Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business stay! This is a comfortable, quiet, safe place to stay. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. For the money, this is a great value. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, appearance great, booking the right room not so much I had always received a room with refrigerator and kitchenette automatically without asking at Holiday Inn Express for the past several years. This was the first time this was not provided. So we were greatly surprised as this is something we had come to rely on at Holiday Inn Express. It should be made more clear that these items are not included when booking the rooms online so that you know to book a "suite" instead. I will pay more attention next time. As far as the teeny-tiny room went, it was clean and well maintainted. Bathroom was stocked with all that was needed, and the staff was wonderful. Also love the breakfast selection. The pool was decent size, could have used a few more lounge chairs. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a great price Rooms are indoors of hotel which I felt safe. Rooms were updated and clean. Not bad for the price. Everything you need is on Colorado Street. There is a Japanese restaurant walking distance which has reasonable prices. The pool was small and very narrow. Continental breakfast and free parking was a plus. I felt comfortable there. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and relaxation The hotel was easy to find and in a great location. The staff were friendly and very helpful and made our stay awesome. The staff provided ride information that made it safe for my wife and daughter feel safe to and from the One Direction concert at the Rose Bowl Arena. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for LA I do not like traveling to LA for business, however this is a very nice Location to stay at. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed The room itself was immaculate and pleasant but the best surprise was how comfortable the bed was. I got an excellent night's sleep on it, which isn't something you can always say about hotel beds. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Stay I was impressed from the minute I walked into the lobby. Everything was immaculate and the front counter staff was so friendly. My room was great, the beds and pillows were wonderful. The hotel was located right off of the freeway and close to many restaurants and activities. I also had a beautiful view of the mountains from my room. A very pleasant experience in all regards. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We really enjoyed our stay, and got to get a good night sleep. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible I generally feel good about staying at a Holiday Inn Express because they are clean and comfortable with great customer service. We were given a room that should have been renovated a long, long time ago. The wall had been patched, the bed was small, the pillows were lumpy, the air conditioner was not central and therefore extremely noisy and there were yellow and brown stains on the white towels. After tossing and turning for 6 hours I drove home to get a good nights sleep in my own bed. The following morning I came back and spoke with the front desk who made me feel like a criminal for booking my room with a third party. I doubt that I will ever stay in a Holiday Inn Express room again after this horrible experience. It is so unfortunate that they would put their name on this hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice clean place to stay. Will stay again while visiting my son at APU. Rooms are a little small when you have two beds. Breakfast choices could be better, pancakes are good. Overall great place to stay. Thank you! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn Express. Stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses but mostly on the East Coast. This was my first West Coast stay and the Pasadena HIE did no disappoint me. Everything I had come to expect at HIE was there: Comfort, privacy, convenience, clean room and great staff. Not to mention that great breakfast. I had arrived two hours before check in time and after a three hour drive with a back ache. The manager, Anabel, had nothing available for a while but said she would do her best to get a room ready in an hour. In 15 minutes we had a room and after a two hour nap in that HIE bed, my back was cured and I was ready to go to enjoy the evening at the San Gabriel Festival. Someone said that they are planning an upgrade of the hotel. Don’t know what they could do to improve it but I’m looking forward to going back some day to see what was done. Thank you Anabel for your special attention and getting that extra two hours for me. It was an event saver. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front Desk people awesome, Housekeeping very professional. Maintenance man very prompt and helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice area enjoyed old town pasadena. didn't think much of this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Holiday Inn Express hotels Hotel looks old and dingy. Room smelled horrible with some kind of strong, lingering air freshener. Bathroom space was so limited. Breakfast is horrible too. The gym is awfully small with only three equipments. The threadmill I was on didn't work well at all. Overall, the hotel was very disappointing...more like a motel than a Holiday Inn Express that I'm accumstomed to elsewhere. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good location and fair price. Room, breakfast, WiFi as expected at common Holiday Inn level. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed I was happy to be back in Pasadena but the first nite was a disaster the smoke alarm went off twice and made all of us evacuate the premises- Mgmt.. did not bother to explain or apoligize for the problem- also the fridge did not work till the 2nd day and the morning of checking out at 9:15 the maid walked in without knocking- Now the good part the room was lovely and home office followed up on my complaint and comped me my first nite- I feel they were VERY UNDERSTANDING and will go back there in the next few months and try it again August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was pretty good for our needs.We were just traveling and needed a place to stay on our way. The front desk personel were very proficient and helpful. The parking was good. The location was easy to find. The coffee in the room was good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family had a very comfortable 3-day vacation stay at this hotel while travelling around California. It was perfect for our requirements, including accessibility, facilities, cleanliness and value for money. I will certainly recommend the hotel and use it again if we are in the area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I have been coming back and forth to Holiday Inn for two years now - staying here for more than five times in 2013. I enjoyed the camaraderie and professionalism of staff while enjoying my comfortable bed, breakfast, and great services. It is one of the best hotels to go when you are in town and near one of them. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pasadena stay love to stay at holiday inns. always look for reservation there first. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trip JPL Poor service...poor front desk staff...each shift did not have the same training as the previous shift...no corridination August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good pool had fun beating heat went to concert and just wished the pool was open later. didnt like the fitness room how you couldn't see out but people could see in August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable I stayed here for most of the month of July 2014 for business including a few weekends. The hotel property is good and clean and pretty well maintained overall. The pool was always clean and got plenty of use from the guests. The rooms are clean and the beds and pillows made being away from home much more tolerable. The only negative is the elevators which are very slow, but that was a minor issue considering the positives. The staff is excellent. Everyone was friendly and very quick to help with any questions. Breakfast is your standard HI Express which is decent quality, but gets monotonous during long stays, but that isn't the fault of the hotel. If there is one thing I wish they would improve is the bagels. It would nice to have fresh bagels rather than the mass produced bagels that they currently use. It would also be nice to have a better selection of spreads. But overall, these are not major issues. I will be spending a month in Socal next summer for work and I will probably try to stay in this same hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed IHG member I was very thankful to receive a early check-in so I could rest before going to an event. As a IHG Gold member I have stayed at other Holiday Express's in Northern California and receive a gift bag with water and nuts. This hotel front desk clerk said all Holiday Express's have stop giving out the gift bag, but I recently stayed at a Holiday Express and I did receive one. However, when I checked out the hotel the following day the front desk clerk offers me a bottled water. It would have been nice to get it upon check-in. The elevator was very HOT inside, I guess the AC didn't worked in the elevators. I was put on the 4th floor and could not find the ice machine. I was told that there was no ice machine on the 4th floor and I had to go to the 3rd floor to get ice, I wasn't happy about that. The room rate and the overall quality was not worth my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here - gross This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations and this one is far below the standard. When I first walked into the room, a weird musty smell hit me. I kind of got used to it after a bit and couldn't notice it anymore. But then I turned on the air conditioner and it smelled so bad...a combination of dirty wet towels and urine. I had no choice but to stay here for 3 nights because I was stuck in Pasadena taking the bar exam and the other hotels close to the exam center were full. It was so hot outside and I had to turn the A/C off because of the nauseating smell. I couldn't sleep at night because I was so hot, plus I found ants crawling on me a few different times in the bed. There were also ants all over the bathroom...crawling into my makeup and bathroom supplies. The shower was broken and I had to pull on a screw to get the shower to turn on because the pull was broken off. The view out of the window was to someone's backyard that had a weird, run-down house/shed that someone had built. The windows were barred and the house looked burnt or something...it honestly looked like a meth lab. I never even take the time to review hotels that I stay in, so it took a lot of disappointment for me to write this review, heed my advice to find another location. I do want to say that the staff was super nice, I have zero complaints about the service. It was the room quality that made me unhappy. The free coffee in the lobby was awesome every morning and while I didn't have time to eat breakfast there in the morning, it looked pretty good. The lobby was really nice, but the rooms were very different. They should spend less time on the lobby and more time on the rooms. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service good Comfortable bed and great service,good location August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by to get away and relax. what can i say.my wife and i just lost are apt manager and we needed to get away.so we came to the holiday express.we stay here last year and it was wonderful stay and so we came back again.when we check in we where greeted with a warm smile and we where able to check in early.we where able to change are reservation from monday to sunday and we where happy about that.we where there for there for a week and on the third day we wanted to change rooms and that was not problem.there was nothing wrong with the room.we just wanted to be on the 3rd floor.so my wife and i pack everything up to go to are new room.the breakfast choices was excellent and it was nice to have are room clean room with fresh sheets and towels was nice. my wife and i decided to order flowers to be delivered to the hotel to show are appreciation. we made out the card to the whole staff.front,kitchen crew,cleaning crew and the maintenance crew. the hotel staff was trying to figure out who was the Anderson Family was.when we came back to the hotel and saw they have receive the flowers. we told who the Anderson Family was.they where so happy when they got the flowers that they where thanking us. finding out they never received flowers before. i said there's always a first time. we made they day. as we where leaving to our room. we where seeing them admiring the flowers. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Extra I don't usually stay here because the price is among the higher (can I say that?) but if the other good one on Colorado isn't available, this is my second choice. It's a great place, hidden in the back of a strip mall with good parking. The interior is very high class and perfectly kept. There are computers you can use by the front desk. The rooms are comfortable with high class, well kept furnishings and bathrooms. The TV access the night I was there was superior. In conclusion, expensive but worth it. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falta de atención a los clientes Muchas veces, los programas de fidelidad al cliente no pasan de rótulos sin contenidos. És de esta forma que me senti al hospedarme en este hotel. Tuve un imprevisto que necesitava de informaciones adicionales sobre mi reserva que ninguna persona del front desk podria me ayudar y solicitaram hablar con el gerente que estaria en Lunes a partir de las 7 am. Cuando llamé por Anabella que seria la persona con quien deberia hablar, no quizo me antender y encaminó su recado através de las personas del front desk. Creo que ser Gold Member y tener alguna fidelidad a esta cadena de hotel no importa. De ahora en diante no haré ninguna questión de hospedarme en la cadena de IHG. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Breakfast area in lobby is too small and at times crowded and very noisy. Had to sit outside due to lack of sufficient sitting space. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>