Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard biscuits and cold sausage Room okay Service at the front desk was questionable. In fact, there was police action right next door when we arrived, making us more than a bit uncomfortable. No sundries available, no ice cream and not told if there was any place close to get ice cream when we asked. This appears to be an older hotel in the process of being converted to HIE. One can only hope that the process is not yet completed. Breakfast items appeared to be prepared next door and carried outside before landing on the breakfast bar. At 6:30 biscuits had been under the heat lamp long enough that they were hard as rocks and the sausage was cold, possibly from being outside? For the price the breakfast should have been edible. Room was clean but not quiet - upstairs neighbors were very noisy and woke us several times. Did not compare to HIE in Tucson which was wonderful. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Express in Pasedena. The staff were exceptionally friendly and always greeted us when we entered or exited. The breakfast was exceptional....loved the pancake machine and the variety of breakfast hot foods. It helped us to start the day well. The morning newspaper and the express checkout were also appreciated as well as the early checkin as the room was ready. We had travelled from Boston and it was great to get some rest earlier than checkin. We've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was by far the best in terms of the great staff and also the cost. We had a great time and a good visit with our son who is now married and living in California...It was nice to have a place that we could call home for a few days. Again kudos to the staff....you were wonderful November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smell The hallways had a very strong smell of cleaner and disinfectant. This was not pleasant. Not so much in the rooms or lobby. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Professional Staff My husband and I were very impressed with the staff at this hotel. Everyone was friendly and professional, and they went out of their way to make sure that we had an enjoyable stay. The complementary breakfast included a variety of foods, and the service was excellent. This was our second stay at this hotel, and we will definitely stay there again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay at Holiday Inn Express Whenever we travel we try to find a Holiday Inn Express. Even when I travel for work. Clean remodeled rooms. Friendly staff. Free continental breakfast, intern and parking. They never try to nickel and dime you like the expensive hotels do. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value HIE Colorado Blvd is convenient to 210 and other business locations needed for my purposes. Room and lobby cleanliness could use some improvement--mostly attention to details than anything major--other than room carpets needed shampooing. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing stay This hotel was great. Comfy beds and quiet room and everything. My only complaint was the breakfast area was small. Even when they brought out extra tables, we ended up taking food back to our room for lack of space. Otherwise, great stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Pasadena Traveled on business and always stay in this property November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT MANAGER!!! I stayed here over the summer for a weekend for a festival and it was just great. The manager was very helpful and super friendly. Manager helped me find taxis, made sure my stay with my friends was going good (everyday), and asked if I needed anything whenever I came out in the lobby. Honestly, great hotel and great employees there. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent service Friendly, welcoming, and accommodating staff. Overall, our stay was pleasant and relaxing. A great value! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for College Visits I was in town for multiple college visits (Occidental October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorites Our daughter and family live in a small house nearby and we always stay here when we visit. The breakfast is great, especially since the addition of greek yogurt and turkey sausage. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for LA area I travel to Los Angeles regularly for business, This particular hotel is the best i have been to so far. Fairly easy to get to off the highway, and friendly staff. Only down side is the breakfast gets repetitive. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quite hotel We came to this hotel because we where getting away for overnight and taking in a nearby movie.We had a nice time, the hotel was clean, quite and the people who work there are friendly October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Would come back. Enjoy our stay here in this Holiday Express in Pasadena. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 The room was ok with 1 suite double bed and sofa bed was unfortunately very poor. makes the pain our children back .. This room was ok but entrance room was dusty and poorly sofa bed but no place to run .. what's the point! Also bathroom was so tight. it was Breakfast with Papiergeschir. amazing !! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sometimes cost should be the 2nd consideration I recently visited Pasadena for the 2nd year in a row with my sister and her two young grand-daughters. Last year we stayed at Holiday Inn Express. This year I booked at a competitor because of lower rates. After one night there the girls disliked the hotel so much that they implored me to move to the Holiday Inn Express. We did. The staff and accomodations at Holiday Inn Express were of superior quality and worth the extra price. I won't make that mistake next year. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I FELT LIKE WEWERE ONE OF THE FAMILY INSPEAD OF A GUEST I came to Pasadena to help my daughter, who is 23, during and after surgery to her ankle. The staff at this hotel were truly exceptional From.my check in to my check out they met my needs and my requests due to the circumstances. I have never stayed in a hotel for a period of time other than for vacation and this time it was just to make sure my daughter was comfortable. The staff made sure a wheelchair was available for my daughter, cleaned the room at convenient times for us and not their schedule, everyone always had a smile on their face and even would ask how my daughter was feeling. Moe, the General Manager really showed a genuine concern for us and made sure he asked if there was anything he could do for us several times. And how about this, at check out we even received a GET WELL card signed by the staff for my daughter. You don't get that everywhere. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TREATED LIKE FAMILY AND NOT JUST ANOTHER GUEST I stayed at this hotel to be with my daughter during an ankle surgery and recovery. As soon as I checked into the hotel I felt like someone special. The front desk, the General Manager, the staff members at the breakfast area, maids, and really all members of the staff at this hotel always greeted me with a smile and a Hello. The General Manager replaced the old wheelchair with a new one wheelchair for my daughters use. He said the old one needed repairs anyway and wanted my daughter to use a safe one. After surgery when we walked into the lobby they even asked how everything went and really cared/ The young lady who cleaned our room worked around my daughters comfort to make sure the room was always clean. We even received a get well card at the time of check out. I thank everyone at the Pasadena Location and want to make sure you are recognized for your kindness. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed I stay at HIE for work all the time. This property was a bit of a disappointment, however. The appearance of the hotel was poorer than I have come to expect. Additionally, the air conditioning was temperamental and it was virtually impossible to cool the room properly. It was either sweltering or freezing. Lastly, the lights on the balcony were so bright that it made it difficult to sleep. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Excellent choice if you require access to various freeways in LA area. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs A Face-Lift & Wi-Fi Accessibility Improvements This Pasadena location is tired. The staff is kind and courteous. The maids did a nice job in the room but they can't help if the corridor carpets are saggy 'n old and the hallway walls dingy. The dining space is cramped. The music speakers in that public area interfere with the television/cable am newscast - making it very difficult to hear the reports during brunch hours. The outdoor pool is clean but its accessories and patio area are old and worn-out. The elevators are over-heated and ugly. This Express has close proximity to the heart of Pasadena but lacks the sparkle to make it a repeat. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday and Work Very nice stay, comfortable, clean, and close ot or destination. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel This is a really great property. Customer service is impeccable. They really make you feel like you're home. They do an excellent job of recognizing its platinum elite members. I love their suites. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are elegant and spacious. I was happy to get the same suite I had before. I will definitely be coming back when I stay in the Pasadena area again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basic review Kind staff, very helpful and friendly. Parking close to the hotel is limited but the garage in the back does offer an alternative for guests that plan to stay longer. If I'm in the area I'd probably stay here again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation I received some friendly and wonderful service to my unexpected stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I was received great accommodations and arrived in a very clean and nice room. The breakfast was great and much better than I have received in the past. The variety of different breakfast items was great to have the choice. The hotel was overall very nice and accommodating. A very nice surprise in the unexpected circumstances that lead me to your hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we had good time We really enjoyed the great service and very clean room. The hotel staffs were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Location Great Convenient location off of freeway. Many restraurants 5 minute drive from hotel. Great Sushi Restraurant 1 minute walk from lobby. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business stay! This is a comfortable, quiet, safe place to stay. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. For the money, this is a great value. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, appearance great, booking the right room not so much I had always received a room with refrigerator and kitchenette automatically without asking at Holiday Inn Express for the past several years. This was the first time this was not provided. So we were greatly surprised as this is something we had come to rely on at Holiday Inn Express. It should be made more clear that these items are not included when booking the rooms online so that you know to book a "suite" instead. I will pay more attention next time. As far as the teeny-tiny room went, it was clean and well maintainted. Bathroom was stocked with all that was needed, and the staff was wonderful. Also love the breakfast selection. The pool was decent size, could have used a few more lounge chairs. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>