Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Friendly Staff, Perfect Location Everything is good and gets better. Location is perfect. Rooms are good Food is good Highly Recommended May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest rooms and beds The room size and bed size were not worth the high rate. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Both of my wife and me had great nights and stay comfortable. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun experience My family and I want to take the time to say "thank you" for the service and overall experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We made our reservations on our way to Orlando and the customer service was so friendly and helpful. When we got there the staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was healthy and fresh. We go every month to Orlando and we are making Holiday Inn Express our hotel. Home away from home. On behalf of our family thank you again and keep up the excellent customer service work. Have a great week. Sincerely, Vasquez Family May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at 5 star hotels before but having needed a room for one night we decided to go casual and stay at the Holiday Inn Express and was very very pleased. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more than expected with a variety of choices which is included in your stay so much to my surprise I had a better experience with this hotel's pricing and complimentary offered to the customer not to mention the free wireless which most 5 star hotels charge you for without giving a complimentary breakfast. Overall was extremely pleased with my stay not to mention right down the block from Universal Studios....If I could I would give this a 6 star stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay I needed a wheelchair accessible room with a roll-in shower. The suite was great. Very spacious. Clean and comfortable. Everything I needed. The staff was very friendly, professional, and very helpful. The breakfast food selection was great and it tasted good too. Super value for a reasonable cost. Very very convenient to all of the attractions and theme parks. Recommended! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The room was great. No problems. Went for the night to go to Universal. We took a cab to Universal no problem, very close cab with tip was 10.00 not bad. Would go again. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed we were disappointed that the guy cleaning off the tables also was making sandwiches and had no gloves on , he just went into his room yelling for the girl to come in their. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainstay Since 2006... Since the hurricanes in the early 2000's ruined my long-time hotel closed, this hotel is the place to be for us. I’ve seen many changes over the years, although small ones, they have enhanced our stay year after year. This hotel has impressed me so much that I became a Priority Club member a few years ago. Now to the changes… the addition of flat screen TV’s is a plus, but during the last stay our room did not have a wall thermostat control which was very annoying. Something minuet changes every year in the room which does not go unnoticed. Hopefully the next change is the shower heads! The ongoing complaint is the noise from the hallway #people and doors - sound proofing needed# and how loud the elevator is... you could be in the furthest room from the elevator and still here the “ding”. The staff has always been friendly and has accommodated every need we’ve had… if possible. If not possible, they have tried their best to make it happen. I’ve recommended this hotel to everyone that I know. Now to my one and only complaint… since our last two stays in October 2012 / February 2013, I have e-mailed Priority Club no less than six-times without a response. My complaint, as far as I’m concerned, is a major one dealing with reward points. When making a reservation, there is no option for suites… just the standard room. Depending which option you take, you are losing money and points for the bare-bones room. I’ve experienced this for the past two years and it makes no sense to be a Priority Club member if you cannot reap the full benefits of the membership or hotel! When I first became a member, I had the option to choose any room #suites included# that I wanted with three options #all points / 2: partial points & money#. I’m very disappointed that the #options# have gone up #amount of points / money# and no suites as an option. I really didn’t want to put the Priority Club review in with the hotel review, but after no response from the e-mails, I had no choice. This is the reason for an "average rating" on value. Overall… I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone... I have already. Looking forward to our stay this year and many years to come. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms, Excellent front Desk Service Front desk quickly changed our original room from a smoking to a nonsmoking room when asked. Rooms are very small makes you feel like your on a cruise on in Europe. Breakfast foods where stale, orange juice watered down. pros Proximity to parks, front desk friendly efficient and helpful. Recognized priority club membership, free wifi Cons Room size, breakfast not up to par April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything was great will stay again. Kids love the full breakfast. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising disappointment I have stayed at many Holiday Inns in many different locations. Almost always it's a good stay. Good enough I keep going back to them. This visit was unpleasant. The room was overpriced for what I received. The view was horrible (dumpster and power station.) The service was average. The room itself looked like it should be next on the "update list." I wish I could say it was a better place since it was a getaway for my wife and I. I will not stay at another Holiday Inn in Orlando. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were at this hotel last week for a trip to Legoland and Universal. We are a family of 3 (child 8 yrs old) and due to the reviews I had read earlier regarding the smaller than average rooms we decided to get a king bed to allow for some extra space (we have no problem sleeping in a king for the 3 of us). The room was on the small side BUT with the king bed it was just fine. Bathroom sink was located outside the bathroom but we liked that as it gave me more space and extra time to use the sink and mirrow to get ready and for our child to brush teeth etc. if someone was using the bathroom. The shower was plenty large enough (larger than a normal square standup shower you would normally see). As we were literally at the parks from early morning until after dark this room was a very good value for the average small family, we liked it and would stay for the location alone again. The breakfast area and breakfast choices were great and plenty of it. They have a theme park desk in lobby and it was a great choice for us to purchase our Universal tix right there as well as get the round trip boarding pass for the shuttle. The shuttle was a wonderful decision for us with many choices of departure (as long as you got the boarding pass early for the next day or 2 which we did) and the last shuttle at night was at around 9:00 pm. After being there for 12 hours no problem with being ready to leave. Saved on parking fees at the park as well. Overall we had a great time, the room was clean, the staff very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The front desk even gave us the name and number of really good pizza for hotel delivery after a long day at the park. Pizza was wonderful and we were thankful for the information. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV and air conditioner The bed was extremely comfortable, but the air conditioner kept me awake-it was constantly turning on and off. I would doze off while it was running and then wake up when it cut off. I did not have the option of just turning on the fan, to run constantly. I did not get two good nights sleep. As to the tv, I wanted to watch Christian television, but could not find a Christian tv channel-most disappointing, especially on Sunday morning when I needed to hear preaching. The other ladies I traveled with expressed the same concern. Customer service was very nice and the motel was extremely clean. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean.... Great if you don't plan on spending much time in room Honestly, my only problem with this room was that it was smaller than normal and there was no fridge or microwave. I always check for that and didn't this time because we would not have stayed there.Breakfast is plentiful with plenty of options. Splendid! It was not nearly as close to "City Walk" .... "within walking distance, 1/2 mile or so". NOT! Thankfully we had a rental. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep that has a great breakfast, go for it. It works and views are great. You can see the Universal fireworks. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but very small room We had a room with two double beds and it was really crowded for three adults (ourselves and our college-age daughter). The bathroom was so small there was only a shower, no tub, and a sliding door instead of a proper one, so very little real privacy. However, the room was clean and the housekeeping service adequate (we returned the first full day of our stay at 6:00 p.m. to find the room had not been cleaned. One of the housekeepers had apparently gone home sick and others had to fill in for her, but it was not what we've come to expect from this brand#. The beds were comfortable and well made #hate having the sheets pull out when I roll over) but the pillows were horribly lumpy and uncomfortable from repeated washing. There was no discernable difference between "firm" and "soft". On the plus side, there was a complimentary bus service to the Universal parks and the hotel was convenient to International Drive where the restaurants live. The reception staff and concierge were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine for what it was: we had some form of sausage three days running, but I guess not everybody is a bacon lover. Nice fresh bananas and yogurt selection, and the coffee was excellent..All things considered, I'd give this hotel a B. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Overall, positive. Need more space for breakfast. Too many people crowded into too little space. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Facility We have been Priority Club members for several years and stay at Holiday Inn Express several times a year. Some facilities are better than others but the reason we choose your hotels is we usually are not met with many unpleasant surprises. However, this hotel certainly is well below your standards. First of all in our profile which should be displayed in your system for your employees to see is that we prefer not to be near an elevator or vending machine and we specifically asked about this when we checked in. The first thing the employee did was to put us in a room next to the vending machine which we refused. May I mention that the hotel was not full. Then the room we were given was one room away from the public laundry. We did not realize this until late that night when someone was doing their laundry at 11:00 at night while in the hall talking on the phone. Secondly, the room was so small our sink was right next to our bed and the toilet and shower right beside it with a small sliding door separating the toilet from the rest of the room. We've never had a room so small. Nothing was given to us upon arrival as Priority Club members and no extras such as coffe/hot water were made available in the evenings as usually are in your hotels. I could mention so much more but will just say how disappointed we are in this Holiday Inn Express and even though we haven't felt the need to before we will research a facility thoroughly before making another reservation. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast Breakfast was a huge disappointment. The breakfast was terrible. All the bread products were stale and when I mentioned it to the breakfast bar attendant she just shock her head and walked away. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! I went with my family on March 2-2013 to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday to go to Universal Studios! We decided to stay here at Holiday Inn Express and I must say it was very nice. It was very cold that weekend so coming back to the hotel at nite and being able to get free hot chocolate was great! The free breakfast in the morning was Amazing, you can choose from biscut & gravy, pancakes, eggs, sausages, bread of all kinds, cinnamon rolls, varieties of doughnuts, varieties of cereal, plus coffe, orange juice, yogurts etc. Great way to start the morning with a great breakfast like this. Only complain was the closet in room was very small, besides that I would definetly stay there again!! Enjoy!!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Thank you very much. I hat an excellent stay in Orlando. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation making was a nightmare I had one night (Saturday) already reserved but the day before (thursday) my wife and I decided to visit earlier (Friday). Called the hotel direct to ask availability. They advised they have available rooms and I should go on line to make reservation since that is how I originally made the reservation . They quoted me a rate so I went on line. I went on line and the rate was not available. I called the hotel back and spoke to a different person who quickly transferred me to the reservation number. The gentlemen was trying to be helpful but the rate he gave me didn't match what the hotel gave me. He said if I changed my mind the rate was available on line and rooms were available. After deliberating with my wife we decided to go ahead and make the reservation. The rate was not available on line and it said the hotel was sold out. I called reservation line and she said they were sold out. I advised that I just spoke with 2 people one of which was the hotel direct and they advised they had rooms. The woman advised the computer is updated to the minute of availability and it is not available. I didn't accept that and I called the hotel direct myself and the availability and rate as quoted. The room and rate was available to me direct at the hotel. Bottomline: Humans created computers and computers are not always right... rely on good old fashioned human contact. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay Location was perfect for us. Reasonable rates Clean comfortable room Good free breakfast March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another hotel to stay at... There are lots! As a Platinum member, I have stayed at a lot of holiday Inns and this was by far the worst! The check-in desk didn't know what a Platinum club member was much less offer me an upgrade... The rooms were a joke - They were so small that the sink was next to the beds AND the maids failed to clean up the room until I complained about it. Ome night the parking lot was completely full and I had to park at the hotel next door. Take my advice and find another hotel. After 3 days, I wish I did... February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very small. Have stayed in Holiday Inns all across the U S and never a room so small. The Hotel itself was very nice but room was not very comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but Comfortable Stay The hotel boasts a great location. It's clean and comfortable, and I would recommend it again. The staff members were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was basic, and the room I had was a little cramped. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiniest room I've been in Rented a room with 2 full beds..Have to say, it was the smallest room I can recall renting in the recent past.. There was a big round beam, 3-4 feet in diameter, next to the bathroom. The room was so small, the bathroom door was a slider. One bed was about 7 feet at most from the toilet and needless to say one could hear exactly what was transpiring in the bathroom. The one plus, the shower(no bathtub) was excellent..Got a surprisingly good rate. Now I know why..Beware! February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Near Universal Orlando Poor room design, noisy and not very clean. Wouldn't stay again. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi gras getaway Nice location off I-4. Great breakfast for hotel. Coffee available when needed. Room a little small, but it is a hotel. Only thing was we found a shirt on side bed which was not ours. Hoping no one came in our room, I'm assuming room attendant wasn't as thorough. It was not a big fuss from me, although I did inform front desk. Overall, been here 3 times. If I travel in small group again, would consider it again! February 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>