Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, Some not so good. Top notch service from all staff members. Interior of hotel very clean, breakfast area is large and comfortable with a large seating area. Breakfast was short on variety if you don't like the egg selection your out of luck as there is no second choice, i.e., Western Omelet but not a second choice such as scrambled. Turkey sausage not bacon or pork sausage etc. Picky, I know but if you are going to offer it as a "benefit" then it needs to be something other than take it or leave it. The room was comfortable, quiet, well appointed and the personnel provided excellent customer service. My complaint is wi8th the value being offered. It is undergoing a major renovation and as a result there are things that are not available for use (pool, court yard, grills, whirlpool etc.). To charge full boat and offer less than full service is not appropriate. I would stay again, but only if they drop the cost by 30% or once the renovation is complete at current rates. It is very convenient to the International Airport and Downtown Pittsburgh and has shopping and eating choices then you could ever use on a stay, unless your going to stay for a couple of months. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel staff East of the Mississippi Where do I begin, other than the top of course! Ralph and his team (Cindy, Pam, Chris, Chris 2, and John) are some of if not the finest group of people you will ever meet! I say people because it takes a person to be someone's friend and it takes a friend to be there for you and that's what these folks do, 365/24/7. I stay in hotels (95% Holliday Inn Express) on average, 200 nights a year!! And in all my travels I have never met a group of people that function as a team as this group. Most folks would be stressed and short with their guests during a time of complete renovation!! Not this group! They continue to roll as one unit dealing with one issue at a time meanwhile making you feel as though you are the only person they have to care for at that moment. Guys to all of you!! You are some of Gods greatest creations and it is no surprise why he gave you all the gift of servant hood. No one could do it better!! And for that I thank you from the bottom of my heart! Andy June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under construction 3rd time staying here, close to pittsburgh but was under construction and had dirty hall ways. wifi did not work in the room we stayed in and noone could help us with that. there were ear plugs on the night stand when we arrived which at first made us wonder because we did not know it was under construction near our room and we could never open the drapes. the y gave us 500 points for the wifi not workin in our room. there also was nothing in our room giving us a list of resturants and shopping in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating! My daughters' flight was cancelled at Pittsburgh airport. We were able to book her a room on line before she landed. The shuttle picked her up at the airport at 11:55pm and got her safely to the hotel. Her rescheduled flight was not until 6:45 pm the next day, so they told her to sleep in, they would extend her check out. Very accommodating! Thank you! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A work in Process The remodeling of the property made it just a little confusing when going from one side of the building to the other side. The pool was closed off, but looked like it will be inviting when it is finished. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reno Very nice Hotel good value. Third time there. My son goes to school near by so it is very convenient. Doing renovations some noise but not unbearable. The one thing I would recommend is improved lighting in the bathroom. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable always choose Holiday Inn Express, can depend on the cleanliness and comfort for a good nights rest. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money! Hotel was under construction, but they should at least avoid renting rooms that are in dilapidated condition. Stinky and humid hallways. Too expensive for the condition and location of the hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room had been upgraded upon arrival through priority club. Very nice 2 room unit. Only complaint was stain on couch in sitting room. Bob at the front desk was very friendly and courteous as usual. Airport Shuttle efficient. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel and staff were awesome....I was using crutches due to a broken leg and didn't even have to ask for a wheelchair the staff was on it before I even got to the front desk. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of a great trip! This was the last night of a wonderful vacation. We got in on a very late flight. The shuttle driver was very prompt. We also had a surprise of a room upgrade to a suite. It was spacious and very comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and extremely comfortable bed This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in for some time. Everyone was friendly, kind, and accommodating. If the opportunity presents itself, we would love to stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE SO QUIET AT NIGHT We found the hotel very comfortable, and very quiet at night to sleep. They are under construction right now, however there was no inconvience at all. The employees were very kind and considerate. especially Pam the night desk clerk and night auditor. The breakfast was very good, and the lady running the breakfast was very nice. This is one of the BEST Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. GREAT JOB! :):) Also Mark the van driver who took us to the airport was very nice and courteous. An excellent driver. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as Always We often travel to Pittsburgh and have stayed at several hotels in the area. This hotel is the best in the area. I think you will agree you can not go wrong with a Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the good work and we will see you again soon! May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but MAJOR CONSTRUCTION SITE I was not impressed with this facility at all. From the moment I walked through the door there was an obvious odor of stale cigarette smoke. Each hallway I was in (on every floor) I could smell it. When I got off on the 4th floor, I made a comment of how bad it was (not knowing there was anyone else in the hallway) and I could hear the snickering of the other guests. This facility is under obvious construction with plywood blocking hallways with caution signs on them. It seems that there would be better ways to close off a hallway that is more appealing and less obvious. The room itself was clean as far as possible. However, with the rusted drains, spotted ceiling tiles, and odor in the room, it was not comfortable. On the other hand, the front desk associates were definitely pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this location. The ONLY reason I stayed (and didn't move to another hotel) was the early morning flight I had. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My first room was very nice and clean that is until the air went out in the middle of the night. But KUDOS to Bob, who came to my rescue in the middle of the night. finding me another room. Even though I didn't have my Jacuzzi it was a nice room. The staff was very friendly and nice with suggestions for places to eat and directions to local attractions. However no recognition for Rewards members. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel with great staff Although there seems to be a lot of repairs being made to the property, they did not cause problems during my stay. Staff was great. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until renovation is complete This was/is an older location. Renovation was in process and navigating through the motel was difficult. With being a Priority Club member, at other locations, there would be complimentary water, cookies, etc. I didn't see anything at this location. The Priority Club was the main reason I use this chain of motels. The staff seemed to be courteous and the room was clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to many food options I stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I'm in Pittsburgh on business. First, it's close to my office there. Second, its sits right next to the Robinson shopping area. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and hardware, electronics, and department stores. So, if you need something, it's bound to be close by. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff Great staff makes the hotel great keep up the good work can't expect more April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Pam was great at the front desk. She went beyond the call of duty. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I frequent Holiday Inns for business and personal travel. This Holiday Inn is in need of a serious update! The rooms are run down & dated, which I believe are in the process of being renovated. I was in the room next to the elevator, which was extremely noisy. The ear plugs on the nightstand were not comfortable to sleep in. Given that I had to be up at 4am, I would have preferred a room I was able to sleep in. I think the only pro I have for this hotel is the proximity to the airport. I don't think I'll be back. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Danger Construction Zone!! This would probably be a nice place to stay if they didn't start construction at 6:46 AM! Yes...6:46 AM!! I have video and pictures to prove it. Everyone at breakfast was complaining about it. If you are thinking about a stay at this property, I would suggest you call first and see if the renovation is completed. If not, there are thousands of rooms within five miles of this location which will be a lot quiter than this place. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent and helpful staff especially front desk. Some already cooked oatmeal would be nice on breakfast bar . March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 115 Upon checking in, I was given Room 115. The room was decent, but after a while I kept hearing this VERY loud banging from next door. I eventually discovered that it was from the elevator equipment room, which is literally on the other side of the wall from my bed's headboard. I tried to live with it, but decided there is no way I can sleep with that racket going on. It sounded like a gunshot every time the elevator started or stopped. I walked up to the front desk where the lobby was packed with people, and patiently waited to talk to the staff. I explained the situation, and at first they said, "Sorry, we're sold out and have no other rooms" and offered to discount my room. Less than ideal solution, but I thanked them anyway. At least there were earplugs in the room. A while later I went back to the desk to ask for toothpaste. They remembered me and said maybe there's something they can do. She gave me a new key card for Room 119. My new room was a quiet suite, thankfully, but also not without its faults. When I grabbed the bed pillows I noticed something inside the pillow case. I reached in and pulled out... a used band aid. Gross, but at that point I was too defeated to care and just wanted sleep. So again, DO NOT let them give you Room 115, or at least not for full price. It's absurd that they even try to sell this room at all. It should be boarded up or made into a closet, not a guest room. And the cleaning staff apparently needs some work. But the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Channel selection I was very dissapointed in the channel selection on the cable system. I'll not stay here again. The staff and hotel itself was good. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but not great Staff was top notch - hotel felt a bit run down. Mostly because of poor hallway lighting. Bedding seemed old and was not comfortable. Breakfast was on the lame side. Internet better than average. Nothing particularly wrong - but overall experience was unsatisfying. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldn't have been better! This property is older but the room was comfortable, the grounds were covered with snow as was every thing else. I would stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! I visit Pittsburgh often, and I decided to give this IHG hotel another shot after a less than stellar stay last year caused me to immediately check out and choose another hotel chain. First, I must say that it was nice that I was upgraded, but I am not too sure that was a favor. I checked in on Feb. 25th and went straight to the room as I was tired. My initial impression was not good as I noted that my room was sharing a wall with the elevator shaft. Additionally, the room is right next to a very busy highway, which is why I guess they put ear plugs on the nightstand. This hotel is very dated. When I walked into the bathroom the toilet has brown scratch stains or something as if it needs replacing. The water was noisily dripping our of the water spigot, and could not be tightened to stop it. The mattress is not nearly as comfortable as many other newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express hotels. The room overall has an old and dingy feel to it. I travel a lot and stay at many IHG branded hotels, but this is among the worst. I am surprised by the fact that IHG would allow a property to go this long without a remodel. Nonetheless, I will not be staying here again anytime soon. When I am in the area I will be forced to stay at another brand until either this hotel gets remodeled, or IHG issues another franchise close to the airport. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Get-away The staff performed above and beyond.....Offered us water, fruit, cookies upon our arrival. Travel to any restaurant was offered. We parked our car on the lot and the van took us to and from the airport and they were very friendly and helpful with our luggage. Your hotel was exceptionally clean and bedding excellant and not worn. Great experience. Will return. March 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>