• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes two roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local Fitness Center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.
Announcements
Don't wait until the last minute to start making your New Year's Eve plans! Stay overnight and enjoy a night out on the town. In the morning, go see the famous Mummer's strut their stuff all
View More
Announcements
Don't wait until the last minute to start making your New Year's Eve plans! Stay overnight and enjoy a night out on the town. In the morning, go see the famous Mummer's strut their stuff all through Philadelphia! Check our website for accommodations and availability.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like it here. Good rooms. Sweet staff. Safe and convenient location to shops. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Every staff member I encountered went above the normal call of duty to make my stay there an excellent one! The room was very clean and there were plenty of power receptacles for my electronics; the property is conveniently located near lots of additional dining choices. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location next to everything, Rooms are comfortable and quiet. On site restaurant offer late night room service November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean facility I did notice the spa located next to the pool had water that did not look clean. I still used it but the water was definitely murky. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent motel The staff ,right from the bell hop to the front desk personal were great. As far as we are concerned there is no other place to stay. We are about 10 minutes out from Philadelphia. Parking is free and the location is great. It's easy off and easy on to Rt.76, and I am all about easy. We probley could find a motel a little cheaper but why mess with perfection and this is what the Crown Plaza West is (perfection). This is our home away from home. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice staff clean nice good location staff very pleasant , upgraded my stay to executive suite for free October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great, bathroom could be updated I have back issues and the bed was very comfortable. Great nights sleep. The bathroom could be updated. Room was large and comfortable. Did not hear any noise from the room next door. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby... Internet so slow as to be unusable. Room a little tired, needed updating. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great price, location, pillows, food, everything! Stay here all the time, best value in town! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located full service hotel The Hotel is well located with easy access to US 76 and a short drive from central Philadelphia. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. The Executive Lounge is small but adequate for purpose. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel if you prefer to dine out. Free parking is an additional bonus. Kayla at reception was very efficient during the check-in and check-out process. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, fun place, but thin walls, really bad internet let me start by saying that i was pleasantly surprised when i got here. the staff was very friendly and actually made the experience "fun" which i don't think of when i stay at a non-resort type of hotel. the decor in the halls was pretty depressing and dated, and the hotel itself was kind of ugly from the outside. the rooms are actually pleasant enough, and the furniture is updated, but the rug, drapes and walls aren't, so it's mixed. the bathrooms are also surprisingly nice. rooms and baths are small, but pleasantness of room makes up for it. window wasn't so big either. the walls are thin. i had a problem one night and it was taken care of near instantaneously by the superb staff. i heard the other room at various times, but only for short amounts of time, did not bother me. BUT if i had noisy neighbors it could have been REALLY unpleasant. what was really bad though was the poor internet. it barely worked at times, and the times that it was good, it didn't work so great. i would say throughout the day that it was "good" 20% of the time and really bad or not working 50% of the time. if you're there for business it can be exasperating. the staff is aware, but i don't think they understand how bad it is. SO, if you can deal with unknown internet situation and possibly thin walls, then you are in for a nice surprise. it's too bad, the staff is so amazing. i've worked in a good hotel, would not expect this excellence at a crowne plaza. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating hotel for CHOP This hotel gives a nice discount for those who need to be at the Children's hospital. Close enough to hospital for convenience but far enough that you don't have to pay $40+ a night to park. Free off street parking. Also, the staff is very accommodating in that I called at 10:00 a.m. on the day of my daughter's hospital discharge, knowing that we would be discharged soon but that our check in wasn't until 4:00. The lady at the front desk told me that whenever we got there to check in, that our room would be ready. They put us on the executive floor which even included a small continental breakfast. It was very much appreciated that they were going to have a room for us whenever we needed it, even if it was hours before check in. Also, when we checked in, the lady at the front desk gave my 2 yr old a little bag with a rubber duckie and baby shampoo. That made my daughter's day! Oh, and good room service food too. This was our second time staying at this hotel and would definitely stay again if the need arises. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average property Room was not clean, air/heating unit did not deliver adequate amount of heat. Complimentary internet service was of very poor quality. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall the stay was great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The one thing that was not communicated well was the $50 hold on my card for damages/incidentals. I was told about this at check-in and not prior. I was not told that is was $50.00 per day not a one time fee. Also the couple we stayed with (in a separate room) were only charges $50.00 for 3 nights where I was charged $150.00 for three nights. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location...great value Location was just right for this visit to Philadelphia...the staff are all the best of the best...an outstanding property October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay. Excellent, comfortable bed, convenient location. Staff was very helpful. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND GREAT SERVICE FOR LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS...I WAS QUITE PLEASED WITH HOW CLEAN AND GREAT THE SERVICE WAS! LOCATION WAS FAB! THEY WERE ALWAYS WELCOMING AND PLEASANT. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS DRIVING AROUND THE PARKING LOT LOOKING FOR PARKING THAT PART WAS HORRIBLE! SINCE THEY SHARE THEIR PARKING WITH TGIF -- IT WAS TOUGH. OTHERWISE I WOULD DEF. STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was overall better than average. The bathroom cleanliness and maintenance let down the experience quite a bit. Drains were slow and showered with water around my ankles. The internet was shaky as my connection was at times excellent and almost non existent at other times. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice hotel This is my second time staying here and it is a very nice hotel at a great price and close to the college my son is at. The staff is excellent at responding to requests. The food in the restaurant is excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems during stay We experienced a clogged shower drain that could not be repaired at 10 pm when noticed . The water drained by the morning but continued . The phone to the front desk was not operational so I had to phone the desk from my personal phone up notify the problems . We will be anticipating future visits as my son is in college so I hope we do not encounter these issues in future stays . Our previous two stays were wonderful . October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room was nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. Being on the Executive Level, the executive lounge was well stocked. The only downside was the restaurant. The manual in the room said the restaurant stops breakfast at 11am, but, the staff said it stops at 10:30am. The cloth napkin at the table was wet and the service was slow. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good front desk. I had a very good experience at the Crowne Plaza. The room was very clean . My only problem was that no one at the front desk could help me turn on the TV. They want you to use the pay tv. The restaurant is excellent . A big plus is being able to park at the hotel without a charge. A very convenient location close to the expressway to centre city. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price Good price and location is close to Philadelphia University. Friendly staff. Great desserts at bar. Close to shopping area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My husband and I stayed at this hotel for just one night but we found our experience to be great. The room was clean, the service great. We would recommend this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great services I ejoyed te stay. The room was great and the services was wonderful. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by input from a regular cpp guest The quality of the high-speed internet service could use improvement. Staff should consider microwaves and refrigerators being available in guest rooms. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St. Joe's Parents Weekend Great proximity to the campus. Stayed in the women's section, was a bit disappointed as to the actual experience compared to the advertising on the web site. Great weather and easy on and off the highway October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel The hotel was "ok" but nothing to write home about. The room was comfortable but the common areas were not very clean. Coffee wasn't offered in the lobby until 6:30 a.m. unlike most other hotels including Holiday Inn Express. I wouldn't consider it a good value compared to hotels in its class. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest before big interview I had an interview for a medical school nearby. The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to-and-from and also accommodated my need for late check-in/early check-out. The room was clean and I had no complaints. The hotel is also very close to a Starbucks and restaurants. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a cheap hotel I was unimpressed with this hotel. The subpar experience started when I called to make the reservation. After reserving the room, I was transferred to a promotions department where they tried to sell me a discounted stay at one of their newly remodeled locations. I finally had to hang up on the sales guy when he asked "But why wouldn't you want to take a trip to Orlando?" Tacky, but it should have been a clear warning. The hotel lobby was nice enough, but once I left the lobby I could tell why they had bragged about doing renovations to some of their properties. One of the three elevators was out of service for renovations. The other two were slow and felt rickety and old. The room felt old. The closet was off its track. The mattress was visibly sloping. The iron was leaky. The bathtub was stained. And to add insult to injury the wifi topped out at 0.4 Mbps for all but a few minutes of my two-night stay. It oscillated between that and 0.02 Mbps. Those are worse than dial-up speeds. I didn't interact with the staff much except during check-in. That process took longer than at any other hotel I've been to, and I couldn't tell why. There was literally a line of five or six people behind me by the time I was finished. October 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading