Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good pool had fun beating heat went to concert and just wished the pool was open later. didnt like the fitness room how you couldn't see out but people could see in August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable I stayed here for most of the month of July 2014 for business including a few weekends. The hotel property is good and clean and pretty well maintained overall. The pool was always clean and got plenty of use from the guests. The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows made being away from home much more tolerable. The only negative is the elevators which are very slow, but that was a minor issue considering the positives. The staff is excellent. Everyone was friendly and very quick to help with any questions. Breakfast is your standard HI Express which is decent quality, but gets monotonous during long stays, but that isn't the fault of the hotel. If there is one thing I wish they would improve is the bagels. It would nice to have fresh bagels rather than the mass produced bagels that they currently use. It would also be nice to have a better selection of spreads. But overall, these are not major issues. I will be spending a month in Socal next summer for work and I will probably try to stay in this same hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed IHG member I was very thankful to receive a early check-in so I could rest before going to an event. As a IHG Gold member I have stayed at other Holiday Express's in Northern California and receive a gift bag with water and nuts. This hotel front desk clerk said all Holiday Express's have stop giving out the gift bag, but I recently stayed at a Holiday Express and I did receive one. However, when I checked out the hotel the following day the front desk clerk offers me a bottled water. It would have been nice to get it upon check-in. The elevator was very HOT inside, I guess the AC didn't worked in the elevators. I was put on the 4th floor and could not find the ice machine. I was told that there was no ice machine on the 4th floor and I had to go to the 3rd floor to get ice, I wasn't happy about that. The room rate and the overall quality was not worth my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here - gross This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations and this one is far below the standard. When I first walked into the room, a weird musty smell hit me. I kind of got used to it after a bit and couldn't notice it anymore. But then I turned on the air conditioner and it smelled so bad...a combination of dirty wet towels and urine. I had no choice but to stay here for 3 nights because I was stuck in Pasadena taking the bar exam and the other hotels close to the exam center were full. It was so hot outside and I had to turn the A/C off because of the nauseating smell. I couldn't sleep at night because I was so hot, plus I found ants crawling on me a few different times in the bed. There were also ants all over the bathroom...crawling into my makeup and bathroom supplies. The shower was broken and I had to pull on a screw to get the shower to turn on because the pull was broken off. The view out of the window was to someone's backyard that had a weird, run-down house/shed that someone had built. The windows were barred and the house looked burnt or something...it honestly looked like a meth lab. I never even take the time to review hotels that I stay in, so it took a lot of disappointment for me to write this review, heed my advice to find another location. I do want to say that the staff was super nice, I have zero complaints about the service. It was the room quality that made me unhappy. The free coffee in the lobby was awesome every morning and while I didn't have time to eat breakfast there in the morning, it looked pretty good. The lobby was really nice, but the rooms were very different. They should spend less time on the lobby and more time on the rooms. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service good Comfortable bed and great service,good location August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by to get away and relax. what can i say.my wife and i just lost are apt manager and we needed to get away.so we came to the holiday express.we stay here last year and it was wonderful stay and so we came back again.when we check in we where greeted with a warm smile and we where able to check in early.we where able to change are reservation from monday to sunday and we where happy about that.we where there for there for a week and on the third day we wanted to change rooms and that was not problem.there was nothing wrong with the room.we just wanted to be on the 3rd floor.so my wife and i pack everything up to go to are new room.the breakfast choices was excellent and it was nice to have are room clean room with fresh sheets and towels was nice. my wife and i decided to order flowers to be delivered to the hotel to show are appreciation. we made out the card to the whole staff.front,kitchen crew,cleaning crew and the maintenance crew. the hotel staff was trying to figure out who was the Anderson Family was.when we came back to the hotel and saw they have receive the flowers. we told who the Anderson Family was.they where so happy when they got the flowers that they where thanking us. finding out they never received flowers before. i said there's always a first time. we made they day. as we where leaving to our room. we where seeing them admiring the flowers. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Extra I don't usually stay here because the price is among the higher (can I say that?) but if the other good one on Colorado isn't available, this is my second choice. It's a great place, hidden in the back of a strip mall with good parking. The interior is very high class and perfectly kept. There are computers you can use by the front desk. The rooms are comfortable with high class, well kept furnishings and bathrooms. The TV access the night I was there was superior. In conclusion, expensive but worth it. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falta de atención a los clientes Muchas veces, los programas de fidelidad al cliente no pasan de rótulos sin contenidos. És de esta forma que me senti al hospedarme en este hotel. Tuve un imprevisto que necesitava de informaciones adicionales sobre mi reserva que ninguna persona del front desk podria me ayudar y solicitaram hablar con el gerente que estaria en Lunes a partir de las 7 am. Cuando llamé por Anabella que seria la persona con quien deberia hablar, no quizo me antender y encaminó su recado através de las personas del front desk. Creo que ser Gold Member y tener alguna fidelidad a esta cadena de hotel no importa. De ahora en diante no haré ninguna questión de hospedarme en la cadena de IHG. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Breakfast area in lobby is too small and at times crowded and very noisy. Had to sit outside due to lack of sufficient sitting space. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant place to stay! My sister left her charger behind, and for the first time in my experience, hers was found and turned in so my sister could recover it. Everything about the stay was delightful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We needed a place to stay by the race track and this was perfect! The beds were comfortable, room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included, which was nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hoiday inn express Ive EVER stayed at! We have stayed at many holiday inn expresses and we have consistently enjoyed our stayed each time. Our previous experiences was a big part of the reason we chose to stay at this particular Holiday express for our trip to southern california for our family renunion instead of staying at the Embassy Suites with the rest of our family. Unfortuntely, this trip was unlike any other we have had. Upon getting to our room, (Thursday 7/3) we noticed immediately that there was significant water damage to the ceiling above our bed. It had been patched up, but very unprofessionally and the carpeting below the leak was cruntchy as if had not been cleaned properly. The following morning (Friday, 7/4) at the complimentary breakfast, I had a situation I have NEVER experienced during a hotel stay. When I opened the carton of milk I got for my cereal, it was spoiled and had curdled. Milk, the consistancy of yogurt was on my raisin bran. As you could imagine I no longer found it a good idea to eat breakfast in the hotel while we stayed there. After checking out ( Saturday 7/5), I realized I had left my silk blouse in the room. Luckily we were had checked out about 5 hours earlier and were only about 10 mins away witho ur family. When i called the front desk ( about 5:00pm) to asked if housekeeping had found my shirt, I was told that no one would be able to check the lost and found until the following day for my shirt. When I inquired why it would take so long to check for my shirt, I was told IF housekeeping had found it it would be locked in a room that no one but the manager had access to. I asked why the manager could not check, i was told she was not infor the day. I asked why housekeeping couldnt open this locked room ( since they had access to the room to put it in there), and was told that there was no longer any housekeeping on the premises. I asked if maintanence had a key to this room, ( maintainence has the key to EVERYTHING, right?, I was told there was no maintance on the premises. After i told the frontdesk clerk that I found it highly unlikely not to mention unprofessional that there was no housekeeping, maintanence and/or management on the property, I was told the manager could be called and she could call and me and let me know when she might be able to arrange for someone to look for my shirt. I told the front desk clerk, this all made no sense to me and that I was not going home (400 miles away) without my shirt, because I was positive it was in the hotel. Highly frustrated and aggrivated I let her know I was on my way BACK to the hotel at the very moment. I left my family reunion, got in my car and went back to the hotel. Within the 10 minutes it took me to get back to the hotel, low and behold the door that no one could access was opened and my shirt was found and waiting for me at the front desk. I have NEVER had a situation when my intellence doubted like this. I truely believe someone found my shirt and was trying to make it as difficult as possible for me to get me shirt so that i would give up and they could keep my shirt. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel where I could not speak to a manager at any moment I asked to. I have never stayed at a hotel where housekeeping was not readily avaiable. I know for a fact there was maintanence on the premises because I passed him in the lobby not only when we were checking out ( fixing ceiling panels in the check in/out desk and dropping dust on passing customers) but also as I walking BACK in to the hotel to retrieve my shirt. Overall, this was the worst hotel experience of my life. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Good parking space, Nice and Clean Room, and Great Breakfas It's my first time to stay in this hotel, and I chose it based on its location (easy to access to major highways). But after 4 night stay, my wife and I really love this place. To drive to Alhambra, Arcadia or Pasadena downtown, it's just 5 to 10 minutes. The hotel itself has equipped everything we need. The internet speed is fast with no interruption, and the computers (both Windows and Mac) in business center are easy to use with a local printer connected. It has a nice pool and big fitness room, but we were too busy to visit friends and relatives and really regret not being able to use them. The room is nice and clean. The water pressure and temperature of hot shower are always great and stable. We definitely will come back to this place next time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eco-friendly Ideas I wish your hotels would allow the guest(s) to indicate that housekeeping should just make up the bed and not supply fresh linens every day. A plaque or card could be left on the bed to indicate this request. My stay included 4 nights and it would have been fine to use the same sheets and pillowcases for all 4 days. I left a note, but don't think my request was followed. Also, some towels can be reused by hanging them up; if the guest wanted them to be replaced, they could be asked to put them in the bathtub or on the floor. I have stayed in other large hotel chains where these environmentally friendly measures were options for guests so that water, detergent and energy were saved. Also, some common areas for recycling newspapers, rinsed beverage cans and plastic bottles would be nice. Thank you for a great experience. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff It was located close to Pasadena downtown with easy access to restaurants and close to 210 freeway. Offer complimentary breakfast June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay I stay at the Holiday Inn Express due to their world wide locations and points for free/discount stays. They always seem to be clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. The pools are long enough to swim in if you bring a swim belt. If you have activities to do in South Pasadena this location is not such a far drive. I will stay here again if up in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly located everything seemed so strategically there: The Huntington, restaurants, Eaton Canyon, Altadena Blvd, shopping June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We always stay here when visiting family in the area. The breakfast is hot and the turkey sausage is a great additional choice. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Room was spacious and comfortable. Jacuzzi was relaxing. Breakfast was hot and lots of variety to choose from. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities awesome! The bed was comfortable, the room was large and offered all the comfort of home. The breakfast was good and satisfying. The hot tub was enjoyable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shower Our room had an awesome walk-in shower with wonderful water pressure! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay It was a great day away from the usual. The Hotel is not as pretty on the outside as it looks in the pictures, as it is in the same lot as a mini-mall. But inside, there is absolutely nothing to complain about. It is clean, the staff was efficient and courteous -- they even gave us a late check out on a Sunday for no additional cost. Our room was spacious, quiet, nicely decorated and provided for all our needs including microwave and refrigerator -- even a bar. The breakfast was really good and the swimming pool was clean. It was exactly what we were looking for. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stay at this hotel often and usually love it - the breakfast is always great. This time the front desk was terrible ( it was like I was bothering him) and my room AC was not working well - after 12 hours of travel not the way you want to unwind. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Thanks for the greatservice. we were there for a wedding and at hte last minute had to change reservations. It was done easily and, also, clothes were left iln one room and we were contacted and able to pick up later. Great service. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Conveniently Located Comfortable rooms, terrific staff. They are always very friendly and professional. I've stayed there for business three times now. It is very conveniently located near 210 freeway, with many restaurants nearby, a Sprouts grocery just down the street, etc. The Hot Breakfast is free and relatively good, though their scrambled eggs are revolting. The alternating mornings when they do the foldover omelet with a craft single is better, but still not great. Otherwise, good hotel. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Friendly & efficient staff A good stay. Comfortable bed ,safe shower May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel does not offer 2 Double Beds per room This hotel should not be charging a high rate per night when they only offer "Fold Out Beds" in one room and King in the other room. Rooms require better sound proofing in the walls so you can not here the neighbors nextdoor. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property - the bed was too firm This property is one of the higher rated hotels in the Pasadena area, and the property overall, was very nice. I wasn't crazy about the location, however in the whole scheme of things, it turned out just fine. The staff was very nice, and I have no complaints with any of the service that we received during our stay. The room was large and well laid out, complete with a decent sized refrigerator. The hotel was priced right too. The Wi-Fi was pretty decent which I thought was a pleasant surprise. The challenge really, was that the bed was really firm - too firm for my wife, and as a result of that the stay was less than stellar because she didn't get much sleep. She wound up trying to nap on the couch in the sitting room. For that reason, we probably won't be back. If you are OK with a very firm mattress, this hotel is a great choice. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay, Home away from home Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while working in Pasadena, this was a consulting job and need a simple easy and restful place. I received all of that and more, great location, easy to find and great work out room with a nice breakfast after to prepare for the day April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location We picked this property because our visit was to see L.A. Arboretum and Huntington Gardens; also the Calif Cactus Center. It was perfect. Staff was friendly and since the weather was extremely warm, the bottles of water were very welcome. They made sure we had correct directions and gave suggestions for eating in vicinity. Now as to the breakfast, first time I'd ever seen a pancake machine - loved it! Rolled out the perfect size and depth every time. What a treat. Just an all around great place to stay. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>