• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites; The Liberty Bell,
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites; The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes 2 roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local fitness center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.
Announcements
Book the Philly Overnight Package and receive a coupon book filled with amazing discounts to our neighboring restaurants and vendors, two nights accommodations with parking and FREE PHLASH tickets
View More
Announcements
Book the Philly Overnight Package and receive a coupon book filled with amazing discounts to our neighboring restaurants and vendors, two nights accommodations with parking and FREE PHLASH tickets when you book your stay from May 23rd to September 1st, 2014!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK I would have preferred two things: To be informed of a cheaper rate room (I paid another 100 over the reservation price, after taxes and a movie (movies, ALL, should be free), and To be informed where the temp adjustment dashboard is, rather than to be figeting with the conditioner itself, when the adjustment is on the wall. Otherwise everything was fine. No rush to checkout. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the best staff from telephone reservations to in hotel were unresponsive to my situation. Jacuzzi was broken, pool was cold and food service was poor. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service and excellent food. Front Desk was so accommodating and room was very nice. Extra perks including chocolates and aromatherapy was a very nice touch. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room made up for the lack of service The girl at the front desk was clueless. She told me they upgraded me to the executive suite floor (which was great) because I was an IHG Rewards member. She said we had a complimentary breakfast in the morning but never gave us the coupon to get it so that caused a ruckus in the morning when it came to breakfast time. The girl that checked us in also took the "incidental" fee (because the room was prepaid) from my boyfriend in cash but never bothered to record it on top of my credit card being charged for the "incidentals" so when we went to check out she had to be called at home to make sure we really gave her the cash. On top of that, because my credit card was charged the incidental fee as well and I wasn't expecting it, I bounced 3 checks and had to pay those fees. Very frustrating as far as the front desk staff go but the room was nice and so was the restaurant. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice to visit Saint Joseph's U We will absolutely return. Great service, nice room, all the amenities of home. Clean and easy to access. Very good hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When on a Budget... This is the stop when you have a limited budget and want most of the amenities of a full service hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk, bartender were excellent employees and especially Jack (not sure of his exact job title), he was sooo helpful with directions, places to run, etc. A few restaurants nearby and also a Target. Helpful for visiting my son in college. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Great Service I don't normally choose Cowne Plaza's as my choice of iHG properties since they are normally over priced and out dated. This property was in a great location so I have it a shot. Upon check in I was greeted with a smile and a very friendly front desk staff. My room had fresh linens and furnishing that gave the room an updated feel and look. During my stay I encountered an issue with my sofa bed linen and Audrianna immediately addressed my needs. She went out of her way to offer compensation for the issue, which I declined, but I still woke up to a lovely note under my door from Audrianna expressing their apologies. I was Amazed by this great customer service. Before writing this survey I had to call the hotel to get Audrianna's name, as I didn't have the letter on me at the time. I like to be precise when I write surveys and Megan at the front desk took the time to look up the day I stayed and get me Audrianna's name so that I could include her in my assessment. Another Amazing customer service experience. I can't say enough how impressed I am by this hotel. I will be returning. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. I was extremely pleased with my stay here at the Crowne Plaza in West Philadelphia, and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay recommend this hotel if staying in West Philadelphia. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience Overall a great stay - the only area that needed attention was the pool area. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Room. Dirty Pool. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was not clean and very crowded. Had to scrub dirt and paint chips off of kids after they went swimming from the pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs stronger management This place could be nice. However, it is clear that the management is not watching the details. The staff is non-responsive and must be a reflection of how they are treated by their management. The place is nice enough and the rooms are ok. However, don;t expect good service at the desk, bar or restaurant. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Hotel was very conveniently located for meetings. Comfortable business July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Quiet, comfortable evening, and a very nice room and setup July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff I love the staff there. Very friendly and helpful. Room was ok... nothing to write home about. Stayed on the 8th floor. Thought the "executive Lounge" was very poor. Too small. poor choice of snacks. No windows. If that is as good as you can make it, just do without. I come a few times a year to visit a brother at the Inglis House, as do other family members. Would love a discount for those of us coming to visit family in hospital. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Above average hotel. Nice location, easy in and out. Rooms a bit old, but clean and neat. Internet a little slow and spotty. I will stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Dishes and Slow Internet I usually stay at another hotel in Philly, but I want to accumulate points through the Crowne Plaza system. Crowne Plaza Philly is OK, but Internet service is practically unusable and dishes in buffet were seriously gross. I went through an entire pile of plates before I found one without food stuck to it. Fortunately, I didn't need much Internet service on this trip. However, I usually do, and would have checked out and gone to another hotel due to low speed, dropped connectivity. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable beds Customer service was great, very comfortable bed, breakfast was outstanding. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Overall experience good. Maintenance of my room entry June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8th Floor break room The break room on the 8th floor was well stocked with everything except for caffeinated coffee. There were multiple options for tea but for coffee, only 1 decaf which was good, and 1 caffeinated choice which had some chocolate flavoring added. It wasn't bad but I and a few other hotel guests who entered the room would have preferred just straight caffeinated coffee. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old mattress and high cost for so-so hotel This hotel is not a good buy and is not up to the standards for most Crowne Plaza hotels. It would maybe make an average Holiday Inn, but only at 1/3 the price. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired bathrooms The property needs some real upgrades. Very outdated especially the bathrooms. And would be nice to think about easier walking route to the plaza next door. Not at all pedestrian friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WSMFP!!!! Stayed here for a super heady crunchy WSMFP show at the Mann. Stellar time in the lot, phriendly staff, free parking, pool and awesome TGIFridays in the parking Lot! Shout out to my girl Rebecca the manager that helped at "check in" and "check out" Grrrrroowwwwl girl, what can i say about dat......... June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and ammenities We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is surrounded by really great restaurants and shopping. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brief visit for a good night's sleep As an IHG Platinum member we were greeted courteously and checked-in promptly. It was late when we got there (about midnight) so everything was closed, including the bar. We were surprised to learn that there was a swimming pool as we did not find it listed on the IHG web-site (maybe our oversight). The room was nice and the bathroom clean. We found 3 things that could be improved upon in the room. 1) the hinge on the toilet seat was broken 2) the cover for the air conditioner was not properly fastened, sticking out at bottom 3) the outside of the windows were extremely dirty. None of these are a big deal but they are details that should be addressed and I'm sure they will be. Overall, we were very happy with our short stay and got a good night's sleep. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Special meals, trips to Target, when I needed to buy luggage and underwear due to airlines losing mine. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Good bed. Noisy outside so I couldn't sleep. nothing to add.................................................................................................... June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Group rate helped distract from noise I stayed at this property because it was close proximity to a sporting competition that I was involved in . The group rate extended was competitive. On the positive, rooms are spacious and clean, and most staff are friendly and knowledgeable. However, this hotel was filled with noisy, obnoxious guests who were drinking in hallways and elevators, and I overheard a front desk rep telling another annoyed guest that there were 4 wedding parties staying in the hotel, and this is how the weekend was going to be! The 2nd floor hallway was filled with dirty laundry laying on the floor (no housekeeping cart), and old, smelly room service trays (that were still there the next night!!!) Happy Hour in the bar was well priced, although one of the wait staff insisted on doing push-ups and asking female guests to touch his stomach muscles - really??!!! Parking lot impossible with TGIF and Target sharing the same spaces. I asked the front desk where to park when the lot was full, and she shrugged her shoulders. Ended up going out to dinner and coming back to hotel late, when the TGIF crowd were leaving the lot. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent Service and location. Free parking and wifi June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading