Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit Great location and very clean. easy and safe area to walk in the city. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around We were in the area to see Dr. At the Wills Eye Hospital and choose this hotel purely for its location. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. We awoke to a wonderful complimentary breakfast as well. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning for a more pleasant purpose. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, phenomenal staff This is my second stay at this property...my first for business. The staff is wonderful and welcoming at every encounter. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I especially appreciated the upgrade in hallway lighting from my past visit. It's apparent that managment and staff take pride in their building. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room Accomodations and Outstanding Staff Our experience at the Holiday Inn Express on Walnut St. in Phila., PA was outstanding. My husband was in Jefferson Hosp and my mother, myself and 4 children (one was an infant) stayed closeby the hospital which was very convenient to Hosp., Parking, Eateries, etc. The staff was so polite and accomodating - Front Desk Folks, Bell Boy and the cafe personnel were all above anything I could have expected. At this time in our life with so much going on, it was comforting to be around such compassionate and caring people. The little children were treated very special as well as my mother and I. We requested early arrival and late departure because of the situation in the hospital and your staff worked to happily accomodate us. We could not have imagined any better treatment at any other hotel than was given us at the Holiday Inn. Thank you for making a very stressful situation concerning my husband's illness much easier for us to cope with. The children are already begging us to come back to the Holiday Inn for a visit. Hopefully, next time it will be for a family fun time in Philadelphia - the City of Brotherly LOVE!!!!!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but an old hotel This was a very old hotel that looks as if it were recently converted to a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were clean, and service was great. Internet service was spotty, and no refrigerator in the room. Overall disappointed compared to most Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exemplary experience in exemplary location. The Philly locale and hotel was above our expectations! We were in the middle of shopping, sites, landmarks, and fabulous restaurants. The room was spacious, clean, and perfect for our needs. The breakfast bar was beyond exceptional and the staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. I cannot begin to express my sincere my extreme pleasure in this hotel. A+++ November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We were in Philadelphia for the marathon, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. The first night was a tough one because the people in the room next door had their tv on from about 3 am on (no fault of the hotel). We did not call the desk to complain, but did call in the morning. The woman who answered the phone was very gracious, and moved us immediately to another room. We were very happy in the second room. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. There were beautiful bouquets of fresh flowers on every floor by the elevators and in several locations throughout the lobby area. The maid greeted us several times with a smile and an offer for any assistance needed. The breakfast room is large and bright, and has sufficient offerings to satisfy anyone's need in the morning. The young woman working there was busy every moment but managed to greet everyone with a smile. The women at the front desk went out of their way on several occasions to patiently give us directions, and also recommendations for dinner (which were spot on). They knew my husband was running in the marathon, and showed genuine interest in his progress and well-being. The parking garage is attached to the hotel, which makes parking very easy (as opposed to those hotels where your car is parked in an open lot blocks from the hotel). There are computers in several locations for use by hotel guests, with printers connected and ready to go. The hotel is convenient to hundreds of restaurants, bars and shopping areas, as well as many tourist attractions. We never took our car out of the garage until the morning we left. All in all, the stay at the Holiday Inn Express enhanced our enjoyment of the city and was only a mile from the start and finish of the marathon, which made it very easy for my husband the day of the race. He walked out the door and entered the sea of runners making their way to the start. This Holiday Inn Express is definitely on our list for the next time we visit Philadelphia! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We were in town for a college visit. The hotel was close to everything of interest- historical sites, the museum/art district, colleges, and close to the subway station. We received a good recommendation for dinner from the staff. The beds were very comfortable, the view great from the 17th floor, the breakfast tasty and with good variety, and very quiet. This hotel is an overall GREAT value! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meh I always stay at Holiday Inn if it is available, Great room-great location-the only down side was the parking. You have to drag your luggage to and from your car after you park it yourself, all of which is fine if it wasn't so far away and you pay a fee for the parking. I guess that is what happens with a city property. Would stay again. Front desk staff are wonderful. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and the staff is really awesome. The staff acknowledges your membership in the IHG rewards club. The one and only suggestion I would give is to move the smoking are area - if you come in pay 9pm you have to use the side door and really don't like waking through a cloud of smoke. