Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely loud AC Sorry for the bad review, but the Air Conditioning in Room 219 is unbearable at night. It cycled on and off excessively and the compressor was really loud. Got maybe an hour or two of sleep. Got up feeling extremely exhausted. The staff and the rest of the amenities were very good. This doesn't sway us from staying at Holiday Inns because most of the time everything is just fine. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The shuttle service was superb. The staff was very helpful with things to do and see in the area. The food for the breakfast good and well maintained. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by annual stay always great We make an annual summer trip to Lake Erie and stay at this hotel each time. It is always a good experience. They recently updated the commons areas and rooms with very nice decor. The only negative is the 3rd floor rooms are very dark (they are painted a dark olive green with an even darker green accent) and at night, even with all the lights on, it still seems dark August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience all-around. Our stay was just as enjoyable as our destinations were. The check-in went flawlessly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were well-kept and were highly appreciated after a long day on the road, and visiting the island. The bed was more comfortable than my own at home, and certainly the best I have ever encountered while staying away from home so far. In fact, the comfortable beds were responsible for our sleeping in and missing breakfast! An all-around great experience, and I will book at this location in the future without hesitation. Thank-You! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Family Vacation We enjoyed our stay and we will be returning. The room was clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was much better than most hotels. The hotel is right in the middle of everything you want to do in Port Clinton. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities My wife, grandson and I enjoyed our stay. The building was extremely clean, both inside and out. The pool was well maintained and clean. The breakfast area was clean and the food quality and choices were good. We have stayed at this location before and have always found it to be top quality. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place on the Lake Great staff, clean property. Felt at home from the day I arrived. Would definitely return whenever possible. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very helpful and friendly front room staff,rooms were spotless and comfortable, great seating areas to talk or read if you don't want to stay in your room the whole time, breakfast was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Rooms need a little TLC. Good location, good price for the week night stays then price jumps for the weekend. Not worth the price paid for the weekend. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is a great place to unwind after a day at Cedar Point, the only issue is the location relative to the park. It's about a 20-30 mionute drive. There are no IHG brand hotes RIGHT near the park, where there are several other brands. Not sure why this is? Other than that, the hotel is a WINNER! I highly reccomend. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay My wife and I were here on vacation and were visiting Put-In-Bay. The Television didn't get all of the channels and needed to be reprogramed, but the maintenance guy was not available by the time we realized the issue. The staff was very apologetic and offered to change our room, but it was still a little frustrating. The toilet was the smallest that I have ever seen. I'm not a large person, but felt a little awkward and (without getting into details) a little grossed out by the size of it. The blackout curtains were pushed back to where they were hidden by the decorative curtains. We were woken at sunrise in the morning the first day before my wife found the blackout curtains and closed them on the second day. It was our fault, but also frustrating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows Hotel was very nice. We loved the pillows, they were great for a pillow fight! Everything was nice a clean. We had a great trip! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent This is our first choice of hotels to stay at when we visit Port Clinton (which is about every other weekend during the summer). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and friendly staff My girlfriends and I spent two nights here last weekend. We chose this facility for its free breakfast, free shuttle to the jet express, and affordability. We were pleasantly surprised with the modern decor, exceptional staff, and tasty breakfast! Though we did not make it to the islands due to inclement weather, they had plenty of information on other activities to do. We also enjoyed the list of recommended restaurants in the area and thoroughly enjoyed the 10% discount at each. :-) The beds were very comfy. In fact, it was so quiet and dark in the room, we slept WAY longer than we intended both days! Thanks for a great weekend, and we will be back next year!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Ohio Stay Clean Rooms. Great Service. Attentive Staff. Great Breakfast. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to our family and friends. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right Choice I was told to stay in this area by a Ohio resident and I am glad we did. We visited Cedar Point and could've stayed on the Cleveland side but happy to have discovered this lovely area. The hotel is centrally located and very convenient to a great diner called Dianna's which you must try! Super delicious food and great, big servings and hotel discount which I forgot to use :( Shopping is also closeby and the Newport store caddy corner to this Holiday Inn is a must stop on your way to sightseeing the other islands. We visited Put-In-Bay via Miller Boat Line and rented a golf cart which is the only way this precious island should be seen ;) July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast area and outside patio I like the breakfast area and outside patio they have. The staffs are nice also. Breakfast selection is pretty decent. Bathroom is too small for us. The room is a normal size. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Double bed too small The double beds are too small for even two pre-teens. The refrigerator was noisy and interfered with sleep. Pool area untidy. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and poor service Got in with my 2 small children at 11pm and was not told that breakfast ends at 9:30am. I have never been in a hotel that ends that early and at least could have made us aware. The bed was a marshmallow and I ended up sleeping on the small couch in the room. Even my kids said how awful their bed was. Staff seemed disinterested in the situation so I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to the islands or Cedar Point. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room-Great Staff Staff was extremely helpful. Shuttle service that was provided was always on time and fast. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a property I will be back to This is the only property in the IHG chain that I was not recognized for being a Priority Club member. My room for 4 had 2 double beds and when I asked to speak with a manager the young man at the front desk wanted to know why. After telling him that I wanted a manager to discuss an issue and not him, he told me there was no manager there. I told him my room was too small especially the beds and asked why I did not get an upgrade. He said he did not know. I told him he did not offer a gift or points for being a Priority Club member when I checked in and he told me that he did! There was hair in the bath tub when I got in the room and it was still there when I left along with hair in the sink. I didn't feel welcome at this place and won't go back. I never was contacted by a manager before I checked out. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with bad hot breakfast. Good breakfast for fruit, cereal, and yogurt. Bad hot items. Eggs are powder. Bacon and sausage are greasy. English muffins are dry. Fresh fruit best item. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds Stayed 4th of July weekend. Disappointed that the hotel did not have an outdoor pool. It's in a great location and the jet express was just 10 minutes away or so. The hotel shuttle that provides transportation to and from the jet express was always right on time, friendly drivers. The walls were paper thin and it was easy to hear from one room to the next. The room had a musty smell to it, but was very clean. Did not use the television but the rooms have a nice big flat screen tv. The breakfast offered by the hotel was good, lots of choices, just a bit too salty for my liking. Coffee was really good. The only reason I would not recommend this hotel chain to anyone is because apparently their computer system will change your reservation date that you book online to an alternate date if the date/s you choose are not available. I had to pay double after calling and being told the dates I selected were not available so the system picked the closest available dates. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel - a little overpriced The hotel looked nice when we arrived, everything seemed clean. Pool area was great!, nice layout. However, the bed skirt had black marks on it and looked dirty. The sheets and bedding were clean. Other than the bed skirts - the remainder of the room was clean. Great accommodations for those needing handicap accommodations. During the night - the outside light came through the curtains so it was never dark in our room. Also noticed that the our window did not lock (we were on the first floor in a handicap accessible room). We dealt with it since it was late when we noticed it but we did mention it to the desk person the next morning and she didn't seem very interested in the issue. I was very disappointed because this was a security issue. I honestly doubt that the issue was taken care of based on her attitude. The room was on the expensive side and I at least would have expected clean bed skirts and a staff that took an interest in our input on the window. We had two rooms. Breakfast was ok nothing to write home about. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Port Clinton review Beds were comfortable. But staff was less than helpful. We asked about discounts for fire- Ems or federal (postal) and the answer was "AHH NOOO!" There was no attempts to check at all. I was less than impressed. For the price I paid and we got 2 full size bed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice staff and clean room. It is very close to some excellent places to eat. I like the fact that you can park in different locations depending on where your room is and access a door close by. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell in the bathroom The internet didn't work in our room and there was a terrible smell coming from our bathroom that made the whole room smell bad. We slept with the bathroom door shut and the exhaust fan on to try and get the smell to go away but it didn't work. If they cleaned this room before we arrived how could they not know there was a problem. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY comfortable bed! My daughter, granddaughter, and I were there for the safari/zoo and stayed overnight at HIE. We opted for a family suite so we had more room for a two year old. The bed was so comfortable and the air conditioner was so quiet, I slept as well as I would have if I were in my own bed. We made use of the in-room refrigerator and microwave. The staff were all accommodating and pleasant even when they had a large group of guests show up all at once. I would absolutely recommend this HIE to anyone who asked. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Beds If it wasn't for the May Flies the stay would have been nice. Being a smoker it is hard to be comfortable with no where to go. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience at a Holiday Express This Holiday Inn Express exceeded my needs for an annual business trip to the area. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>