Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising visit After 5 years working away in the world and having stayed in many holiday inn express hotels I was refreshed to see the Rotheram North HIE to be clean modern with the most extensive range of evening meals provided. Some of the staff were clearly new and lack some knowledge but their effort was commendable, Hayley stood out a mile from every other member of the team and please pass on my regards to her, Pleasant,, welcoming, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for her.I do hope you reward your team members as she deserves the highest credit. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual Good hotel, obviously well managed as high standards are consistent. For the price paid it is hard to find fault. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Find We didn't realise this hotel was here. As one would expect of an IHG hotel the service was very good and staff were friendly. The only down side was breakfast - it was very busy though - where or table was cleared but not wiped down and food was a little slow in being replenished. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Exaple of Holiday Inn Perfection - I only have good words to say about this hotel. From the moment I checked in I received a first class service that was highly efficient and very quick. The room itself was large, spotlessly clean in every sense and was full of modern fixtures and fittings with a great large television. The room was also very large and the bed was so very comfortable. I have stayed in many holiday inn hotels around the World but none have matched the superior quality of this hotel and therefore I can assure you that you are very likely to be as impressed as I was. I have no doubt whatsoever that when I am next in Yorkshire that I will give the other holiday inns and the other premier inns a miss and I will definately be stayinge at this wonderful hotel. I don't often have so many nice things to say about a hotel but to be very honest this hotel is so well managed and staffed that it deserves every word... if you are reading this review, dont think twice about staying here as I am sure you will truly love it. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Another Disappointing Stay This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and the previous time was poor too. I know my company are looking at alternative accommodation for me. Twice after I had gone up to room to go to bed I rang down to reception to mention it was very noisy outside. This was because there were a group of people smoking and shouting outside the entrance. Nothing was done about this which I was extremely unhappy about. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Brilliant hotel, brilliant stay. All to say really. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Budget price but superb service Stayed here for business and whilst basic. Its comfortable, clean and the staff are what makes the difference. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy! Our family of four stayed in a shared room for a weekend break. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. The beds were fantastic, even the pull out sofa bed and the pillow choices excellent. The air conditioning made a big difference to the room on a warm day and we all slept very well. We didn't hear any noise from inside or outside the hotel and awoke rested. Breakfast was fabulous, much better than expected. The kitchen staff were excellent, accommodating my fussy son who requested hot milk for his cereal. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay We stayed for one night and wished we had stayed longer. Friendly, helpful staff, great room and lovely breakfast with one of the best scrambled eggs I have ever had! Highly recommended! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Service, really friendly staff. Organised, very clean. well layed out hotel, looks much more than it is. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home visit I use this hotel every time my parents visit they are elderly and disabled the staff could not do enough for them on every visit 5 star service and staff June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hhhmm If you want sleep check that the Hotel hasn't put children in the room above you as you can hear the floorboards creaking and the pounding of feet when the dears are running up and down!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to please From the time of check in to check out was a most relaxing and enjoyable experience. The staff were as always attentive and with their primary goal of excellent customer service which was very evident. the room had plenty of space and just what I liked although it didn't have a bath some people may not like that but it suited my needs and was my choice. Breakfast had lots of choice and was fairly good quality even better when you take into account he price of the room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected from a "reasonably priced hotel" My stay was surprisingly good! I expected more of a "budget" style hotel, but the actual rooms and building were more like a four star. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise too. My only disappointment was with the free wifi. There was indeed free wifi, but not strong enough to stream from my online movie provider. This was a primary factor in choosing this hotel so very disappointed about this. Having said that, I would use this hotel again if working in this area as everything else was excellent. Staff super friendly too! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Good Experience Overall facility was good, Very helpful staff. For the Rate they charge, they could improve on Choice available for Breakfasts, very limited choices on cooked breakfast and Fresh Fruits. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yet another great stay never dissappionted when we stay here, exceptionaly clean, light and airy. helpful friendly staff nothing is too much bother. quality buffet breakfast with lot's of choice both hot and cold.will be staying again soon.definately recommend. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel when you not stay for Business The Hotel is nice and comfortable . BUT i stay for Business means i use Internett and i got the worstest Internet i ever had. 0.5MBit download and 0.05 MBit Upload Speed is 2014 Inacceptable and it was the same at evening or 3AM in the night. I dont know why it is so hard to get a Hotel in UK with a really good Internet and as i said the Hotel is good but thats what i expect from a business Hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Not a bad word to share. Even the location next to a pub and an ASDA was exceedingly convenient. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great hotel Had excellent stay,lovely room,clean,fresh.Staff polite & helpful. Will stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good service Only complaint during my satay was the extremely poor quality of WIFI access and internet speed/connection June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the bill Very comfortable and convenient for our needs; capped by an inclusive breakfast to get the day off to a good start. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Excellent hotel, great food, attentive staff. Ruined by the fact the cleaning staff congregate at the front entrance smoking. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough breakfast seating An enjoyable stay with an excellent breakfast, a quiet room, plenty of mains sockets around the room and free wifi in the room. However, several improvements could be made... 1) nowhere near enough seating/tables for breakfast on the Sunday morning - it is a large hotel but can only accommodate a small fraction eating at any one time. 2) The quilt was way too warm for the time of year to sleep under even with the a/c on wasting energy trying to make it cool enough. Maybe have a choice of quilts like your pillow choice. 3) great idea having a choice of pillows but we only had one soft one and 3 firm ones which meant we had to share. 4) TV looked very hi-tech but the remote did not match it and only allowed primitive use of the TV - e.g. no EPG button, menu button didn't work, no choice to change input source. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel, bargain priced We stayed here on a weekend as a last minute decision. When we arrived we were greatly surprised at the quality and decor of this budget priced hotel. The checking in staff member was lovely, friendly and welcoming. Our room was excellent with a very comfy bed, nice bathroom with a fab bath sized shower. The flat screen tv was good except we couldn't get sound on the HD channels but the same chanels on the non HD were fine. Breakfast was surprisingly good- you don't get a full English but we were more than happy with the selection and the quality. We ate out the first night as there's a few places just 3 mins walk away. On the second night we decided to eat in the hotel.--- bad mistake !! It was poor quality, badly presented and very over priced. My husband ordered the signature dish burger and chips, at £11 he expected something good, unfortunately the little burger didn't even fill the bread roll, and the chips were strange looking. I had pâté as a starter and got a wafer thin slice of a cheap soft pâté served with picalilly, which did not compliment it in any way. We were very disappointed- we should have realised that being the only ones in the restaurant on a Saturday evening was a give away !! We'd definitely return to the hotel, but won't be eating in the restaurant in the evening! Such a shame! May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds = pillow choice Good average hotel. Fair value for money. Very good free breakfasts. Ebvening meals little choice and quite expensive but good pub food close by. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel As always when I stay at this hotel I feel well looked after by the staff and have a good stay. The wifi is still poor by comparison with other hotels and the breakfast selection limited, although the latter is IHG policy and not the hotels fault. These things aside I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night Business stay I spend 4 nights away a week at many hotels on business, so i have plenty of experience when it comes to hotel stays.... Recently I have been working at Barnsley so have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn's over the last month. This is my first visit to ths one., I have to say after the 1st night there, the room i have been given is clean, comfortable and has good ammentities as you would expect. i had a cracking breakfast this morning plenty of choice good quality products and freindly service from staff, the only downside I have is the room I have 115 it is right outside a swinging door so noise there at night, and the bathroom ceiling is flaking which doesnt look great. Wouldnt take long to sort out either with alick of paint. I have another 3 nights at this hotel so I'm hoping to be able to switch rooms to a quiter position away from lifts and stairways so i can get a good nights sleep, i most have woken 10 times over night by the swinging door and then again at 06:30 when early starters were heading for breakfast, i good night sleep between midnight and 06:30. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant showing signs of improvement Have quite a few of my team also staying, and the staff organised a table for us ahead of a large group. Food was good and service was friendly and efficient. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant room I stayed here for two nights when visiting family in the area. The room was a good size and spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Decent sized bathroom - no bath but a very good shower (which I prefer) and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted. Breakfast was fine - the cooked choice is limited but I didn't find that a problem as there was a good choice of fruit, cereal etc. One small niggle - the toaster would be better located away from the hot buffet - I had to stand behind people waiting to get their hot food just so I could access the toaster. If you like to watch television in your room - beware that there are no instructions for working the television and no on screen listings. I ended up surfing through all the channels which takes forever! Overall a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North as the recommended hotel was full. On arrival was pleasantly surprised by the hotel in general and room size in particular. Ate in on the first night and was more than happy with the food and level of service. However, on the second night the service, or lack of it, left a lot to be desired. The restaurant wasn't busy with only 5 other guests covering two seperate tables - all were eating so required little or no attention. Having received a drink I scanned the menu and having made my choice awaited a member of staff to take my order. As I was travelling alone the fact that the menu was down on the table and reading glasses away should have been a good indication that I was ready to order. However, staff continued to pass by with no acknowledgement that they had registered my wish to order. After approx. 5 minutes I decided to leave and requested the bill for my drink and to see the Duty Manager. DM arrived and having listened to my complaint their first reaction was to authorise the 'voiding off' of my drink which I declined - I wasn't after a free drink just dinner. I requested the General Manager contact me and left the hotel to find dinner elsewhere. The following day I was contacted by the GM who apologised and promised to look into the incident, they also wrote to me saying that it would be discussed at the next management meeting. On checking out I requested a copy of the invoice so that I could confirm that it was correct before it was submitted to the booking agent. At first I was told that everything was okay and nothing needed to be paid on top of the agreed costs. I repeated my request for a breakdown and was told that it was not possible then after a discussion with a fellow member of staff and the pressing of a number of buttons on the payment terminal #which I though strange# was presented with a receipt as full payment had been taken. I stay away on business approx. 20 weeks per year and have never had payment taken until I have confirmed either by signing or verbally that it is correct. I did request that the GM contact me but this did not happen. Would I stay again? Only as a last resort. April 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>