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very helpful and natural. Not a canned program. Will return a great place to stay and the staff just great. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The staff could not have been nicer! The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had 2 Queen beds! We asked for a minifridge that was delivered quickly. A 10-15 min walk to the Liberty Bell & Independance hall, the staff could arrange a pick up if you would like to ride a tour bus. Many good restraunts in walking distance. The breakfast was good and well maintained. They do not own the parking grage and you do leave your keys with the attendant, but you do have "in &out" privileges for no extra cost, $25 a day was very reasonable. I will stay here again when I visit Philly! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Staff, Great Stay! The hotel is near everything for site seeing. The staff seem to love their job and took great pride in their work. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Our family had a wonderful time. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Philadelphia Conference Lack of fitness room and pool on site is a major disappointment and incovenience not to mention poor value. Is nearly unheard of for facilities in major cities. Was in town for ACOMS meeting and special rate expired. Not able to access room until 3 pm on day of arrival. After staying in many properties all over the country this one does not compare favorably. Would be unlikely to choose this brand/location again and did so on recommendation/affiliation as offical hotel for ACOMS Resident Meeting Sponsored by TJ Medical Center. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Freindly Staff Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. The hotel's location is in the heart of the city, lots of night life and great resturants just outside. Parking is pricy, but that is expected in such a big city. They do not have a gym inside the hotel, but that's ok, because there is one just next store that has tons of equipment for everyone....much better than the typical HIE gym, and its free to use. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE TO STAY IN PHILLY First time in Philly and I chose this hotel because it was so highly recommended by other eye cancer patients. Jefferson University hospital and Wills Eye institute is a short walk away. I felt safe in this area and it was a great value. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The free wifi worked perfectly. Parking was convenient if you will have a car. Staff was exceptional. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean, comfortable The original room I was assigned smelled peculiar to me (even though it didn't bother my husband) so I went to the front desk and asked to be moved. The staff member (who I like to call "Gracious Gwen") couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. She immediately found me another room which was perfect, quiet, clean, spacious, and restful. All the staff there was friendly and helpful. When I go back this winter I plan to stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service The staff and all were helpful, pleasant and friendly. The location worked well to walk around. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Win! Was in town to attend a Sixers game and this Holiday Inn Express was so convenient for us to get to the Wells Fargo Arena. The hotel is located a block and a half from the subway at Broad & Walnut. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from all within walking distance, South St. was about a 15/20 minute walk. The rooms (rented 2) were nice and clean, nobody had anything bad to say about our stay. The only negative was that the hotel seemed understaffed at the front desk at times. The breakfast choices were unbelievable, why would anybody go across the street to IHOP or Dunkin when everything you wanted was right there. One of the brothers got a kick out of the pancake making machine. We'll be back in March to attend another Sixers game and we will definitely stay there again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel. Came for a medical conference, from Canada. Had a fantastic experience. There was a lot of positive energy in the hotel, and you could especially feel it when talking to the front desk staff. Thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and good breakfasts This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants; we loved El Vez for the great food and fun environment and Opa for the wonderful Greek food. We got our start every day with a good breakfast and then took Septa to the historic center and to the art museums near Fairmount park--as seniors, our passes were free. Our room was very comfortable and we liked real control of the heat to keep the room at the temperature we wanted. Also, it was nice that the heater was quiet and never woke us up. As two women sharing a room, we also liked the bathroom setup were one could be showering in private while the other used the sink for makeup and hair. Front desk staff helped us a lot with directions and info. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Our stay in Philly was exceptional thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn in Midtown. Everyone was very nice and always willing to help. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a wonderful experience while staying in Philly. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room Stayed 2 nights for business trip. Great location- tons of highly rated restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Other attractions- Independence Hall, Rittenburg Square a little further but also walk-able. Also very close to several subways stops and SEPTA/train station. Room itself was fairly "standard"- clean, comfortable enough. Second time staying here, would stay again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean but a bit worn down especially in the lobby area. Not very sound-proof between the rooms. (The room next door had several conversations going all night long and it was almost like I was in the room with them....) Breakfast choices were standard, but the food was hot and the staff very accommodating. It wasn't spectacular, but it was clean and adequate. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly staff I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband and my friend from ny. We had a very comfortable stay, the hotel is very clean, beds comfortable and the rooms are large by city standards. Hotel rate included free breakfast and free wi-fi (which is getting harder to find wi-fi for no charge). The room had a microwave and a fridge also. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out the staff was friendly at all times. Breakfast had a good variety to choose from with plenty of seating. The location is great and you can walk to just about anything. We would definitely here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, helfpful staff, few amenities Most of the HI Express hotels that I stay at have 24 hour coffee stations, large lobbies and an evening happy hour with free snacks, wine and beer. Those amenities are NOT present at this hotel. The room was large, with lots of chairs, and a great desk. The free Internet was very fast. Tasty breakfasts, good in-room coffee, 3 elevators and inexpensive parking. This was my 3rd 5-day stay at this hotel in 9 years. I was delighted to stay here, and I earned a lot of IHG reward points. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN MIDTOWN PHILLY! I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Midtown. From our initial check-in to our final check-out, the front desk staff was very friendly and attentive, and helpful with suggestions for dinner. The room was immaculate when we checked in, and cleaned really well throughout our four-night stay. The breakfast area was kept exceptionally clean, the food and drink was constantly being refreshed, and there was a nice selection of "healthy" choices. Special kudos go out to Betty in the breakfast area. When she saw that my son tried to get some apple juice and the machine was empty, she replenished it immediately, and apologized for the inconvenience! Other staff members were constantly walking around, checking to make sure that the guests' needs were met. The service was exceptional! The only drawback to the location is the parking, which is typical of midtown places. The parking garage requires driving up some really steep and narrow ramps. Sometimes the attendants took the car and parked it for us, other times we parked it ourselves, which was a little harrowing, but it certainly did not take away from our very positive experience at this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! Convenient location and great value! The front desk staff was great, they were fast and attentive and a wealth of knowledge about the local area. We were there for medical treatment and the hotel could not be any better for proximity to the hospital and the discount given for patients are very generous. The parking is convenient and relatively affordable for the area. The parking attendants could be a little nicer when speaking to guests and should explain the parking procedure a little better. I was caught off guard by the abruptness by the man at the top of the ramp demanded my keys and told to me “get out!!”, I had assumed it was self parking. I cannot recall if he was in a uniform type shirt or had a name badge on. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Lisa H from housekeeping is amazing! After the first morning she was in, she learned we had 1-year-old twins and were in town because one child is being treated for cancer at C.H..O.P. and Thomas Jefferson Hospital. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. She paid close attention to helping us keep our trashcans off the floor and the door to the bathroom closed. She kept the carpet vacuumed very well, especially where we had a play area set up. She checked on us near the end of her shift each day to make sure we didn't need anything else for the evening. God bless her! Maintenance response was fast! Our toilet would not quit running and they came right in to fix it. Room 2003 has an approx. 1½” lip separating the carpet in the room to the tile in the bathroom. Over the 4 nights we were there, many toes were very painfully stubbed. The Wi-Fi was extremely slow and we had trouble keeping connected. Each room does not have a mini fridge or microwave. One can be requested at check-in but not in advance. By chance, we got one but it will be “luck of the draw” each time we come back. With baby food, formula and medications this is a very big deal for us. The breakfast was very good and the food service staff kept everything well stocked and clean. They were all very nice and helpful. We love the automatic pancake maker! There are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. There is a grocery store right across the street and at least two drugstores nearby too. We were able to walk everywhere. We will definitely stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfy Stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Philadelphia for 2 nights for our daughter's family weekend at her college. It was a very enjoyable stay. The complimentary breakfast daily was superb. The only con (which wasnt even Holiday Inn's fault) was the pretty loud & late partying going on outside hotel. Other than that no complaints. Will definitely recommend and stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We were visiting for Parents Weekend at The University of the Arts, so the location was great! We all felt the room was clean and comfortable - we were confused as to why they only provide 3 towels for a 4 person room, we had to call down to request another set, which they did bring to our room, but the next day, 3 towels again. October 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>