• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:430
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $25.00 per night. Includes free in and out privledges for all hotel guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0625

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites; The Liberty Bell,
View More

Visit the Holiday Inn Express Midtown and surround yourself with a convenient, clean and comfortable atmosphere in downtown Philadelphia. We are a 100% non-smoking facility. Our Midtown location is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and unique boutiques. It takes minutes to walk to the Pennsylvania Convention Center, where you can visit the nearby Reading Terminal Market for a quick lunch!

Just a short walk to Philadelphia's historical sites; The Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House.

No matter what hospital or company you are visiting, our hotel is in a great spot to be on time for your appointment or interview. UPENN, Temple University, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Comcast and Wells Fargo are just a few companies near the hotel.

While staying with us, why not take in a professional sports game? Our hotel is a short subway ride away from Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center and Citizens Bank Ball Park. Check out our Express Sports Package. It includes 2 roundtrip tokens on Septa Subway, which takes you right to the stadiums!

Our Express Start breakfast bar and passes to our local fitness center are just two of the free amenities we provide our guests. After touring Philadelphia, relax by our outdoor pool or research new attractions with the free Wi-Fi access.

View Less
Features
Among Center City & Philadelphia, Pennsylvania hotels, we offer spacious rooms and a location within walking distance of major attractions, businesses, theaters and the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Parking garage is adjacent to hotel, fee is $25/overnight and is self-park. Must provide credit card at check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi does'nt work I stayed here on an overnight trip. The wifi stopped working around 10. Called front desk, was given IT support #. Called IT support, they said they will ask hotel to reset and call me back. No call back. Wifi was still not working till I checked out late next morning. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cannot say enough good things! So glad I selected this hotel for my recent Philly visit for a Barry Gibb concert at nearby Wells Fargo Arena! Location was totally perfect to be able to walk to the venue. My room and its amenities were absolutely first rate....very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk staff were some of the nicest, friendliest, and most helpful people I have ever met. They provided lots of useful information about accessing downtown sites. I truly appreciated their consistently welcoming attitudes. I can honestly say that I felt so comfortable there I hated to leave. Though the dining option there in the evening was convenient, it was a bit pricey for the quality, but the breakfast options were excellent and well worth the cost. But then again, who wants to spend time in Philly eating lunch/dinner in your hotel? I would stay here again in a heartbeat and enthusiastically recommend! May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location imaginable... ... if you're going to a ballgame. The hotel is well appointed and the rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the staff and service come across as a bit lazy, perhaps because the location is so perfect that the hotel is usually near full. Two examples: (1) when we checked in, no one told us we needed to get a parking pass for the hotel lot that evening. We only got one because at the last minute I decided to inquire at the desk before we walked to the ballpark. What would have happened if I hadn't? Considering the hotel advertises "free parking", you'd think they'd hand over the parking pass with the room key at check-in. (2) the vending machines do not take dollar bills, but the only coin change available is at the front desk (we were on the 10th floor). May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Spot If your looking for a Hotel by the Stadiums like I did for business and pleasure this is the spot. From the time you walk in and greeted by Thavy at the front desk to talking with the general manager of the Hotel Tushar they make your stay great. Rooms are very clean and the wings in the sports bar are great. I stay in this location 10-15 times a year while I am in Philly on business and attending a sporting event. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and prompt service As always, the staff were very accomodating and friendly. The room comfortable. And sleep came easy. In the morning, brace yourself for how hot the water can get. The food this last time at the breakfast bar wasn't up to the usual standards. Eggs were a bit runny. Plates and cups not as clean as they ought to have been. And the staff wanted to charge me extra for just more than a cup of hot water. Come on, water? WiFi bandwidth was poor. Took forever just to download emails even thought the signal was excellent. Go figure. Over all though, I'm pleased. Will probably get breakfast someplace else next time. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Efforts Not Up To Par - Furniture In Lobby My experiences with the staff at the front desk, at the bar and in the restaurant left me wanting. The front desk staff seemed to be pre-occupied with a number of other tasks which resulted in extra wait time and errors. These weren't aggregious, but didn't reflect well on the hotel. The staff at the bar seemed similarly distracted. The beer that I had ordered was given to me almost as an afterthought was quickly put in front of me while the bartender zipped off to take care of something else leaving me no chance to ask for a glass to pour my beer into. Breakfast at the restaurant was interesting in that, although they opened at 6:30, as of 6:40 no de-caffeinated coffee had been prepared and we were told that the kitchen was not ready to take menu orders until around 7:00 and that the only option was the breakfast buffet. One of the ivory colored arm chairs in the lobby looked as though someone had an "accident" on it. While this stain might have been from something as innocent as a spilled cup of coffee, it did make you wonder what actually happened. Needless to say, no one sat on that chair. While I certainly have had far worse experiences at other hotels, I have also much better ones, too. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room assigned had faulty heating/cooling. Staff responded quickly; when problem couldn't be fixed, I was moved to another room (with assistance from staff). May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for a Holiday Inn Twice as expensive as other Holiday Inns in Philadelphia area. No breakfast is included. Unclean bathroom floor. Unfriendly staff. Several miles from downtown Philadelphia. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel staff helpful and very friendly. Really liked the fact that the king bedroom was very roomy and allowed us to spread out! The subway station nearby made getting to the convention center easy and much cheaper than parking downtown! Major sports venues literally a block away! Comfortable bed! Will definitely look to book this place again when traveling to Philadelphia! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for access to the stadiums-arenas if you are going to a game its is the best place to stay. very helpful staff and if your looking for tickets there is a stub hub in the hotel.great wings in the restaurant. i stay there about 10 times a year. if you like to bet the pony's the turf club is right across the street ideal location April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY BAD I live in my bag, thus it is not easy for me to see a hotel/inn that does not provide towels on a daily basis. In addition to that, the toilet had stains in it that lasted for my whole stay. Not to complain about the noise of the elevator which was heard all the time. Moreover, I had to call the front desk twice in order to be able to get towels. (For some reason the house keeper decided I only needed one towel on my second night). On the third day, the front desk lady apologized for the lack of towels, but she was the only who seemed to understand the problem. On my check out, NO ONE asked how my stay was. When I asked for a 'complaint' card, the two ladies in the front desk said I could do that online..... The only good thing about this hotel was that they allowed me to check in early. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only an average experience at best... If you're going to a game in Philly it's probably an OK location. If your traveling on business I'd look else where. The rooms are somewhat rundown and the equipment in the fitness center is horrible. Went down to breakfast at 630am which is their stated opening time and the hot items on buffett line weren't ready till 645am. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service After a long drive from Canada, check in went very smooth and was quickly able to settle in for a good nights sleep. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Philly I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn (Stadium) when I come to town.Conveniently located in a very safe part of town.The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is an older property that has been upgraded. This for some may be a turn off but I find the rooms comfortable, quiet and clean. The hotel restaurant and sports bar area are nice for entertaining and meeting friends. The cheese steaks are better then Geno's. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Outlet For a hotel that likely caters to business clientele, the lack of outlets in the room was starling. In fact, there was only one outlet (not socket - outlet) accessible in the room and it was by the desk. So was oddly the alarm clock. The alarm clock - you know - the clock that wakes you up when you're sleeping. In fact, I called a maintenance guy and he couldn't figure out how to move the clock to the night table without unplugging a lamp and even then it would have been a process. What kind of sense does this make? In fact, the inconvenience of the sole outlet caused my coworker to leave a battery charging at the hotel and we had to go back to get it. Why aren't there more outlets in the room esp ones by the bed? Additionally, why doesn't the hotel, in a major city, serve skim milk. The following night I was in a Holiday Inn in the middle of nowhere NY and they served skim milk. Why wouldn't a Philly hotel offer it? March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME STAFF Ive stayed here many times great staff, very helpful, March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it. Beautiful stadium view, very quite and great customer service. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality in North East Great customer service, perfact location and excellent facility. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Stayed for the night in the King standard room. And it was very nice. Room was clean and the view of the stadium was great! Bathroom was a little small but overall the room was perfect. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service and location It was very pleasure stay and very convinient location. Friendly staff March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good bar on a snowy day Stayed for 1 night at this property. We had a great time at the sports bar. We decided to stay indoors due to the weather being snowy and cold. The room was great and large. I think this hotel offers great value. Wish I can return on a game night as its located very close to the baseball stadium. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Recently, I completed a 32 night stay while working night shift at a locale refinery. The staff was very professional and addressed all of my needs promptly. Not one time was I ever awaken by the room service, but they always accommodated my needs when requested. I look forward to my next stay. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed always stay here when i'm in town because I can walk to the ball park this last time was a little disappointing had the heat on since it was in feb and cool air was blowing out no matter what I did so I eventually turned the heat off $8 for a drink at the bar I thought was quite high I will return there as I like the location March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Right next to Philly sports complex. Can walk to games or concerts. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great! Sports bar inside terrible service I stayed at this hotel on Feb. 28th as I was seeing a concert at Wells Fargo area, which is only about 1 mile away and we took a cab both ways which worked out great. The concert started at 7:30 so we went to the Sports bar in the hotel at 5:30 figuring we had plenty of time. There is a bar on one side and a dining area on the other side. We were seated right away but it took a really long time for us to even get someone to take our order and as I looked around, I could see other people getting annoyed. A fellow customer got up and finally got someone to come over and take our order. We did not get our food until 6:40 and that was only because my mother got up and said something to someone I assume was the manager. She told him we were going to have to leave since we didn't get our food. So they brought out our food in styrofoam containers, and then we had to woof it down in 10 min. Our bill was $28. I had a cheeseburger and fries and she had a chicken sandwich, really? No apology or communcation from the waiter the whole time. Then you're going to charge the whole price and not even attempt to reduce the bill or apologize for waiting so long? I would have argued if we would have had more time. It also seemed that they catered to the bar people. I don't usually complain or do reviews but take note if you're in a hurry don't eat here. I actually had read other reviews that they were slow so it wasn't just me. I guess the food was okay, since I had to eat so fast I can't give much of a review on that. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not great My friend and I stayed overnight and we did enjoy our stay. The only issues we had were with the fridge not keeping things cold (felt more like a little under room temperature), the toilet was clogging when it really shouldn't have, the bathroom door looked like it was pretty banged up and the food in the restaurant downstairs wasn't the best. That being said, for just a one night getaway to Philly, it was an ideal place. We weren't looking for ultra fancy, and the pricing was good. The beds were comfortable and our view was into Citizen's Bank Park. We were in walking distance of where we wanted to go, the subway wasn't far away, and I really liked that the parking was free. Overall, I would recommend this HI, but for one night or weekend visits, which I'm sure is the majority of their guests' stay giving the location by the stadiums. Just a few minor things to fix up, but other than that, we had a great time. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OLDER PROPERTY! SUPER GREAT LOCATION!! IF You are going to a game... ANY GAME... Baseball, Football, Hockey, Basketball... THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! WALK TO ANY OF THE STADIUMS! They'll EVEN take you TO The Airport! Airport shuttle takes you TO the airport! $20 cab ride FROM. GREAT FOOD! The Lounge is a GREAT Place to get something to eat and, hang out! YES, This is an OLDER property But, the staff works VERY Hard keeping it clean. Priced to keep the riff raff out! IF it was any LESS money for a room why, ANYONE could stay here and, I don't think ANY of US want that! You will need to sign onto the internet daily (unless you keep your laptop turned on and, signed in) But, that is status quo. ALL hotels are that way. (well most are) Actually, pretty good speed for a hotel. I often stream a movie from netflix while there. YES, I will stay here again and, again and, again and, again! IT IS THE PERFECT LOCATION! PERFECT! And, there is NOTHING AT ALL WRONG with this place! Is it the Nicest Hotel in the world? NO! But, it isn't priced that way either! Reasonably priced. GREAT FLUFFY PILLOWS! comfy bed! I HAVE WATCHED THEM CLEAN! This hotel is CLEANED EVERYDAY! I have watched them scrub carpets! They have their own rug scrubbing machine so You KNOW they do it often! IF the staff didn't treat you nicely I think perhaps you might ask yourself why! They ALWAYS treat me like a KING! Always very very nice and, attentive to ANY need! This is MY experience! February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and dirty Hotel was dirty and outdated. Overpriced for the condition. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best H/I full service hotels I have stayed in. Room was large and very comfortable. Great value. Food in restaurant excellent. February 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love
Select to close.
Night time in the city of Brotherly Love Hotel Exterior Night View from Walnut Street The Art Museum of Philadelphia, a must see! A 10 minute cab ride. Kimmel Center just 5 walking blocks away. National Museum of American Jewish History-8 blocks from hotel. Ben Franklin Parkway leads right to the Art Museum-5 blks away China Town is only 5 walking blocks from our Hotel. National Constitution Center is within 8 walking blocks from us. McGillins Olde Ale House directly behind our hotel! Ride the Ducks Tour, get your quaker ready! Inside the Historic Wanamaker  Building that is now a Macy's-1 blk Elfreths Alley-the oldest residential cobblestone street in Philly Liberty Bell is within 8 walking blocks of the hotel Enjoy our roof top pool, here's a sneak peak from Walnut Street. Jewlers Row is only 3 blocks away from the Holiday Inn Express Entrance into our lobby Must see: The Pennsylvania Ballet located on Avenue of the Arts Rodin Museum is located on the Ben Franklin Parkway-10 min. Try our local fresh cuisine at Reading Terminal Market-4 blks away Beautiful Boathouse Row located off Kelly Dr. Only 10 minutes away View looking down Walnut Steet towards Penns Landing Liberty Hall located in the Historic Mall area only 8 blks away Citizens Bank Ball Park-Check out our Baseball Package! It's a clear day in Philadelphia! Inside our lovely lobby Lincoln Financial Field-recommend taking the subway to the games. It's William Penn on top of City Hall Carpenters' Hall is only 8 blocks away, near the Liberty Bell. Day time view of Walnut Steet and our restaurant row! We are a high rise building in the heart of downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading