• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Orlando Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort area
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again but would check room first. The Good The rooms were clean. Decent space in rooms. Good location. The Bad I stayed 2 weeks on business. I had to change rooms because plumbing was making a thumping sound in the walls. In the next room, the bathroom sink drain stopper would not open. and the bathtub didn't drain well. I would stay again because the staff was friendly and helpful, but I'll check the room to make sure everything is in order first. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay, Comfortable bed and great breakfast!!!!!!! My family just needed to stay for the night, great sevice, breakfast and the price is right September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Friendly Staff A very nice property with friendly staff. Great breakfast. Couldn't be more satisfied. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff! Absolutely would recommend friends and family to stay here. The staff was very accommodating. The best service that the hotel provides (for my purposes) is a 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay near the airport I had a wonderful experience at this hotel which is close to the airport and a complementary free shuttle is provided to early departures. Breakfast is way better than other hotels that I'd stayed before. Overall, it's a fantastic stay!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and stafs very respectful Excellent choice. I recommend. Low price, best location, no noise from airport in the bedroom. Strategic position to the parks and freeways. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Employees there are very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. If there was a direct phone line to call from the airport to the hotel shuttle service it would have been even more convenient. Room was clean and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Places to eat were walking distance and the staff was kind enough to provide us with a map and directions to guide us. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and comfortable stay Hotel is good and we enjoyed staying there. Disney and Seaworld are both close to the hotel which is a plus. Also hotel has free breakfast which helps you start you day with good food. Definitely will recommend staying here. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge We really enjoyed the stay. Very close to the airport, excellent breakfast, great laundry, nice rooms. Good value for the money and close to good dining options. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel As a Platinum member I had booked a room for the whole family. As my wife and son were already in the USA and my flught from Europe got cancelled The hotel management kept the reservation, gave us all the points dispite the fact that I didn't make it that night. My wife and son arrived kate dye to severe weather and the room was ready and the staff exceptional helpfull. A great place to stay! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic place to stay! We'd never stayed at a Staybridge hotel before, but will now seek them out. The rooms were clean, very affordable, had a handy microwave, fridge and stovetop too. The staff were very nice and the complimentary breakfast was great. Probably one of the best things was having access to a free washer and dryer...just bring your own soap! Definitely would stay here again, can't think of anything we didn't like. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worth the Money We had a 6-day stay during our Family Reunion in Orlando. The rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff is courteous and responsive. They were very helpful in providing support services for the two events we hosted at the hotel. We originally had a room with defective central air, which made the room very damp. Once we let the front desk know, they promptly gave us a new room and all was well. Overall, a very comfortable stay at a good price. E.R. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!!!! We stayed here for a week, a family of 5. The room was clean and comfortable, but a little smaller than I was hoping for. It was a little tight for us.We had the one bedroom suite. But with that being said, this was really a great hotel. The hotel staff was hard working, very friendly and helpful. Being so close to the airport I was afraid we would here airplanes all day...not true!!! We heard 1 plane the whole week. The pool was clean, alittle small, but great for the kids to cool off in. The morning breakfast was well stocked and a good variety. The staff was friendly and very helpful if you needed something, they were working hard to keep up with the the flow of people coming in. We did not attend the evening social, but the breakfast was very good. The hotel was only about 30 mins to Disney. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again, except I would get the 2 room suite instead. Great hotel for the price!!!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service - Great Staff My over-all stay was great! The breakfast staff was 'awesome', as they served with a smile and was willing to go out their way to make sure the customers had plenty. The same could be said for the house-keepers. We had a party of five, which included three children; therefore, we did not have enough linens and the hotel was full of guests. There was lots of laundry in the dryer but there were no clean towels or hand wash clothes available. The head house-keeper #a Hispanic/Pueto Rican# did her best to make sure we had the linen needed. She stopped the dryer to check to get the status of the drying linens. There were several dry items and she made sure I had the needed items. We were missing several towels and the house-keeper did her best to accomondate my families needs. This person and the kitchen lead person are an asset to this location! Yes, we will visit this hotel again! In-fact, we will make this our reclining destination everyti we visit Orlando. It will be my pleasure to refer this chain to many of my friends too. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Damp smelling Forced to book room when a flight from MSO was cancelled, the staff were helpful about organizing a shuttle and the check in process was swift. I've stayed in MANY Staybridge Suite hotels as they are the preferred hotel for my company. I found the property in Orlando to be damp (I had stayed at a different hotel the night previously, and so this is not to do with Central Florida's climate) and unwelcoming. The bed was comfortable, but I felt that the room was stuffy and the mirrored closet door was hanging off its hinges which lent an unappealing look to the room Possibly the worst Staybridge that I've encountered, but that is to do with the amount of $$ that the owners are prepared to put into the property and not the staff who seemed friendly and capable. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room. I would definitely return. Hotel close to airport, stores, restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and affordable! A great choice for me and my family. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast buffet has variety and was very tasty. The service was exceptional. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised This amazing, yet humble property exceeded my expectations. The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast had a large variety of choices every morning. This was my first experience with Staybridge and I will now look for more when I travel with or without my family. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a fantastic stay at Staybridge Orlando South. The rooms were extremely comfortable, check-in and check-out was a breeze. Breakfast had several options - bagels, bread, French toast, waffle maker, different cereals, different muffins, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, yoghurt, scrambled eggs with every day an option of sausage, bacon or something else. It was pretty conveniently located close to International Drive (about 20 mins), however, you should have a car if you want to drive around in Orlando. The beds were super comfortable, flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom, outdoor pool, gym, etc., etc. All in all it was one of the best hotels with all the amenities that I have ever stayed in. Rooms we stayed in had a microwave, fridge, stove top (2 burners), dishwasher, coffee pot with filter coffee available. Beds were made every day and used towels were changed every day - now that's a vacation!!! The place was very clean and my family and I will definitely stay at Staybridge if we visit Orlando again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay here. The room layout was good and the staff was great. Having a separate bedroom gives you much more space. Was impressed with the equipped kitchen. Only down thing was the heavy door to the room and no emergency lighting during a power outage. Impressed with manager during the outage and concerned that the guests would not get food that night. He was very guest-oriented. Already have reservations for November and December. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet Very nice month long stay for work. The staff was very nice and the hotel was neat and new. Highly recommend it. Thank you. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation trip The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I will say that there were no towels at the pool, even after I asked at the front desk, and that the business center was not in operating order. One computer was not working at all, the printer was out of ink cartridge, and then the internet was not working. Breakfasts were excellent with a great selection and the location was perfect for us! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall room appearance I was surprised by the full sized kitchen that was in the room. The room did have some hint of lingering pet smells. I asked at the desk and they told me their protocol for placement of pet.s. It would seem to be approrpiate that a guest would be able to state a non pet occupied room, just as we can request a non smoking room. Other tha n this, the room was a good value. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I love the room, location and everything you have to offer. I was only there one night. I am a IHG member and have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express, but in Orlando the Holiday didn't offer the airport shuttle. I was so impressed I will now be choosing Staybridge from now on. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby room We have stayed at this hotel in the past and that's why we chose to stay here again. In the future, probably not. First, was told the room had a view of the pool. NOT! It had a view of the air conditioners. Next, I walked into the bedroom and saw a freshly patched wall that already had a new hole forming from the lock on the door knob. The couch was frayed and it had what appeared to be a blood stain on it. The carpet was worn as well. When my husband saw that I was taking pictures of these things, he took one of the air vent. It had black stuff on it. I wanted to move, but was told that there were no other rooms available. Oh, and the last night we were there, they had some kind of conference and there were no parking spaces left for the guests! Luckily I got the last one on the opposite side of the hotel from where our room was. So, no, probably won't be staying at this hotel again. One more thing, the breakfast bar needs to have biscuits and gravy once in a while. I was unable to download the pictures I took of this room. This is what your site said: We were unable to accept the image you uploaded. It must be at least 533 pixels tall, but was 240 pixels. We were unable to accept the image you uploaded. It must be at least 533 pixels wide, but was 320 pixels. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small, Extended Stay Room The room I was in was like a small studio apartment. There were no creature comforts, but the room had all that you would expect it to have except a desk and a chair. The bathroom was only a few steps from the bedroom. The bedroom was quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this location for a person who is in need of a small, extended stay room. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Price We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is near to the airport (10 min), we got a very good price including breakfast and a very nice free diner from tuesaday to thursday. The drinks for diner are free (softdrinks, beer and wine). We didn't like the old floor in the rooms but the kitchen was very clean and with all you need! Especially for a family ist is very nice to have one bed room and one other room! The pool area is very nice. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff and their great service My wife and I and our little dog has stayed here for 6 weeks the past 3 years and are planning to return in January 2014 for another 6 weeks. What more can you say about this place that already hasn't been said. All the staff are awesome people, the rooms are beautiful and beautifully furnished everything you need is there and if it isn't the staff will try there best to get it for you, the breakfasts can't be beat and the social evening are wonderful. We would truly recommend this place to anybody who is visiting Orlando for a short or long visit. Looking forward to seeing you in January May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our time there was too short! But it was a wonderful facility, conveniently located, and excellent staff. Definitely a place I would go to spend longer time with family. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and excellent customer service First time I stayed at this hotel and will definitely stay again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent but if you have an early flight and can't enjoy the buffet, they will give you a "Breakfast To go bag". The social evening was great - free wine and beer and food - very nice! May 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading