Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walls made of paper The fiance and I stayed at the East Greenbush Holiday Inn Express for a wedding. The room and facilities were clean well maintained. The view from the hotel is nice and the free breakfast was great. the issue we had was the fact that we could literally hear everything which occurred within 25 feet of our room. People having a conversation in the hallway, people walking around in the room above us, people closing the door in the room down the hall. All of these sounded as if they were occurring in our room. It was loud enough that I opened the door to ask the people in the hall to keep it down, until i realized that they were not yelling at all just conversing at a normal volume. We were stunned by how much noise carried into the room. Needless to say, it impacted our ability sleep. To compound matters, when I tried to mention this to the front desk employee when she asked us how are stay was, she could not understand what the issue was. As I explained the issue, she just kept asking if I called the front desk, because they could have asked people to keep the volume down. I tried to explain that the problem was not excessive noise, but the failure of the room to block out normal noise. I tried this three times, before i gave up. So I got to embark on a 5 hour drive home with little sleep and some extra frustration on the side. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff While staying at your hotel we had a medical emergency with my wife. Being from out of town we had no idea on the location of a hospital for help. Erin from the front desk was extremely helpful in finding a location (hospital) for help. She went out of her way to find a location for help. Thank you very much Erin you were there when we needed you. The hotel should be proud of her and her helpfulness. Ken October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Amtrak I use Albany as my hub for changing trains. Toronto to Albany and Albany to Chicago. Great location since it is quiet. Great staff and walking distance to The Sports Grill. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Excellence My wife and I stayed here the night of our Wedding in 2007, and each year on our anniversary we return. The property is expertly landscaped to quell traffic noise while offering a wonderful view of the Albany skyline. It's conveniently located for business travelers, and also very close to dining, shopping and movies at Rensselaer County Plaza. It's consistently an excellent place to stay, and we plan to keep it as a part of our Anniversary celebration for a long time to come. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need remodeling. Platinum members get no special treatment. Rooms have no fridge or microwave. I asked the front desk for a fridge and was told there were none available. My coworker asked for one the next day and received one??? October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else unless your lily white I stay on average of 5 to 10 nights a month in hotels for business and pleasure. I personally prefer Hilton properties but also stay at Holiday Inn Express Motels. My adult son and I wanted a hotel off the Interstate and chose this hotel. Since I have a bad knee, I limped into the property. We were greeted by the Hotel Manager, Ms Legg, who asked us if we shouldn't be there but at the Urgent Care down the hill. I informed her that I knew that this was a hotel and that I had a reservation. My son and I are Hispanic Americans. When I confronted Ms Legg about her remark and its racial overtones, she snapped back at me that she knew what it was like to be a minority since she was Jewish. When we arrived at our suite, we found used soap by the bathroom sink, dirty washcloths on our bed and two used/open bottles of water on the counter. Ms. Legg offered to have our room cleaned again. This was one of our worst experiences with any hotel property. Unless you are lily white, stay away from this property... and Ms. Legg. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in Holiday Express-Greenbush Thaddeus was gracious upon check in. for the second time I stayed, the pool was NOT open. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I stay here quite often and always have a great experience. The only complaint I have is they need to use softer bathroom tissue. Room and bath are always clean Employees are always friendly. The choices for breakfast are plentiful. Thank you for making this a great place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Close to Amtrak Everything was great including The Sports Grill close by. Overnight due to Amtrak connection. Will be staying again in Oct. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chance to relax Traveling with a 91 year old parent is not the easiest thing in the world! The staff really went out of their way to help me negotiate a room that was close to the lobby. They told me how to get dinner delivered as my parent could not walk to the restaurant. They were able to answer all inqueries I had regarding the area. The room itself was roomy and smelled nice and fresh! When my husband got there the next morning, even he commented how the room did not have a "funky" smell, but rather fresh smelling. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff; awful rooms First room I was in was musty, so much so that my eyes and nose started to burn and itch. Manager, very nice man, transferred me to another room. Not too bad from a musty perspective, but the sheet did have small (yuck) blood stains. I went out to visit friends and on my return discovered that the redneck bar next door apparently shares the parking, so no spot available. Again, the manager stepped up and gave me his spot. The room was generally noisy with the person above me quite loud and the TV audible. I just turned my air on high and the fan noise drowned them out. The worst was when I got up in the morning to take my shower and discovered that the tub was unusable. It looked like someone had dumped a mop bucket in it. I thought I could rinse it out, but it was kind of "congealed". Again the staff tried to accommodate me by offering to let me shower in another room but by then I was going to be late for my meeting and had to leave. So from an experience standpoint I would score it very low. The only saving grace is the incredibly accommodating staff. I think they know that they work in an unpleasant place and try to make customers happy. The manager said he was not going to charge me for the night but I have not checked yet to see if I was actually billed. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff rude and hotel mediocre When I checked in at 10 PM, I identified myself as a platinum member. The kid behind the desk looked as if he had no clue what I was talking about or didn't care. I asked about a room up grade and he rudely said no. When I got to the room the air conditioning controls were broken off the a/c unit. the air was either on full blast or had to be turned off. The next morning at 8:15 the maid was banging on the door continually, waking me up, trying to com in and clean the room. Doesent the hotel inform these people that guests may still be asleep at that time? Then I got up and took a shower under luke warm water. I went downstairs at 9 am for breakfast which was supposed to run till 10 am and there were some crumbs of scrambled eggs left. that's it. no English muffins, no potatoes no meat. Every table in the breakfast area was filthy. Covered in dirty dishes. I asked the lady there to clean one and she rudely responded I would have to wait for her to do it. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stay in Holiday Inns a lot while traveling for work and this one will go down as one of our favorites. The staff went above and beyond to greet everyone that comes through the door. We felt very welcome here. It was also really nice to have The Sports Grill right in the parking lot. They have really good food and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again when working in the area. Our only complaint is they do not have a guest laundry in the hotel. We live on the road 2 months at a time for work and really need the convenience of laundry on site. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and beds Mixing the smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floors leave the hallways with a heavy smoke smell. Very surprised that there are still smoking rooms. They should be on separate floors. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Upon arriving at the hotel, I was greeted by someone who did not look very professional. Her manner of dress was too casual for her position. Also, I was never greeted as nor acknowledged as a priority club member. Upon checking out, I had to ask for a receipt and had to wait an excessive amount of time to get one. If this had been my first exposure to Holiday Inn Express, it would have been my last. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We had a room on the 3rd floor above the canopy, great view of Albany! The room had 2 Queen beds n pull out sofa, had blankets n pillows that were very comfy :) the fridge was decent size too. These folks were wonderful! Great customer service from the front desk, housekeepers, and eatery staff. I would most definitely choose this hotel again and recommend if asked. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Awesome & friendly personnel Excellent location, good restaurant choices nearby and a scenic location! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when we got back from the wedding, went into the hot tub to relax. they have the best beds we have EVER found in a motel. wonderful breakfast the next morning Staff was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Staff is friendly and helpful. Able to check in early and key card gets me 10% off some of the local restaurants. I love the hot breakfast and will stay there anytime I am in town. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Cleanliness I travel to this area at least once a month, and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express this time due to location. The customer site which I was working at all week, was literally 5 minutes away, so the convenience drew me to this hotel. I was not expecting a 5 star hotel by any means, but I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of my room. I frequent hotels quite often, but have never experienced something like this before. My first night there, I crawled into bed around midnight. As I was trying to get comfortable, I noticed there was a lose object touching my feet. I got out of bed, pulled the cover up, only to discover a used tissue in my bed. First off, it was NOT a dryer sheet, as the service desk attendant asked me. Secondly, that is gross. Third, my sheets could not have been washed, because a tissue would not have survived a washing machine intact. Unfortunately, I was scheduled to stay there another 3 nights, which I did. The condition of my room did slightly improve after I notified the staff of this incident. I was also disappointed that the hotel attendant referred me to the manager of maids, who responded with a blank stare followed by "I am sorry, we will change your sheets immediately," then walked away. I can say that this will not be my first choice hotel to stay in ever again. Unfortunately, I travel there quite often, and it is the most geographically convenient, but I would rather commute an extra 10 minutes. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stingy; but, still high priced anyway! Lots of staff and overhead, but not much else. Of the many Holiday Inn Express and Suites that we normally love, this one doesn't provide much "for the customer". The A/C was either freezing cold OR so uncomfortably warm that you just couldn't get any rest/sleep. The room lacked furnishings that are actually helpful to a guest..... such as simply one regular, straight backed chair. A place to hold soap and shampoo would be nice in the shower? Breakfast was extremely skimpy and policed by the attendant to a point of making a guest "almost feel guilt" about having a second cup of coffee. I could go on and on, but "who cares"? July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I always stay at HI properities. I would not recommend this property to anyone unless they like to smoke in your room. The hotel smelled like smoke from the time I walked in the door. I went to my room and all you could smell was smoke in the hall. Got to my room and there's an ashtray. Smoking Room? Asked for non smoking. Went back down and I was told there were no non-smoking rooms available. Great. I went back to my room and heard the electronic air freshner go off evey 15 minutes, all night. Like being tortured. Did not know there were even hotels offering smoking rooms anymore? Breakfast or lack of it. There was a choice, one of everything, not two or three but one. One danish, one hot roll, one banana and so on. It was not busy and its not like there was a run to catch up too. The woman in the kitchen was filling ziploc bags most of the time I was in the dining room. Empty boxes and full garbage bins that needed to be in the dumpster, not the dining room. Sorry to be so critical, it was not a good stay. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel in the Rensselaer area My family started staying here years ago when when visiting my grandfather in Rensselaer. Now, whenever I need to stay in the area, the Holiday Inn Express in East Greenbush is my first choice. The rooms are always clean, the hotel staff are always friendly, and the hot breakfast in the morning is a great plus! June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Extra Pillows Beside the fact that our room didn't have a refrigerator and there was no ice machine on the second floor, I asked for some extra pillows. and was told that I could not have any because the hotel was full. I thought that odd. Is there only enough pillows to have the regulation number in each room? So, on a night when the hotel is not full, the extra pillows come out of those rooms? Interesting! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we will be back in 6 weeks cant wait to come back perfect trip excellent accomadations May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff were very friendly and approachable. They were attentive to all needs. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay We stayed overnight at this hotel so that we could make the 7:00 train to NYC in the morning and not have to drive an hour from home. The hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good experience Just like my last visit, this is also pretty good. Internet is pretty good. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun at HI Epress in Spring We had a very productive two-day weekend. The location of this HIE is unique! It has a great view of the Albany,NY skyline and is within walking distance of a great Sports Bar for lunch and/or dinner meals! The staff is very accommodating, the pool facility and equipment are great . Breakfast choices are very good - enough to satisfy any breakfast culinary choices! The room was a little disappointing this visit. There was an unpleasant aroma in the room, and the rug was very spotty (stained) throughout and was wet near the couch. These were reported to front desk staff who promised to take care of these problems going forward. It is still a good place to stay! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-rate service From check-in to check-out every employee we ran into was "go-beyond" helpful and very friendly. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Nice touch to have surprise gifts for Platinum members aside from the usual snacks. We didn't have time to use them, but the pool and fitness center looked great. My one complaint: The breakfast was less than mediocre. Inedible machine-made eggs and a limited variety of pastries is not what I was expecting. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>