Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and great service We did not get to stay for breakfast since we needed to leave by 600 am . The room was exceptionally clean and easy to figure out a room temp that was comfortable for both my husband and I. I will always stay with Holiday Inn Express first from now on since this was by far a great spacious room and very clean and reasonable. Great experience! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Hotel Spent 1 week at the hotel, room was quite and heater and AC worked. Slept well and room was clean. Restaurants and mall very close by along with great gas station. Co2uldn't ask for a better centralized hotel with great breakfast. Only problem was the 2 hot tubes has way to much chlorine, no one could stay in very long with out coughing it was so strong. The pool was didn't have the same problem. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad The only good thing about this stay was the coffee. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning the rooms. Almost every day of our 8 nights at this hotel when we would come back at 3:00 or 4:00 in the afternoon, the rooms would still not be cleaned. We were always told the housekeeping staff worked from 9 to 5, but we would still see them cleaning rooms at 6:30/7:00. Only one younger female at the front desk got 'snippy' about it, the rest tired to help as best they could, Holiday Inn needs to start paying a better wage to either get more housekeeping staff or to keep the ones they have. We were told the turnover is very high there. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prescription medication was stolen by staff During my 13 day stay the hotel staff stole my prescription pain meds that I use for my lower back pain. The moment I found out I contacted the front desk and the general manger about the theft. The staff choose to do nothing about the theft since it was leaving the hotel. Along with this major problem, of thieves on staff, they never had my room cleaned before 6pm. Also the breakfast area was to small and never enough food. I will never stay here again, nor recommend this place to any of my co-workers that we travel for 6 months of the year. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Leah very freindly at check in. Room clean. Breakfast area crowded and food not well stocked. Had to wait for items to be refilled.Hailey assisted me with reservation in Spokane WA. She was friendly and very professional. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We loved staying at your place. Good breakfast. Pool temp just right. Great location!!!!!!!!!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Hotel is in a great location with close proximity to the Black Hills and restaurants. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great room We will return the service was great everyone did there best to make us welcomed and comfortable. Rooms were very clean and well kept. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay except for the breakfast. The room was spacious and very comfortable, but if you want the breakfast, don't hold your breath. The items did not get stocked fast enough and sometimes not at all. There were biscuits, but no gravy one day and then another day there was gravy but no biscuits, etc. The attendants seemed to have an agenda that did not comply with customer service. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice.. We had a great stay and have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before. We love the location....close to pretty much everything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We did not participate in the breakfast so can not speak to that, but overall comfort and location are very nice. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price The price is terrible. We walked into the front desk and paid way too much. We can go online and book for over $50 less. Going to the hotel and hoping not get total advantage of your wallet taken is a joke. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI has a bad day once in a while; Rapid City needs reno, too HI Express are usually on top of the game in services, quality, amenities, but this location was having a bad day when we stayed. The room was of an older style with no sink in the bathroom (it is in the entrance), and no fan to clear the steam from the shower. There was no fridge in the room, but the staff very kindly provided one at our request. Staff throughout the hotel were very attentive and helpful. The first floor ice machine was out-of-order, but the second floor had one operating. At breakfast the orange juice dispenser was broken. Coffee, tea and water were available, but no fruit juice. Attentive management could have fixed that with a quick trip to the supermarket to provide a few bottles or cartons of orange juice to make up for it, but no one had thought of that. Overall it seemed the ownership needs to place higher priority on maintenance. There are many other brand hotel choices in Rapid City. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn We were met at the desk by a person with an exposed tatoo on her chest and one inch plug in each ear and a pierced lip. It might just be me but tht is not what I expect to walk into in a Holliday Inn. Which was not a big deal probably more personal. We stayed for a coupel nights and each morning the breakfast bar was out of stuff and not organized(out of most juice, no friut, out of tea and hot water, and the coffee was out one morning). There were several people walking around making up rooms up to early in the evening 6pm and later. Ttrying to get into the elevator it felt like the whole thing was an after thought. This place could sue a make over and some organization. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay Rude front desk. Room not clean. Very noisy. Would not recommend this hotel. Moved on to HI Express in Deadwood and was extremely happy. Staff and hotel should go on down to Deadwood and see how hotel staff should treat guests. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location We go to rapid city every two years and have stayed here before the staff is great . They made sure we had everything we needed and were very friendly . They tell me they are about to refurbish this property but we were satisfied with the condition as it is . August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking rooms Made a mistake and booked a smoking room. The staff was great at trying to make the room livable. I can't believe that in this day and age you even have the option to book a smoking room. It was so bad that at our next stop we had to wash all are clothes to remove the smell. Checked out two days early and found a non smoking hotel August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I was shocked that the person at the front desk of the hotel when we checked in was tattooed, pierced, and had that huge "earlobe" thing going on. It was creepy to look at, and I'm shocked that HI doesn't mind having her represent the company. She was proficient at her job, but not pleasing to look at. The staff in the "too small" eating area didn't seem to be eager to keep customers happy, I was surprised to watch one staff member go outside the door of the eating area during rush hour to smoke a cigarette. Again, it gave the impression that the staff really didn't care much about serving the clientele. In general, with a few exceptions, the staff at the hotel appeared sloppy and unprofessional. There were urine stains on the underside of the toilet lid. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room very poor (facilities very old) would not stay here again room very pooor old facilities in the room August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Complete relaxation and comfort awaits with every room at the Holiday Inn Exspress. This is the only place I prefer to stay August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great staff , good location close to everything we wanted to do . August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Absolutely the best staff at the front desk. Couldn't ask for better support and friendly service. A special "thanks" to Cori. Wonderful "can do" attitude made my stay a pleasure. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room, beds, and staff were excellent. I enjoyed the stay and was very pleased overall with the experience. The dinner and breakfast meals needed to improve. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rode to the Sturgis Rally In town for the Sturgis motorcycle rally. Was lucky to get the room. The staff was great, and as always Holiday Inn is a nice place to stay. Hope I'm lucky enough to score rooms there again for next year's rally. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Stayed here on the way through to Glacier PArk - unfortunately for us it was during the Sturgis rally and the staff handled everything very well. They told us we would get the club points yet we got no other recognition as a club member, nor extra decaf that we had requested when we booked the room. Those were the only detractions to an otherwise excellent stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Express in Rapid City We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Rapid City. We were in the area to see the Badlands National Park and Mount Rushmore. The hotel was in great shape and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shop your options I took my family of four to the Black Hills region at the start of August for a short vacation. We planned to visit Mount Rushmore, Devil's Tower and the Badlands. I figure rather than stay in one of the smaller locations like Custer, we would be better served in Rapid City. When I checked the rates I knew something was up. The hotel description listed "close to Sturgis" as a positive attribute. Sure enough, the motorcycle rally began the day after (Monday) we departed. There were already a fair number of bikers present when we checked in on Thursday before the rally started. Now I realize that the area depends on the biker meet for a significant business. I also would think that an established business would have experience handling a full load. As a Platinum Elite member for several years, I am accustomed to an acknowledgement of my patronage of IHG hotel properties. I am also spoiled enough to expect a room upgrade I routinely am awarded. Not in this case. The desk attendants did not acknowledge my status nor was the room anything beyond average. No refrigerator, no microwave beyond a shared one on a cart in the breakfast area. Based on the room rate I'm certain the property manager could spend the money on providing those in every single room. The staff were pleasant but I only saw the breakfast people hustle. Our four day, three night stay kicked off on the wrong foot with the check-in experience. It got worse when I visited the fitness center and found the overwhelming odor of mildew. Apparently the drinking fountain or the air conditioner leaks onto the carpet. The elliptical needs to be repaired; it makes a loud banging noise in forward or reverse motion. The two treadmills worked fine as did the TV. I didn't ride the stationary bike. The pool, adjacent to the fitness center, has two whirlpool spas--one operational, the other not. the elevator is tiny and oddly situated at an angle between the front desk and the pool. As many other reviewers have noted, the breakfast area is understaffed. I have never been to a property with so many people eating so much breakfast that everything runs out except the biscuits and gravy, which is apparently in unlimited supply in the kitchen. I will say I thought the staff was trying to keep up. This hotel has an odd attribute of wired Internet in the rooms but wireless in the lobby. I don't think anyone wants to see me in boxers in the lobby reading email on my iPad. The last straw was to cordon off the front center of the parking lot for bikers, who proceeded to park under the overhang despite many spaces being made available in the lot stalls. There was no easy way to load my trunk full of belongings except wheeling the luggage cart to the rear of the hotel, where my car was parked. I like bikers and hang out frequently with them at the bar, but I don't think the property is managing their clientele well when more than one Platinum Elite member complains about simple things like an acknowledgement of status and an explanation of why a room upgrade isn't available. An acknowledgement like handing a bottle of water, or hosting a manager's reception for elite members would be appreciated. There are things the hotel management can improve upon--are you listening? August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Finding someone else's laundry; bad breakfast service By 8 a.m. the breakfast service was out of juice. I saw the employees busily replacing other items, but the juice machine wasn't refilled in the 30 minutes that I was there. In my room was a dirty shirt left by the previous guest. When I told the front desk (as I handed them the dirty shirt), I got shrugged off with, "Oh, usually they notice things like that in the final check of the room." I'm a Priority Club member and have never before had dirty laundry left behind or had no juice available for at least 30 minutes. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, new and roomy! The room, hallway, lobby and pool area were very clean and spacious. The breakfast area had a nice variety of food and was plentiful, tasty and well staffed. The staff were helpful and courteous. Our only problem was that the A/C fan in our room would not stay on continuously when we put it on the "low or high" position. We find this useful because it masks unwanted noises in hallway, parking lot and in adjoining rooms. Unfortunately we were thwarted in this strategy and our sleep in the night was disturbed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing atmosphere I stay at this Holiday Inn Express every time I am in Rapid City. Very comfortable, and they still offer smoking rooms for us smokers. Rooms are clean, and even the smoking rooms don't have the smokey smell. I would recommend this hotel to friends, family, and co-workers. August 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>