Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel. Came for a medical conference, from Canada. Had a fantastic experience. There was a lot of positive energy in the hotel, and you could especially feel it when talking to the front desk staff. Thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and good breakfasts This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants; we loved El Vez for the great food and fun environment and Opa for the wonderful Greek food. We got our start every day with a good breakfast and then took Septa to the historic center and to the art museums near Fairmount park--as seniors, our passes were free. Our room was very comfortable and we liked real control of the heat to keep the room at the temperature we wanted. Also, it was nice that the heater was quiet and never woke us up. As two women sharing a room, we also liked the bathroom setup were one could be showering in private while the other used the sink for makeup and hair. Front desk staff helped us a lot with directions and info. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Our stay in Philly was exceptional thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn in Midtown. Everyone was very nice and always willing to help. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a wonderful experience while staying in Philly. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room Stayed 2 nights for business trip. Great location- tons of highly rated restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Other attractions- Independence Hall, Rittenburg Square a little further but also walk-able. Also very close to several subways stops and SEPTA/train station. Room itself was fairly "standard"- clean, comfortable enough. Second time staying here, would stay again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean but a bit worn down especially in the lobby area. Not very sound-proof between the rooms. (The room next door had several conversations going all night long and it was almost like I was in the room with them....) Breakfast choices were standard, but the food was hot and the staff very accommodating. It wasn't spectacular, but it was clean and adequate. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly staff I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband and my friend from ny. We had a very comfortable stay, the hotel is very clean, beds comfortable and the rooms are large by city standards. Hotel rate included free breakfast and free wi-fi (which is getting harder to find wi-fi for no charge). The room had a microwave and a fridge also. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out the staff was friendly at all times. Breakfast had a good variety to choose from with plenty of seating. The location is great and you can walk to just about anything. We would definitely here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, helfpful staff, few amenities Most of the HI Express hotels that I stay at have 24 hour coffee stations, large lobbies and an evening happy hour with free snacks, wine and beer. Those amenities are NOT present at this hotel. The room was large, with lots of chairs, and a great desk. The free Internet was very fast. Tasty breakfasts, good in-room coffee, 3 elevators and inexpensive parking. This was my 3rd 5-day stay at this hotel in 9 years. I was delighted to stay here, and I earned a lot of IHG reward points. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN MIDTOWN PHILLY! I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Midtown. From our initial check-in to our final check-out, the front desk staff was very friendly and attentive, and helpful with suggestions for dinner. The room was immaculate when we checked in, and cleaned really well throughout our four-night stay. The breakfast area was kept exceptionally clean, the food and drink was constantly being refreshed, and there was a nice selection of "healthy" choices. Special kudos go out to Betty in the breakfast area. When she saw that my son tried to get some apple juice and the machine was empty, she replenished it immediately, and apologized for the inconvenience! Other staff members were constantly walking around, checking to make sure that the guests' needs were met. The service was exceptional! The only drawback to the location is the parking, which is typical of midtown places. The parking garage requires driving up some really steep and narrow ramps. Sometimes the attendants took the car and parked it for us, other times we parked it ourselves, which was a little harrowing, but it certainly did not take away from our very positive experience at this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! Convenient location and great value! The front desk staff was great, they were fast and attentive and a wealth of knowledge about the local area. We were there for medical treatment and the hotel could not be any better for proximity to the hospital and the discount given for patients are very generous. The parking is convenient and relatively affordable for the area. The parking attendants could be a little nicer when speaking to guests and should explain the parking procedure a little better. I was caught off guard by the abruptness by the man at the top of the ramp demanded my keys and told to me “get out!!”, I had assumed it was self parking. I cannot recall if he was in a uniform type shirt or had a name badge on. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Lisa H from housekeeping is amazing! After the first morning she was in, she learned we had 1-year-old twins and were in town because one child is being treated for cancer at C.H..O.P. and Thomas Jefferson Hospital. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. She paid close attention to helping us keep our trashcans off the floor and the door to the bathroom closed. She kept the carpet vacuumed very well, especially where we had a play area set up. She checked on us near the end of her shift each day to make sure we didn't need anything else for the evening. God bless her! Maintenance response was fast! Our toilet would not quit running and they came right in to fix it. Room 2003 has an approx. 1½” lip separating the carpet in the room to the tile in the bathroom. Over the 4 nights we were there, many toes were very painfully stubbed. The Wi-Fi was extremely slow and we had trouble keeping connected. Each room does not have a mini fridge or microwave. One can be requested at check-in but not in advance. By chance, we got one but it will be “luck of the draw” each time we come back. With baby food, formula and medications this is a very big deal for us. The breakfast was very good and the food service staff kept everything well stocked and clean. They were all very nice and helpful. We love the automatic pancake maker! There are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. There is a grocery store right across the street and at least two drugstores nearby too. We were able to walk everywhere. We will definitely stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfy Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Philadelphia for 2 nights for our daughter's family weekend at her college. It was a very enjoyable stay. The complimentary breakfast daily was superb. The only con (which wasnt even Holiday Inn's fault) was the pretty loud & late partying going on outside hotel. Other than that no complaints. Will definitely recommend and stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We were visiting for Parents Weekend at The University of the Arts, so the location was great! We all felt the room was clean and comfortable - we were confused as to why they only provide 3 towels for a 4 person room, we had to call down to request another set, which they did bring to our room, but the next day, 3 towels again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice . Well located, close to major attractions, subway and shops . October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our stay was exceptional beginning with the front desk. Clerks were very nice and helpful in trying to get a room that would accommodate, ie shower bars. Hospitality was excellent invited us in to relax until our room was ready. On the way to the room met maid service in hallway by our room who was very friendly, eventhough; she was busy cleaning rooms. Rooms were very clean. Excellent location ie restaurants, pharmacies, groceries. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to Wills Eye Center We had to make an emergency visit to Wills Eye Center. This hotel was one of the closest. The hotel décor was dated however the staff were great and the rooms were comfortable. We found it easiest to sleep if the air conditioner or fan was running to drown out the noise from the streets below. Being from the country, we aren't used to hearing sirens frequently through the night (Jefferson Hospital emergency is about 4 blocks away) and the fan served as white noise. The breakfast was on par with most other hotels that offer it. The biggest criticism was that the Wi Fi was incredibly slow and we would keep losing reception - mostly during the evening when everyone else was on it. The hotel could not be beat however, for proximity to the hospital and the discount given for patients was great and very helpful when you aren't there for a vacation. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to Staff Upon arriving in Philly LATE at night, we got LOST. Calling the hotel for help, Terri stayed on the phone with us (even though it was time for her to go off shift) until she was able to figure out where in the world we were and guide us safely to HIE. We have always found staff at HIE very friendly and accommodating! HIE is always where we will go!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great value! Location is excellent, centrally located to all the historical sites you want to visit. Room is very spacious and clean. Staff members are friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when we come back to visit Philadelphia. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking garage was not a good experience overall a pretty good experience. The room was nice, the price was fair and the service was good ,but we were not happy with the parking situation. When I was parking my car I was approached by a worker in the parking garage that made me feel very uncomfortable.I was not explained by the holiday inn front desk clerk that I would be approached while parking my car that there was valet parking.The worker asked for my keys and wasnt friendly about taking my keys to park the car. He never explained to me what he was doing but told me that I had to be out of there by 2:00 after the front desk clerk told me 3:30.This made my wife and me very nervous about our stay. Thamk god I had a valet set of keys that came with my car.This would make me think twice about staying there again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The room was a good size and included a microwave and refrigerator. It was very clean and quiet even though we were right next to the elevators. Never heard a sound. The staff was great! They were friendly, accomodating, and helpful. The breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff was very courteous and helpful. There is no restaurant, bar or gift shop in the hotel, but the location is so good, it wasn't an issue. There are several nice restaurants and bars within walking distance as well as a walgreens and grocery stores. There are fast food places nearby too. We walked everywhere! (even though the national parks and sites were closed. ) Highly recommended! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff and clean hotel A++++ stayed there for outfest, every nice and helpful staff even the parking garage and cleaning people were nice, did not make breakfast but the beds and pillows were nice and comfortable,,, i will definally stay at this hotel again very clean and welcoming ;) October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable long weekend getaway Great location, very friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms are nice size, beds are quite comfortable and overall a wonderful three night stay. I was one of 9 rooms booked by my group and all of us enjoyed the hotel! Miss Gladys at the front desk is GREAT! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend We stayed recently and we would highly recommend it. It was within easy walking distance of downtown and attractions. We took a tour bus of the other, out of town attractions, and that was only a couple of blocks away. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was very good indeed. Lots of choice and plenty of it. All of the staff were great , but I would like to make a special mention of Katherine in the breakfast room, she is such a nice person and could not of been more helpful and welcoming to us. She got us maps and told us about a fantastic Farmer's type market in town, which we would not have found otherwise. We will definitely be returning to Philly in the near future and staying at this great Holiday Inn. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable and for being so welcoming. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and very comfortable. Few blocks from many interesting places like Liberty Bell and others. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & friendly staff Great stay. Good location - close to all of Center City attractions. Comfortable lodging. Complimentary breakfast a terrific value! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy spot but quiet and comfortable Arrived during some yearly crazy festival held behind the hotel but we really didn't hear the noise outside. The staff was great. We arrived with two babies and the service was quick and efficient and they were so helpful with directions to restaurants we could walk to. I would definitely stay again when we are in the area. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Mid town hotel Overall a great place to stay! The check in was easy and the room was clean and quiet. We stayed for the 3 Day Walk for the Cure and at the end of walking over 20 miles a day this was a great place to stay! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good price You can't beat the location in center city Philadelphia. Rooms are what you'd expect for the price. Comfortable and clean although not fancy. It would be nice if they had a mini-fridge. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a quick night Room is very comfortable . Bathroom is fair. No smoking facility. Staff doesn't pay attention to people waiting, I witnessed several people jump in from of others. No line management. Breakfast didn't look too good. We ate at I Hop across the street October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes the Stay The excellent and friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Midtown in Philadelphia is the reason I am a repeat visitor to this hotel. Everyone there is dedicated to making sure you have wonderful stay, and they are friendly, personable and really care abou their jobs. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here every time we visit Philly Overall, it's a decent hotel in a great location, so we stay here every time we visit Philly. The toilet paper is horrendous though, so I just started bringing a roll from home. My husband LOVES the cinnamon rolls, so I have to eat breakfast there in the morning, so I usually go with the re-heated, processed omelets and rubber pancakes from the conveyor belt machine, but this last stay the pancake machine was even broken, so I didn't get much to eat. They recently started advertising "healthier choices" showing a bowl of oatmeal adorning fruit on top, but when you get there, the oatmeal is just those instant Quaker cups. They do usually have bananas, but it might be better if they offered a little more in the way of fresh fruit, like maybe a mix with sliced melon, cantaloupe, grapes, etc. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Great location, great breakfast, great room. Very comfortable, friendly staff. October 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>