Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it was once again a great stay. The hotel itself is quiet, the beds are exceptional, bathrooms are up to date and beautiful and the coffee is good! What more could you want?! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by classy, clean and comfortable The room at this hotel was very clean, very modern with a great TV and internet connections. The beds were comfortable and the lighting in the room was very adequate. Breakfast area was clean and spacious and had a good variety of items. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Rapid City Very nice clean property close to gas stations and restaurants. Very polite and helpful front staff. This property is what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Expresses. Great staff with clean rooms and great breakfasts. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale decor and great beds After driving for 10 hours I was happy to see the Holiday Inn. I prefer HI because of your wonderful beds and pillows. I suffer from RA and wake up feeling good after a night in your beds. I can barley walk after a night in most other hotels. I was surprised at how stylized and nice this hotel was. It had trendy decor that rivaled the fancy hotel I stayed at in Salt Lake. The room was super clean and gorgeous. They even have gluten free bread and muffin offering at breakfast. Front desk clerk was friendly, polite and had a good sense of humor. I also liked the frozen food option in freezer next to check-in. I was so tired from driving I didn't want to go get food. I was grateful to see the frozen entree and microwave were available. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! I had a great stay at this property which was renovated this past spring. The color scheme is bright and fresh and puts one in a cheerful frame of mind. The room was well appointed, very spacious, clean and comfortable. There was an indoor pool that looked great (but I didn’t use it). The lobby and breakfast area had cool furnishings and there was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. There were many choices for breakfast, no one could walk away hungry! I had an early morning departure and the breakfast area staff gave a bag to take a few things for the road! The computers for use in the lobby were not printing documents but the hotel desk staff let me use their computer to print. Hopefully they will fix this issue soon. Other than this, everything works smoothly. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay They did a phenomenal job on remodeling this hotel. In fact, having stayed here many times over the past few years, I'm not even sure why they remodeled it as it was nice before, but I'm not complaining. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are quiet, and the beds are comfortable. As a frequent traveler, I highly recommend this hotel. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we enjoyed our three days couldn't have ask for a better location, food, or service, very clean October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Excellent value for points especially. Recognized my Platinum status October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place clean room. comfortable breakfast area, staff was friendly October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No unpleasant surprises I am a frequent guest at Holiday Inns because of the value and consistency of the experience. Facilities are clean and maintained, staff is friendly, mattresses comnfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pool and lobby The remodel was excellent. The kids loved the pool and I felt very comfortable in the lobby. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and great service Staff was extremely nice and knowledgeable. The room was very cozy with a fireplace and a Jacuzzi tub. I definitely recommend this hotel to visitors to the Rapid City area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautify property The Rapid City Holiday Inn Express is a great example of a IHG property. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast area was well laid out and fresh, and it was easy to get to. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with poor Internet service This was one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at. Unfortunately the Internet was very slow. Roughly 1MGb per sec. the slowest speed at home is 4Mgb per sec. There was a lot of things I couldn't do.. For me the Internet is vital in a hotel stay and thus I would not return however I know that this isn't important for a lot of people so I would highly recommend this hotel if the Internet is not important to you. Every other aspect of the stay was top notch. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in! Very clean and everything in good condition. Very good breakfast and service. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff and Nice Accommodations I visited Rapid City in late September and had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express on East Disk Drive. The members of the front desk staff with whom I engaged (Mark, Willie, Leah, Jesse, et al.) were super-friendly and helpful! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the well-maintained breakfast area featured a good variety of hot and cold items each morning. Though I didn't take advantage of them, the indoor pool and whirlpool looked very inviting. Many thanks to the Holiday Inn Express team for helping to make my first visit to South Dakota a most enjoyable one! The next time my travels take me to Rapid City and the nearby Black Hills, I will once again choose this property to serve as my base. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fall vist Great experience and friendly staff. I would stay here again and recommend the location. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by serviice we were greated with very friendly helpfull welcome.the location was convenient and easy to find October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness I thought the cleaning staff were very kind in leaving a pair of black high heels for me to wear. Unfortunately I do not fit well in high heels and they were definitely way to large for my wife. I would have preferred slippers instead. The heels were in plain sight so we questioned how well the room was vacuumed Otherwise the staff was uneventful, but nice touch anyway. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GreatStaff Everyone at the HIE was great. Breakfast had extra choices you do not get at other HIE. Only complaint in the smoking area is right outside the front door just like all the other HIE. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Rapid City for Work The staff was very friendly and helpful and very professional. The hotel was very clean and had a great appearance both outside and inside. The establishment was clean and well kept, and the room was very nice and comfortable. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to work location I chose this hotel because of its location to work location. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere We had traveled 560 miles that day and were extremely tired. The room was quiet, and comfortable. Made our stay very restful so we could face the next long day of driving. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great valueOur Our choice of places to stay all around the U.S. is Holiday Inn Express. There is no better place for us to stay and enjoy our time there. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Great location, close to everything. Clean, modern rooms. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rapid City, SD Holidy Inn Express The Holidy Inn Express in Rapid City, SD was an amazing place to stay. Convient to both the Airport and Downtown, it is in a great location for exploring the abundence of natural wonders the area has to offer. The building is bueatiful and the room was in pristine conditon. Staff were friendly and provided great recommendations for dining in Rapid City. I would highly reccomend staying at this Holiday Inn Express location if ever visiting Rapid City, SD. Be sure to go check out Badlands National Park! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay to visit Rushmore and Crazy Horse Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable place to stay while visiting SD for the first time. Room was quiet, bed was perfect, breakfast was great. Wide screen TV WITH HD viewing was exceptional. Overall a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the areas sights. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and comfortable clean room Our experience in this facility was enjoyable without complaints. It was comfortable, clean and the staff was very helpful. It is a short drive to the airport and close to restaurants. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay anywhere else in Rapid City, SD!! The room was great, very well appointed, very clean, and it remained that way each day we stayed; the linens, towels and all other amenities were always fresh and if needed additional ones were quickly provided; the bed was very comfortable September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property; very clean and comfortable. This property was a very good value. The common areas are clean and nicely decorated. The room was very clean and not only had a refrigerator and micowave but also a utility sink next to the microwave for ease in clean up. The ability to open the window for fresh air in our room was a plus. Would definitely stay here again. September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>