Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good service Only complaint during my satay was the extremely poor quality of WIFI access and internet speed/connection June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the bill Very comfortable and convenient for our needs; capped by an inclusive breakfast to get the day off to a good start. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Excellent hotel, great food, attentive staff. Ruined by the fact the cleaning staff congregate at the front entrance smoking. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough breakfast seating An enjoyable stay with an excellent breakfast, a quiet room, plenty of mains sockets around the room and free wifi in the room. However, several improvements could be made... 1) nowhere near enough seating/tables for breakfast on the Sunday morning - it is a large hotel but can only accommodate a small fraction eating at any one time. 2) The quilt was way too warm for the time of year to sleep under even with the a/c on wasting energy trying to make it cool enough. Maybe have a choice of quilts like your pillow choice. 3) great idea having a choice of pillows but we only had one soft one and 3 firm ones which meant we had to share. 4) TV looked very hi-tech but the remote did not match it and only allowed primitive use of the TV - e.g. no EPG button, menu button didn't work, no choice to change input source. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel, bargain priced We stayed here on a weekend as a last minute decision. When we arrived we were greatly surprised at the quality and decor of this budget priced hotel. The checking in staff member was lovely, friendly and welcoming. Our room was excellent with a very comfy bed, nice bathroom with a fab bath sized shower. The flat screen tv was good except we couldn't get sound on the HD channels but the same chanels on the non HD were fine. Breakfast was surprisingly good- you don't get a full English but we were more than happy with the selection and the quality. We ate out the first night as there's a few places just 3 mins walk away. On the second night we decided to eat in the hotel.--- bad mistake !! It was poor quality, badly presented and very over priced. My husband ordered the signature dish burger and chips, at £11 he expected something good, unfortunately the little burger didn't even fill the bread roll, and the chips were strange looking. I had pâté as a starter and got a wafer thin slice of a cheap soft pâté served with picalilly, which did not compliment it in any way. We were very disappointed- we should have realised that being the only ones in the restaurant on a Saturday evening was a give away !! We'd definitely return to the hotel, but won't be eating in the restaurant in the evening! Such a shame! May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds = pillow choice Good average hotel. Fair value for money. Very good free breakfasts. Ebvening meals little choice and quite expensive but good pub food close by. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel As always when I stay at this hotel I feel well looked after by the staff and have a good stay. The wifi is still poor by comparison with other hotels and the breakfast selection limited, although the latter is IHG policy and not the hotels fault. These things aside I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night Business stay I spend 4 nights away a week at many hotels on business, so i have plenty of experience when it comes to hotel stays.... Recently I have been working at Barnsley so have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn's over the last month. This is my first visit to ths one., I have to say after the 1st night there, the room i have been given is clean, comfortable and has good ammentities as you would expect. i had a cracking breakfast this morning plenty of choice good quality products and freindly service from staff, the only downside I have is the room I have 115 it is right outside a swinging door so noise there at night, and the bathroom ceiling is flaking which doesnt look great. Wouldnt take long to sort out either with alick of paint. I have another 3 nights at this hotel so I'm hoping to be able to switch rooms to a quiter position away from lifts and stairways so i can get a good nights sleep, i most have woken 10 times over night by the swinging door and then again at 06:30 when early starters were heading for breakfast, i good night sleep between midnight and 06:30. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant showing signs of improvement Have quite a few of my team also staying, and the staff organised a table for us ahead of a large group. Food was good and service was friendly and efficient. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant room I stayed here for two nights when visiting family in the area. The room was a good size and spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Decent sized bathroom - no bath but a very good shower (which I prefer) and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted. Breakfast was fine - the cooked choice is limited but I didn't find that a problem as there was a good choice of fruit, cereal etc. One small niggle - the toaster would be better located away from the hot buffet - I had to stand behind people waiting to get their hot food just so I could access the toaster. If you like to watch television in your room - beware that there are no instructions for working the television and no on screen listings. I ended up surfing through all the channels which takes forever! Overall a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North as the recommended hotel was full. On arrival was pleasantly surprised by the hotel in general and room size in particular. Ate in on the first night and was more than happy with the food and level of service. However, on the second night the service, or lack of it, left a lot to be desired. The restaurant wasn't busy with only 5 other guests covering two seperate tables - all were eating so required little or no attention. Having received a drink I scanned the menu and having made my choice awaited a member of staff to take my order. As I was travelling alone the fact that the menu was down on the table and reading glasses away should have been a good indication that I was ready to order. However, staff continued to pass by with no acknowledgement that they had registered my wish to order. After approx. 5 minutes I decided to leave and requested the bill for my drink and to see the Duty Manager. DM arrived and having listened to my complaint their first reaction was to authorise the 'voiding off' of my drink which I declined - I wasn't after a free drink just dinner. I requested the General Manager contact me and left the hotel to find dinner elsewhere. The following day I was contacted by the GM who apologised and promised to look into the incident, they also wrote to me saying that it would be discussed at the next management meeting. On checking out I requested a copy of the invoice so that I could confirm that it was correct before it was submitted to the booking agent. At first I was told that everything was okay and nothing needed to be paid on top of the agreed costs. I repeated my request for a breakdown and was told that it was not possible then after a discussion with a fellow member of staff and the pressing of a number of buttons on the payment terminal #which I though strange# was presented with a receipt as full payment had been taken. I stay away on business approx. 20 weeks per year and have never had payment taken until I have confirmed either by signing or verbally that it is correct. I did request that the GM contact me but this did not happen. Would I stay again? Only as a last resort. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit. Clean, spacious hotel. Friendly staff. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Great value for money. