Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect overnight on I-81 This hotel is a great value, clean, friendly -- perfect stopping point along I-81 when making long road trips. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and organized We have stayed at holiday inns exclusively so I have many comparisons. This was clean, organized and coffee ready well before the normal availability in the morning. The morning staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was good. Some HIE have cookies and water on check in for Priority Club Members- this one did NOT. Pillows remain a major problem at most HIEs. WOW- please fix those. Also some stains on the carpet in our room which motivated me to keep my socks on at all times. The fridge wasn't working so we lost perishable food that we had brought in our cooler. That was not good. The bathroom was clean though which is important. After a 12 hr drive from Florida- a good stop. Would stay again but make sure the fridge is operational. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop to have a good rest. I recommend this hotel for the easy access from I81, the cleanliness of the facility and the excellent service received from the staff on my last visit. We count to stop again on my next vacation. Thank you. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and comfortable beds We stayed here for one night on our way to Floriday and booked our return night before leaving because it was so comfortable and affordable. Was a great hotel with all the comfort needed after a long drive. Great restaurant recommendation in Salem.. love Mac and Bob's...Bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious and clean. Highly recommend March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSE KEEPER KNOCKING ON MY DOOR I arrive late in the hotel and I requested late check out in the front desk and they allow me to stay late until 2:00 pm. unfortunately the house keeper knock on my door @ 12:00 pm and asking if I'm going to extend for another day and I told her no I just request for late check out. I told her you can check with the front desk. after an hour and that is 1:00 she knocks on my door again and asking how late am I staying?!!!! Really???!!!!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel is beautiful. We were immediately recognized as rewards members and given an upgrade. The price was exceptional. Our room was spotless, bedding and pillows very comfortable, and most importantly the room was very QUIET. we were extremely tired at check in from our long drive. Completely refreshed, and raring to go the following morning! We will definitely be repeat customers! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and friendly helpful staff The reception clerk welcomed us as rewards members. She was very efficient with the registration process and made sure we had everything we needed for our overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We had an excellent experience and will stay at Holiday Inn in the future. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best overnight experience The room was very comfortable and clean. We got one of the best nights sleep. The staff was friendly and courteous and accommodating. The hotel grounds itself was inviting. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GHH headed home Good overall experience and would stop here again in trip planning February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GHH headed home Had a great suite and was very well done , in all aspects February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming This is a newer HIE. The staff was great and very welcoming. The room was well maintained, clean and comfortable. Typical breakfast choices. Would definitely stay here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and experience Staff was excellent. Very friendly and was very attentive even at the buffet breakfast. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Trip The rooms were nice and the staff friendly. We were just there coming home and did not use any amenities. Nice exit with lots of restaurants. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great recommendation for restaurant nearby. When we arrived we had been traveling from TN and were so hungry for a decent meal. We were directed by staff to nearby Salem restaurant, Mac and Bob's and were delighted with our dinner. Always a pleasure staying at Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed in several and all have been wonderful. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean, great service The staff was very nice, check in was very fast. The room was nice, comfortable and clean, with a nice view to the mountain. I loved the breakfast! This was our second stay in this hotel, definitely a good value. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Arrived late with no reservation but the staff had no problem with that and very gracious to help us with the stay. Very clean and comfortable, good nights rest. Thank you January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience I had a very bad experience at the hotel. The first room I was in had a lot of knocking in the heater. After being moved to another room I had to complain the price wasn't adjusted. Upon departure I apparently left an item at the hotel. I called for two days and no one could locate it and I was told over and over it was not there. Finally I got a very nice supervisor who took the initiative to see of she can locate it. I'm very thankful for her because she found my ipad. Unfortunately, there was a long delay in me receiving it. I must say not the most pleasant experience. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Always friendly staff. Stop here several times a year, 8 times already this year. