Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The location is ideal for Put-In-Bay ! The Hotel is very clean and has a great breakfast bar. The staff is very Accommodating and friendly. There are food stores and restaurants near by the hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel The hotel is clean and great service. The WiFi is VERY poor and the cell service is even worse. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and free breakfast My husband, daughter, and I visited for part of our vacation. The location was great with the African Safari Wildlife Park nearby and easy drive to Marblehead. Based on reviews I read before the trip, I requested a water view room on the 3rd floor. It was really relaxing to watch the egrets in the marsh. Our trip was off-season so it wasn't crowded at all. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had more variety than I expected. My husband and daughter enjoyed the pool. Our first evening it was pouring rain, and there was a leak over the inner lobby door - not just a trickle but streams of water. That gave a less than wonderful early impression, but the hotel was clean and seemed well kept besides that. The air/heat unit in the room was pretty noisy, and it roused us up through the night when it would come on. It was convenient having a McDonald's across the parking lot and a Walmart down the street. We enjoyed a gourmet cheese shop and Diana's Restaurant a block away. For the location, conveniences, and marsh we'll definitely stay there again if we go back to this area. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Port Clinton Ohio this is one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in at a long time. if you are ever in Port Clinton Ohio stay here. the rooms exceptionally clean, staff very informative, breakfast included...was fabulous!! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay at this hotel after visiting the Island of Put-in-Bay. The front desk personnel was very friendly. The room was clean and relaxing. Best pillows ever. Very quiet in the room. We could not hear anything outside the door. If you don't want to visit the free breakfast in the mornings there is a coffee pot and cups in your room. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Service was great, room was clean and comfortable. I did not have breakfast. I needed to check in 3 hours early (due to being in the wedding) and the front desk staff was happy to help and very accomodating. Good, but not great value for the location and the price. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Wife and I visited the area for a weekend getaway. We had stayed here a few years ago and was very please. I upgraded to a suite this time because we would be here for a long weekend. Our only complaint would be dusty fixtures and dated n beat up furniture. Not sure I would get a suite again, don't feel it was worth the extra money. Other than this it is in a great location and staff was very good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Itself Was A Joy! I've been to a lot of hotels/motels and this one was by far a delight! I had no issues and the staff and the place was fabulous... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel, pricey for area but best choice around This is the nicest hotel in this area. The price is a little higher but you get what you pay for- quality name and well maintained property. Breakfast selection was adequate but quality, preparation and presentation of the food could be improved to enhance the overall experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Nicest One of the Nicest Holiday Inn Express' I've visited, and we have been to many over years. The price for a king room was high compared to other Holiday Inn's in other like areas. But overall a very nice experience, clean, and comfortable experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room could have been nicer Our room had 2 double beds that we found to be uncomfortable. Bed sheeting is of poor quality. Bath room flooring poorly installed and loose. I would stay here again but with some small improvements room would have been nicer. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great Location to stay at look forward to visiting again September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun in Catawaba My husband and I were looking for a clean and affordable residence for 1 overnight stay to spend with our 2 children (under the age of 9) for a mini family vacation. Prior to finding this particular hotel, I had spent an entire week looking at multiple "hotels" in the area and reading hundreds of reviews. I happened upon the Catawba Holiday Inn Express location on the last day before we were expected to leave. Since my search and review of the other places I looked at were awful and very shoddy looking, I was so relieved to come across this hotel. The reviews were positive and it was close to our destination. At this point, I could only go by faith on Holiday Inn's reputation. Upon arrival, the staff was courteous, the grounds were nice and our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast the next day was wonderful and the pool and hot tub was relaxing and the kids had a good time. I actually hated to leave but was very grateful that we had a great experience and value for our time here. We will definitely make it our place of preference on our next trip to the area. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As I said at the onset the front desk staff was a joy to do business with. My only problem came from inconsiderate customers in the breakfast area. This is a place for breakfast eating not a place to set and gossip taking up the setting area. The room is small enough without two people using a four top to chat over a cup of coffee, use the lobby. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very nice easy in and out would stay again, nice clean room friendly staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was just what we were looking for. The hotel was in a convenient location, the staff was friendly, and the hotel appeared well kept. The pool, exercise room and breakfast were great extras to have. The only slight negative was the bathroom was slightly dirty in the corners. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay check in guy issac was excellent, was attentive to all our needs, gave everything we asked for. rooms could be cleaner check in staff, was excellent! issac the check in guy was attentive to all our needs. rooms could be cleaner... business center had no AC, bkfst was ok. staff was excellent. over all stay wonderful, would go back August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Perfect Home Away From Home I cannot say enough about this place. It is beautiful to look at, as you drive up to it. It is so pretty inside and beautifully decorated in the public areas and guest rooms. It is always so nice and clean and smells so fresh. Everyone is so friendly and so accommodating. It just makes our stay great. There is no other place we would rather travel to - It is our place to relax and enjoy the beautiful areas around. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Everything looked like it was new. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties, this one is near the top... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the "Golden Girls" report We had a wonderful vacation at Catawba Island in Port Clinton! We were treated like royalty from the desk clerk down to the housekeeper jenny, who saw to it that we were really taken care of well!!! If I had to change 1 thing it would be to extend the breakfast bar til 10 or 10:30 because no one wants to get up early on vacation. We gave all 10's because our stay was PERFECT!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location. Great staff with good information on things around the area. Great common area on the ground floor. Nice pool area. Good hotel for families as well as individuals. Clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants near by. We will visit again in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and good location Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections were many and good quality. Would stay at this location again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good locaton Other than some issues getting the hotel staff to contact a taxi (they dialed and handed me the phone) and not letting me check in early, I was pleased with my stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice!! very nice choice. Close and convenient to the Miller ferry line. Also went to Marblehead state park. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean property Stayed August 14 for 2 nights. Very modern and clean property. Location is very close to Miller Ferry, shopping, and many restaurants. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay We had a wonderful time. We love the Area, we go there a lot. We have always been treated well. Everything is Top Shelf. We will be back in November. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location,good food good staff when we checked in Kelly was excellent and with a smile, told us several places to eat, food was very good and place was clean, good place for your money August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad Just bad. Go to the hotel next to this one. its like Disneyland August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay here -- room was very clean and comfortable, staff (housekeeping and front desk) were friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet and well maintained. I recommend this hotel to anyone in travelling in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Port Clinton - Catawba Island Best place in town to stay. A little pricey though. Excellent staff and amenities. Convenient location August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>