Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and service We enjoyed our time at Preston South. The staff were excellent and the room was large and comfortable. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great when you find it We stayed on the way to the North East and found the hotel very good in every way. Light, bright and very smart. Lovely lounge area for sitting and very nice breakfast. The bedroom was very comfortable and well decorated with a lovely flat screen TV. The downside was finding it in the first place, the instructions were of little help at all, we had to ask three people the way and one sent us to the Premier Inn. Junction 29 is a nightmare when busy. Now we know where it is we will no doubt come again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Looks like a newly built holiday inn, rooms immaculate and bathrooms brand new. No bath however so bathing a baby in the shower was tricky. Very easy to find off the motorway and could not hear noise from road. Breakfast is good for a free breakfast but hot choices only inculde sausage, beans and scrambled egg...id avoid the sausages! Nice coffee and pastries. Staff where the best i have seen in a long time. I even got a room call to say i had left my car lights on, very grateful to that young man! Have stayed twice so far and will stay again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay was just as good as first one. We enjoyed the large clean room and comfortable bed. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit , excellent service - one improvement could be made I generally enjoyed my stay of 3 nights at this hotel. I use a lot of HI expresses, so knew what to expect. The staff very very pleasent and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and not noisy despite its proximity to the motorway. The free internet access was very welcome. Please consider one improvement to the room. There is no shelving for clothes. This led to me living out of my suitcase for 3 days, not a situation I like. Add the shelves, and I would up the "room and comfort" rating to 4 or even 5, and the "able to relax" rating too. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good shower! This is a really nice hotel. I have stayed here a lot this year without any problems at all. The room is always ready, the soap dispenser always full, the bed always comfortable and the shower is great! The rooms are spacious, modern and best of all, clean and the staff have been friendly and very helpful. So far, no crowds or queues at checkout, so please stay away and let me enjoy it in peace! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date,modern hotel. Very nice modern decor to this hotel, just off the M6 so very convenient since we were using it as an overnight stay before heading further north. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and good quality. My only gripe would be that the bed was exceptionally soft which made it rather uncomfortable at least- not good if you suffer from a bad back! One of the receptionists actually stated that a few guests had complained of the same thing. I would recommend this hotel but hope that the views of the guests are acted upon as everything else was excellent . June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Smashing new HIE. Compares excellently with other similar properties. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent staff, very comfortable, very clean. Good car parking Only cons ...poor signage to hotel so a little hard to find without knowing the area but in a great spot for touring . June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with bed and noisy The two must important things to me when staying in a hotel are the comfort of the bed and a quiet room to get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately on this occasion neither met my expectations. The bed was very hard to touch, yet offered little support and was also just a standard double. As I was working the following day, I needed an early night but was prevented from relaxing due to a children's gymnastics team staying at the hotel and running up and down the corridors, both on our floor and the one above. Eventually my wife rang reception and asked if they could speak to the parents, and eventually it did calm down. I felt the hotel could have done something sooner themselves. I avoided booking a hotel that may have a wedding as they can often be noisy on a Saturday night, but expected something much quieter due to this hotels close location to the motorway. Over all, very disappointed after using Holiday Inn Express for years. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by preston south mattress on sofa bed was shockingly bad - the staff tried to help once I suggested that a couple of extra duvets might substitute for the change of a mattress which they could not offer - they were very sympathetic but told us they need more complaints so that they can get new mattresses !! - shouldn't take complaints to get satisfactory standards. Also, the breakfast was shockingly bad - a disgraceful display to people who are used to a full English but the continental options were worse. nothing was out for choice and when asked for more choice little was offered to many who asked. lack of food and utensils and cleaning of tables. This hotel has had a fancy paint job and has some very polite staff but needs a serious rethink about its fundamental services such as beds and food - whether a room is special offer or business and with or without kids the standard should be good rather than having fancy flowers and pictures - shame because it is so convenient for many travel routes. would stay again but would leave the kids at home as they dont seem wanted considering the beds offered to them and wouldn't look forward to it - we used to rely on holiday inns and expresses for knowing exactly what you were going to get but now it seems much more pot luck - sorry I don't usually review but these things could be so easily solved. We did complain upon checkout but no apology or solution was offered June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Favourite Holiday Inn Expresses The welcome is always so friendly; the service excellent and the stay very comfortable. I have to come to Lancashire to visit a relative and I always stay her. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed Clean & modern in appearance. Staff could be friendlier. Bed was appalling, far too soft. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and each time I had a warm welcome. The rooms were well furnished and excellent value. The breakfast has been very good and the situation just off the M6 motorway suited my needs. I can recommend this hotel for all those facilities which make a comfortable stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very smartly appointed Great hotel, good rates, friendly staff and an ideal location just off the Motorway. I stay here regularly. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again A comfy compact hotel and will use again next time we go to Scotland from down south. As a mobility impaired person I found it disabled-friendly with Blue Badge parking close to the level entrance, a few footsteps to reception which is next to the open-plan cosy bar/lounge & dining area (another few foot steps). Our accessible room was less than 10 footsteps from the public room. Free WiFi worked well in the public areas. This is an additional positive for this hotel. While advertised a free WiFi in rooms there was a hitch the night we were there as they were working on it. A notice was displayed at reception and the staff were apologetic. It was probably quickly back up and running. Very convenient location off the A9. Super pub restaurant on site. One tip - study hotel's directions and check satellite map online for the one-way system as we found getting to entrance a little tricky. The hotel is going to improve their signage. Recommended. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel very relaxing We thourghly enjoyed our overnight stay,staff,enviroment and location certainly contributed to this. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express from 6 I used over 3 week stay Staff warm and pleasant, rooms large and clean with good TV and breakfast had bacon in addition to the standard pork English sausages that after 5 other properties, I was sooo tired of having. Their coffee is also brewed from a large brewing machine with whole coffee beans as opposed to the cheapo old style more flavored water type devices that HI Express properties generally have. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sparse information and no muesli. If choice I am sure there are B&Bs in area that would give a more friendly service and better breakfast. There was no muesli of any kind only individual packeted cereals; the tinned button mushrooms had been in warm plate so long had become size of presstuds. The bed was comfortable. The lighting system was activated by the room's card which meant that lights not left on when room vacated ever, so HI showing 'sustainability'. Good that multi bathroom products not provided so wasted often but, as a woman, would have been nice to have shampoo along with liquid soap. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This facility is very nice and so everything is fresh and clean which was great. Staff helpful and friendly. Would stay again May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice, lovely decor and nice room Really nicely decorated hotel. Very modern with spacious bedroom, with good facilities. Lovely dining room with big windows to see the view. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room , very clean. Room was very nice. We could not eat cooked breakfast as they were using the same utensils for the meat products,we would have liked to eat the cooked breakfast but could not as there was contamination. It would be good if the utensils were used for each cooked breakfast rather than using the same for all them. We were dissapointed about this. Excellent hotel, looks very new. Reception was very helpful. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Probably the best HIE we've stayed at. Family room for 4 was very spacious and overall hotel decor nicer than others. Spotlessly clean, excellent shower and great breakfast selection. Great location just off the M6; ideal stopover travelling back to Scotland after a day at Alton Towers. Can definitely recommend and will use again. May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average low cost Well, a first time for me in this type of holiday inn... I suppose that the ratio money/confort is ok - but don't expect too much. The staff were friendly and mostly efficient. The room was clean (once we'd asked for the cleaning lady to come back and do the room properly)... Strange that the room does not have any space to put your cloths or suitcase... the only space available consists of one shelve with a rail with 4 coat hangers. To sum up the visit : functionnal low cost hotel. If that's what you are after you will be happy. don't expect more. M May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn express I have ever stayed in Lovely big rooms. An excellent breakfast, much better than most express hotels May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff and rooms I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and I always am impressed with the staff who go the extra mile I wanted to go for a walk and the receptionist not only advised me but printed me a map - fantastic will always be my first choice when I am in the area Many thanks May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience - will visit again This was the second time we have stayed at this relatively new Holiday Inn Express (opened Sep 2012). We love it. Room comfortable, nice TV, evening dining available (limited menu & very tasty), reasonable sized lounge with TV & little bar. Lovely large patio for eating outside. Plenty of parking. Wi-Fi in public areas. Colourful contemporary decor. Accessible room near to reception. Recommended. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Excellent service. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Excellent value for money and customer service. Would definately recommend to friends and family. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable of all the holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in this is by far the most comfortable, the beds, pillows and duvets are just what you want after a longs days travel. Also this is one of the only express Inns that has free wifi, which is great for working and catching up with the family. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless, clean and comfortable room Fantastic hotel, Would recommend it to anyone, The lobby is really welcoming and modern, We received a complimentry drink for joining the priority club. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of sockets for hair dryer, straightners, charing mobiles and laptops. Bathroom was spotless and the bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows. The only downside is there wasn't a resturant to eat in, but the breakfast was well laid out and everything was there. May 6, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>