• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Location Traffic was too loud. Too close. Never stopped all night long. No let up. No grab bar in shower. Porters and valet staff were GREAT. Staff at desk had customers waiting in line as the staff were conversing with one another. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but.... Upon check-in, was impressed with valet service and Nate who helped us with bags. However, was not pleased that the check in desk has only one attendant. I thought this service lacking since we were there for a conference in town and many attendees were staying at the Crowne Plaza. Also, the service in the restaurant was very slow. I was finished with breakfast before I was given water and coffee. The vent in the bathroom was not working. This hotel was not as nice as the cost of the room would indicate. Also was not happy that my credit card was charged 30 days before the conference. I was told when I made the reservation that we would be charged when we checked in. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff Your receptionist wasn't friendly at all, no warm welcome and it felt like we were bothering her. The hotel felt disorganised and we stayed two nights, our room was being cleaned at 4pm when we can back from our meetings so we could 't go into our rooms. Also why is there no mini bar in the rooms ? September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water Room was welcoming ambiance nice however no hot water when we arrived. I was told I would be comped 20000 points which never happened! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Location Crown Plaza Downtown Orlando is a great hotel, the location is convenient to all the theme parks, shopping and all major highways. The staff is very pleasant and courteouse and goes above and beyond to make your stay a good experience. The rooms are very confereatable, I was in a one bedroom suite and it was just lovely. I will stay here again in the future! Thank you for such a nice experience September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was beautiful I recommend the suite it was big comfortable clean king size bed.The only thing I didn't like no ice machine on my floor.If I'm on the 12th floor why do I have to go to the 2nd floor. It should be ice machine on each floor. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dowtown My stay at the Crowne is always pleasant. The staff is always there to help with bags no matter what time I arrive . The room has a cozy bed and a comfortable couch to lounge on. The room service breakfast is perfect. One time I didn't answer the door and they called to wake me for breakfast. They made me a new meal since it had got cold. Another time I left my IPad in the room and they called me right away. I was able to get it before I left town. The resturant is excellent especially the rib eye. It is open till 11 for late arrivals. I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza Downtown Orlando. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I have stayed in a lot of hotels, this hotel was close to everything, and it was very nice. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Customer Hotel was very clean and elegant, staff courteous, rooms were very clean up to date and comfortable. Will stay there again! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August in Orlando Love this hotel! Glad we were not going to the Kiss Concert! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We were assigned to room 1118, which was a very nice and unexpected suite. Everything was as great or better than during our first stay a couple of months ago: the bed - ohhhh the bed - is just too good. It is torture to have to get out of it!!!! The size of the room was awesome and unexpected, since we had reserved a regular room. But hey! Upgrades are always welcome and thank you. The only little thing was the shower door - and we say this so it is fixed and everyone can fully enjoy this great room, not because it was a big problem: the shower door does not have the plastic part in the bottom, so when one uses the shower that is coming from the ceiling, the water goes out of the shower, flooding the bathroom, the closet and maybe even the carpet at the entrance. We solved it by putting extra towels and mats on the outside, next to the shower door. But this is a very easy fix, so please take care of it ... Thanks! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good ole time! Really enjoyed my short stay at Crowne, the Bartender was so engaging and friendly as well as the staff. I always stay here when in town August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I travel a lot for work and it was refreshing to check in to a suite at this hotel and enjoy the well appointed unit. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Property This property is excellent. Clean environment, nice bar, friendly, helpful staff. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Orlando. This was my fifth visit to Orlando, and my first time staying at the Crowne. They were absolutely the best! Anytime I'm back in the area, I'll be sure to stay here. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent service Its a great hotel. Staff is friendly. It is very close to downtown which I loved about the location. You can get a cycle rickshaw from the bars and clubs on the way back from downtown. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service The hotel was nice. The staff was friendly. I would recommend this property and we would stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My room was clean, quiet, affordable and the staff was beyond friendly. I will continue to stay with the Crowne Plaza on all of my visits to Orlando. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weed in my room Room was as expected with the exception of there was marihuana on the counter... I let the front counter know they did not seen to care. I have had much better luck in other locations. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Shower. We stayed at the hotel to go to a function in Downtown Orlando. Got a room on the 14th floor and it was a very comfortable room. It was very clean and spacious. The shower was the best I have experienced in a hotel in a long time. Parking was a bit expensive but it is Orlando. Overall a Great stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Impressed I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza Orlando dowtown location every trip I make to Orlando. No matter the event or location of my day I will drive out of my way to stay here. The location has been convenient for us most of the time anyways. The staff has gone out of there way to make our stay enjoyable any way possible and the rooms are wonderful. The bar prices are a little expensive. We were charged $9 for Captain Cokes poured in a short glass. Thats more expensive than any sporting event I've been to. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Very impressed with the decor and staff. This is a beautiful hotel, I was plesantly surprised by how nice it is. Very nice breakfast buffet at a great price! All the employees I met were friendly and helpful. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and the best showers in USA Excellent, location for our purpose. Absolutely the best showers in USA in the bath room. Very good and friendly staff helped us to relax during our holiday. Very satisfactory stay - I can truly reccommend this hotel May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Custome Care Arrive here for a business (Army) trip for a week the price and comfort were not applicable. The towel service was very poor, I had to call more than three times and the towels arrived at 9 p.m. after waiting for an over an hour to check in that should have been 4 p.m. Catherine did her best to make my stay mediocre. The price for parking is overpriced and the area is safety factor to consider. The food was not the best. Will not recommend or stay again as a priority member. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Beds are comfortable, but service lacks. Checking in two rooms at 4:30pm. Was asked to wait for 20 minutes while someone can confirm if the rooms had been cleaned. After which were given two other rooms because the staff failed to confirm. Such a shame. Bathroom was not very clean, hair that looked like it was left behind by a dirty mop was found all over the floor. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 What does review title mean???? I am suppose to be here for three years I will not be staying here after this week..reasons why.. parking charges misquoted.parking difficult to get to parking lot...towel service..problems with wifi..phone to hotel terrible ( you try calling the hotel) configuration of hallways from parking lot difficult to negotiate with hundrens of people wait in line for church revival meeting..No unbrellas at pool when shade is desired. worn and uncomfortable pool chairs. Not being notified for priority functions. bad communication with Matthew/Catherine/Adam/Meagan April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn"t rest Wish we could have had a room on another end of the hotel, Our first night stay was horrible, I felt like I was sleeping on the expressway, The second night was better because we were so dog tired from coming in from our visit at Universal Studios we couldn't hear too much of anything because we fell fast asleep. The staff wasn't very friendly, maybe an occasional smile. Don't know if I would recommend this hotel because of the noise level. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Hotel Manager has build a team that is extremely proud of their work place. What a joy to stay at a Hotel where every employee is motivated, friendly and always smiling. If you have business Down Town Orlando this is the place to stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Excellent Staff, excellent restaurant facility, fairly nice rooms. If your room is close to the highway, you will hear ALL OF THE HIGHWAY NOISE. Room was clean, but lots of dust. Even after having the maid clean it. I'd give them a strong B+. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another GREAT stay Our 2nd stay in 30-day! Everything was great!! Parking is a bit overpriced. April 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading