Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy camper the staff was very helpful and friendly-room was clean and comfortable and the extras of cucumber water and cookies in the lobby upon arrival were great after a long flight!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 our experience Arrived before check in time and there was nowhere we could safely store our bags. We'd had a very early flight and were tired. Receptionist eventually got us a breakfast pack and we got our room an hour after arriving. It would be nice if there was a cafe for people like us who had no food or transport till friends arrived to take us out. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I won't visit here again Staff was not polite, didn't recognize me as a frequent guest. room OK. but with the other choices in Reno, I'll take my chances elsewhere. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Used washcloth was left hanging over the curtain rod from the previous guest(s). Hair was found in the bathtub. Led me to believe that the bathroom was not cleaned adequately. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The amenities are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was the real stand out for me. The did an amazing job to accomodate my business meetings at the last minute. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This was probably one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses my wife and I have stayed at. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Reno. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel to Reno area Friendly staff. Pretty tired of the same food. It's o.k. but always the same. The eating area could be kept cleaner during the morning breakfast rush. I did have to place pillows by the window to get it dark enough. Because the A/C is by the window, in prior stays when I turn on the A/C it gets worst because the curtains fly away from the window, allowing the street light to come in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Needs more grass for dogs Overall, this was a great hotel. I visited at end of July, so it was warm. A/C blew cold, pet friendly room was clean/odor-free, and the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. COST = on par for other HIE hotels. VIEW = non existent, but I wasn't in my room a great deal. Besides that, Reno isn't about views. STAY = Overall the staff was great. I had my 4 night stay booked on two different reservations, and the "night clerk" that I tried to clarify this with at 6AM of day two, was perplexed, and told me to come back during day shift. Because of night shift's inability to help me, I was locked out of my room until I was able to fix the situation. Clerical error, which was handled swiftly by day clerk. ROOM = Clean, odor-free, comfortable and roomy. Bathroom was well stocked and had plenty of CLEAN towels. AC worked great and cooled the room down significantly – a pleasure to come back to after sitting in a topless Jeep all day in 100°+ weather. PETS = I had my dog with me, and he was welcomed. They provide poop bags at every entrance/exit. They just don't have grassy areas for pets (as some hotels have designated pet areas, this one did not). You have to walk across the street to the Post Office lawn, or down the street a block or two to the nearest business to find good grass for your dog. At the time I visited, there was a section of street without proper sidewalk (so had to walk on street). Just take care if you're walking around. CONT BREAKFAST = As usual, typical offerings. Greasy sausage, but bacon was good. Not there for the food choices anyway! Food area was clean and monitored. POOL/EXERCISE ROOM = While I didn't use these facilities during my stay, I did take note of them. Pool was small, but clean. Exercise room was very small. But had room for yoga/floor exercises, with a few machines. PARKING = Lot was well lit. I was lucky to have a room where I could keep an eye on my vehicle. Parking got a bit full over weekend, but still plenty of spaces. OVERALL = Good hotel. I felt safe walking my Chihuahua at any hour. My vehicle (unlocked & topless/doorless Jeep Wrangler) was safe at all times. Room was very clean, housekeeping was attentive. Halls/stairways were less than cool, but in-room AC worked great! Convenient location to downtown/freeways. REBOOK = Yes, I will definitely stay here again when visiting Reno. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Airport, a number of times. They are friendly, rooms are comfortable, and staff concerned if all is as we expected!!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started bad and got worse Started my stay with being given a room that all ready had other guests in it. Then was charged a higher rate then I was quoted from a travel website, and never told about the upgrade charge until i checked out. I don't get to the Reno area often but will never go back there and will only stay at IHG hotels as a last resort now. I will also triple check my hotel bill upon arrival. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers Welcome I travel and stay with Holiday Inn Express Motels throughout the western United States and this stay was the most disgusting I've had ever. Some one on my floor was Smoking cigarettes in what I think was the bath room and blowing it in to the vent causing my room to reek of Tabaco smell. I make this claim due to the fact that my bath room smelled like an ash tray. After numerous attempts to notify the young uninterested girl at the front desk via the phone I went down stairs to ask her to come up to my floor (3rd floor) to smell for her self, she could care less. The smell would come and go in strength. The next morning during my EARLY check out I notified the desk attendant of the issue and was told I must be imagining things as "this is a total NON SMOKING Motel" Total Disregard of conditions and my complaints and comfort. I will never stay at this establishment ever again and tell others of their unexistent standard of business. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Experience!! Modern, Clean and Comfy!!! Would stay again!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very enjoyable stay. Staff even baked additional cookies after hours. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a wonderful hotel in which to stay. It is away from the casinos and it is very clean, neat, and quiet. There is a refrigerator and a microwave in the room which help us to save money on food. The morning breakfast is hot and tasty. It provides a great start to the day. The amenities of the hotel are great and the sundry package is always nice to receive, especially if you don't want to pack these items. The towels are nice and thick and you have a choice of pillows on your bed. Air conditioner/heater work well and you can adjust to your own comfort level. It is a good price and the staff is very polite and helpful. You can't really ask for more than this! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a great room We were quite pleased to walk into a very large room upon arrival. We got a warm welcome -- even the puppy! The rooms are beautiful. They look brand new. The entire facility is very clean and well kept. Overall, a great visit! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this is a keeper! This is the first time we stayed here and we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the hotel was. You are not far from the airport or the freeway but we never heard outside noise. Guests were quiet with no excessive door slamming or any of that other stuff. Breakfast choices were good and were both hot and fresh. The kitchen staff were very friendly. The front desk staff was extremely friendly. Absolutely no complaints and lots of compliments for a fresh and clean property with great personnel. We will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Stayed 7/21/14. Unable to connect to the internet. Computer was connected but still could not connect. Called the front desk. Stated that she would contact someone to reset router. No internet connection occurred. This caused me to loose work. On 7/22, able to connect in the a.m. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable The hotel is conveniently located for reno airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our HI Express Stay - Reno Airport Outstanding stay - no issues. Would do it again. Price paid for value received is excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Rooms great, desk staff great, shuttle staff great. Will return when using the reno airport. Only incident was there was an off duty staff member with her screaming kids in the pool area...but I would not hold that against the hotel overall since EVERYTHING else was terrific! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD NIGHT IN RENO VERY ENJOYIABLE ROOM AN AMPLE SUPPLY OF PILLOWS WITH DIFRENT SOFTNESS. THE BED WAS VERY RELAXING. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little things. Don't know if it was the mattress, or just me being in a strange bed, but didn't sleep well. It happens sometimes. The breakfast sausage was good, but a little limp, and "manufactured" in character. Understand there is no breakfast line in the back. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property My wife got sick and the hotel personnel were great helping us. I would recommend the property. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Easy to get to, comfortable and convenient. I have no complaints about my stay here. It worked great for business travel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a reliable value Let me get the negative right out of the way-- internet connection stability, especially wireless, was extremely spotty. When you're connected, speed is good, but expect the connection to drop frequently. That said, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Reno Airport provides excellent service, value and comfort for the money you pay. Despite being away from downtown, the hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the airport as well as other destinations in the area, including downtown, and runs until approximately 10 pm. Free cookies in the lobby from 4 pm to approximately 7 pm, and free breakfast in the lobby from 6 am to 9 am. Rooms are relatively clean and updated, with linens, sheets and amenities. The rooms are comfortable, each with an individual air conditioning unit, and there's a desk and television. My room also came with a microwave and refrigerator. The highlight of the place is the service. All staff were kind and friendly, accommodating, and did their best to provide what I needed immediately. Certainly worth the money if you want to stay in Reno, but don't want to be trapped in the middle of a gigantic hotel or grimy casino. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WELCOME OVERSLEPT What a welcoming staff, what comfortable rooms, what nice amenities, what great value, what a nice breakfast, and, did I mention the bed was so comfortable I overslept. It was wonderful! Easy to get to, plenty of parking. Stay here. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We Keep Returning We stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Reno when flying. Each and every time, the stay has been restful. The people who drive the shuttle are helpful and courteous. In fact, we're staying next month for our flight to Massachusetts. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing I was driving through Reno on my way to Relatives in California and just needed to rest for a few hours before driving on. It was quiet and restful night even with a freeway and the airport nearby. I would stay at this location again if/when I drive through there. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check out time prolonged My stay in the hotel was a wonderful experience. They drove me with the hotel shuttle to downtown and to my conference hotel when I asked them (beside to the airport where they picked me also up). My room was on the highway side, so I heard the traffic, but it did not disturb me too much. As my flight back was in the afternoon they allowed me to stay in my room till 2 pm (regular check out time is 11 am), when I had to leave to the airport. Thanks a lot for that! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable room Staff very helpful. Added feature...ride to downtown and back. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>