Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Choice For my brief stay, I pick this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and the consistency of the Holiday Inn Express brand. Clean, comfortable and my evening desk manager was very friendly. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful tub! Nice clean hotel, great room with a good view. loved the big jetted tub! The staff was cordial, but not all that friendly. The woman behind the desk had ice hanging off of her words and actions. My only complaint besides the cold welcome was that the windows only opened an inch, I love fresh air, and that was not possible. Other than that we will be returning our next time in town and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI Express Great staff and excellent facility. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Nice place for business or pleasure. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Business Trip Although the map indicates that this hotel is close to the freeway, you will find that it is new construction and far less noisy than you would anticipate. It is on a street with mostly retail type businesses in fairly large storefronts (auto, air conditioning, furniture, etc...) so you will need a car to travel the mile or so to the main street that has restaurants. You could walk - but the heat is unbearable in the hot months. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean, spacious, comfortable beds and a mini fridge with microwave station. This hotel is newer construction with a huge over sized lobby with tall ceilings for the breakfast area. This area was well appointed with some couches and wing back chairs that make for a great gathering area to visit. This hotel is a short drive to the airport and the city center is about 5 minutes away. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. For single female travelers: this hotel has outside parking that is well lighted. I would feel comfortable traveling to this hotel and feel safe staying there as a single traveler. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and close to stores and Costco This is our 3rd stay at this hotel over the last 4 years. It is a good location and the suite we reserved is very good. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice convenient Hotel price is right, rooms are clean and the breakfast is very convenient and helps in starting ones day on time. Would like to have at least one pillow that is flat and not fluffy and I am a flat pillow person. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast You need to stop putting cheese in your eggs.Everyone dosen't like cheese!! Also you need to get some whole milk.This is in all of your hotels!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff I enjoy the uniformly good service and clean rooms at HIE properties. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean. I've never encountered a staff person who wasn't completely friendly, helpful, and professional. I do not enjoy the food selections at the free breakfast, but that is a minor quibble, and Holiday Inn is a large chain after all. I can't expect fresh berries and eggs. Overall, I will always choose a Holiday Inn Express over any other option. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very friendly staff I was traveling with my 89 year old mother and the staff was very helpful in securing a room for us on the first floor and providing shuttle service to a local restaurant for dinner. Also the wake up call was a godsend as we had to get up at 4 am to make a 6:30 am flight to LAX September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Accomodating I arrived in Reno later than planned due to airline issues and my bad did not arrive. I had to meet a client directly, then went to check in to the hotel. I explained to Amelia that I didn't have my bag but it was supposed to be delivered. She automatically gave me toiletries and assured that she would directly follow-up when the bag arrived at the hotel so that I would be in receipt. She was genuine and concerned! I really appreciated that! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, relaxing environnment Enjoyed our stay after a long day of travel. Friendly shuttle service, comfortable room and excellent breakfast the next morning. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aahhh... Both before Burning Man and after we had great service and a great night's sleep. Everyone was helpful from Jose the van driver to Pam at the front desk, who was particularly gracious and helpful. No cons. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, loud a/c and plumbing nice room, good breakfast, but very loud a/c and plumbing September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorites! Our son and family live in Reno as well as my husband's parents (94 and 95). We frequently fly out early in the morning so we say goodbye to the family and head to HIE by the airport the evening before our flight to finally get some quiet restful time after several days with the grandchildren, children and parents. Excellent everything! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to visit Reno The hotel was clean and quiet and featured a great breakfast in the morning. We especially appreciated the free hotel shuttle service to and from downtown Reno as well as to the airport. After our visit downtown, we called the hotel and the shuttle picked us up within 15 minutes! September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We checked out twice, once at the front desk and once by phone and told house keeping when we left and still received a phone call hours after we left asking if we were going to be staying another night. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy camper the staff was very helpful and friendly-room was clean and comfortable and the extras of cucumber water and cookies in the lobby upon arrival were great after a long flight!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 our experience Arrived before check in time and there was nowhere we could safely store our bags. We'd had a very early flight and were tired. Receptionist eventually got us a breakfast pack and we got our room an hour after arriving. It would be nice if there was a cafe for people like us who had no food or transport till friends arrived to take us out. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I won't visit here again Staff was not polite, didn't recognize me as a frequent guest. room OK. but with the other choices in Reno, I'll take my chances elsewhere. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Used washcloth was left hanging over the curtain rod from the previous guest(s). Hair was found in the bathtub. Led me to believe that the bathroom was not cleaned adequately. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The amenities are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was the real stand out for me. The did an amazing job to accomodate my business meetings at the last minute. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This was probably one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses my wife and I have stayed at. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Reno. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel to Reno area Friendly staff. Pretty tired of the same food. It's o.k. but always the same. The eating area could be kept cleaner during the morning breakfast rush. I did have to place pillows by the window to get it dark enough. Because the A/C is by the window, in prior stays when I turn on the A/C it gets worst because the curtains fly away from the window, allowing the street light to come in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Needs more grass for dogs Overall, this was a great hotel. I visited at end of July, so it was warm. A/C blew cold, pet friendly room was clean/odor-free, and the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. COST = on par for other HIE hotels. VIEW = non existent, but I wasn't in my room a great deal. Besides that, Reno isn't about views. STAY = Overall the staff was great. I had my 4 night stay booked on two different reservations, and the "night clerk" that I tried to clarify this with at 6AM of day two, was perplexed, and told me to come back during day shift. Because of night shift's inability to help me, I was locked out of my room until I was able to fix the situation. Clerical error, which was handled swiftly by day clerk. ROOM = Clean, odor-free, comfortable and roomy. Bathroom was well stocked and had plenty of CLEAN towels. AC worked great and cooled the room down significantly – a pleasure to come back to after sitting in a topless Jeep all day in 100°+ weather. PETS = I had my dog with me, and he was welcomed. They provide poop bags at every entrance/exit. They just don't have grassy areas for pets (as some hotels have designated pet areas, this one did not). You have to walk across the street to the Post Office lawn, or down the street a block or two to the nearest business to find good grass for your dog. At the time I visited, there was a section of street without proper sidewalk (so had to walk on street). Just take care if you're walking around. CONT BREAKFAST = As usual, typical offerings. Greasy sausage, but bacon was good. Not there for the food choices anyway! Food area was clean and monitored. POOL/EXERCISE ROOM = While I didn't use these facilities during my stay, I did take note of them. Pool was small, but clean. Exercise room was very small. But had room for yoga/floor exercises, with a few machines. PARKING = Lot was well lit. I was lucky to have a room where I could keep an eye on my vehicle. Parking got a bit full over weekend, but still plenty of spaces. OVERALL = Good hotel. I felt safe walking my Chihuahua at any hour. My vehicle (unlocked & topless/doorless Jeep Wrangler) was safe at all times. Room was very clean, housekeeping was attentive. Halls/stairways were less than cool, but in-room AC worked great! Convenient location to downtown/freeways. REBOOK = Yes, I will definitely stay here again when visiting Reno. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Airport, a number of times. They are friendly, rooms are comfortable, and staff concerned if all is as we expected!!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Started bad and got worse Started my stay with being given a room that all ready had other guests in it. Then was charged a higher rate then I was quoted from a travel website, and never told about the upgrade charge until i checked out. I don't get to the Reno area often but will never go back there and will only stay at IHG hotels as a last resort now. I will also triple check my hotel bill upon arrival. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers Welcome I travel and stay with Holiday Inn Express Motels throughout the western United States and this stay was the most disgusting I've had ever. Some one on my floor was Smoking cigarettes in what I think was the bath room and blowing it in to the vent causing my room to reek of Tabaco smell. I make this claim due to the fact that my bath room smelled like an ash tray. After numerous attempts to notify the young uninterested girl at the front desk via the phone I went down stairs to ask her to come up to my floor (3rd floor) to smell for her self, she could care less. The smell would come and go in strength. The next morning during my EARLY check out I notified the desk attendant of the issue and was told I must be imagining things as "this is a total NON SMOKING Motel" Total Disregard of conditions and my complaints and comfort. I will never stay at this establishment ever again and tell others of their unexistent standard of business. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Experience!! Modern, Clean and Comfy!!! Would stay again!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very enjoyable stay. Staff even baked additional cookies after hours. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a wonderful hotel in which to stay. It is away from the casinos and it is very clean, neat, and quiet. There is a refrigerator and a microwave in the room which help us to save money on food. The morning breakfast is hot and tasty. It provides a great start to the day. The amenities of the hotel are great and the sundry package is always nice to receive, especially if you don't want to pack these items. The towels are nice and thick and you have a choice of pillows on your bed. Air conditioner/heater work well and you can adjust to your own comfort level. It is a good price and the staff is very polite and helpful. You can't really ask for more than this! July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>