Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Facility exceeds street appeal The recent renovations make this facility very comfortable and up to date. The breakfast room is cramped and the selection was limited and not too appetizing. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice remodel, pleasant staff but pricey Hotel was still being remodeled but remodel was not an issue at all. Our room was nicely remodeled, impressed with options to plug in technology throughout room, modern decor. Staff was very pleasant; location is okay, but difficult to get onto busy street, and not walking distance to many places. Somewhat pricey - we needed to add an additional night, and even though we did so two weeks prior, the room rate went up significantly. Location and price would limit our chances of staying there again on our next visit to the area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Clean, Clean The carpet is clean, the room is clean, the bathroom is spotless. This is one superb facility for us to use as a place to sleep while visiting kids with no extra room and enjoying all the local area has to offer. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot My overall experience was great. The hotel has just been renovated so it has a fresh new look to it. The rooms are clean and you always return to a neat and refreshed room. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel We were never notified that the hotel was under a massive remodel. There were bare walls, wires hanging out of holes in the walls. When we were trying to bring our luggage up on the cart provided the wheels were flat! Couldn't believe I was charged a full rate the wade through the mess. I would have stayed elsewhere if I had known! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service i have been staying at this particular hotel since september 2012. i stay here while i am visiting my son at college. this hotel has looked great since the beginning and it is getting even better since they are remodeling it.. the staff has always been exceptionally friendly and caring since the first time i stayed here and they continue their great friendliness and service. the breakfast bar is amazing: hot eggs, different choices of breakfast meat, cereal and cold milk, orange juice and apple juice and water available and the coffee with different flavors is great, oh the cinnamon rolls are fantastic. and they do have fresh fruit and you can make your own pancakes and they have butter and jelley and fresh bread to make toast and bagels too. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stayed here in June 2014. Room was immaculate. Very comfy. Hotel was being painted so the hallways were a bit messy. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job. They had a good eye for details. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Ever This was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, it has no pool, is run down even though it under construction it smells terrible, do not believe the photos , hallways stink, the rooms stink, no water pressure, will never stay here or recommend this place to anyone. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bas customer service Staff was rude. Turned away guest after room was paid for because she didn't have an extra $250 cash for a deposit. Again, the room was already 100% paid for. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and wonderful pillows The room was just right. I slept much better than I expected. The internet was fast enough to stream tv. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and the bed was quite comfortable. We stayed here with many other family and friends. We all had a great time and enjoyed the breakfast time with friends and family. The staff are very nice and are there to help you. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, small breakfast room, under construction during visit The hotel was under construction in a few rooms, though it did not impact our stay at all. The breakfast room was the smallest of any hotel we have stayed in, and it made it difficult to get around and find a seat. Room was nice, and clean. Overall, for a quick place to sleep, I would stay at the hotel again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staying in Redwood City The hotel is adjacent to a major road, close to a Target store and Whole Foods Market, very convenient. It's a pretty basic hotel with a tiny lobby. It's under interior renovation while we're staying. Our room itself was finished, but the corridor area was still under construction. So we had a brand new room with modern look, as a designer myself, I like everything inside it. The bathroom is spacious with good illumination. The only thing missing is a pool and the parking stalls are pretty tight, but with a small site like this, they're understandable. I'd like to see more healthy options available from the breakfast menu. We have been having good experiences so far with Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn, we know what we'll get when we book a room from them. What we care most is the cleanness and we're happy with every single stay with them so far. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay In Redwood City-Central This place when remodel is complete will be Excelent. Explaining the 3 Star overal all experiance. Staff was professional, My room was ((BANGING)) Douple doors, open into a very nice suite, only thing missing was a Bar! Located near Down Town Redwood City and easy access to main roads and freeway. Holiday Inn Express is one of the only hotels i stay in when traveling on business and pleasure. Holiday Inn Redwood City is a great choice if you are in need of a place to stay in the peninsula.. JC. Sequoia Class of 76! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and clean This property was under construction and you hardly knew it. They didn't start till 10am and didn't work on the weekends. It was located in a good area we could walk to Starbucks. Whole Foods was 2 blocks down the street. I would stay here again. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let your cares evaporate While the hotel is currently under renovation (so not a place for a daytime nap right now) the location is very convenient for the middle peninsula (Palo Alto/Stanford to San Mateo/Burlingame). The property will be very nice once the renovations are done. The staff is AWESOME. They are extra helpful and super willing to ensure they can make your stay as pleasant and peaceful as possible, from assisting with getting CalTrain tickets to dinner recommendations. Great staff! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff Instead of using the internet, I actually called to set up our reservation. I believe it was Melinda that mentioned there was a renovation in progress and she informed us about the construction workers hours, etc. It was nice knowing that prior to our arrival and it truly was never a problem and we were not disturbed in any way. The room was clean, comfortable and was exactly what we needed during our time in the San Carlos area. I'm sure the new rooms will look fabulous and fresh. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The rooms are always clean. They are big and quiet. I love staying here. Highly recommend! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hostesses The two ladies who served our breakfasts and worked very hard carrying all the goods from second floor during renovation deserve FIVE STARS! We all "camped out" in room 301 and had tasty food, lacking nothing, Thank You, Holiday Inn Express, for your great training program to make happy and gracious employees for us to enjoy! February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Full price? Paid full price while remodel was going on. Weekend rate was cheaper than Monday because they must of had some special local event but was my room better Monday than Saturday/Sunday? NO! Limited supply of juices for breakfast in their makeshift gym/dining area. HIE, if you are going to have ugly construction going on please disclose that upon booking and maybe give a discount rate. Not happy here. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Very high priced considering inconvenience of decorating and renovating no pool nothing for kids in breakfast food no healthy choices . Towels need to be renewed thread bare, what happened to invigorating shower that was differently not in our bathroom would not choose this hotel again, February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not a whole lot of choices: fine, but pricey! We came here because we didn't like another motel, not realizing that the properties are right next door to each other and so both are awkward to get into (with solid medians, traffic flow, and such). This is a bit nicer with better linens, a refrigerator and microwave in-room, but the breakfast options are still middle-of-the-road, and with the hotel under construction, there isn't a proper lobby or breakfast room, some of the covered parking is taken up by construction materials, things like that. Those are inconveniences, but not a deal-breaker. As the manager explained to me, there is a dearth of hotel rooms between San Francisco and Silicon Valley, which raises the prices of all rooms. It was the price of this which got us: as much as we paid recently for a night at one of the premier resort properties in Hawaii! Suggestions for breakfast: healthier options like oatmeal, prepared fresh fruit, good to-go items like fruit bars, even some of the fresh bread the San Francisco area is known for. Pluses: The people we met were great and eager to be helpful, all were friendly. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but very pricey The hotel was under construction so there was no front desk but the people were nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I was just shocked at how much it cost to stay there. It is not a great area so I don't understand why it cost so much to stay there! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Juke2 I stayed for 10 days, room was easy for me to use computer. The best part was the staff. They really were nice to be around, esp. the person in charge of the food room. Nice choices for breakfast. I will return when I come back to Redwood City. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Clean as a whistle and convenient to Stanford Redwood City Clinic, as well as local restaurants and shopping. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & comfortable stay. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay and will definitely return when we are in the area. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Have stayed here multiple times. Nice place, always comfortable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but no water pressure Staff was great. Very helpful. Room was too expensive but everything is like that in south San Francisco. Water pressure was horrible. Hated taking a shower. Bed and pillows were fabulous and location was great for my colleague who had to pick me up everyday. Hard to see this place from the road but they did seem to have enough parking. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Wonderful Our disappointment came when at 9:30 am we had a note under our door that due to our DO NOT DISTURB sign being on the door we forfeited room cleaning for the day. In most places the housekeeping staff makes two sweeps past the room. Here they made one sweep, as we were preparing to leave for the day and it was only 9:30am. Of course this now meant I had to find her to ask for towels and toilet paper for our room. Other than that, we loved our stay at this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel with a great staff; but, it is pricey Okay, it's in the bay area, so I expect to pay high prices, but for the same money, I stayed at a full service Marrriott with all the benefits just a week before. That being said, it is a clean hotel and is a typical Holiday Inn Express. The cleaner went above and beyond, clearly taking pride in her (I assume) work. Each evening when I arrived at the room there was a towel folded in to some sort of origami creation. It was a nice touch, and made me notice the other touches she put on the room. I would stay there again, no question, but I would check availability at the fancier hotels in the area to see if they are price competitive. October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>