• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites: The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes two roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local Fitness Center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at
View More
Announcements
Get ready for Halloween! Book the Cell Block 7 Package, which includes dayttime tickets to the Eastern State Penitentiary. Nighttime tickets are sold separately through the attraction. Buy at your own risk! The ESP has one of the top ten most scariest Halloween exhibits in the U.S. Contact the hotel for details.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price Good price and location is close to Philadelphia University. Friendly staff. Great desserts at bar. Close to shopping area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My husband and I stayed at this hotel for just one night but we found our experience to be great. The room was clean, the service great. We would recommend this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great services I ejoyed te stay. The room was great and the services was wonderful. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by input from a regular cpp guest The quality of the high-speed internet service could use improvement. Staff should consider microwaves and refrigerators being available in guest rooms. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St. Joe's Parents Weekend Great proximity to the campus. Stayed in the women's section, was a bit disappointed as to the actual experience compared to the advertising on the web site. Great weather and easy on and off the highway October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel The hotel was "ok" but nothing to write home about. The room was comfortable but the common areas were not very clean. Coffee wasn't offered in the lobby until 6:30 a.m. unlike most other hotels including Holiday Inn Express. I wouldn't consider it a good value compared to hotels in its class. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest before big interview I had an interview for a medical school nearby. The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to-and-from and also accommodated my need for late check-in/early check-out. The room was clean and I had no complaints. The hotel is also very close to a Starbucks and restaurants. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a cheap hotel I was unimpressed with this hotel. The subpar experience started when I called to make the reservation. After reserving the room, I was transferred to a promotions department where they tried to sell me a discounted stay at one of their newly remodeled locations. I finally had to hang up on the sales guy when he asked "But why wouldn't you want to take a trip to Orlando?" Tacky, but it should have been a clear warning. The hotel lobby was nice enough, but once I left the lobby I could tell why they had bragged about doing renovations to some of their properties. One of the three elevators was out of service for renovations. The other two were slow and felt rickety and old. The room felt old. The closet was off its track. The mattress was visibly sloping. The iron was leaky. The bathtub was stained. And to add insult to injury the wifi topped out at 0.4 Mbps for all but a few minutes of my two-night stay. It oscillated between that and 0.02 Mbps. Those are worse than dial-up speeds. I didn't interact with the staff much except during check-in. That process took longer than at any other hotel I've been to, and I couldn't tell why. There was literally a line of five or six people behind me by the time I was finished. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but just that For what I paid, I felt like I should have receive better accommodations and services. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location. Older property showing the need for renovation (underway). Awesome front desk staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible booking, terrible check-in 1st off was booked for the wrong night, upon arrival was given a room that had not been cleaned, the pool October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not bad; could be bettered Wife and self stayed two nights recently as part of a wedding party. Room was OK but a small fridge would be a big plus--maybe one can rent them but we forgot to ask. Bathroom was cold (in September no less!) partly because you can't apparently turn off the obnoxious ventilator exhaust. Also, windows were sealed. One gets really tired of these modern hotels with all internal cooling/heating systems (that are usually not that efficient#. Would be nice to have a little outside fresh air once in a while! Everything else in room OK. but nothing particularly noteworthy. Pre wedding dinner first night for 23 people was OK food wise, but MAJOR problems with the service. Friendly Maitre d' was overwhelmed, and God knows what was holding them up in the kitchen. This thing had been planned well in advance--they should have been ready. Wife and some others waited for well over an hour to be served their entrée! Obviously, this hotel is not equipped to handle large parties--they never should have agreed to do it. The buffet breakfasts were good, but a bit pricey. Front desk staff very pleasant as was Rick, the driver of the shuttle bus across the river to the wedding site. Bellhops Dean and Tom #?# also good men. So, recommend this place, but with reservations and warnings as per above. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Everytime we travel to Philadelphia, we stay at this hotel and have enjoyed the property immensely. It's well located and the staff is always so pleasant and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Stayed at this hotel after a wedding. Enjoyed my stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Philly West Crowne Plaza Everything was great except the breakfast in the executive lounge started at 7 AM and I had to leave before that. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for business The hotel helped me conduct the business I needed and will continue to stay there in the future and would recommend it for business travel in the area October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service Dog friendly Great place. Had two service dogs and the folks were very supportive/helpful. Excellent customer service. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly staff, clean and suited my needs. Grounds are nice and parking is free. Very close to restaurants and stores. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Literally 5 mins from the city. Great location. First time staying at this hotel and would have loved to receive more information about the property during check in. I was staying on property with a friend and during check in I added him to the reservation. He lost his key and went to the front desk to obtain another one and for some reason they called to me tell me about the hotel policy regarding the employee rate and that I had to be the one staying at the property to receive it. I was staying at the property in a TDBN so obviously there were two of us in the room. Just a awkward situation. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Philly West Unfortunate timing their lifts were being upgraded but staff were excellent as well as good rooms and food September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not comfortable I stay here because of business I would not stay here if it were not for business September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I like the hotel. It was greay location and the staff was what a high end hotel should be. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay! The hotel was located in convenient location, has many stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is sort of drab... not worn out or anything like that... the color scheme is dark. We used this hotel at the last minute, which fit our needs. Not a vacation sort of hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff, hotel needs an update I stay here on a regular basis for business purposes. The hotel in general is in need of a modern update, the rooms and bathrooms especially, for what you pay for a night's stay here. The lobby area recently received one and looks nice. One can tell that the building has been around a while and that not too much can be done to update the exterior. The elevators are a continual problem and they are addressing that concern at the present time. Parking can be a problem on the weekends as the local TGI Friday's across the parking lot can fill up the available slots quickly as well as the tour buses that park in the back lot depending upon how many tour groups are booked. Though I am not a firm mattress type person, the beds are quite comfortable most of the time. The pillows are way too soft for my liking as I prefer them to be firm; I've found that sometimes the bed sheets don't fit the mattresses properly, a bit annoying when you toss and turn. The bathrooms are decent, sometimes hot water can take a bit of time to get hot depending upon where your room is within the hallway. The shower curtain rod holders, also depending on the room, sometimes have been installed wrong, thus not being able to do what they were intended to do - keep the curtain closed. The fans in the bathrooms seem to be underwhelming, as the only real way to keep the condensation from completely taking over the mirror is to keep the bathroom door open while you shower. Internet usage on the computers in the business center is ok. Not all common web sites are available to access. You can't even access the Philadelphia Phillies website from them - and you're in Philadelphia! Cell phone reception in the hotel is also a problem if you wish to use your data plan. Most of the time I'm receiving only one or two bars of signal. I guess this is due to the nature of how the building was constructed many moons ago and/or the lack of cell towers in the area. Using the free internet from the hotel in conjunction with your phone's wi-fi capabilities is probably the only way to get a strong signal, though security might be a concern. The absolute best part of this hotel is the front desk, concierge and maid staff. Some of the maid staff may not speak English very well but they will find someone who can get you what you need. Overall the staff will do their best to help you enjoy your stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great staff Simple one-night stay, but hotel was refreshingly clean, friendly and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, price was reasonable for the area, hotel was safe and quiet and enjoyable. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our philadelphia visit excellent service and stay. the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Nice hotel. very friendly staff. I enjoyed the lobby and use of the business center. I plan on returning to this hotel this week September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is in a good location, the proximity of the Friday's restaurant is convenient, but makes parking very difficult as a guest. The pillows are very soft, no support September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Good price point and okay for short-term visits. I'm stayed here for longer periods of time and the area does not offer much in the way of quality food choices. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointig late dining service and "customer friendly access to ice machines My first evening, I attepmted to order a couple of items from the "24 hour service menu" and was repeatedly told that what I requested, which was on the "24 hour service menu", was not available to me, "because the kitchen was close". Then do not list the items under the 24 hour service/late night menu!! Although i was impressed with the professional layout of the hotel facilities, I found it very inconvenient to have to walk down 2 long halls and take an elevator to another floor to get to an ice machine (machines located on every other floor). Beyond these two disappointments I was very pleased with my overall hotel experience and location at this Crowne Plaza Hotel location.. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading