Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff The stay was awesome and hotel is located across from Orlando Studios. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.The breakfast was delicious. The hotel should invest in a shuttle service from Orlando Airport otherwise its a $45 taxi fee. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holy Land Had to ask for hot water. Container empty. No green tea. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service One of the best places to stay Service great People even better best place to stay five galaxies not just stars Dr k ismail South africa December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast and VERY CLEAN ROOM Staff very courteous and very helpful always wiling to help in any way to accommodate your requests. Breakfast is the best nice and hot. Close to parks and restaurants . Very clean room and BED SHEETS . Comfortable beds and pillows. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago. Although the rooms are small, we liked the convenient location and are IHG Priority Club members, so we try to stay loyal to the chain. We checked in on Sunday and found the front desk folks very helpful and personable. We were there for 3 nights. The breakfast area was fine - plenty of food for the number of guests who were there, and a nice variety. We were at Universal all day Monday, and were surprised to find that when our room was cleaned, two used washcloths (which we had used that morning) were left in the shower. We were also at Universal on Tuesday and returned to the hotel after 4:00 PM to find that our room had not yet been cleaned. The housekeeper was next door, and we asked her to have the room done as soon as possible, since we were done our activities for the day and wanted to rest and prepare for our trip home. She spoke very little English, and seemed surprised that we were requesting to have our room cleaned. (It was an odd conversation.) We went down to the lobby to log into their computers, and mentioned politely to the front desk person that our room wasn't cleaned yet. Her response was, "We had a 2-hour meeting today and things are behind schedule." We can understand "behind schedule" - but after 4:00 PM and the rooms weren't done? After killing time in the lobby for 30 minutes or so, we asked her if she could check to see if the room was done. She paged the housekeeping staff a couple of times, and no one responded. My husband went to the room to check; otherwise, we'd have had no way of knowing it was done. When my husband mentioned it to the gentleman at the desk when we checked out the next day, he seemed genuinely surprised and apologized and said, "That should never happen." Well, it will definitely never happen to us again. Sorry. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! This hotel is super kid friendly! The staff is extra nice and I felt welcomed upon stepping through the automatic doors. We only stay at this hotel when we are in Orlando! #bestever November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, comfortable, and a great rate. I would stay again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Had a couple of issues upon check-in, but as usual everything was fixed our stay was great! Had no hot water, but was fixed by the time we returned from dinner. Hotel was sold out for Fl classic weekend, but didn't feel like it. Quiet and comfortable as usual. We use this hotel whenever we travel to Orlando and are never disappointed! Thank you! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE JUST RELAXED ALL WEEKEND 3 DAYS WE HAD FAMILY COME OVER TO VISIT WE HAD AT LEAST 12 PEOPLE IN THE ROOM JUST HANGING OUT THE STAFF WAS GREAT. POOL WAS HEATED PLENTY OF TOWELS. GREAT BREAKFAST. PARKS AND RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE RARELY USED THE CAR. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but convenient The room was lacking in some amenities that I've come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express, like a fridge and bathtub. The bathroom and the room as a whole were a bit small, but that's okay if you're going to spend your time at Universal. The bus to Universal is free with several departure times, which saved us quite a bit on parking. Overall, I would recommend if visiting Universal. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location. Great breakfast. I would like more options for the departure and arrival of the shuttles to the parks. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All I can say is WOW!!! I have had the pleasure of being a Rewards member for many years. I have stayed in many places throughout the United States, and have always received excellent service. That being said, I must say that the treatment I received from this property made me feel like I was the most important person to walk through the door. In addition, in observation, I saw they treated each person equally well. When I arrived in Orlando, the taxi company dropped me off at the Holiday Inn and not the Holiday Inn Express. I went in and asked for my room. The woman looked rather distressed. She then went on to tell me that "once again, the cab took me to the wrong hotel"...apparently this happens frequently. So, I walked to the correct property. When I arrived I was hot and sweaty. Ruthie greeted me with a killer smile and a feeling of calm. She got me set up in a King Suite and gave me a bottle of water to cool off with. After I got in my room, she called to make sure that the accommodations would work and offered to give me information for local eateries that would deliver. I thought WOW! OK. Throughout my stay, when I walked in, I was greeted by the front desk folks Kristina and Doris. That was a nice touch. On my last night, I was having a rough time getting in. Lucas, the night auditor assisted getting me in the hotel and made sure I had everything I needed for a good night sleep including a wake-up call. In addition, that same day, Ruthie made sure that I had my cab set up for the next morning. Everything came off without a hitch. All I can say is this, this property exemplifies Customer Service in its highest form. The cab was waiting for me to transport to the venue and airport. It's all the little things, the going the extra mile that sets them apart. I hope that others will consider this property when traveling and that the Corporation would consider awarding this property for the behaviors they exhibit. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! We stayed 5 nights at this location and loved everything! The breakfast was great with different eggs and meats every day and my husband had his favorite foods every day - biscuits and gravy. We walked it off at the parks. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to give us directions and even walked outside with us to show us how to walk to the nearby restaurants. The rooms are a little small but we were only there to sleep and everything was immaculate! We are planning our next trip with more family members and will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for a great vacation! November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food was terrible. The breakfast biscuits could not be cut with a knife even with gravy on it. The gravy was so thick that you could cut it with a knife. The omlettes were burned around the edges. At the breakfast room the attendent acted as though we were in her way. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Reasonable Price This Hotel is easily walkable to Universal and actually if it wasn't 90 I could have waked. We stayed for our anniversary and the staff was terrific. The food is the usual Holiday Inn Express Menu it doesn't change much. But it is hot and decent enough to start your day. Its also located in a pretty quiet area which was nice for sleeping and walking around. There is a strip mall across the street with some restaurants (don't miss Millers Ale House its Great!) and a Walgreens so pretty much anything you need is right there. That Walgreens has a Liquor store as well. Fast food Wendy's is on property. Cab service is fast to and from the Park however watch your driver. The rate can very from 4.80 a ride to 6.00 a ride! Watch when they set the meter as this happened with the same cab company! There is a free shuttle from the Hotel we used in the morning. Get your shuttle tickets the night before they are limited in supply. Watch the return time they are not very convenient for leaving the park we usually took a cab. Good stay great helpful staff. Nice pool outdoors and grounds are well kept. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was super! Suggest additional fruit along with the bananas My overall experience was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They seemed to take an avtive interest in making sure our stay was very good. One minor complaint involved the vending machines. One member of our party tried every machine from floor 2 to floor 6 before he found one that actually dispensed soda and water.Nethertheless, I would not hesitate to stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly front desk staff, close to universal studios I would like to complement the front desk staff that was working during our visit. Especially Ruthie , we are very grateful for her kindness and helpfulness. We had just arrived in Orlando early after a 14 hour drive. Check in wasn't until a few hours later, but Ruthie was efficient and helpful in insuring that we could check in early by calling the staffs and got our room. Thank you for your help and advice, Ruthie also how to handle my credit card. As for breakfast, it was excellent but we would have liked it if they served turkey bacon or turkey sausage . The staffs in the breakfast area also nice and friendly as well. Over all we love the place and close to the park. We will sure be staying there again Thank you all October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Rooms could use some work... This hotel is located right across from Universal Orlando. We arrived to the hotel and were quickly checked in and shown to our room for the night. Upon entering the room (which was nice enough looking) we discovered our AC did not work. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful as was the maintenance staff who quickly came to our aid. As the problem could not be corrected, we were given an upgraded suite for our visit. I do not believe the room was planned to be used, as the floor was clearly being updated so perhaps some of the issues we encountered were due to that. That being said, in our suite, which was nicely decorated and much larger than the room we booked, the fridge didn't work (like at all) and though the AC worked it was not especially cool. Also, the room had a "musty" smell upon entering. We soon discovered the reason for this smell as there was a MAJOR leak in one of the showers. We didn't notice it at first, but after 2 uses, the carpet flooring in the adjoining bedroom was soaked, and water was also leaking into the hallway. Maintenance did look at this issue, but said unless we wanted to move rooms again (which we did not) that it would need to be repaired once we were out. As we were only there for 2 nights, we just made do for the rest of our visit. Overall, I would stay here again if i were traveling to Universal for the location alone. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, parking was free as was the Wi-fi (which I found to be slow), but the rooms could definitely use some updating and apparently more regular maintenance checks. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to Universal Studios Location was great with Universal a short drive. Breakfast room was larger than expected. Food was great. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4th Visit to this Express We arrived after 11:00 PM, the desk clerk was doing his best to help a couple from Brazil with questions on phone use, he even used a translator app on his phone. When it was our turn at the counter he told us that he had just started the job and how much not being able to communicate rattled him, he was having a little trouble moving on. Although friendly, he did not greet us as Rewards members, which most of our visits to IHG brands have done such a good job. This was our 4th visit to this Holiday Inn Express, we have always found it to be very well maintained. Another thing we liked was the way that the two young women maintained the breakfast service, even though it was very busy everyday, they were able to keep things moving very well. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during a Halloween Horror Nights Trip I live about 2 hours south of Orlando and used to drive up/back in the same day for Halloween Horror Nights. This year, I said not again. The hotel was nice. Nothing fancy but in terms of Holiday Inn Express it was on par. The room was good, seemed clean, no funny smells in room or lobby. Was nice distance from the park, only cost about $5 in cab fare. Would definitely stay at again October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Location The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. Great location and close to anything you might need...meals, shopping, Universal Studios. Strongly recommend. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My experience with this hotel is as comfortable and clean and customer friendly as any of the higher priced hotels in Orlando and I've been to a few We come back to this particular hotel on major blvd not only because of what it offers but because DORIS the front desk lady she is the best thing you've got going for you there. She exemplifies customer service that every staff member should. She is far to valuable for what she does. She is. Kind, professional, knowledgable, and genuine. We'll see you in February. Keep up the good work October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms We've stayed at alot of hotels and these rooms were the smallest we've ever seen. Look elsewere. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is my second consecutive visit this friendly hotel. An alternative cost-benefit excellent . The staff is very friendly September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff quiet and comfortable I love your hotel. I've stayed at other hotel chains but yours is one of the best. Very comfortable beds. Quiet. The staff was very friendly and kind. Thanks Mrs. Doris and Breakfast staff. She was very helpful. Definitively I recommended this place. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was my second stay at this hotel and we had another wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jerilyn and KC were especially helpful during our visit. Breakfast was hot and tasty with a wide selection of fresh items. The suite was comfortable and clean. This hotel is also very well located to access public transport for shopping and site seeing. I would strongly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit!! Thanks to everyone for making our stay memorable. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and bathrooms! Whenever I travel, I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and have always been satisfied. This one is exceptional! I often need to go to Orlando for work, and from now on this is where I will stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL FOR UNIVERSAL The room was ready when I arrived. The rooms were big with lots of pillows, great A/C and microwave and fridge. The bathrooms are large. The Staff was wonderful. They helped with arrangements for shuttle to and from Universal Parks. The front desk staff was great with helping with dining suggestions for my family and made us a bag with breakfast items for our 6:00 AM departure to the airport. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ABC of a Hotel (Affordable, Best, and Clean) All the staff was courteous and friendly. It was a pleasure working with Gene and Chrisand they both our assets to the management team at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and quite comfortable. The breakfast had a variety of choices. We will definitely come back. September 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>