Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accommodation I felt a warm welcome by all the staff, especially from the buffet breakfast room, housekeeping etc. The staff who pick and drop me off to the airport by the hotel shuttle bus were both very efficient, professional, accommodating, flexible and very informative to the hotel services they provided. And because I loved nature, I enjoyed sight seing from the airport to the hotel. Accomodation was excellent, room arrangement, beds was very comfy and so on. Everything on my list, was met. (room with fridge and micowave, fitness and swimming pool, free parking, shuttle bus to/fro airport, free buffet breakfast, etc.) Thanks Everyone! I can't wait to come back. I'll surely recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great beds A pleasure to stay at this hotel. Juvy and Brandon made the trip extra nice. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good a usual Normally I love the hotel, but there were alot of children there, younger hockey players that were making alot of noise that we could here in our room. One of the parents/coaches encouraged some of the children to run in front of my husband to get to the food before him which was a bit rude. Maybe the teams could eat in the other room. A hockey mum was running around taking photos with a flash that was annoying. However, Richard, is amazing. The staff is usually always great. Not the hotel's fault they are getting popular and there is an arena next door. I think I'll check to make sure there are no teams the next time we make a trip to Vancouver. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have been a guest at your hotel several times and have been delighted with your location and full breakfast and clean rooms however our last visit was disappointing. We selected your hotel for our hockey team as your location was right next door to the arena. Our manager reserved the hotel months in advance and requested early check in for our team. None of the team received early check in. We were startled awake just before 5 am to the fire alarm ringing. We all quickly dressed to evacuate the building when the alarm was shut off. We waited for instruction or further alarm which within 15 minutes it rang again. We put our shoes back on and all the guest were in and out of rooms. We had people travelling with us that had medical issues and they had a hard time evacuating. After several on and off alarms it became apparent that it was a false alarm. In the future it would be nice if a staff member could address each floor that it is a false alarm or a real emergency. I would hate for my elderly grandparents or someone with limited mobility to try and take the stairs due to a false alarm. A technician came to work on the alarm the next day and the alarm repeatedly sounded all day so we were unable to catch up on any sleep. I was extremely unhappy with the front desk staff as I voiced my concerns of how they handled the situation. I suggested that they might have wanted to apologize to their guests by sending a letter to each room or calling each room and explaining that there may be further interruptions throughout the day. Only after my suggestion did they in fact do this. Due to this lack of attention or sincerity form your staff several members of our team checked out and found another hotel that would honor the same rate. Our group booking was also not given the best possible rate as one guest cancelled her group booking and was able to reserve at a cheaper rate. Overall the experience was poor. We also asked for late checkout as we would then know if we would be staying an extra night as I left for the game I confirmed with the front desk that I had late checkout and when I arrived back at my room at 12:00 my key did not work, when I asked the front desk why my key didn't work he said all our keys expire at 11 am. When I said I had confirmed my late checkout, he said," I'll just re-key it for you.", no apology. I was simply stunned by several staff members rude behavior. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff is always responsive and friendly. When we request help, the response is always beyond the minimum requirement. This hotel is well run. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, good value I love this hotel and will detour to stay whenever possible. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King size bed was wonderful & staff were excellent Came in from Asia, exhausted - picked up by Alex, a very friendly & helpful young man. Registered quickly & put into a very quiet room. Every staff member treated us the same with friendly, helpful service. The drivers assisted with the heavy luggage which we really appreciated. Unfortunately, we had to leave before breakfast, but we were given a 'bagged brkfst' which consisted of a muffin, juice box & apple - very thoughtful. When I called the hotel to make the reservation, the gentleman I spoke with gave me excellent descriptions of the area and where to eat, etc. I have family who will be staying there this summer, and I am glad they will be in good hands. THANK YOU! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Appreciated the shuttle service from the airport. - exceptionally clean room. - Staff were friendly - breakfast adds even more value to a reasonable room rate February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly built facility I stayed at this property in February (2012). The weather was cold and the room heater was not working and worst yet, was the cold air was coming in through the heater vents. It took 2 days for the staff to figure this out. Ventilation and the lack of customer service, made this a poor visit. I was offered a day for free on a return visit!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever! Over the last 10 years I have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels in Australia, Thailand, Europe and Canada. Riverport Richmond is by far the best I have stayed with. The staff and services were second to none. I hope to be back there one day soon! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you want for your stay We visit family often in the Vancouver area and have found the Riverport Richmond to have excellent value for cost, as well as welcoming, helpful and 'go the extra mile' staff. Rooms are good size and very clean. We appreciate the cleanliness of the duvet system and excellent air conditioning. Although not 'in the city', it is close to major roadways and has easy to access to most communities in south Vancouver area. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience The staff were excellent as usual. well stay there again Strongly Recomend January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in service and Comfort Traveled from Ontario Canada through the US and back into British Columbia Canada. Of the 7 Holiday Inns we stayed in...6 in 6 different US states by far the Holiday in Richmond BC was the best of all the Holiday inns. EXCELLENT customer service. Clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast with real plates and cutlery. Not putting down the US holiday inns as they two where ok but just saying the Holiday inn in Richmond was the best of the best. Thanks January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We arrived late at night on a flight from Maui, and were picked up at the airport by a very courteous and pleasant driver, Edmund, who turned out to also be working the front desk. Our group of seven adults and two babies were very quickly checked in and off to comfortable and quiet rooms. We had an early flight home the next day and had to leave for the airport at 6am. The shuttle driver was the same person as the previous night, and he had bagged breakfasts for all of us. Again he was very pleasant, helpful, and courteous in spite of the very early time. He definitely made our stay at the hotel memorable. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail I am a Platinum Priority Club Member and found out about this property a few years ago while looking through Trip Advisor ratings for that area. While there are several choices this is my go-to property when in town for Business. From the moment you walk in the door the staff welcomes you with top tier customer service. The property operates with attention to detail that you would expect in a five star resort. I could go on and on. To the management and staff, well done and see you soon. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL STAFF, BETTER HOTEL I travel extensively spending a minimum of 150 nights a year in hotels. This hotel is convenient to the ferry service and airport in Vancouver. Close to restaurants (walking) or driving to Steveston Village. This location is well maintained and the staff are great. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as always! Fantastic Staff all around and no worries about cleanliness in the rooms. Also, very willing to accommodate groups. Couldn't ask for a better place to call 'home' for the weekend. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Hotel, staff and service are all excellent. The only thing I would like to point out is that I don't think children at the hotel should be allowed to come to the breakfast room in pajamas and bare feet. I would like to see the breakfast lounge have the same regulations as a restaurant. Proper attire. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - but I was under the impression this was the location CLOSE to the airport I booked this hotel online because it boasted a free shuttle and looked nice and comfy. I was under the impression that I was booking a hotel near the airport..... After an $80 cab ride to the hotel in afternoon rush hour from the airport, we were pleasantly surprised with a quality, clean and quiet room! The $80 cab ride was not so pleasant. The shuttle back to the airport was quick and we had great service overall, but I would be concerned with how long the shuttle would take in rush hour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying outside of Richmond...as this was not close to Richmond or the airport - it would have been closer to stay in downtown Vancouver! It was good service, and I obviously made the mistake of looking at another Holiday Inn Express Location which was close to the airport, and booked the wrong one - however - the hotel should be more clear that they are no where near the airport! We also had an early flight - so we missed breakfast (it was supposed to open at the same time our shuttle had to leave). November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite Appreciated the upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Everything was great. The only reason I gave a "good" rating on the room was that when I moved the dining bench, I was surprised to see how dirty the upholstery was. Looks like it could use a better cleaning, also carpet was dusty under the bench. Surface was clean... generally all was great... Will stay there again. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What more can you ask for at this rate? I've stayed here several times now. The main draws: 1) free parking - lots in adjacent mall if the main lot is full and it usually is 2) free breakfast 3) easy access (off Stevenson ramp) 4) close to major mall 5) reasonable rates and accomodating reservations Some down points 1) nothing fancy 2) breakfast could have more healthy choices 3) housekeeping needs improvement (stayed in a full kitchen suite) - didn't clean the microwave for the full week we stayed - didn't change sheets on pullout or make it up several times - didn't change the paper towel roll - provided minimal supplies Some of these points may have nothing to do the staff - hard to say. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaper than most in the city, with plenty of comfort for your dollar. Came to this hotel at the recommendation of my boss for a business trip. Hotel beds were comfortable and easy to sleep on, including soft and firm pillows to fit your preference. Room came equipped with an LCD television (32"), mini-fridge, and microwave. There was also a thermostat for central A/C in the room, letting you just set the temperature and forget about it. Plenty of power outlets ensured you would have ample places to plug in your gadgets. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the are. They had several coupons for the local restaurants and bowling alley to help you save a few dollars as you enjoyed your time in the area. Any requests you had for them they were quick to fulfill and ensured that you were comfortable and satisfied in your stay. The location was great for my purposes, but might not be so good if you're wanting to spend a lot of time in Downtown Vancouver. They do offer a shuttle to the airport which helps you get to your travels faster, however. All in all, I've now stayed at this particular location a total of 15 days and plan to stay here again if I'm headed up to the area again. Even now, I recommend this hotel to any coworkers traveling to the area. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and quiet Friendly , courteous staff. Knowledgeable of the area. Close to airport but not next to it. Nearby amenities include 12 theatre cinema, bowling alley, restaurants and bars. Groceries, gas, and more restaurants and bars within 10 minutes of the hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room Excellent service and nice location. The rooms are spacious October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Enjoyed our stay. Last minute reservation and rooms were great. No complaints at all. Would stay here again and would recommend anyone to stay here. Very convienent location. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service They were able to get our three rooms right together and on the ground floor which makes it so much easier with a baby. The staff on the front desk are excellent. I love also that the shampoos in the bathroom have large clear lettering as most people do not wear their glasses in the shower and it is sometimes hard to identify which is the shampoo and which is the conditioner. Also I am glad they are separate and not the conditioning shampoo. The cleaning staff are also wonderful. October 5, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8