Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay Location was perfect for us. Reasonable rates Clean comfortable room Good free breakfast March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another hotel to stay at... There are lots! As a Platinum member, I have stayed at a lot of holiday Inns and this was by far the worst! The check-in desk didn't know what a Platinum club member was much less offer me an upgrade... The rooms were a joke - They were so small that the sink was next to the beds AND the maids failed to clean up the room until I complained about it. Ome night the parking lot was completely full and I had to park at the hotel next door. Take my advice and find another hotel. After 3 days, I wish I did... February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very small. Have stayed in Holiday Inns all across the U S and never a room so small. The Hotel itself was very nice but room was not very comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but Comfortable Stay The hotel boasts a great location. It's clean and comfortable, and I would recommend it again. The staff members were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was basic, and the room I had was a little cramped. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiniest room I've been in Rented a room with 2 full beds..Have to say, it was the smallest room I can recall renting in the recent past.. There was a big round beam, 3-4 feet in diameter, next to the bathroom. The room was so small, the bathroom door was a slider. One bed was about 7 feet at most from the toilet and needless to say one could hear exactly what was transpiring in the bathroom. The one plus, the shower(no bathtub) was excellent..Got a surprisingly good rate. Now I know why..Beware! February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Near Universal Orlando Poor room design, noisy and not very clean. Wouldn't stay again. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi gras getaway Nice location off I-4. Great breakfast for hotel. Coffee available when needed. Room a little small, but it is a hotel. Only thing was we found a shirt on side bed which was not ours. Hoping no one came in our room, I'm assuming room attendant wasn't as thorough. It was not a big fuss from me, although I did inform front desk. Overall, been here 3 times. If I travel in small group again, would consider it again! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Rooms were clean, breakfast good,, but the best thing about our stay Was Sharon at the front desk,, I walked off and forgot my cane in the room.. Called she went way our of her way to find it and take it to the post office... called me with the tracking number. will stay here again.. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearest? When in the Orlando resort area I usually stay in Lake Buena Vista, but this time had a friend joining me for a couple of days at Universal and selected this hotel based on reviews and proximity to the park. While conveniently enough located, whoever said the park is a walkable distance is mistaken! Maybe if you're a teenager, or someone with half a day to spend! We didn't deal with the shuttle, (missed it the first day anyway) but chose to drive to the park. I stayed for a week, but because I was having a visitor I chose the room with 2 double beds. It seemed small, the bathroom sink was out in the room, and the toilet and walk in shower (no tub) was in its own tiny space with a sliding door for separation from the rest of the room. While he's a good friend, we don't know each other THAT well, and the privacy issue made things a little awkward. After he was gone and I had the place to myself the space was adequate. Staff was pleasant and helpful, I had a situation one night when I got home late and there were no parking spaces left in the lot. The desk clerk was apologetic and offered a few solutions. Breakfast in the morning was very, very busy - particularly as the week went on and the hotel had more guests. Even with the annex dining room in use there weren't enough seats so I wound up taking my plate back to my room or out to a table by the pool. I wish I had the power to keep other guests from reaching for food with their bare hands, and to keep them and their 6 kids from stepping directly in front of me in line. The hotel was clean, the lobby and decor was Hollywood themed and kind of dated/tacky. The location was good for I Drive businesses and the Mall at Millenia, but a car is absolutely necessary. The exterior was nice, smoking areas were away from the door. The pool is small, it was cool in the mornings so I didn't use it. Overall I rate this hotel a good experience. A local told me the farther you travel down Kirkman the worse the neighborhood gets, so I didn't venture that way. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel - Small rooms This was an award stay - just needed a place to sleep overnight after a late afternoon flight arrival before moving on to a timeshare. Hotel was clean and all furnishings were up to date. Room was small - bathroom even smaller. This type of room would be difficult if you had kids along. Breakfast was exceptional - probably the best variety and quantity that I have seen in many stays at a Holiday Inn Express. Staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In town for business Made a reservation online for 2 rooms that were supposed to be king suites for me a co-worker....reservations confirmed. Upon arriving to the rooms, only one was a king suite. Apparently, the other room went "out of service" after talking with the front desk. No mention was made during check in and no compensation was offered in the form of extra priority club points. I understand things happen but this should have been communicated at check in time. Customer service was lacking. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome. Great Staff. Excellent Hotel. Highly recommended. Really nice Hotel. Friendly staff with a great welcome. Very helpful and would definitely recommend. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Universal Studios. It''s modern, reasonably priced, central to venues and ammenities Priority members a recognized. Thoughly enjoyed our stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at excellent location Its a good hotel with great localization. Access to Universal very easy. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and wonderful staff We were greeted and immediately were identified asPriority Club members. We were given bottled water. Arranging a taxi to our concert was extremely easy and the person who helped us was very pleasant. The room was clean and larger than I expected. The only complaint I had was that the sheets didn' t seem to fit the bed. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff was very accomodating for our brief 1 night stay January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful Staff After a horrendous stay at another location, we were so very much pleasantly surprised at the courtesy, friendliness and knowledge of the staff at this location. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful , the breakfast was great and we finally had a wonderful time in Orlando. Thanks guys! January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was quiet. Breakfast had a good selection. The room key didnt work on the second night, took us four trips to the lobby desk before they sent maintenance to replace the keys. Carpet was stained, suite was not suite quality, (small & cheap on the toiletries.) Room was quiet on the tenth floor at the end of the hall. Room had a pleasant smell and air worked great. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff As a Platinum Priority Club member I spend too many nights in hotels every year and going on a holiday where we stay in a hotel can sometimes feel a little like a busman's holiday! That was definitely not the case here. The team of staff at this hotel put some of the IHG hotel staff, at hotels that I stay at regularly, to shame! They were fantastic from start to finish. They engaged with you and would do anything they could to help if you needed it. The breakfast, especially as it is free, was excellent! Those people who have moaned about the free breakfast on here in other reviews should go somewhere else and pay if they want a full Ponderosa style buffet! The rooms give you everything you need. The air-con works, the TV is big, you have a fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, the bed is comfortable. They also have laundry facilities on one of the floors. Actually I've just thought of what I didn't like about the hotel! The pillows are rubbish! Even the 'firm' pillows, and we asked on two occasions, feel like someone has stuffed a few pairs of socks in a pillow case! That said we just slept on two folded in half and it was absolutely fine! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are happy to drive everywhere. They do offer a free shuttle bus, but the times are quite restrictive and at times that are not necessarily going to be convenient. The cost of parking at Universal versus a taxi each way is virtually the same so if you do want to stay for a drink then the costs it will not cost you lots in taxi fares! It is not walking distance to Universal, unless you are really fit! That said it is walking distance to a couple of good restaurants (Orlando Ale House and TGI Fridays) as well as a supermarket, Starbucks and another couple of restaurants. In summary, we will definitely stay there again next year for Christmas and New Year's Eve, we will just bring our own pillows! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice location We enjoyed our 4 night stay. The 10th floor King Suite was quiet and nice. We both walked and used the shuttle to Universal Studios. Both method are fine. (20 minute walk or ride, shuttle stops at 2 other hotels) Reserve your shuttle time the day prior between 9 and 12 in the lobby. Mens bathrooms in the lobby were not getting serviced. Toilet was stopped up for several days in one and the door would not lock properly in the other. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, i would recommend to anyone Only complaint would be tne size of the bathroom (shower only) and breakfast selection. You guys need another sausage vendor! Yuck! But what can i expect for free! I stayed for 8 days. The staff was delightful. I would stay again and recommend to anyone wanting to save on lodging while in Orlando. Very clean. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice You cant beat this place for location to Universal and the price. Much cleaner and nicer than the Holiday Inn 2 blocks away. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Count on a good, consistent experience... Have stayed here 3-4 times for business and always can count on a friendly staff and great room. Minutes away from Milleneium Mall and my meeting location. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal Studios Vacation An excellent hotel with very courteous staff. Allowed us to check in early the first day so we could get the most out of our first day in Orlando. Room was spacious clean. Shuttle bus to Universal was a nice benefit as well. Allowed us (family) to store our bags after check out to enjoy our 3rd day in Universal. Gave excellent advice on restaurants (Kobe Steak House) & taxi fares. Breakfast was buffet style and very filling. Kept fresh coffee brewing all day :) . I highly recommend this hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Good Location We were spending two days visiting Universal Studios. This hotel was in a great location. The breakfast bar has a very good selection and with more than two stations, we weren't stuck in line for food as in some places. The room was clean and comfortable; however, it was only 50 and windy that day and we put on the heater to warm up. Because it's never used, it ended up smelling and it activated the smoke alarm, but the alarm and the smell soon stopped and everything was good. The front desk did phone us to ask if everything was okay. We slept well and were very refreshed for our second day at the parks. If I can say anything negative, the shower head needs to be replaced. Other than that, I was very happy and the price was good for Orlando. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I have stayed in this property 3 times. It is always clean and neat. November 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Pay For - And More! The price on this room was great -- but now we know what "Express" actually means. The room was basic and OK. We liked having a shower stall, but did not like having the sink and vanity outside the bathroom -- there was hardly any privacy except for a pocket door in the toilet room which made it very claustrophobic. There was very little room to dress in private. Then, there were the BUGS.....tiny little black bugs over every surface - most visible on the tile floor, vanity top, nightstands, desk. We asked to have the room sprayed, which they did, and it improved for a day and then they were back. Luckily, our stay was short and I mentioned this again to the front desk upon our checkout. They said they had this issue before and they were "ghost ants - drawn to sugar," but these didn't look like ants and we had no food in the room. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stayed here with my husband for the weekend for HHN at Universal Studios and it was great! Very clean, great staff and close to everything! Will be staying again for sure :) November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My stay was okay. I've stayed at other hotels that were better. There were ants in the bathroom on the 10th floor go figure October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>