• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Your furry friends and family under 30 pounds, are welcome at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites New Orleans Airport South. Fifty dollar non refundable fee per pet, for up to 5 days. Must be crated when guest is not in room. Cats and dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cafe Du Monde
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:187
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self-parking. Hotel assumes no liability of vehicles or contents of vehicles. Park at your own risk. Complimentary Parking is for registered guests only. Park and Fly packages available for a fee. Contact hotel for Park and Fly Details.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The newest addition to the Big Easy is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Orleans Airport! We are conveniently located adjacent to the Louis Armstrong International Airport on Airline Drive in the James Business Park, just a short drive to Downtown New Orleans. The world-famous French Quarter, Metairie, and Kenner are within minutes from our door. With our world class service, complimentary airport shuttle, and many nearby New Orleans businesses, restaurants and attractions; you’ll
View More

The newest addition to the Big Easy is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Orleans Airport! We are conveniently located adjacent to the Louis Armstrong International Airport on Airline Drive in the James Business Park, just a short drive to Downtown New Orleans. The world-famous French Quarter, Metairie, and Kenner are within minutes from our door. With our world class service, complimentary airport shuttle, and many nearby New Orleans businesses, restaurants and attractions; you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in New Orleans!

This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access microwave and refrigerator, 32” flat panel LCD HDTV with over 100 channels, and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access and fitness center.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located adjacent to the Louis Armstrong International Airport on Airline Drive in the James Business Park, just a short drive to Downtown New Orleans. The world-famous French Quarter, Metairie, and Kenner are within minutes from our door.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay ... not worth the price My stay at Crown Plaza was just okay. It was not worth the price in my opinion. There was no mini fridge, coffee maker, or microwave in the room, nor did they offer a free breakfast. If you just want a clean place to sleep, this could be a choice for you. But there are other hotels in the area that offer more perks for way less money. There was nothing special about my room, just average. I was disappointed. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel First thing the hotel is located right next to the airport. After landing and calling the hotel for the shuttle I wanted almost an hour for the shuttle. After three phone calls they finally sent a shuttle to pick me up. After arriving at the hotel I ask the manager why I waited an hour for the shuttle. No one was able to give me an answer. As a platinum member I arrived at the hotel around 315 pm to find out that my room wasn't available. I will avoid this hotel in future bookings and stay with Sheraton. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and excellent staff I have stayed at this property a few times. It is handy, affordable and has proven to be a staple in my travels. The staff has always been very helpful and even when a mishap or something out of the ordinary occurs, they take it in stride and make it right. As a constant traveler, the can-do attitude is much appreciated. Love the work-out facility. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied Friendly staff, awesome room, great deal. Definitely recommend December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, CLEAN, ROOM. THANK YOU! Again I say, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Many of the airport hotels I have stayed at were not as clean and nice as yours. The carpet was clean, the bed was clean and comfortable. Taking care of one's property increases its value and contributes to the long-term maintenance costs being minimal. The only problem we had was the water in the bathroom sink was slow draining. Other than this, we loved our stay and will return when possible (I will also recommend it to friends when they visit your city). Keep up the good work!! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient. Ended up here due to renovations at the hotel I had booked. I was a little worried, as I am sensitive to chemical fumes and had a few bad experiences at other Crowne Plaza hotels, but the hotel ended up being very nice. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Only issue I had was with what felt like a plastic mattress cover. Something I've never experienced at other Crowne hotels. Will stay again the next time I'm in the New Orleans airport area. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service excellant service from the management, any more problems with this catagory and I will Quit trying November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I feel at home here Thanks to Dinah upstairs in the priority club! it is so wonderful, when one travels as I do, to have someone like Dinah welcome me at your hotel. What a pleasure! I can stay anywhere I wish when I am in town on business, and I always choose the Crowne Plaza in Kenner. Keep it up! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but not the room I wanted I was disappointed when I arrived cause I call and ask to be upgraded to a king suite but when I arrived it was not a change to my reservation so I had a regular king room and that's not what I wanted November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My plesant lodging experience There are several reasons I like staying at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport; one reason is that the bed is sooooo comfortable. I get a good night sleep everytime. The comfort of the bed (and the nice firm pillows) is a visitors dream. In addition, the room is always clean and the furniture is nice. The staff is very hospitable. The convenients of transporting to/from the airport is a travelers dream. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised On my approach to the property, my expectations were low because of the exterior of the building. Howeer, the lobby, restaurant and rooms were a pleasant surprise. The check-in agent and employees in the restaurant were very friendly and pleasant. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to lay your head The Hotel is located near the airport, so near i could watch and hear the palces take off and land from my room (2208) the noise of the planes is very intrusive. upon arrival the public areas are very low key, however the rooms were a very pleasant supprise, very clean and relaxing. on the hole the staff were very good with the exeption of lady who takes the room service order (very rude lady). would i stay again, maybe yes if only for a short stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with my stay The room was great, the bed was fantastic, and the location was outstanding. My issue, and ultimately the reason I would probably not return was an issue with the staff. Issues: 1.) Upon my arrival, I was advised that my room was prepaid, in full, but I needed to put a card on the room for a incidental fee of $50. I authorized that charge, but later discovered that instead of being charged $50 I was charged for the full amount of the room without notice. Upon bringing this issue up to the young lady at the counter, who was the same person who checked me in, she advised that the room was not prepaid and needed to charge the room to my credit card. I advised her that I was a state employee, and that I provided her with the paperwork showing my room was prepaid and that she acknowledged without needing to see said paperwork that the room was prepaid. Then she said someone came behind her and charged my credit card for the full amount of the stay. This is unacceptable by my standards, and what makes it worse is after finally making my point, it took three days to get my money credited back to my card. 2.) The lesser of the two issues. I went through approximately 7 door cards during my stay. Luckily for me I was on the first floor, and directly down the hall from the front desk, but the fact of the matter is I had to stop what I was doing numerous times to go get another door card because the one I had stopped working. Now I know that you can't put them next to magnets, and you can't put them next to other cards, etc.... There was two occasions where the card worked, I stepped out of the door for a second, the card was in my hand the entire time, and when I went to go back into the room, the card stopped working. These were the two major issues that effected me directly. There were other issues with extremely terrible service in the restaurant, especially the day that the buffet wasn't setup and it took over an hour for me to get my food. This isn't acceptable, especially when the meal is $20+ for a 6in poboy and a handful of fries. Again, even though the bed was great and the room was nice, I will not stay at this hotel again based off of the issues listed above. These issues have already been forwarded to my department head, with the recommendation to not book at this hotel in the future. I hope that this review will help you better suit future customers, and figure out how to address these problems. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean everything! My boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. We were in town for a music festival so the majority of the time we spent in the hotel was to sleep and get ready. The bed was beyond comfortable with clean linen. The staff and decoration of the room not only established but helped us get in the mood for what NOLA had to offer! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff makes a great long stay Can't say enough about this Crowne Plaza. Has all the amenities you need (onsite bar, restaurant, pool, Club room# -- add comfortable updated beds and an attentive, friendly staff and management -- you've got a great stay. Recently spent 3 weeks at the location #more to come) for work, and felt great coming "home" each evening. Management and staff at all levels were friendly, welcoming, and went above and beyond what is expected. Dinah, in the Club Breakfast Room, was talking to a family with children at the table behind me - found out the kids loved the pool but missed their "noodles" to float on. She went to a store on her break and bought them the floats for them to enjoy the pool that day - that's the kind of people they have working here. Would definitely recommend this location. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A+++++++ Great customer service and friendly staff....... By far best empylee is "Nell" super customer service and handles the counter BEST in business..................... November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a Busy Week, Comfortable Night was Deserved In addition, I must point out an excellent employee, Pam from the Restaurant. I was not feeling well, and called to order room service. This employee helped me to order the right dish. (BTW the pasta with crawfish and crab was outstanding) When she delivered the meal, Pam went out of her way to accommodate me since I was not feeling well. Pam even noticed a coupon and kindly helped me to fill it out for a few additional priority points. When you are on the road, away from home and not feeling well, the extra caring and kindness from a professional at the hotel can make such a positive contribution. Thank you Pam. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and spacious room We were quite pleased that the room was large with a bed comfortable for a good rest. The maid service was excellent. The only thing that concerned us was that there was an immediate view of the building next door, and NO view of the surrounding area, sky, ground, or parking lot. We forgot to set a wake up call, and finally woke up (in a very dark room) thinking it was still nighttime or very early in the morning. Not... it was actually 9:00 am. The Front Desk should have warned us that the room had zero view. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Spectacular Clean Rooms that are very much spread out. Needed a Map to find our room. Felt as though we were in a Foriegn country. Very asthethic not very warm and homey like most Crown Plazas that we've stayed. Seemed more Business oriented and not for a couple on vacation. Probably won't stay at this location again. The staff was nice. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Service I had an issue with my room and the staff was very accommodating to my needs. They went above and beyond to make sure that I was satisfied for my remaining nights. Room service was great as well. Great stay! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards member breakfast If you get on the rewards member floor, check out the breakfast. I can't remember the lady's name, began with a D I think. Super nice lady who just kept going out of her way to be nice, polite and get me anything I wanted. I'd go back just to see her again. If you don't know your way around this intersection, you could end up going two miles before you get turned around. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff This hotel has an extremely friendly and helpful staff (including housekeeping) The hotel is clean. The rooms are nicely updated. The restaurants menu was simple and unimpressive. We decided on the breakfast bar. The potatoes were stale and the eggs are the usual scrambled type you find at basic hotels. However, they did have Greek yogurt as an option and the little glass jars of jelly were a nice touch. I would not recommend the breakfast buffet. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Hotel, Staff not too good either When I booked the room, I was told the Hotel was "next too" the airport and I could walk it if I wanted to - all of which was completely untrue The girl at the front desk refused to send the shuttle until I had my bags and was physically standing on the curb. So, I spent 45 minutes standing in a largely deserted parking deck waiting on the shuttle. The hotel itself reminds me of bad hotels in eastern Europe before the Berlin Wall fell. It was dark and dank. None of the staff seemed to be very comfortable with the English language. Finding the room was a challenge - partially due to my inability to speak whatever language was typical at the front desk (not English, French or German, with which I am fairly familiar) and the design of the hotel which seemed to be based on a maze. On the positive side, the room service staff was both friendly and English-speaking and the red beans and rice were much better than I anticipated. Won't stay here again. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff were very accomidating, and the rooms were very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brian was the Best Brian was wonderful... he looked around to help people.. and did not wait to be asked, a very delightful and helpful employee October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay My stay was good. The rooms were comfortable, however the check in lady double charged us for the room. She first charged my card for extra fees (just incase damage hold) and said the payment was declined. I called my card on the spot and my provider said the payment had processed. The lady still said the payment was refused. The payment DID go through! We then used another card that went through "suprisingly!" Now we are waiting for my money to be returned. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as usual we recently started staying at the crowne plaza for our "night before" an early flight; food is great/service is great/ people are great/convenient location can't be beat (takes 5 minutes to get to airport/shuttle service is excellent - starts at 4 a. m. so early flights are not a problem/ pick-up upon return is prompt - driver had cold water for all riders - a nice plus/ we will be back October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First timer This was my first time staying at this hotel chain and I enjoyed it. The lobby was plush and comfortable. The front desk agent was friendly and prompt. I ordered dessert from the restaurant and everyone was so nice. Kept me company while I waited on my order. I even liked the complimentary lemon water! The room was clean, contempory and had lots of extra towels. My only suggestion would be to have a handheld shower head and a better lounge chair. The one in my room was very low to the ground and had no arms so it was difficult to get comfortable in it. The location of this hotel is perfect for interstate and airport access. I'll stay here again September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! One of the better hotels in the area, quiet and clean. Staff is proffesional and attend to any needs. This hotel for the price range is much nicer than others in the area. Beds are very comfortable and everything in the room is modern and works. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Your Business center has just 1 computer the other is just for boarding passes. Had to wait for 30 mins to use said computer to change my airline reservation. For a hotel of this size 1 computer in insufficient. September 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Courtyard Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading