Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff, great hotel This is the only place I stay at while in Rapid City August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great choice We wanted to visit Mt. Rushmore and this was a great choice!!! The Staff was very friendly and the rooms immaculate! Wish all hotels did this well. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Decor very nice, rooms comfortable , pool was great , staff nice, breakfast choices and availability of seating abundant . Hose and rags for motorcyclist a nice perk August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New room with nice decor and comfy beds. Easy to get a crib put in the room, plus awesome breakfast included! Room was pricy, but worth it....I think it was higher priced because the sturgis bike rally was coming up,so totally understandable. I didn't mind paying extra for the value we got. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient to interstate Clean and comfortable room with friendly staff. Convenient to restaurants and the interstate. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rapid city Lack of recycling facilities is contrary to corporate best practices. Attitude about this issue expressed by staff was arrogant. price per value wasnt positive August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rained out Camping, needing a nice dry bed. We camped for 11 days and had great weather until the last night and we got rained on all night and into the next day. We all opted for a nice dry bed, and hot shower along with a nice swim in a pool. Always have had great luck with the Holiday Inn Express. This one was great as well. Nice beds, quiet air conditioner, nice TV, kids loved the pool, and the breakfast was really good for a continental breakfast. Always recommend the the Holiday Inn Express to friends. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience On a recent family vacation we stayed here on our last night. We loved it. The facility is modern and comfortable. The pool is great, especially for little kids (there are some water features). I wouldn't stay anywhere else. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room keys we had to re-do our keys 4 time and person at the desk was very rude. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price High season visit was a little pricey , but extra amenities improved the overall value. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay, the entire place was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool/water park. Although we thought it was a little pricey, we would recommend it as a good place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing front desk staff Arrived at 6:30 after a 12 hour drive, only to be told my room wasn't ready/clean yet? I was very disappointed, I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, I was told it would be another 1/2 hr before it would be ready. Even though most check-in times are any time after 3-4 pm. Once I was able to get into the room, it was a great room. The hotel itself was beautiful and looked like a great pool also! I would recommend this hotel. Maybe they were just having an off day because the front desk staff the next morning were very helpful and friendly! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roadwarrior1963 This was a very nice place to stay, I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Rapid City July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly service, good breakfast! We stayed here while on vacation. The pool was kid friendly, rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Good selection of breakfast items. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel. Free cookies! I love this hotel! It looks just like a brand new hotel. Modern and contemporary decoration. Friendly staff. Clean room. It is situated in a safe and convenient location. Rushmore mall, restaurants and gas stations are nearby. It is also a great location if you get in from Rapid City Regional Airport (about 15-20 mins drive) and go visit Mount Rushmore and vicinities. The best part is that the hotel staff served free cookies in the lobby every afternoon. Warm and tasty! I did not use the pool but the kids looked enjoying it very much. I would definitely stay in this hotel if I visit this area again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and staff was helpful Our stay was enjoyable. Rooms were fresh and clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is an excellent hotel for weary travelers. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was well maintained. There was a variety of choices of places to eat and access to local stores/gas. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! I do not recall names of people = but would add EVERYONE we dealt with went above July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay! Excellent hotel, helpful friendly staff, great accommodations.. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice , extremely comfortable As a priority club member we were fortunate to get the presidential suite upgrade , very nice room. The only complaint that I have is the light around the front entry way seem to attract all the bugs at night trying to walk thru them was difficult and gross as they were a solid wall of bugs. Other then that it was a great stay July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows loved the different types of pillows to pick from , firm or soft and the nice couch in our room, and if you forget something they will get it for you. The staff was very helpful when i asked for directions and for restaurant suggestions, the chamber maids/men where very polite and friendly July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great ....except I have used Holiday Inn express often; But am not used to paying extra for parking nor not having breakfast available at the hotel. I will be much more careful in the future. What they did, they did well , They were not everything I have come to expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids! This HIX was the bomb! The kids (ages 12 and 14) loved the swimming pool with cool water feature. My daughter also loved the workout room with it's up to date equipment and technology. With all of our iPads, pods, phones, etc. the wifi worked great and the kids were able to download movies, etc. that night. If I had known about this gem we would have stayed here all three days! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Really enjoyed our stay at the newly renovated hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service People friendly and professional at check in and out. Handle matters efficiently. Clean rooms, no noise to keep you awake. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Recently update hotel. Being a gold elite member I was very disappointed to have not gotten a check in bag or offered points. To top it off, wasn't even recognized as a gold elite member in the first place. Room and bathroom seemed very small. Carafe in coffee maker did not even fit the coffee maker so one could not make coffee in the room. Pool had zero-entry end and was very shallow for adults to swim in. Appeared to be tailored for children only. Hot tub water was very hot, came out of the water all red after only a few minutes. Breakfast area was nice, but no highchairs for small children. Was told by staff that they were not in yet. How can a hotel that has families stay here not have highchairs for the small children during breakfast?? Funniest part was the lack of knowledge some of the staff members had when asked about restaurants in the area. One staff member told me that there were none in the area even though there was an Outback, Bostons, and TGIFridays all within 100 yards of the hotel. I was not very impressed with this hotel and will chose others when in the area again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great renovation This property had a complete make over that was finished a couple months ago. WOW! A really nice comfortable place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly prepared room The initial room had many issues, the deadbolt was inoperable, toilet seat was falling off, fridge tilted heavily, most cable channels were out. Worst of all, fridge whined in the middle of the night, keeping me up at 5am. I complained and asked about the money back satisfaction pledge that they have written on a plaque in the bathroom. I was told that they had to talk to the manager. I asked them to please do so. I never heard back from anyone, until on the last day, I brought it up at the front desk. I was told all the refrigerators in the hotel make noise and that its normal. I was also told that because they had offered to come into our room that night, when we were all undressed and in bed, to see about the cable channels and since I didn't want that, I was out of luck regarding the supposed satisfaction pledge.. Peg was great and Jesse was helpful at advising us about local activities. For our bad experience, I blame the manager, who provided the poor room in the first place, then never even responded to my complaint in person. And we are Gold members; imagine how she would treat other guests in a similar situation. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I was very impressed with the hotel staff and the location. The staff greeted us daily and made us feel welcomed. The location was perfect for our two week stay and visit. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for family vacationing Great hotel, awsome staff, pool rocked. Clean and quiet, highly recommend. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>