Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again good price. centrally located. great staff--esp the night staff the day we arrived. cookies in the afternoon! updated and new unlike most places on palm springs May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit my second stay here in 2 months. both times I enjoyed. Rooms are large and it is so easy to get around and close to all the desert cities...great breakfast and warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the evening. Always fresh lemon/cucumber water as well. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. thanks for a nice stay May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Breakfast for us early risers was great. The only thing missing was a chef to make omeletts and eggs to order. Will be back. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! We really liked this hotel and can fully recommend anyone to stay here who wants a great place to stay in a very convenient location. Loved the cold water provided in the lobby infused with either oranges or cucumbers! Only complaint is our room wasn't cleaned on our second day - the maid didn't knock on the door until 5:30 that afternoon! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed here over our Coachella Weekend two years in a row. Even though they up the prices for the weekend, it still is the best deal in the area. Very helpful staff, clean room, and my daughter left her box of jewelry and they called right away to let us know and shipped it to us. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tex Lyles Staff front desk excellent Dereck Raquel and James went out of their way to make us comfortable. We do prefer the second flooor and were not able to have a second floor room even if we made our res way in advance like last Dec. 5th The breakfast room is excellent and very good service from the help there as well. Our Home away from Home. We have many friends who offer us their homes but we enjoy staying at the Holiday Express. There has been a change since The Country Inn became Holiday Express. Not quite as flexable. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Perfect hotel in a perfect location. Very central and close to everything. Rooms were very spacious, with high ceilings. Beds were super comfortable and pillows were the best! We stayed here for 6 nights and it felt like home. The staff were extremely personable and helpful. I would definitely recommended this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and lovely room We had not stayed in a Holiday Inn for a long time, but chose this one due to location as it was close to where our meetings were. We were delightfully surprised, from the friendly front desk clerk, to the fresh carpet, to the clean rooms and overall amentities. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of common sense Horay for Aldo. Late on Wednesday night, I couldn't get a water from the machine so I asked at the front desk if I could get a water. The man on duty (Aldo?) said that he didn't think that I "qualified" for a free water. He looked up my status and decided that I did not in fact "qualify" for a free water so he declined to give me one. Where I live, a case of water costs $4.00 or roughly 17 cebts a bottle plus the $0.05 deposit. I hope it was worth it. I was too tired at that time of night to go out so I went without. I will not be back on Monday night. I have spent approximately $3000.00 in the Palm Springs area on HI hotels in the last eight weeks. We had recently switched over to Holiday Inn as our primary provider so while I haven't built up the points to match my Diamond status @ Hilton, I was for the most part comfortable with the decision. While the rest of the staff has been great at the facility in Rancho Mirage, Aldo has set a new standard for insanity. Don't look for me on Monday, I won't be there. Gordy S gordon.strohbehn@spacelabs.com March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for BNP tennis open Stayed 6 nights. Quiet room that was very comfortable. Walking distance to numerous restaurants. Great breakfast . Would definitely return. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKING TO RELAX BEFORE MY WORK WEEK DRIVING BACK FROM VEGAS DURING PRESIDENTS DAY WAS VERY FRUSTRATING WITH ALL THE TRAFFIC DELAYS. I WAS VERY READY TO SETTLE DOWN IN MY HOTEL ROOM WITH JACUZZI. THAT WAS ALL I COULD THINK ABOUT. ONCE THERE IT WAS LIKE "WOW" REALLY IS THIS FOR ME! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. THANK YOU RANCHO MIRAGE FOR HAVING SUCH GREAT ROOMS AND PRICES. I WILL CONTINUE WITH MY STAYS THERE AND SUGGEST THIS WONDERFUL GET AWAY HOTEL TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I was very disappointed this time. We stayed there 2 years ago and rally enjoyed our stay. The room was not very clean. The carpets were filthy and lamps and tables dusty. We would leave after breakfast and often came back to the to the room around 3 pm to find it had not been done up yet. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service It's ok but the staff in front desk fogot to give me my gift Card !!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Staff was very friendly. Room was nice. Hotel was full that weekend, so breakfast room was busy, but handled well. We enjoyed eating breakfast outside on the patio and I noticed that people were taking breakfast to their rooms which was a good idea. Parking was easy and there were plenty of luggage carts, which was important because we had lots to bring in! Maybe it was only me, but I didn't like the scrambled eggs...but there were other choices. Overall, very good place to stay!!! February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location The hotel is at a very good location. Every thing is perfect except the room space is a little bit small. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Excellent front desk staff, room was very clean except for carpet. Carpets dirty and worn throughout, worn may take awhile to fix, dirty can be fixed by a good carpet cleaning. Walls have no sound proofing as this an older hotel converted to a HI Express. Breakfast attendant did not keep up as things ran out she reacted, no anticipation or thought about thinking ahead. The hotel was less than full but the internet did not keep up, very slow to no speed. HI Express is our "go to hotel for travel", I would recommend a different location for a few dollars more in this area. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly Really enjoyed our stay. Several restaraunts within easy walking distance. Overnight desk clerk was very friendly and even called me by name the next day. Impressive. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Met my minimal expectations I was initially given a first floor room directly opposite the housekeeping room which made for a lot of noise and having to negotiate the various housekeeping bins/carts parked just outside door. The toilet had brown streaks from prior use. When I flushed it, I could also see a dark ring in the commode at the water line. Housekeeping staff obviously does not scrub their toilets. When I couldn't stand it any longer, I voiced my complaints to a staff representative and was relocated to another part of the building, given a discount on my room rate as well as being awarded some extra rewards points. The bathroom was much cleaner than the one in original room I was assigned. However, all the pillows on the bed were labeled as "soft" even though I could feel that there were "firm" pillows as well. This makes me question how thorough the housekeeping staff are, since I usually get a combination of "soft" and "firm" pillows that are correctly matched to the label. I usually prefer the topmost floor of a property because I don't like hearing footsteps on the ceiling. When I asked about a room located on a high floor, I was told that the majority of the one bedroom king beds were on the ground floor and that most of the rooms with two beds were on the second floor. Since I mostly travel alone, don't like being in a room with an extra bed taking up space, and want to be on a high floor, any future stays at this property would likely be on the ground-floor room and possibly listening to up to two occupants in the room above me. This is a deal breaker and will not be returning to this specific property in the future. Additionally, the laundry room consisted of one set of washer/dryers. I had to wait quite a while to get my laundering done because there were two people ahead of me. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay Very nice rooms, Very good breakfast and the staff- very pleasant and helpful. James -the person that checked us in--very cordial, and was quick to offer an upgrade which was not expected. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Desk was very helpful Hotel located near many good/excellent restaurants and shops. Desk clerk was very helpful resolving a problem (not the fault of the hotel). January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV System Needs finalization and better instructions Upon arrival it was noted that the installed system did not match the channel listing in the room, nor did any on screen instructions match. having concluded that the system had just been updated, It was confirmed at the front desk that the remotes or TVs still had to be programmed and the associated listings upgraded. Our three night stay was marred by attempts to stumble through the available channels with no 'decoder ring' ... in the end the system was not used ... At the same time as I reported the above to the front desk I added that I had noted that the elevator certificate was out of date. I realize that it is only a two story hotel and that I might appear to be paranoid but a posted document is just that; posted. It was explained that CA was behind on their inspections and that the elevator was being inspected on a monthly basis pending proper certification. Wouldn't it be easier, and more re-assuring, to post and explanatory note next to the official but expired certificate. That way your clients would know that management was not asleep at the switch. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty room Very dirty room. Bathroom was littered with hair. Very dusty over cabinets and counters. The carpet is very dirty and not vaccumed. Stains all overall. Overall very disgusted experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travels beware - All others OK Pros: Better than average looking hotel and rooms. Prices are reasonable. Staff was very friendly. Cons: Room smelled horribly of smoke (Yep, non smoking room.) Walls are thin. Heard next door TV very easily. Restaurants in the parking lot played LOUD thumping music starting at about 12:30 or 1am. Couldn't go back to sleep. Pet Peeves: Pillow cases that say "Soft" and "Hard." They were all soft. Maybe the brand really did pay attention to putting soft pillows in the covers labeled soft, but not any more. Just throw any old case, on any old pillow is the new norm. (Not just at this location.) The bed was a little firm for my liking as well. Towels were thin and not soft. Breakfast ran out of milk. Every other Holiday Inn I have stayed at uses cartons of milk. This one was the first to have the milk in carafes, which were empty. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a convenient location We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is conveniently located midway between Palm Springs and Palm Desert. You can walk to a movie theater, restaurants etc. The staff is courteous and professional. Breakfast is great with several choices. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Everything was A+. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location with lots of dining options nearby. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness First room dusty shower curtain torn carpet stained and spotty Second room carpet spotty and stains on furniture Front desk made aware these rooms are not Up to IHG MEMBER STANDARDS December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise. Very clean, comfortable and convenient. Loved the hotel. Only thing I wish they would have told us about the reset button for the jacuzzi which is under the sink. Other than that, it was great. Close to the River which has all the restaurants and movies. Close to everything., December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clueless desk clerk, dirty carpets and worn out matresses Our check-in required three trips back to the check-in counter. We were assigned a room where the main plumbing stack (wet wall) ran a wall of the room and there was a continuous loud sound of rushing water. This was room 108. The second room assigned was 208 (?), with the same wet wall issue! When we discussed the issue with the desk clerk, she was clueless as to what a wet wall was. As we had trudged back and forth on the trips to check out the rooms, we noticed the hallway and room carpets were very soiled and dirty, the only thing missing was a chalk outline of where a body had been to complete the crime scene! The carpet in the third room 241, was worn but passable. The mattresses were obviously worn out and the hotel had put on lumpy mattress toppers to perhaps get more life out of the worn mattresses. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was the BEST.... What a fun place to stay. Very handy location. Walking distance to the River. Close to ElPaseo. The best choice and the best value The staff at the front desk was great. The DM couldn't have been better....It was my birthday and we created a lot of fun. Thanks for everything. We plan on going back in March and we will definitely be staying with our new friends at Holiday Inn Express Thank You Nancy BIRTHDAY GIRL Please let us know if you have any specials Merry Christmas December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Here is Perfect! The staff is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. The hotel has everything you could need. The facility is clean and well kept. The pool, hot tub, and fitness facility are all clean and in working order. The breakfast has a large variety of foods. Everything about this hotel is perfect! November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>