Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October visit As always the best hotel to be at. The staff is top notch!!! I always enjoy being there!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff Room was okay, clean and comfortable...we didn't spend much time in it; just sleeping. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were very friendly, as were the ladies who ran the breakfast. All in all a good stay. Kudos and thanks to the friendly helpful staff! Mike October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I've always liked Holiday Inn Express Hotels, but.... The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Port Clinton is obviously a newer hotel and their contemporary decor is attractive. However, I can't say I received the same amenities at this location as I have received at other locations. As a reward member, I am usually offered a snack and a bottled water when I check in. Not a big deal, but it's nice. The main complaint is that I did not get the type of room I requested. When I tried to get it changed, I was told the hotel was booked, which it obviously was not, and also because of the site the room was booked through, I got what I got. I have booked through a couple different sites and have never had this problem. The bed was too small and uncomfortable. I mentioned this at check out and briefly went over the booking mistake again. The desk attendant was nice and gave the obligatory apology, but offered no kind of compensation. I doubt that I'd stay at this location again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room for fall trip destination We met with relatives and wanted a suite so we can visit. I liked the nice size fridge and microwave. Had a wonderful night's sleep. Plenty of pillows for comfort. If we return to Ohio, we will stay there again. The fresh apples available for snacking was nice fall touch. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay We had no reservations. We walked in and was told that someone would be with us as soon as the people at the counter were situated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great sense of humor. Very clean. We would tell everyone about this location! Dave and Mary! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cedar Point. It was close to the park and many convenient places nearby. Good restaurants, shopping, alcohol, AAA for discount tickets and even Tofts Dairy for amazing, cheap, big ice cream! The hotel staff was excellent and the room very clean and spacious. The breakfast was typical fare.... lots to choose from. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick hop to Put-In-Bay Staff, especially front desk (Kim) were extremely helpful and friendly. The shuttles to the ferry taking us to Put In Bay ran every hour which was very convient. The overall experience was excellent. The only thing not perfect was the hot tub. The pool area was clean and well taken care of but the hot tub was warm not hot. Turn up the heat a bit and the trip would have been perfect. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view When checking in we were asked if we had a floor preference. I jokingly asked for a room with a view, and was given a third floor room overlooking the bay! At no extra cost! Very accommodating service and overall the weekend was pleasant and met our expectations. The only negative was the substitute eggs and bacon served for breakfast. Of course, we raise hens so nothing can match our own eggs. But these were not appealing. Stick with the biscuits and gravy! lol October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ick I was excited to stay at another Holiday Inn Express after my great experience in Vegas. This hotel was a big disappointment. Felt like I was in a cement room. Ceiling had stains. Walls ugly. Awful smell. Too bad I had to return due to visit. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous My entire family traveled to Port Clinton to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very accommodating and booked all of our rooms nearby each other. They were very clean and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was huge with a lot of variety to pick from. We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great, facility Ok. We recently stayed here. The staff was over-the-top helpful, speedy, and polite. They were very welcoming. The pool is mediocre and dated. The breakfast was good, but there were a hundred fruit flies around the free apples and water. I liked the water, one with cucumbers, one with lemons. I wished it was chilled. Room was clean and welcoming. Some of the details could have been attended to though. cleaner was dripping down the bathroom door, not wiped off. The hair dryer was caked with lint. Over all, I think the management is providing a nice service for the price. I feel they are close to being a 5 star but need to now focus on the details. Also, I challenge you to find a nicer, more helpful staff anywhere. Thank you for the nice experience. I would stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Comfortable bed and room - the bathroom was a bit small. Nice decor throughout- good breakfast. Lori at the front desk was very helpful at check- in with granting a special request for a room location. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good We signed up for a King room online and were given a double twin room which was very disappointing but by the time my husband pointed that out we were too lazy to complain because we had just complained to the front desk about the toilet being plugged up when we got there. I couldn't reach housekeeping or the front desk by calling, it was just busy so I had to go to the front desk to inform them. They did send a janitor right away who fixed it. Otherwise the room was fine and the bed, although a bit cramped was comfortable. The breakfast was standard. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and loved the layout of the hotel. everything so convenient We were very happy with our choice of hotel after arriving. The room was so very clean. convenient to the main lobby from the 2nd floor stairs and down the hall to the pool area. The pool and hot tub was so clean with no chemical smell. Location was perfect for catching the ferry the next morning. We can recommend and will stay again next year. Thank you. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New look, quiet and comfortable I stay at this hotel when I visit the Sandusky area becaue it is quiet and the staff are friendly and know all about the area. They make you feel special and make check in and out easy. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blood in Bed We didn't check into our room till 10 or 11:00 and when we got in there we noticed blood splatters on the back side of the bed spread, my wife couldn't sleep all night as a result. The air conditioner stayed cold even when we turn it to warm. The price I booked was different than the price billed. We stayed there because TripAdvisor said it was all good, well TripAdvisor was wrong. We wouldn't stay there again even if it was free September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Regrettable I stayed at the Port Clinton Holiday Inn in two adjoining rooms for two nights with a party of 6 guests. While the general staff was polite and helpful, we ran into several large problems. We were visiting Put-In-Bay island, but decided to stay at the Holiday Inn because previously, I've always had good experiences there. We thought it would be more affordable off-island, but the Holiday Inn is grossly overpriced for such a mediocre hotel. The included breakfast was a draw, so we could immediately head to the island for the day afterwards. Although they claim to serve breakfast until 9:30, it clearly is "first come first serve" and they begin cleaning it up by 9. We thought arriving by 9 would be plenty of time to grab a coffee and bagel. But Sunday morning by 8:45am there was no yogurt, no breads, no milk, no eggs, no sausage, no forks, no coffee, no pastries left. When we asked if they'd be replenishing anything over the last 45 minutes, the employee just walked into the back area and didn't come out again. So, the 6 of us had to go buy breakfast, an expense we thought was included with our stay. Our second large problem was with house keeping. We left for the day Saturday about 11am and returned to the room around 6pm, to find that our room (with access to the second room as well) had been left unlocked with the door hanging ajar, sitting on the latch, all day after it had been cleaned. This was obviously alarming since the whole hotel had access to our room all day. Although nothing very valuable was stolen, a large bag was stolen or thrown away that had umbrellas/scissors/tape/decorations/drinks/straws,etc. in it. Not large or expensive items, but still upsetting since it had been located in a corner under a table and not placed near the trash. No idea why it would be taken when it was clearly full of belongings. We addressed these problems with an employee at the desk, Kim, at the time of our checkout, who did apologize for the inconvenience, but then promptly reminded us what a good deal the hotel was and then told us to have a nice day. She made no effort to compensate us or take action to rectify problems like this in the future. The hotel simply ignored the complaint of our open doors, no included breakfasts, or even our missing possessions. Needless to say, I wholly regret taking a large amount of business to the Holiday Inn, and will not be considering the hotel chain for future stays. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice location to meet w/friends Great stopping off point if you're heading to Put-in-Bay or other points on the islands. Diana Restaurant is a very short walk to an enjoyable meal. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Conveneint location It was very clean and a nice location , close to a lot of different sites to enjoy , The staff were Very helpful in recommending and directing us to, Thing for my Family and Me to do , I felt the rate was a little expensive for it being the end of the season , But It is a tourist spot , So overall it was a great Pleasure to stay there ! As we just decided to get in the car and drive and "See where we end up " September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel experience. Friendly staff. Front clerk provided us with a list of local restaurants--we loved MonAmi! Room was nicely decorated and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was very nice too with a lovely outside patio. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've had better. The last four years we have stayed at this same hotel because we love the area and are close to what we want to do. This last visit may be our last though. Our king size mattress should have been replaced months ago, the maid service did not clean our room after our first night there and the bacon and eggs offered up for breakfast lacked proper preparation. We contacted the front desk after finding our room had not been cleaned and was offered a "I,m sorry, can I get you some clean towels and I' ll make sure they clean your room tomorrow". On check out I did not get the usual friendly, " how was your stay with us", I got the, "let me check your room charges, we're all good to go". My three night stay was paid in advance, and if your like me I hate to pay for a service that I did not receive. I'm also a member of the Priority Club Rewards program and find at this location that means absolutely nothing. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Kim at the front desk made our stay so much more enjoyable. The rest of the staff was very accommodating as well. And thank goodness for the shuttle to the Jet Express, couldn't have relaxed without it! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit - Aug 29 front foyer and side stairwells had a very musty smell. Overall condition of property was good. Bathroom getting a little dated. Very friendly front desk staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refrig will keep u awake all night when the turns itself on to keep cool. Loud. Noise. Breakfast was just so so. Nothing to brag about. Hard to get to from cedar point. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! My daughters and I went to Cedar Point for the day and wanted some place not in Sandusky to stay. The distance from Cedar Point was great about 20 mins. The room was clean and staff helpful. The breakfast was less than good. By the time we came downstairs there was nothing left. They did not even leave what they would throw out. That was disappointing. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND WELL KEPT Our 1 night stay on August 23, 2013 was perfect. The entire facility was spotless. Breakfast had many things to choose from... toast, muffins, sweet rolls, eggs, bacon, cereal, etc. The staff, especially Kim at the front desk was not only very friendly but very informative about the Put In Bay area. The cleaning staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Free shuttle to the Jet Express and only a 4.8 mile drive to the Miller Ferry. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute choice! We were heading to Put-In-Bay for a yearly volleyball tournament last weekend, and our usual room on the island got cancelled last minute, which meant scrambling for a place to stay. We opted for the Holiday Inn at Port Clinton since they had an available suite that could accommodate a group of 4-6. We arrived Saturday morning and inquired at the desk about checking in early, the clerk was extremely helpful and friendly, let us pre-check in so that all we had to do at the end of the night was to get our room keys. She also gave us discount coupons for the Jet Express, and the phone number to call for the shuttle from Jet Express to the hotel at the end of the night. The room was very nice, clean, and modern. We definitely enjoyed our stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My boyfriend and I stayed here on a mini vacation and was very happy with our experience. The staff was great, the hotel was very clean, and great location. The only complaint we had is that we couldn't specify what type of bed we wanted when we reserved our room and ended up with two double beds instead of one larger bed. Overall great experience!! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness We left our room at 9:00 Sunday morning. Returned at 5:00 and room had nt been touched. Left for dinner and returned at 11:00. Beds not made no towel service or tras emptied. Very disappointed . I picked this hotel because I'm a rewards member and have stayed at other holiday inn properties. With my experience here and the other options there, I would not recommend this hotel as a first choice. I will check more closely on future trips August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly Great family friendly place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and overly helpful.. will definitely stay here again August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>