Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice a hotel The Staff was very friendly, the hotel was nice and clean. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfortable and clean environment The room and lobby were very clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly. I unknowingly left my purse in the room after checkout and the staff called to let me know. I made arrangements to have it picked up by relatives and they were very helpful and careful to give it to the correct person. I greatly appreciate the staff, they are honest people in a world where that's hard to find. Thank you! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied This hotel seems to be an old hotel bought by Holiday Inn. The room I stayed in had an adjoining door which made it loud. There were not too many people staying in the hotel that night but I was next to someone else. The drapes didn't close and they weren't meant to. So people in the parking lot could clearly see in my room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful people and comfortable bed the check-in and check-out were quick and the people at the front desk were very helpful. When I had a question about a local attraction the lady looked up some information for us and helped to make our visit there a very positive experience. The breakfast choices were great and the bed was very comfortable. Everyone we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful. A great experience. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was able to make my stay most enjoyable. Very easy check in. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel we've stayed at EVER! In our travels, my brother and I have stayed at many hotels. If we had to pick just one as the best, I'd say that hands down, it's the Holiday Inn Express in Peoria, AZ. Wanda at the front desk is one of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of meeting. I can't even envision that woman in a bad mood. I've stayed at hotels where the front desk clerk hardly cares to look up from a computer screen or whatever else they're reading. Wanda gave us a smile and would always take a minute to ask us how we were doing and how we were enjoying ourselves. David and the rest of the staff we met were very nice, as well. The housekeeping ladies were quiet and respected the guests' privacy. While cleaning, they didn't yell across the halls to their co-workers like I've seen in other places. The room itself was clean and cool when I checked in, exactly what my tired bones needed after a long flight in. Good channel selection on the TV, and a functioning microwave and refrigerator, too boot. Nice, powerful showerhead to clean up by. The hotel itself is right in the middle of pretty much everything, so the farthest we had to drive during our trip was only 20 minutes to Phoenix. We went to 3 different ballparks during our stay, all within 15 minutes of the hotel. Good choices to eat all around the area, and there's a grocery store just down the road in case you may have forgotten to pack something. We only stayed from 3/15 to 3/18, but the impression the hotel left on us was awesome. My brother's kind of a diva and even he was impressed. We've visited Arizona many times over the years, and stayed at a variety of places. We won't have a problem choosing which hotel to stay at during our next visit, as we believe that we've found our "home away from home" in the Holiday Inn Express Peoria North - Glendale. Thanks so much for the hospitality, and we'll see you next spring! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and very clean bathrooms Room seemed outdated and in need of some work. Carpet in hallway should be restretched and cleaned. had slight musty odor. The Staff was very nice. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best spring break experience The bathtub faucet in 413, the shower plug was broke. I could not turn off the fan on the air conditioner unless I unplugged it. Then if you unplugged the air conditioner and then plugged it back in, it didn't work at all. The breakfast bar was way too small and always overcrowded and dirty. The attendant worked hard to keep up but its a two person job. The coffee pots were chronically empty. There were too many kids staying at the hotel. A breakfast area full of 12 year old little leaguers isn't much fun. There is only one elevator and it has to be shared with housekeeping that always had their huge carts taking up space. No hot tub. Budget hotel experience for twice the price March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personnel,great rooms. This is our 2nd year there and we are very happy with the service and rooms. Will stay there next year, again. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room, crack in ceiling I stay at Holiday Inn Express frequently with my work and I am usually very pleased with my stays. This time was for pleasure as I was attending Spring Training with my son. The room had tortilla chips on the floor when we checked in, the fridge was old and rundown, there were large scuff marks on the walls. There was a very visible crack that ran the whole length of the ceiling, with pieces of the ceiling hanging and even falling off. Very old and dirty carpet. Overall I was not satisfied with my stay. Outside of the room was in good condition and the staff and breakfast were very good. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable This hotel is a very comfortable and quiet property. Good location with easy access to Hwy 101 and other restaurants, shopping, etc. The hotel was very accommodating. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! What a great place! We were a little concerned about hearing the freeway, because we like to open our windows at night, but it was not a problem at all. Wanda greeted us graciously and it was a delight to hear her cheery greeting every morning. We were there for three nights. The ladies that took care of the breakfast room were also efficient and quick with refills, because the place was very busy. The location was excellent for us to visit with our grandchildren. As always Holiday Inn Express always comes through! February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Experience My husband was waiting for my call. I called the front desk at the hotel every 1/2 hr. From 1:30 until 4:30. The African American lady at the desk put me through to Room 121 EVERYTIME after I told her the name, Steve Solomon and I left messages EVERY SINGLE time. On the answering machine in our room. Finally, my husband couldn't understand why I had not called and he went to the front desk and she said nothing. He asked if she would call my cell phone. He was so flustered that he gave one wrong number and it kept ringing busy,,,he went back to the room and discovered that the plug was broken and not plugged in. The maintenance man came and fixed the plug and the phone still