Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but problem at breakfast Good general quality for this hotel (location, staff, room) but breakfast room is really too small : we must sometimes wait until 20 minutes to get a seat, and when obtained it's difficult to move in the room because of number of people, and room is noisy. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to travel from and relax when you are back This was a great hotel wfantastic staff. We enjoyed our four nights there as a base to travel from and return to relax in a nice quiet area. The staff were excellent and friendly. Some local shopping is available in the area and easy access to the Metro. Well done to all the staff at Canal de La Villette. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice new hotel direct beside a canal Beside a classic bridge. wonderful location to go for a walk in the evening. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance. It has been nice to stay there, even though the weather had not been that good. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good reasonably priced alternative for group The location on the canal is nice. The neighborhood is close to Metro and is gentrifying. It is a spartan but comfortable and clean hotel. I would have given 5 stars except the elevators functioned sporadically during our visit and we were on the sixth floor! Hopefully the problem has been repaired. The staff was very nice. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a short vacation Staffs are polite. Warm welcoming given during check in. Good location of hotel with a short walking distance to the Metro (Riquet). Hotel located next to the river bank with nice view seen out of the room. Room is clean and comfortable as usual under IHG group. Will stay here again during next trip to Paris. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - depends on the room though Room very clean, comfortable bed, good quality finishings, spacious bathroom. Noise levels vary significantly depending on the location of the room - road-side it is very noisy at night so we asked to be moved room after a sleepless first night. Staff were helpful and it was no problem to move room. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, some small changes to be made... Hotel location very good. Two metro stations (Riquet and Laumiere) in 5 and 10 min walking distance respectively. Nice setting on the canal with boats, joggers, cafes around. Lobby: small. It gets crowdy when a bigger group arrives. Room: Comfortable but some things are missing. First of all a closet for wardrobe, instead of few hangers given. Secondly, GLASS glasses (NOT plastic that are given). Third: wifi in a room. Breakfast: very good. Good food variety, but same every day. Overall: good value for money (considering it is Paris) February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness very bad Room Cleanliness was never done (10 days), maids all days of our stay just made the bed and nothing else, never cleaned the bath, WC or even the carpet, situation was communicated to front desk staff. Another problem was the snack service is suppose to be able until 11pm but on sunday we tried to get it at 9pm and the guy there said it was closed and that's all. Guys and ladies on the front desk were really nice and the rest of the hotel was good. Rgds, January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Holiday Inn Express Hotel Wer in einem Holiday Inn Express Hotel übernachtet weiß von Anfang an was er bekommt da wohl alle Hotels standardisiert sind und sich lediglich besonders in den USA durch die Zimmergröße sich unterscheiden. In diesem Hotel ist besonders hervorzuheben die wirklich über das normale Maß hinaus gehende Freundlichkeit. Bei all meinen kleinen Fragen wurde mir geholfen. Nur eins sollten sie mit dem PKW anreisen bitte wenn denn benötigt Parkplatz unbedingt mit reservieren da das Hotel nur über ganz wenige Parkplätze verfügt und es zu dem im Umfeld des Hauses sehr schwierig bis unmöglich ist einen Parkplatz zu erhaschen. Da ich selbst gehbehindert bin wurde mir allerdings der nächste freie sofort reserviert. Alles in allem ein gut gelegenes Hotel mit fünf Minuten zur nächsten Metrostation. Achtung die Station ist leicht zu übersehen da sie sich mehr oder weniger in einem Hauseingang versteckt. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place This is a very clean and friendly place. Close to a metro station and located in an interesting point of a beautiful channel. You will find exactly what you see at the hotel's site. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money for an average stay with terrible sleep At this hotel one pays far too much money for a completely average hotel. While taking the fact that it is in Paris and located near to two Metro stations in mind, one must also consider many other factors. The cons: The most annoying factor is that the hotel is located above a commerical ground level where there is a bar. The music from the bar can be heard late into the night and most definitely will keep you from sleeping. This is the worst factor, do not expect to get a early nights rest and start the day early. From the 3rd floor everything was entirely audible, could be heard from higher-up floors as well. The breakfast offered is entirely average as well. From watery eggs, no fresh fruit, and very little variety of food choices you will really question how much you payed for your visit with an included breakfast. The TV program is unbelievably bad quality and offers next to nothing for the guest to enjoy when wanting to relax after a long day. There are absolutely no movies without paying and many channels to not function leaving you with very little options outside of the French stations (which do not always function well either). Also, the 3 German stations do not function at all, they are not able to be viewed without constant interruption. The Pros: The positives of the stay were that everything at the desk was simple and they were friendly, except when confronted with problems via the telephone regarding the bar and the TV. The rooms are comfortable and the cleaning service was neither intrusive or faulty. Recommendation: I would not recommend this hotel unless it is a last resort. Otherwise you should search for a hotel that is not located above a bar. A place where a person rents a room to sleep in that allows for comfortable sleeping. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good We really loved this hotel, everything was clean and nice. Only thing was that we didn't had clean bed sheets the second night Other than that actually everything was perfect. Hotel staff was very friendly and answered our questions accurately Parking was little hard to find but good Read a lot about the poor breakfast, but our experience here is very good, good quality and more than enough Nice restaurant almost around the corner, definitely nice for dinner If we have a chance we would like to come back again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location My wife and I had a perfect stay in this Hotel for a two day visit of Paris with our two children. The location is great, a very nice view on the canal and good restaurants around. The staff was very kind and helpful. We could have two rooms connected by a door, which was convenient for a family stay. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but.... The Hotel room, staff, location, breakfast all are great. My only issue is that I had a hard time dealing with the hotel pillows. These pillows are really bad. My neck was in pain starting the second day of my six nights stay. The label "Soft" or "Firm" on the pillowsdoes not mean anything in my opinion. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic memories Our family trip in the weekend of the 14th of july had a good start when we were warmly welcomed back. All the 3 rooms had wonder full views on the canal when we watched the fire works but also on the festivities around the hotel e.g the firemen's ball just at the corner. The beds and sofa beds were nicely made-up as was the rest of the room. In the early mornings we had a good breakfast, while the staff was always willing to help with the extra needs for the children. Although, at the end of our day, we had seen magnificent things such as the parade, we always had a feeling of coming home.The feeling you have when you return to your own home. This hotel has a wonderful location with an outstanding team that made our stay an unforgettable one. That's why the entire family says : THANK YOU !!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice position, great breakfeast, kind staff we spent four nights with a child of two years and we apprecciated the kindness of the staff to his regards. Room was very nice and big, breakfast was excellent with many choises of food. W liked also the position on the Seine channel, not in the city center but easily reachable with metro. We suggest to everyone and we hope to come again maybe during summertime. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a GREAT property I can not begin to tell you what a fine Paris hotel this is. EVERYTHING was PERFECT! will try to be brief. Cleanliness and comfort throughout. the Breakfast supervised by Carrie is superb and unlimited. At Reception Messrs. Anthony and Thibaud, Sandra and the Irish lady (w/blond hair whose name I did not get) were ALL knowledgeable and completely helpful with directions and information. Finally, to the guy from Great Britain - who wrote a few months ago about the lack of variety for breakfast vegetarian eaters - I say 'get a life'. With fresh fruits, eggs, a variety of breads, croissants, and pastry, a variety of cereals, yogurt, fruit cocktail and delicious applesauce, coffee, juices, water, tea and milk....I mean what more can you ask for? What's your beef? The room bath and shower were excellent and housekeeping does a remarkable job cleaning. This is a splendid hotel right in the midst of a scenic neighborhood in the heart of Paris. I LOVE IT! #I tried to upload a photo of Messrs. Anthony & Thibaud but was not successful. Sorry# November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at quiet location The hotel is situated not far from metro and bus lines and close to the La Villette Convention Centre. It is a modern building, the room and bathroom are clean, the lifts are quick and the service desk does not need much time for check-in and -out. The hotel offers just what a traveller needs: a comfortable bed, no noise from the street ensuring a good night rest, inclusive breakfast with enough choice. Remarkable detail is the blue led in the bathroom for low lighting at night. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not nice surroundings, bad administration, so so rooms. I arrived at 12:00 just got my room at 1:30 The day of check out at 11:50 one cleaner asked me to enter my room, he started to close the windows and curtains before i even made the actual check out! In the reception they didnt even care if i was an IHG elite memeber. What i dislike: 1) Wifi signal HORRIBLE in the reception or in the rooms 2) Surrounding in the ugly side. 3) Administration disappointing, ordered 3 small parcels, two didnt get on time cause it was a labor day on Monday 11th november, at first the recepcionist was ok to reutrn to the hotel to pick up them when i return to Paris, but the next day they called me to my house in London to tell me to note down the date of arrival of my parcels, if i had already made my next reservation in his hotel and i would have to pay (for two small parcels book size) 4) Asked them to send by email my parcels if was a huge problem for them the days after, till now no answer. What i liked, If you go to this hotel bettter to get a high floor with view to the canal this is the only positive i found. Thanks PD: I will return to PAris the 6th JAnuary, i wont stay in this hotel again and i hope to get back my parcels if i have enough time. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Holloday Inn Canal De La Villette This was overall great experience. The hotel is not far from the metro line 7, which goes directly to Lafayet and Louvre Museam, which is great - great location to explore Paris. There is a good minimarket nearby and some cozy restaurants. I loved being at the riverside. Very romantic and beautiful. Good view from the window. Clean and comfy rooms. Tasty breakfast with great service, loved that empty plates were removed from the table regularly by the waiters. Could use more variety of food and there were no vegetables or froots, but we were happy with the breakfast. Great Sunday market nearby. Wifi was free and a bit slow, but still very helpful! Great service at the counter. Tea, cofee and kettle in the room was a wonderful add on! The room is not too big, but comfortable. When sofa bed was open there was not enough space to sit at the table though. Also there were no drawers or dresser in the room, so no place to keep your clothes, we kept it inside the bags. Not enough shower gel in the dispenser, it was over before everyone would finish bathing. No safe in the room. We stayed with our 8 years old daughter and we were very happy with our stay. Would definitely come back ! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super! I recommend everybody this hotel! Everyting was super. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience on the Canal I have stayed at this hotel 4times. The location is a little off the beaten path for Paris when you look at a map, but actually it is only about a 5 minute walk to the Metro. The rooms are very nice, the staff speak English very well and the breakfast selection is larger than many other hotels and the food is very good. The neighborhood is safe, and in fact the area police station is only a block away and police officers can be seen walking around the area. The hotel itself is very attractive and there is a park-like area in front of it. The canal is to the side, so the setting is charming and more like a resort than the center of a great city. There are small restaurants in the area that are inexpensive and welcoming and between the hotel and the Metro are two small groceries where you can pick up drinks and snacks for the room. I really like this hotel and recommend it highly. I expect to return on my next visit to Paris. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Staff are excellant. It is a very busy hotel but the staff cope. Breakfast can be a bit crowded but it's all there. The area is great for a short break with the Metro only a few hundred metres away. Direct line to most tourist sites. Local area has plenty of shops and cafes. Underground car park so your car is off the street and easy to find with Sat Nav. Strongly recommend for a base to use whilst visiting Paris. Remember this is an express and not a full hotel and set expectations accordingly and you will enjoy your stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean room Everyday the staff showed greeting with hospitality and the room was very well managed and cleamed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel, even better value. Nice big rooms, new interiors, very clean, quiet and accessible. The only negative was the morning breakfast - get rid of the ham and chicken ham every morning. A little diversity would have been nice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Overall we loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was really friendly and always willing to help with any need. The main attraction was the location. Easy access on the metro using the Stallingrad or Jaures stop's. The area is really filled with local Parisian's instead of being flocked by tourist. So you can stay at this hotel and be in the heart of Paris within minutes on the metro. The second reason is the local shops and restaurants in the area along Juan Jaures street. The food is awesome!!! If you are there on a Sunday you can go to the local farmers market as well. There are also several local grocery stores in the area if you need water, snacks and other essentials. The only down side is that the beds were not super comfortable so they should consider replacing the mattress. I was also suggest trying to get a room on the Canal side of the hotel since it is quiet compared to the road side where the hostel is located below. They play their music loud and you will here it if you are on that side. Plus side is that you will get a larger room. So it is a trade off. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Go early because it does get busy. If you go between 7am and 8am you won't have any issues. Overall, we were happy with our stay, the modern hotel, friendly staff and great location would allow us to stay here on our next trip to Paris! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay facilities, Free Internet very slow and useless Stayed over the weekend, while I liked the location and cleanliness of the room, it was too congested especially on width with hardly any space to walk around the bed. Clean bathrooms, though do not like the idea of taking water from the Bathroom tap! Choices of food for breakfast was limited to regular items especially for a vegetarian like me. You need to carry your luggage on your own though you get a trolley for the same. May be an issue if traveling alone with more than 2 large luggage. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditionning overall good except air-conditionning system is quite Noisy Location is good and staff helpfull October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay clean room, nice building and view, near to the city, enough restaurants eround, friendly staff, our kids enjoyed our stay breakfast: ok w'll come back October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard and breakfast place very noisy Design and the location are good. Regrets regarding comfort of the bed. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>