Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and poor service Got in with my 2 small children at 11pm and was not told that breakfast ends at 9:30am. I have never been in a hotel that ends that early and at least could have made us aware. The bed was a marshmallow and I ended up sleeping on the small couch in the room. Even my kids said how awful their bed was. Staff seemed disinterested in the situation so I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to the islands or Cedar Point. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room-Great Staff Staff was extremely helpful. Shuttle service that was provided was always on time and fast. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a property I will be back to This is the only property in the IHG chain that I was not recognized for being a Priority Club member. My room for 4 had 2 double beds and when I asked to speak with a manager the young man at the front desk wanted to know why. After telling him that I wanted a manager to discuss an issue and not him, he told me there was no manager there. I told him my room was too small especially the beds and asked why I did not get an upgrade. He said he did not know. I told him he did not offer a gift or points for being a Priority Club member when I checked in and he told me that he did! There was hair in the bath tub when I got in the room and it was still there when I left along with hair in the sink. I didn't feel welcome at this place and won't go back. I never was contacted by a manager before I checked out. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with bad hot breakfast. Good breakfast for fruit, cereal, and yogurt. Bad hot items. Eggs are powder. Bacon and sausage are greasy. English muffins are dry. Fresh fruit best item. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds Stayed 4th of July weekend. Disappointed that the hotel did not have an outdoor pool. It's in a great location and the jet express was just 10 minutes away or so. The hotel shuttle that provides transportation to and from the jet express was always right on time, friendly drivers. The walls were paper thin and it was easy to hear from one room to the next. The room had a musty smell to it, but was very clean. Did not use the television but the rooms have a nice big flat screen tv. The breakfast offered by the hotel was good, lots of choices, just a bit too salty for my liking. Coffee was really good. The only reason I would not recommend this hotel chain to anyone is because apparently their computer system will change your reservation date that you book online to an alternate date if the date/s you choose are not available. I had to pay double after calling and being told the dates I selected were not available so the system picked the closest available dates. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel - a little overpriced The hotel looked nice when we arrived, everything seemed clean. Pool area was great!, nice layout. However, the bed skirt had black marks on it and looked dirty. The sheets and bedding were clean. Other than the bed skirts - the remainder of the room was clean. Great accommodations for those needing handicap accommodations. During the night - the outside light came through the curtains so it was never dark in our room. Also noticed that the our window did not lock (we were on the first floor in a handicap accessible room). We dealt with it since it was late when we noticed it but we did mention it to the desk person the next morning and she didn't seem very interested in the issue. I was very disappointed because this was a security issue. I honestly doubt that the issue was taken care of based on her attitude. The room was on the expensive side and I at least would have expected clean bed skirts and a staff that took an interest in our input on the window. We had two rooms. Breakfast was ok nothing to write home about. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Port Clinton review Beds were comfortable. But staff was less than helpful. We asked about discounts for fire- Ems or federal (postal) and the answer was "AHH NOOO!" There was no attempts to check at all. I was less than impressed. For the price I paid and we got 2 full size bed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice staff and clean room. It is very close to some excellent places to eat. I like the fact that you can park in different locations depending on where your room is and access a door close by. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell in the bathroom The internet didn't work in our room and there was a terrible smell coming from our bathroom that made the whole room smell bad. We slept with the bathroom door shut and the exhaust fan on to try and get the smell to go away but it didn't work. If they cleaned this room before we arrived how could they not know there was a problem. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY comfortable bed! My daughter, granddaughter, and I were there for the safari/zoo and stayed overnight at HIE. We opted for a family suite so we had more room for a two year old. The bed was so comfortable and the air conditioner was so quiet, I slept as well as I would have if I were in my own bed. We made use of the in-room refrigerator and microwave. The staff were all accommodating and pleasant even when they had a large group of guests show up all at once. I would absolutely recommend this HIE to anyone who asked. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Beds If it wasn't for the May Flies the stay would have been nice. Being a smoker it is hard to be comfortable with no where to go. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience at a Holiday Express This Holiday Inn Express exceeded my needs for an annual business trip to the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff Will stay, again, on next visit to area to visit Put- In- Bay. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay We got this motel the 2nd year we were married, we love the lake and the setting of the motel and location is perfect, all the bars and food joints near as well as the Jet Express and Ferry. The motel is a litlle high on price but we pay for what we want. We will return to this property again and hopes we continue to get the service and the comidations we receiced the last few stays. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Beautiful hotel, great atmosphere, nice hotel layout with main entrance and check in area, friendly staff, comfy bed, spacious room, nice view of pond in back, decent fitness center, yummy breakfast options. No complaints! I was visiting for business but felt at home and relaxed in the hotel. Port Clinton is a beautiful area. I was recognized as an IHG Rewards member and given the option of a gift basket or bonus points (I went for the points). June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service by ALL staff. Texans in route to wedding traveled from Cleveland airport to Port Clinton and then a journey to Put-in-Bay island for winery and Worlds Largest Geode tour. Hotel very clean. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and well stocked by friendly attendant. Beds were comfortable and pillows you would want to own. Desk staff and room servicing staff very nice and professional. Come enjoy ,,, you will be glad you did! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Business Standard issue HIE. Not going to wow you either way. Clean comfortable, good location in a great part of the world. Walking distance to several eateries. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I fly to Port Clinton a lot over the summer for business. I usually stay at one of two hotels that are within walking distance to the airport. But I love my IHG rewards card so I chose to stay at the Holiday in that I have stayed at before. Nice place, but I found it frustrating when I landed at Port Clinton Carl R Keller airport ( which you can almost see the Hotel ) and the hotel could not send the Courtesy Van over to pick me up. The staff did call a cab. I was told they service the Jet Center but could not find time to drive around the corner to pick me up. I'm not sure I will do that again especially for the price I paid for the room. Side note, the next morning I asked the front desk to please call me a cab. The nice lady said she would and then asked where we were going. I told her to the airport. She said to wait a minute and she would see if someone was available to drive us over in the Courtesy Van. There was someone available and we were taken to the airport. Thanks! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive and pleasant staff and room Accommodations were very good. Breakfast variety and quality were good to very good. Staff were very pleasant and responsive to our needs. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience We have stayed here each Spring for a number of years while visiting Magee Marsh. The breakfast area is always spotless and offers a nice variety of items. The rooms are fine but as usual when both of us want to get on line or remain plugged in, one needs a plan.to do so. The staff is always supportive to any request. BTW So Priority Club members no longer receive a welcome package? It was a nice touch. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and enjoyable. Great updates We have been coming to this hotel twice a year since the year 2000 for our golf outings. The hotel has just had a great update - looks very nice. Our beds were quite comfortable. There are several good restaurants nearby that give us a discount for being at the hotel. In the evening we play cards or just talk in the lounge. Some of the staff know us from our previous stays. The morning breakfast choices are plentiful and tasty. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness There was something on the curtain , could have been blood . other than that everything was perfect. thank you again June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catawba Island Holiday Inn Review Great hotel and great hotel manager who inspires her staff to give outstanding service with a friendly attitude. The staff is always checking the see how they can improve their service and make your stay more pleasant. The service is what you expect but don't always get at the very expensive 5 star hotels. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service It is just enjoyable meeting the staff and the service we receive. Like being at home with friends. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Enjoed the attractive swiming pool, exceptional view of the marsh. appreciated hot breakfast. Ueful list of local restarurants. A very nice hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Requested King Room We were very disappointed that we did not get a King room as requested. We thought it would have been nice if the clerk would have told us that at check in. We are Priority Club members and I don't know for certain, but, it certainly did not appear that the hotel was booked to capacity. We could have had a King room at a nearby hotel but chose the Holiday Inn Express because we have always enjoyed our stay there. We will NOT book there again unless they guarantee a King room. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable My husband and I were in town visiting family. The hotel was modern, clean, free wifi, and a beautiful view from the outdoor patio for a nice breakfast. April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness We have stayed at this location several times and always prior to this visit had an excellent experience. This time it was the worst at any Holiday Inn we have stayed at. We were there to celebrate our 38th Anniversary with 9 family members including our 4 grandchildren. The hotel specially the pool area was extremely dirty on Saturday and it was the same way on Sunday - no improvement!!! We will not visit this location again, we will remain a loyal customer to Holiday Inn just not this location!!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Awesome Service. Fantastic Pool and Hot Tub. This hotel is a little pricier than some of the other hotels in the area, but you get what you pay for. The pool is really nice, with a lot of space for many people. The hot tub is awesome! It's large enough for 15 or more people, and is a perfect temperature. The breakfast is great too. Large selection of food: cereal, pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and fresh juice and coffee. The coffee's available all day for free. The staff is exceptional. They addressed my wife's concern about the pool's chlorine levels being potentially too high, sending a maintenance person to check on the automated computer system that puts chlorine in the pool. The levels were just fine and it turned out to be no big deal. The only downside was the room was too quiet. This is great for most people, but I prefer a little white noise like a fan blowing in the background. The room's quietness caused me to hear bumps in the night and I didn't sleep as well as I would've liked to. No big deal though. Next time I stay here I'll bring a fan. Great place to stay for me, my wife, and three kids. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff here loves to take care of you! I have stayed here so many times I find it to almost a second home. I have seen the remodel come and go, the staff has had some changes but consistent good stays. I love that even at 2 in the morning when I get after a long flight a smile and a welcome is always there for me! Thanks ladies!!!!! March 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>