner and it is evident that his employess have been trained well. i am not sure of all the employees names but TIffany at the front desk made us feel so welcome as did the other young ladies that greeted us. Our rooms were perfect. The breakfasts that Alberta prepared were over the top as well not to mention her sweet smile and personallity that made us feel like we had made a forever friend. I am not sure if we will ever get the opportunity to stay with you again and that makes me sad. So thank you all very much for making us feel like we were at home. Keep doing exactly what youare doing. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay - March 1, 2013 We arrived about noon and were registered in quick order by M**** who was helpful, knowledgeable of the area and friendly. We were assigned Room 124 located just off the lobby and adjacent to the Business Center. The exterior of the hotel matched the cleanliness of the interior of the hotel including the room, business center and breakfast area. The room was well appointed, the bed firm and the hot water in plentiful supply. The breakfast Bill of Fare was good. The food was hot and the attendent was friendly while intent on making us feel welcome at the same time she was well focused on her duties. The parking lot was very well lit. The pool area looked in good order though it was at tad cold to test the water. We were in Orange, Texas to attend Biloxi Blues at the Lutcher Theater presented by the Montana Repertory Theatre on March 1, 2013 in which our nephew starred as Eugene Morris Jerome. From the professionally framed Play Bills located in the lobby and behind the front desk it would appear that this location is used often by performers at the The Lutcher and in the case of Biloxi Blues this was the case as well. The theater is only about 7 minutes away. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and CLEAN Very nice place!!! CLEAN. convenient good value SAFE!!!! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two king beds - large, comfortable room. We always stay at this hotel when we travel to the casino area in Louisiana. It is super clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience only I was here last week, and I'm here again now. On both occasions, I used both normal coffees on day one, and they were not replaced either time. This despite the fact that I left both USED and empty packages neatly stacked on the counter the second time....just to remind housecleaning that I had no more regular coffee. I travel a lot, and this is one of my biggest pet peeves...it shows absolute laziness or lack of concern for the guest in the room, in my opinion. The other thing I can't stand in a hotel room is when my soap and towels are taken after only one use. Holiday Inn claims to be ecologically conscious, but this happens frequently at HI's that I stay at. Yep....happened here, too. On the second night during my second stay....I went to turn the TV on, and half of my lights/outlets in the room when dead. When I called the front desk, they had no maintenance in house, and no knowledge of where the breaker box would be. Really.......?????? On the plus side, the beds were comfy, the TV was a large flat screen and on a nice swivel (but not HD.) Just a normal HIX, mostly, and the newest game in town. I will stay here again! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Very clean and friendly place to stay! I will return to this Holiday Inn Express! September 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3