did not work properly and then he replaced the phone and it started working. After high blood pressure, I called AGAIN AND FINALLY REACHED HIM ABOUT 5 PM. The African American lady came down to the room and she got upset when my husband was criticizing how the situation was bring handled. VERY BAD SERVICE!! February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocked!!! First, let me say that I used points to book this room for my in-laws who needed to travel to the area for medical reasons. I had booked the exact same room a few weeks prior, without incident. The room was a two room suite (take note of how many rooms for later). The first visit, my in-laws raved how comfortable the beds were and I wanted to make sure that after their medical treatment, they had a comfortable place to sleep for the night before coming home. They were greeted respectfully and given the keys to their room (note the singular reference). After arriving, they called downstairs to the front desk to inquire why they had not gotten a two room suite (since I used my points to reserve that specific room type). They were told by the front desk that they "were in a suite" and there was no problem with the reservation. I would like to make an aside here: if you're going to make a mistake, own up to it. DO NOT LIE TO YOUR GUESTS, ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY'VE STAYED THERE BEFORE! I have no patience for being told something "is a suite" when it clearly is not a "two room suite." As a Gold Member and longtime patron of IHG brands, I am truly offended. I am even more so given the fact that my in-laws had to undergo a medical procedure and then are met with such an insult to their intelligence as to argue with them about the room they supposedly had. It took my father-in-law going downstairs to the front desk and talking to the manager (or other person in charge) to finally found out the truth: the person staying in the two room suite didn't vacate the room, but chose to stay longer. Note to the Holiday Inn Express, Peoria North: next time, start with the truth and go from there. To add insult to injury, my father-in-law was told that the points I spent would be refunded to me. As of today's date, I have seen no refund. I'm hopeful that this review will get the manager's attention. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expect from Holiday Inn Express Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. Just what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Had computer problem that desk person was able to solve. Thanks. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and comfortable pillows When we asked to be moved to a room that wasn't streetside, the staff was more than accommodating. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!! Wanda at the front the front desk rocks. I travel here often, love the rooms, breakfast they keep it filled till the end, you dont feel the food will be taken away when it is over. Love the walking trail in the back. Being located next to restaurant is a plus too. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room but Uncomfortable Beds My husband and I just stayed for one night. The room was very clean but the bed was not like other Holiday Inn Express' we have stayed at. We needed a couple extra pillows, but after calling down to the reception, they said they could only provide one pillow. Not sure why a hotel only has ONE extra pillow available. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value. Holiday Inn Express will not let you down. A great value, with very clean comfortable room. Would highly recommend this HIE if you are traveling to the Peoria area. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good After a long day of travel from the East, all I wanted was a functional room. The light didn't work it the bathroom, I even tried to change the bulb and it still didn't work. Then I moved to a new room, the tv remote worked perioditically, very frustrating. I did not want to complain again so we just went to bed. My wife will not stay in this hotel again. I do have to say the front desk people were very nice. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of refrigerator in room Room with 2 beds lacked a refrigerator, but everyrhing else was superb January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were in for the Fiesta Bowl very nice, clean hotel. Very nice staff January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ladies who prepared breakfast and the house keepers were the best I have experienced in the last 20 years. We had driven from East Texas and were very tired upon arrival. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes before our turn to check in. Once we were in our room, the experience was great! We needed extra blankets and shampoo and they were given to us with a smile. The ladies preparing and maintaining the breakfast bar were very courtious and helpful and kept the food coming hot and fresh. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I come back. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and helpful staff We spent four nights at the Peoria North Holiday Inn Express for Christmas. The check-in was speedy and the staff was very polite. The breakfast was very good and the food was refilled quickly. We have stayed here many times before and will continue. It is close to shopping and dining. The beds are very comfortable. I wish the window would open more but I guess that is a safety issue. Again, the staff was there to answer any questions and was always extremely friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by windows windows in rooms need to be cleaned and washed the sun had a difficult time trying to shine through. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great front desk staff Stayed here several nights while in the Glendale area. Good location (quiet) and great front desk staff. Facility appears well kept and maintained. Desk chair in room 323 needs replacement/cleaning. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very nice rooms friendly staff. Yummy cookies. Great location Breakfast was excellant. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good breakfast. Could use one additional staff during breakfast on Fri, Sat mornings. Beds terribly uncomfortable - made of cardboard? Carpets in room stained. Shower curtain in poor repair. Room 403. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We've stayed here before and have found it to be comfortable. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very GOOD Customer service and comfortable stay !! From the time we checked in till checkout time we felt a smile and comfort like home away from home !! Great staff and clean hotel room every time we returned each day ..loved the breakfast and the warm cookies at night ..Thanks again : ) November 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>