Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room cleanliness We arrived early from out of state. We were told that they would attempt to get a room ASAP. We waited a total of 2.5 hours. This would not have bothered me if I did not witness two of the cleaning staff talking to the man at the front desk for more than 15 minutes discussing what appeared to be personal business. I know they weren't on break because they had their cleaning products in hand. The next downside was the poor cleanliness of the room. The curtains were filled with dust and so were the creases between the areas that held the refrigerator. The water was cold which prompted me to tell the gentleman at the front desk. He did offer us a new room which we did stay in. Unfortunately the shower was giving only lukewarm water even after the water was left to run. The positive was the cleaning staff (older blonde lady who worked monday AM) and the staff who assisted in the breakfast area. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating I stayed at this hotel three years ago and felt it was adequate for my travels. After this stay, I will choose a different hotel next time I have to stay in Pittsburgh. The room had been closed up evidently for some time, there were dead bugs on the bathroom counter and in the sink. Bathtub didn't drain. Had to call front desk to get instructions for TV as channels didn't come up when you turned it on and there were no instructions in the room. Very disappointing. On a lighter note, the front desk staff was very professional and helpful, and the van driver in the morning was early and very helpful. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at every opportunity There is only usually that first chance to make a great first impression -- and your hotel staff (everyone) did a great job at every turn, not just the first turn: your welcoming lobby staff were wonderful; a well-appointed room; a great breakfast with staff monitoring it closely and carefully; afternoon lemonade; smiles from staff throughout our stay. We appreciated the reminder e-mail about our reservation shortly before arriving as well. You convey a super corporate image for Holiday Inn Express. You talk the talk, and, more importantly, you walk the walk. If we're back that way, we'll be back without any question and we'll be more open to trying other Holiday Inn Express locations too. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to sleep. Room could have used airing out. Starting to smell a little dated and shut up. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Courteous staff, comfortable room,free shuttle service to area restaurants and shopping areas as well as the airport. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We were visiting relatives in Pittsburgh and stayed three days. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel and rooms were very clean. They had a great hot and cold breakfast with many choices. Also, there was coffee, lemonade and cookies all day and evening. I felt safe and comfortable. I enjoyed the pool area. I observed the management checking on the maintenance and the cleaning. I would definitely return. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Cozy bed and helpful service. Quiet at night too. Rooms are spacious and clean. Enjoyed my stay very much. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definitely Stay again. Very nice, clean, comfortable. Friendly staff. very pleasant stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard t6 check in after Jimmy Buffet concert We were not checked in for 3 and half hours but girl at front desk was very apologetic for the maids all called in sick July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The entire staff at this hotel made myself and my traveling companions feel welcome during our entire stay. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I travel every week for work. I can honestly say that this is the only hotel I have ever stayed at that has had the ability to maintain its staff year after year. In the service industry world it is unheard of to do this. The manager Dave should be commended in the fact that he is able to do this. From walking in and seeing the same front desk staff, the same breakfast staff and even the same housekeeping staff is just utterly amazing. The owners don't realize what they have in this group. Even though the hotel needs a makeover and update the rooms are clean and the staff makes it easy to overlook the shortcomings. I am not sure what they pay Dave and his staff but they should realize that in an area with many hotels and options that this staff is the reason our group keeps coming back. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt get what I wanted I booked a jacuzzi room on July 13th specfically as a treat to myself for my 40th birthday. You can imagine my disappointment when I was not able to use that jacuzzi. I returned to my room late that night, after 11 pm. I turned on the jacuzzi but the seal on the drain stop was all chewed up and would not allow the water to remain in the tub. I called the front desk and the manager on duty came up to the room to investigate it. He did confirm that the seal was damaged. He said he would check to see if another jacuzzi room was available. Approximately 5 minutes later he called and delivered bad news. There were no other jacuzzi rooms available so he said he would comp me the room. I was pleased to have the room comped but I was disappointed since I specifically booked a jacuzzi room. Well, it has been over a week and I have not received compensation for this room. I have called the hotel twice and have never received a call back. I even lodged a complaint on the Holiday Inn Express website and have not received a call or email. I am rating this hotel low just due to the fact that something was promised and not delivered. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds and pillows, infact I plan on buying a couple of pillows. We have a family reunion every year at Settlers Cabin and love coming back to the hotel for pool time and cookout with the family. We have several family members that also stay here. The staff is always very helpful in making our stay pleasant. If you're ever in Pittsburgh, this is the place to stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the breakfast be the decision!!! This is a convenient and comfortable place! Stayed here 3-4 times a year: always reliable. The staff is pleasant; rooms quiet and comfortable. Easy access to the rooms from a huge parking lot. Great business center. Close to two great malls plus shopping an IKEA...which is also a treat. Close to a park...and Pittsburgh always seems to "do parks right". Easy drive to the airport. Did I say this place is really great???. I think I am just getting burned out on the cinny-muffins...but if you add a dab of butter and heat them in the microwave for 30 seconds all is well! July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Wireless This was supposed to be a working vacation. We were told when we booked the rooms in advance that they had wireless to all rooms. We were lucky to even get a decent signal during the day and no signal at all during the night. We will not stay here again and would never recommend this to anyone. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay and AWESOME Staff I am a former hotel manager, and I have to say that this hotel by far is worth much better of rating than is available. The staff is wonderful, and they make the stay so much better. We traveled with children, and from the time I walked in they made sure that my children were taken care of. The room was very clean, and housekeeping were eager to assist when I needed anything. The pool was very well kept and above standards higher than most hotels work to achieve. there was plenty of seating around the pool, and the atmosphere was very family oriented, as well as being great for adults to come and relax. Breakfast was very extensive with many choices, as well as a large seating area which is hard to find in most hotels. Everything was fresh and well tended to. We slept very soundly as beds were quite comfortable and there was no noise from other rooms. our a/c worked wonderful, and the suite that we stayed in was perfect for our needs. The building is older, but the hotel is striving to update the property. From a hotel management perspective, as well as a guest, I highly recommend this property and will stay here again when in Pittsburgh. I recommend that anyone traveling stay here and allow the staff to make your stay the best possible. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly Rarely do we find a hotel of good quality that will accept or very well behaved dog. Your staff is very friendly. the dead end street at the entrance to your hotel is a perfect dog walk. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hair and dirt I have stayed this hotel many times over 10 years, even when it was the Country Inn & Suites. The room as very large and nice. The toilet had a waste can next to it with hair all around waste can on the floor. There was long hairs in the tub too. The shower on my first day was cold then luke warm in the end of the shower. Second day the water was hot. The air conditioners we clogged with dirt. I stayed in room 319 for 2 days. I advised the manager of the conditions. If you want me back at this hotel in PIT again, then I need to be assured I will not have this type of presentation of your rooms going forward. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OLD BUILDING, ... BUT I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN Old building or Nostalgic building? Not too sure, but the upgrade to the big suite, great bed, and dark room made this a very pleasurable stay for my wife and me. The looks of the old building was quickly forgotten by one of the most welcoming and efficient staff that this frequent traveler has ever met, especially the gray haired gentleman at the desk. I'm definitely staying here the next time I fly into Pittsburg. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Disappointed that the hot tub not working. Did not work the last time we went there either. You expect the amenities to be functional as promoted...that is what you are paying for. Had to ask for waters as a priority club member on day 2. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Convenient to Airport We stayed in this hotel before catching a 6 am flight the next morning. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, assisting with airport van transportation, early breakfast, and extended parking option. The rooms were comfortable as expected from this hotel brand. The outdoor pool was open and available - although it needed a bit of cleaning at the deep end. We would definitely recommend staying here for its convenience to the airport and the outgoing friendliness of staff. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never seen this before. When I opened the door to my room at 1130pm ALL the lights were on and ALL the drawers were open. It took me 5 minutes to turn lights off and shut drawers. Is this some kind of twisted idea of hospitality? June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staf My husband and I were warmly welcomed to the Holiday Inn Express by the young man working at the desk who efficiently took care of us on check-in. When asked, he recommended an excellent near-by Italian restaurant for dinner. When we returned from dinner, he was pleased to learn that we had immensely enjoyed his recommendation. He also made sure that all our needs were taken care of that evening and that we had all information needed for shuttle service to the airport the next morning. He is definitely a personable, conscientious young man and an efficient asset to your staff. Two Pleased Senior Citizens June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is ready for refurbishment!!! Hotel did what I needed it provided a place to sleep. Front desk clerks were not very nice and I spoke with all 3 shifts. Did not eat breakfast there, so no opinion. Hotel is in need of upgrade. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Comfortable Room, Relaxing Jacuzzi, Great Experience The room was clean, well appointed, comfortable, quiet and spacious. The jacuzzi tub was great and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. An excellent value and conveniently accessible. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient It's just off the main highway into Pittsburgh. There was no intrusive airport noise. The hallways could use some design and the tub stopper didn't work. Spacious free breakfast area. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Having worked for 7 years in the hospitality business (at a 4 diamond resort), I've become accustomed to great service and sometimes look for things that the regular traveler does not. Holiday Inn Express surprised me with their attention to detail and cleanliness. My room and it's amenities (Bath & Body Works products) were very nice. The bed was comfortable and the quality of the towels and sheets were surprising. I really enjoyed my free breakfast the next morning and was even more surprised at the choices available. What I thought would be a mere doughnut/bagel bar turned into much more with biscuits, gravy, pancakes, omelets, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, etc. Kudos Holiday Inn Express for a providing a great price on a room, without cutting corners on cleanliness and service. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice after midnight arrival at PIT so needed local hotel - they have shuttle service so the distance from the airport isn't a major issue. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curtesy and transportation I found that your front desk was great and because of your location they went out of their way to provide us with transportation to places we had to go, like dinner, graduation and airport. The drivers were #1 and we appreciated them very much. Breakfast was great and kitchen help very friendly. If we were to return we would stay again. One note of jealousy: I am a member and all we got was a basic room when my daughter got a balcony and my grandson had the refrigerator and microwave I requested. Oh well next time I will be a little more aware. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for airport We had a very comfortable overnight stay before a morning flight. Hotel is very nice, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable (and large!). May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>