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Once again, we both had a great stay at the holiday inn until the lager louts arrived banging on the wrong door demanding to come in at 4.45 a.m....(you know who you are room 127) and to make sure everybody was up, they did the same again at 5.15 am and started to work from the top of the corridor to the bottom! This has changed our thoughts of staying here again! I would recommend but this has left a bad taste in out mouths! April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Month stay at the Hoyday in express Hello, I lived for a month in the holyday in express. Your rooms are clean and the staff is friendly that is realy good. big + for you. The downside is you have poor internet and no upgrade possibilatis. and I asked for a scale to weigh my luggage the receptionist said you did not have one. He went to the superviser and asked him/her if you hab a scale the superviser anserd that you are not supposed to have a scale because your hotel is not that close to an airport. I mean come on you are a hotel there are sure to be some people that arrived by plane. i just needet a simpel scale but i had to get to the trubble of bying me one for one time use to see if i had overwight on my luggage Thank you. (onestly you told me your not supposed to have a scale i am disapointed) the lat thing that bothers me is that the whashing of clothing is way ovberpriced 4 pounds for a t shirt i mean do you wash them seperatly you could take 7 pounds for 5 kg of whased and dryed clothing but your price is ridiculous for just normal clothes im not talking about suites or something arround that. overal my stay was pleasent please work on these three points April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely The bed was a twin bed pushed together so at times you would start to slip between the 2 mattresses. The breakfast is nice however feel that a bit more variety of the cooked breakfast would be nice eg bacon, fried egg, poached egg, mushrooms, hash brown etc. i also feel that as much as the room is lovely, i would like a bath, i have a broken foot at the moment and standing in the shower is very painful, so also feel that if a person was in a wheelchair how would this accommodate them? Other than those the hotel itself is lovely. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent Stopped at this hotel a few times now and the experience is first class to checking in to checking out the staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is too much for them, rooms always clean and tidy. Could do with more than two tea bags in the room but this does not take away from the experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, would highly recommend Excellent value for money. Great first impressions in the communal areas, bright and modern. The room was spacious and cool (temperature) with a clean modern bathroom and comfortable bed. A good nights sleep even though it was a Saturday night. Friendly staff, particularly the breakfast chef. Will definitely be staying here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly hotel with well appointed rooms I am a regular at this hotel and see how hard the staff work to make guests feel welcome. A good hotel with comfortable beds and easy parking. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Curry with frozen rice Monday was a long day - left home at 5.30am. Got to hotel for 10pm to find the room I had booked 3 weeks ago had been given to someone else. My first choice on the limited 24hr menu was unavailable, when my meal did arrive the rice was frozen. Not good... February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel on 8/02/14. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great check in by the young man on reception. He apologised for keeping me waiting, even though it was only a few minutes, and he was clearly busy attending to another guest. The room was very comfortable and a superb walk in shower. It was exceptionally clean. The cleanest hotel room we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was very satisfying and kept us going throughout the day. The only fault, which is beyond the control of the hotel staff, was the noise some other guests made coming back to their rooms late at night. All in all though a very good stay. Thank you. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 types of pillows without asking amazing sleep and i am fussy We didn't make breakfast as we slept in because our babies were not with us so we slept through. the hotel is exceptionally clean and would not hesitate to stay there or a holiday express inn again. we was in Rotherham for a party. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average HIEX Staff very friendly, helpful. Breakfast included rolls which for those of us not wanting fat filled croissants was magic. Spotless, air con worked, free wi fi - just better than average all round. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! I don't usually review but my partner and I were very impressed with this hotel. You get great quality for a bargain price. The hotel itself has a warm welcoming atmosphere with a nice bar area and small but nice restaurant. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Excellent choice of tv channels. The staff are friendly and helpful and we shall definitely be staying again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finally - a salad on the menu The hotel is good and staff are great. Holiday Inn relaunched their menu about 2 months ago. Massively overpriced eg £3 for a side order of mushy peas!! And without a single healthy option insight, if you don't want fried food or carbs then you can't eat here. Surprise - this week a chicken salad managed to find its way onto the daily specials menu - it was good ! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday Night Stay Seemed very few people in the hotel, which made it nice and quiet for our stay. Fast check in and even faster check out. Staff extremely pleasant and friendly. Good decor and cleanliness in the room. All round a really good stay for the price paid. If i was going to be ultra picky then i'd suggest the mattress didn't have much life left in it (squeeky and it felt a little like you were rolling into the middle, even though you weren't) and the hot choice at breakfast was limited in relation to what you'd get at a similarly priced Premier Inn. But like i say, for what we paid we were more than happy January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cold room. Had to get a portable heater sent to our room at 12.30am Breakfast was very poor, no bacon, cold plates, Scrabble egg beans& sausage is not a full breakfast One of The Barr staff short changed me for £2 gave me £1.46 change out of a £20 note and the bill was £16.54 I know he short changed me 1st time but put my change straight in my pocket (how many times did he do that during a wedding reception when all the guests were drinking all day) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safety training Great place to run safety courses Lincoln, Leeds, Manchester are all near by Arthur December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good value, very clean, good breakfast Really nice place (a little bit out of the way?). Only possible negative comment would be road noise. We were in a room overlooking the roundabout - so noise is perhaps to be expected. Would go stop again. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Sadly we've stayed in both hotels in Rotherham and found the staff let the hotels down with their uncaring attitude. Will not be staying in Rotherham again. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously expensive food Staff are very friendly , they have recently changed the menu - now full of fried food - pies, mash, chips with everything, and at ridiculous prices. Side order of mushy peas is £3! December 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>