Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! Not a good experience at all, and Holiday Express is my preferred choice of Hotels. I found the rate per night extremely overpriced. The day I returned from my stay I looked online at the same hotel, on the same day of the week, 2 weeks in advance and found the rate to be 35% less! The rooms were dark due to the fact that multiple light bulbs were burned out, especially the restroom. At 3am the battery failed in the smoke detector, causing it to “Chirp” ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Even though my reservation was booked online weeks in advance, I still had to convince the staff that I had booked a king size bed! Breakfast was sad! Very minimal options, and what was offered was not really appealing. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than 100% I cannot say enough to commend the staff, room and food! Every staff member went out of their way to supply more than our every need. The room was comfortable and very clean. The food was excellent. We will be anxious to return again and tell our friends about it too. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ihg top choice Everything seems beautiful and comfortable to me. Fish tank is appealing April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and large rooms Geeat hotel, good service, Sheldon is great to provide service! Good hospitality, breakfast and pool is great April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This week's stay I have had better experiences in the past with this hotel, but this week, it was horrible, usually they provide their members with water and a snack or give you points and this time, nothing whatsoever. They didnt even have my room ready and this was after 3:00pm, got an "upgrade" but the room did not feel like an upgrade at all, the ceiling was peeling off and felt a little dirty. Makes you think about staying in the hotel again. Changing for the following weeks. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Only thing i like about the room was the restroom The room they gave me smell like smoke n there was kids running in the hall all night couldn't sleep April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like cattle here - Rodeo must be in town! I tried multiple times to get an early check in (by phone a couple of days prior to my arrival, and by phone twice the morning of my arrival date)...I then showed up in person after lunch, hoping they'd check with housekeeping, but nothing doing! I even mentioned that I "may" check other properties in Houston to see if I could get rid of my bags and she just shrugged her shoulders as if she could care less! No favors here and it put a bad taste in my mouth for Holiday Inn Express in general! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good, except....... Reserved a handicapped accessible king suite - got a regular king suite. No welcome water and/or snack for Platinum Priority Club member. No variation in meat at breakfast bar - sausage every day, no bacon. Other than the above, our stay was exemplary in every way and we would definitely recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Worth Price Upon arrival the front desk had taken care of me and the family members. Without asking, they had put us on the same floor and adjoining rooms. We spent two nights and had absolutely no complaints. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out of town for Christmas I have stayed at this particular hotel on several occasions all at the same time of year. This past stay was memorable but not in a good way. Both my mom and I were staying in two different rooms (for 3 nights) and every night when we returned to the hotel the keys did not work. We had to go back to the front desk to have them "re-keyed" every single night. They did apologize but I would think after the second time they would look into why this was happening. We both made reservations weeks in advance and they assumed we both wanted suites which cost more. Hey Holiday Inn, how about asking first. Also, the front desk didn't even know when we were checking out. I only mention this as when I having my room key re-keyed one night the clerk noted when we were supposed to check out (3 additional days). I mentioned that we would be checking out in the morning, just like it says on the reservation. All this and there was no adjustment to our bill...wow. I am not a person who complains a lot but since you did ask. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would rather have slept in my car I have to believe this property sees few repeat guests. It appears to be oriented to oil field workers and/or families, not business travelers. A family with 2 boys (8 or 9 YO) was booked in the room above me. What a joke. They ran, jumped, and treated the room like a playground. My room literally shook every time they ran around (from 7PM to 10:45PM). I asked the staff to speak to them and the staff called me to say the family wasn't making any noise! Where do I start with the sub-standard property? 1) No heater. It was in the 40's and the heater did not work. 2) The toilet seat had urine from the previous guest on it. 3) The towels were as thin as paper and rough as sandpaper. 4) Forget the elevator, took several minutes to arrive (no one was in it) and of course, took several minutes to get to the upper floor. 5) The printer ink in the business center had been out for days (evidenced by all of the documents in the print queue that had not been printed). Why couldn't someone just go to an office supply store? 6) The breakfast rolls seemed to be at least a day old, perhaps more; at any other Holiday Inn Express, the rolls are great. 7) The shower button was broke and provided a jolting shock of cold water as it flowed immediately from the shower head instead of the lower faucet. 8) The microwave light was extremely bright; had to be covered. 9) The hotel has a once booked, no refund policy. 10) The fishtank was immaculate. If they spent as much time worrying about guests as they do their fishtank, maybe the experience would have been better. 11) No control over their guests - put kids on an upper floor (reverberating their running around to all rooms below); shows this hotel staff as not very guest-orientated. Then, to call me twice to say the people aren't being noisy was surreal! I was trying to sleep. One of the WORST experiences in my global travels and I have a lot of experience to compare this to. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will probably not stay at ANY Holiday Inn Express. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have not been to Pearland in 10 years and not knowing the area other than a memory, our experience, convience, and staff were exceptional! Great Job! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed...Yet Again This is my second time staying at this hotel. After my first stay, I said I would never stay there again, but this time I had no choice as all hotels in Houston were sold out. I had meetings in Houston and normally would stay close to my meeting area but had no choice but to stay at this hotel and I brought in a lot of people to stay also. #1 - The walls are VERY PAPER thin at this hotel and you can hear anything the person next or above you is doing. #2 - As a Platinum Ambassador, most hotel put me on the top floor far from the elevator. Here I was on the 2nd floor near the elevator. I heard the people next to me, above me, and people filling their ice chest from the ice machine at 3am. #3 - Breakfast was not ready on-time in the morning. This was a BIG DEAL! Breakfast should be ready at 6am and since I had to travel 1 hour to get into Houston to be on-time for a meeting, I needed to eat at 6am and leave at 6:45am. Breakfast was not ready until 6:40am so I was unable to eat and had to starve until lunch was served at my meeting. There was not even coffee available from 6am until 6:40am while I waited. This was unacceptable!!! I sat in the dark working on my laptop for a breakfast that never came. #4 - The the business center printer was out of printer toner. #5 - The ice machine did not work on the floor of one of my co-workers. I have never had a good experience at this hotel. I am sure I will get a "canned" response apologizing for this and that the hotel hopes I will give a second chance, but I have already given a second chance and nothing has changed from the first time. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice stay. Stayed here for a long weekend for a family wedding nearby. I have a large family, and when away from the bride and groom's house in the evening we all gathered in the breakfast/entertainment room on the main floor to visit, watch the World Series, etc. The staff was very accommodating, never complaining of any noise or laughter, let us "borrow" furniture from the lobby, let us stay until the games were over, etc. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, despite the controls of my air unit being broken (worked enough to keep me comfortable; I advised the staff at checkout). Every staff member I interacted with was VERY pleasant and very helpful, had great dispositions. My family members all felt the same, except for one thing: One sister discovered by chance that her $5 daily tip did not go to the woman cleaning the room; the housekeeper was advised that a tip had been left for her, and she and another housekeeper who was present discussed this in Spanish in "displeased" tones. We assume they think they know who may have picked up the tip(s), and we sincerely hope they were able to resolve it with their superiors. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by paper thin walls, where's the wifi? Overall it was a nice place. My biggest turnoff was that my room was a wifi deadzone. The walls were paper thin so if your neighbors are as loud as mine were, you might be kept awake. Water pressure in the shower was a bit lackluster as well. Other than that, go for it. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing Issues I ended up having to change rooms at 9pm to a different room due to my shower not working. After changing rooms, the toilet didn't work in the second room! This is a newer hotel and I find it ridiculous that I had two rooms with plumbing issues! I will not be staying here again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was so nice and worked tirelessly to accommodate our needs. They even offered to help us move our belongings when a connecting room became available. The staff found our grand child's lost jacket and returned it to our room, and brought turtle food for the children to feed the turtles. Great service and staff!! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poorly run property Check-in ok; after check-in; got on elevator with an 8 or 9 year old boy, unaccompanied by parents, who just came out of the pool where there was also no adult supervision; television stations rarely worked and those that did eventually froze up and blacked out; wanna watch a football or baseball game? no ESPN; want business or other news programs? no CNBC; no FOX news; no Headline News; couldn't use business center because past guests had used up small amount of memory on computer by downloading iTunes, other media players and computer games; had to give girl at front desk my security information so she could help me complete my business need on her computer; breakfast was marginally ok; attendant rarely seen; no "signature" cinnamon rolls on my last morning; and let's not forget the front desk girl who either invited friends there or they just came there and left a pizza box with half eaten pizza at the check-in desk. I imagine a "Customer Care" agent will respond with a "we apologize and hope you will give us another try next time" reply, but you know, I read the reviews of this place beforehand and booked here anyway because I assumed any past issues had been corrected by now; guess I was wrong; fool me once shame on you...there won't be a chance to fool me twice. I justify this review by saying I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year and I am an IHG Platinum Elite member; I wish you luck. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Nice place to stay, staff was awesome! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Thanks!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOSPITALITY I come from a Hospitality field myself and know the importance of treating your guests and customers. My experince was fantastic from the minute I walked in with the desk clerk smiling and greating me, to entering my beautiful room, till I left with a warm goodbye and please come back and visit us. The breakfast was fantastic and the choices given were great. I will be back soon!!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! The staff is amazing. Good customer service is priceless and they definitely made our stay enjoyable. They accommodated all our needs. They were friendly and made us feel like they genuinely cared about us. The room was nice and spacious with plenty of room for me, my husband and 2 kids. The beds were very comfortable; however the walls were a little thin and you can sometimes hear your neighbor or people in the hallway. The lack of channels they provide is a little disappointing. They provided Bath and bodywork brand lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The location is convenient near the beltway. The free breakfast is a plus but the pan sausage was soggy and the bacon was thin, the cinnamon rolls were really good and they had a decent variety of items to chose from. The pool area could use some padding on the chairs. I think the computer in the business center had a virus. All in all this is a nice hotel with everything you need and more. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and culture Great hotel . Good service and great bathrooms an food September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, and culture Great hotel I will recommend all the time. Great room and amenities. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The overall appearance of the hotel is great. My room was more than satisfactory. It was very large with lots of seating and working areas. I have two complaints, one the breakfast area was not kept up. There were old papers and used dishes sitting around. I have not experienced this at any other HIE hotel. Second, was the lack of treats in the afternoon around 5 PM. They only had treats twice during my 4 night visit. I was told by staff that it depended on the occupancy rate, whether or not there were treats. This is also not normal for other HEI hotel that I have stayed in. Overall it is a great hotel. They just need to be a little more customer oriented. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location and friendly staff Staff at this location is so friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay as usual at this location. Love the aquarium in the lobby! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I always stay at this Holiday Inn property. The staff is always helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It is definitely close to everything. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with this Holiday Inn Express I am a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member and frequently stay at Holiday Inns. My recent stay at the Pearland, TX Holiday Inn Express was not pleasant. First of all I wasn't recognized as a IHG Rewards Club member. Secondly the first room they put me in was on the second floor and did not have a desk in it. Had a spot for a desk but no desk or chair could be found. The lighting in the bathroom was very dim and made it hard to shave. The lighting in the desk area was poor and made working at night near impossible. The TV would just freeze and I would have to change the channel and go back to the one I was watching. The desk chair was very low for the desk in the room making work on the computer uncomfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel The staff were very friendly and my room was very clean. This hotel was one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO SURPRISES HERE We found this to be a well managed property providing the best of Holiday Inn expectations. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful. How stay was excellent! Couldn't ask for a better staff if people rooms were great August 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>