Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows loved the different types of pillows to pick from , firm or soft and the nice couch in our room, and if you forget something they will get it for you. The staff was very helpful when i asked for directions and for restaurant suggestions, the chamber maids/men where very polite and friendly July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great ....except I have used Holiday Inn express often; But am not used to paying extra for parking nor not having breakfast available at the hotel. I will be much more careful in the future. What they did, they did well , They were not everything I have come to expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids! This HIX was the bomb! The kids (ages 12 and 14) loved the swimming pool with cool water feature. My daughter also loved the workout room with it's up to date equipment and technology. With all of our iPads, pods, phones, etc. the wifi worked great and the kids were able to download movies, etc. that night. If I had known about this gem we would have stayed here all three days! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Really enjoyed our stay at the newly renovated hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service People friendly and professional at check in and out. Handle matters efficiently. Clean rooms, no noise to keep you awake. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Recently update hotel. Being a gold elite member I was very disappointed to have not gotten a check in bag or offered points. To top it off, wasn't even recognized as a gold elite member in the first place. Room and bathroom seemed very small. Carafe in coffee maker did not even fit the coffee maker so one could not make coffee in the room. Pool had zero-entry end and was very shallow for adults to swim in. Appeared to be tailored for children only. Hot tub water was very hot, came out of the water all red after only a few minutes. Breakfast area was nice, but no highchairs for small children. Was told by staff that they were not in yet. How can a hotel that has families stay here not have highchairs for the small children during breakfast?? Funniest part was the lack of knowledge some of the staff members had when asked about restaurants in the area. One staff member told me that there were none in the area even though there was an Outback, Bostons, and TGIFridays all within 100 yards of the hotel. I was not very impressed with this hotel and will chose others when in the area again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great renovation This property had a complete make over that was finished a couple months ago. WOW! A really nice comfortable place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly prepared room The initial room had many issues, the deadbolt was inoperable, toilet seat was falling off, fridge tilted heavily, most cable channels were out. Worst of all, fridge whined in the middle of the night, keeping me up at 5am. I complained and asked about the money back satisfaction pledge that they have written on a plaque in the bathroom. I was told that they had to talk to the manager. I asked them to please do so. I never heard back from anyone, until on the last day, I brought it up at the front desk. I was told all the refrigerators in the hotel make noise and that its normal. I was also told that because they had offered to come into our room that night, when we were all undressed and in bed, to see about the cable channels and since I didn't want that, I was out of luck regarding the supposed satisfaction pledge.. Peg was great and Jesse was helpful at advising us about local activities. For our bad experience, I blame the manager, who provided the poor room in the first place, then never even responded to my complaint in person. And we are Gold members; imagine how she would treat other guests in a similar situation. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I was very impressed with the hotel staff and the location. The staff greeted us daily and made us feel welcomed. The location was perfect for our two week stay and visit. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for family vacationing Great hotel, awsome staff, pool rocked. Clean and quiet, highly recommend. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot in Rapid City The staff was great, the fitness room was great - all equipment was working. Breakfast was good. Overall, a good value. I didn't give it a great value because I stayed during high tourist season and the price goes up. When normal season it is a great value. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I was extremely please with your the staff and the newly remodeled facility. What an awesome place you have now. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was made to feel that I was the only one that mattered at that moment June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on this road trip WE have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express properties on our current road trip. As far as IHG hotels are concerned Rapid City was the best property we stayed at. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Every part of our stay exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everywhere I stay, breakfast is available early in the morning.....except for here. I am an early riser and always eat breakfast around 6 AM and leave shortly thereafter. Here, the breakfast did not open until 6:30. During the 5 minutes that I was there to get coffee and NO breakfast, 2 other people were there for breakfast. Each of us were complaining that we did not have time to wait until 6:30 for breakfast. I really did not appreciate the late start time. I know it's free, but it has become the new standard for hotels, therefore, to complete, you need to serve breakfast earlier. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI RC Great hotel very new very clean, Front desk staff was great at check in very helpful getting a room. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't experience any noise in the hall during the night. The pool and spa were very nice. The breakfast had a wide variety of items and there was plenty of room to sit and enjoy it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable time and stay in the room we stayed, the couch was slashed and rug was stained. but those are probebly things that are common. just saying. over all it was very relaxing and enjoyable. loved the pool and hottub. wonderful breakfast also... June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, But No Pets We always stay at HIE locations when we travel. We stay at this property twice a year with our small dog and always have a good experience. This location recently reopened after an extensive remodel and it looks wonderful. Unfortunately, the owner has decided to no longer accept pets. We arrived on the last night pets were allowed, so we were able to enjoy the new amenities. The breakfast is pretty standard for HIE, with a great addition I've not seen at other HIE locations - GLUTEN FREE muffins & bagels - really thrilled to see this! We are very disappointed that we will no longer be able to enjoy this HIE and now have to find another Rapid City hotel that will accept our dog. We would love the owner to reconsider the no pet policy. Thank you. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so-so basic hotel, pool seemed shallow like it was a kids only, fitness room wasn't much to be excited about. being a platinum elite member I was very disappointed to have not gotten a check in bag or 500 points, or a complimentary room upgrade. I will not be going back. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay An older hotel that has been newly renovated. Room was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place, great value I stayed at this property for a night after arriving into town on one of the last flights of the night. I received an upgrade as a Plat member as well as a bottle of water and a snack for an amenity. The stay was quite enjoyable as the property appears to be recently refreshed. The bed was quite comfortable and everything was in great order. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn fare, which is sufficient but not inspiring. The only downside (if you can call it that) is that you're either facing Interstate 90 or another hotel across the street. There's nothing that can be done about it. Having said that, the soundproofing is very good as my room faced the I-90 side and I heard very little (if any) road traffic. I stayed at another IHG property close by after this one, but I would definitely consider and recommend using this one as a base if you're traveling around the area and visiting the parks. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Upon Arriving!!! I had to travel 6 hours for a work conference that I had to be at all day Friday and Saturday. My husband rode along so when I wasn't at the conference we could site see a little bit, he could hang out by the pool, etc. To our surprise the pool was closed for renovating but never ONCE mentioned when we called to make our reservations for the weekend. Extremely disappointed, I understand you're doing a remodel but let your customers know that BEFORE they have to stay there. Also, it's my understanding this hotel is now closed for a couple of months for a complete remodel? The employee attitudes showed that as well. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible Older Holiday Inn Express, they were updating the pool while we were there. Rooms was on the lower end of what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express ( I have over 50 stays this year at numerous locations) The breakfast was by far the worst I have experienced at any HIE October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inbound by Blizzard We were stranded for about 40 hrs when the early October blizzard hit Rapid City and consequently did not have a typical stay. Electricity was out for most of the time, rooms were cold and dark, and folks were simply waiting out the storm, unable to leave the parking lot. Many suggested that this hotel have emergency equipment including flashlites and a small backup generator. Also, snow removal equipment was not available so made it impossible to budge. The staff, however, was very gracious, patient, and really tried to do their very best to help people. They put out breakfast food each morning (no hot food or coffee, obviously, but at least there was food) and even shared some with the neighboring hotel. Despite the considerable challenges they had in working much overtime and also being stranded, they were responsive, courteous and enjoyable to be around. Under different circumstances, our stay would probably have been very pleasant. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed To bad the stay was during a horrible snow storm, which we lost power the afternoon we arrived, and did not have service the 2 days we were there and still without power when we were finally able to leave on Sunday. We were only staying for 1 night, but had to stay an extra night due to the weather. Due to the circumstances, the staff was as helpful as can be during our stay, I was not impressed with my check in though as I felt the desk attendant was not all that friendly, and rather rude acting. We had what they could offer for breakfast, without power, and finally able to track thru the watery/snow to the convenient store to get some snacks later Saturday, which we left what was left for the desk help to have when we were able to get out Sunday. We have stayed here several times and always have enjoyed our stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. We had a room that should not went used until the bathroom sink was cleaned. It would not drain at all, and should have been reported and fixed before being used, I am a platinum member and have never been in a room like this in any other Express. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Only complaint iare the small pillows that Holiday inns everywhere have adopted. Nice to have a choice of firm and soft but when your head keeps rolling off them it really is no benefit October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great beds Evette and her staff always make a person feel welcome. I love this hotel and it's people. I love their delicious breakfast. September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>