Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short break for family We chose this hotel because of the very reasonable price and because its location offered easy access to a number of places we wanted to visit. I confess we were surprised at how good the hotel experience was, in the sense that we may have chosen it for cost and convenience but the hotel proved to be a well kept, clean and comfortable location. Rather than simply being a base it became a place we were happy to hang out in. Staff were brilliant, rooms were excellent and on the one occasion when my wife and daughter ate in the restaurant in an evening they were well impressed with the service and with the value for money on the dishes they chose. Breakfast was good and the general décor was excellent and appealing. We definitely hope to visit here again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely quiet stay The twin room was excellent value with large single beds, comfortable pillows and bed linen, a beautiful bathroom and air conditioning... just what we needed in this hot weather! The room was very quiet - we didn't hear any noise from other guests and the breakfast was lovely. I would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable Stopped at this hotel to break a journey as it is just off the M6 but would certainly consider staying there if exploring surrounding countryside. Staff were efficient, polite and pleasant. Room was extremely confortable and the setting was quiet and peaceful - just what we were looking for. Enjoyed breakfast and restaurant and bar were both a relaxing experience.. Highly recommend this hotel.. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed it Good price, good standard, good value, clean and comfortable. my husband and I give this hotel 10/10 July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff I have stayed at a few Holiday Inn expresses and a Holiday Inn. This was by far the most comfortable relaxing one yet. The staff were more than helpful as nothing was too much. I will and have recommended this hotel already and will be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable stay! Can't fault this hotel. Rooms were so large and spacious and beds were very comfortable. Location is great from the motorway and very quiet. Definitely stay again. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Used as a stop-over on way home from our holiday. Arrived late and were greeted by very friendly staff. Family room was large, clean and ideal for our purposes. Hotel was very modern and clean. Breakfast was ok -- nice touches like take away cups for a coffee in the car. Food was ok -- bit lukewarm and dried up. Nice breakfasting area though with an outdoor area that is unusual in these motorway side hotels. Definitely use again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Helpful staff in an emergency We had a family emergency whilst stopping at the hotel and the reception staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. We are very grateful. The room was very comfortable and practical. We loved the large shower. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pack your earplugs and avoid the full breakfast I have stayed here a couple of times as my company uses it, if the other local (first choice) hotel isn't available. First the good points. The public areas are fairly bright and airy and all the staff I dealt with were pleasant. The rooms are good sized with air-conditioning and the choice of pillows which is a good idea, as is the free WI-Fi throughout. The bar prices are also not quite as expensive as some hotels charge. The bed in my room was a little saggy and past it's best but as I had already been told that the hotel was full, there was no point in asking to change room. I went out with some colleagues and came back later to sleep. The issue then, was my room was unfortunately very close to to the nearby M6 motorway and as such, the noise was unbearable (even with the double glazing) with heavy lorries thundering past throughout the night and I think I got about a maximum of three hours sleep with all the noise and vibration. I met some colleagues for breakfast the following morning and we were all disappointed by the range and above all, the quality of the hot breakfast items available. The poor quality of the sausages was similar to a supermarket "value" brand, dried hard scrambled eggs and baked beans again from the "value" section so all things considered, was right up there with some of the worst breakfasts I have ever tried. The other "continental" selection composed of the standard albeit small range of pre-packed cereals, jams, yoghurts and fruit slightly past its best. Finally (and this is a minor point), when my invoice was printed it was barely legible so I would recommend the hotel get their printer serviced or even replaced, as the invoice I was presented with, looked like one of those 1970s Xerox copies, I remember from my school days) Would I stay again? Possibly if the regular place I stay was full (the regular place, incidentally, also gets 250+ room nights per year from my company). But if they improved the breakfast by improving the quality and range, it would be a lot more appealing and next time, I shall definitely make sure I book a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the motorway. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Evening food Hotel was fine, room was excellent, clean and comfortable. Staff at reception were pleasant. The hotel is in a remote position and we didn't want to travel back into Preston to find an evening meal. We decided to eat at the HI Express - BIG mistake! The menu choice was limited and the food was awful. I think the kitchen has three pieces of equipment - a freezer, a deep fryer and a microwave. We all had something different and it was all appalling. Completely tasteless, deep fried to within an inch of it's previously frozen life. Avoid eating here - it's a total waste of money! Breakfast the next morning was acceptable but they constantly kept running out of hot food. I use the term "hot" loosely as nothing was above tepid and the staff were miserable to boot. Premier Inn next time I think. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Hotel This is the second time we have stayed here when visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is modern and well furbished. The rooms are quite spacious and the shower rooms excellent. As a native Prestonian who has lived away from Lancashire for over 50 years I thought I knew my way from the M6 to the A6 but the roads have changed so much I even got lost when I returned to the hotel for our second night. Could the hotel perhaps be better signposted from the A6 roundabout? July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and service We enjoyed our time at Preston South. The staff were excellent and the room was large and comfortable. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great when you find it We stayed on the way to the North East and found the hotel very good in every way. Light, bright and very smart. Lovely lounge area for sitting and very nice breakfast. The bedroom was very comfortable and well decorated with a lovely flat screen TV. The downside was finding it in the first place, the instructions were of little help at all, we had to ask three people the way and one sent us to the Premier Inn. Junction 29 is a nightmare when busy. Now we know where it is we will no doubt come again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Looks like a newly built holiday inn, rooms immaculate and bathrooms brand new. No bath however so bathing a baby in the shower was tricky. Very easy to find off the motorway and could not hear noise from road. Breakfast is good for a free breakfast but hot choices only inculde sausage, beans and scrambled egg...id avoid the sausages! Nice coffee and pastries. Staff where the best i have seen in a long time. I even got a room call to say i had left my car lights on, very grateful to that young man! Have stayed twice so far and will stay again. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay was just as good as first one. We enjoyed the large clean room and comfortable bed. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit , excellent service - one improvement could be made I generally enjoyed my stay of 3 nights at this hotel. I use a lot of HI expresses, so knew what to expect. The staff very very pleasent and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and not noisy despite its proximity to the motorway. The free internet access was very welcome. Please consider one improvement to the room. There is no shelving for clothes. This led to me living out of my suitcase for 3 days, not a situation I like. Add the shelves, and I would up the "room and comfort" rating to 4 or even 5, and the "able to relax" rating too. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good shower! This is a really nice hotel. I have stayed here a lot this year without any problems at all. The room is always ready, the soap dispenser always full, the bed always comfortable and the shower is great! The rooms are spacious, modern and best of all, clean and the staff have been friendly and very helpful. So far, no crowds or queues at checkout, so please stay away and let me enjoy it in peace! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to date,modern hotel. Very nice modern decor to this hotel, just off the M6 so very convenient since we were using it as an overnight stay before heading further north. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and good quality. My only gripe would be that the bed was exceptionally soft which made it rather uncomfortable at least- not good if you suffer from a bad back! One of the receptionists actually stated that a few guests had complained of the same thing. I would recommend this hotel but hope that the views of the guests are acted upon as everything else was excellent . June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Smashing new HIE. Compares excellently with other similar properties. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent staff, very comfortable, very clean. Good car parking Only cons ...poor signage to hotel so a little hard to find without knowing the area but in a great spot for touring . June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with bed and noisy The two must important things to me when staying in a hotel are the comfort of the bed and a quiet room to get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately on this occasion neither met my expectations. The bed was very hard to touch, yet offered little support and was also just a standard double. As I was working the following day, I needed an early night but was prevented from relaxing due to a children's gymnastics team staying at the hotel and running up and down the corridors, both on our floor and the one above. Eventually my wife rang reception and asked if they could speak to the parents, and eventually it did calm down. I felt the hotel could have done something sooner themselves. I avoided booking a hotel that may have a wedding as they can often be noisy on a Saturday night, but expected something much quieter due to this hotels close location to the motorway. Over all, very disappointed after using Holiday Inn Express for years. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by preston south mattress on sofa bed was shockingly bad - the staff tried to help once I suggested that a couple of extra duvets might substitute for the change of a mattress which they could not offer - they were very sympathetic but told us they need more complaints so that they can get new mattresses !! - shouldn't take complaints to get satisfactory standards. Also, the breakfast was shockingly bad - a disgraceful display to people who are used to a full English but the continental options were worse. nothing was out for choice and when asked for more choice little was offered to many who asked. lack of food and utensils and cleaning of tables. This hotel has had a fancy paint job and has some very polite staff but needs a serious rethink about its fundamental services such as beds and food - whether a room is special offer or business and with or without kids the standard should be good rather than having fancy flowers and pictures - shame because it is so convenient for many travel routes. would stay again but would leave the kids at home as they dont seem wanted considering the beds offered to them and wouldn't look forward to it - we used to rely on holiday inns and expresses for knowing exactly what you were going to get but now it seems much more pot luck - sorry I don't usually review but these things could be so easily solved. We did complain upon checkout but no apology or solution was offered June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Favourite Holiday Inn Expresses The welcome is always so friendly; the service excellent and the stay very comfortable. I have to come to Lancashire to visit a relative and I always stay her. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed Clean & modern in appearance. Staff could be friendlier. Bed was appalling, far too soft. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and each time I had a warm welcome. The rooms were well furnished and excellent value. The breakfast has been very good and the situation just off the M6 motorway suited my needs. I can recommend this hotel for all those facilities which make a comfortable stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very smartly appointed Great hotel, good rates, friendly staff and an ideal location just off the Motorway. I stay here regularly. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again A comfy compact hotel and will use again next time we go to Scotland from down south. As a mobility impaired person I found it disabled-friendly with Blue Badge parking close to the level entrance, a few footsteps to reception which is next to the open-plan cosy bar/lounge & dining area (another few foot steps). Our accessible room was less than 10 footsteps from the public room. Free WiFi worked well in the public areas. This is an additional positive for this hotel. While advertised a free WiFi in rooms there was a hitch the night we were there as they were working on it. A notice was displayed at reception and the staff were apologetic. It was probably quickly back up and running. Very convenient location off the A9. Super pub restaurant on site. One tip - study hotel's directions and check satellite map online for the one-way system as we found getting to entrance a little tricky. The hotel is going to improve their signage. Recommended. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel very relaxing We thourghly enjoyed our overnight stay,staff,enviroment and location certainly contributed to this. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express from 6 I used over 3 week stay Staff warm and pleasant, rooms large and clean with good TV and breakfast had bacon in addition to the standard pork English sausages that after 5 other properties, I was sooo tired of having. Their coffee is also brewed from a large brewing machine with whole coffee beans as opposed to the cheapo old style more flavored water type devices that HI Express properties generally have. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sparse information and no muesli. If choice I am sure there are B&Bs in area that would give a more friendly service and better breakfast. There was no muesli of any kind only individual packeted cereals; the tinned button mushrooms had been in warm plate so long had become size of presstuds. The bed was comfortable. The lighting system was activated by the room's card which meant that lights not left on when room vacated ever, so HI showing 'sustainability'. Good that multi bathroom products not provided so wasted often but, as a woman, would have been nice to have shampoo along with liquid soap. May 20, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>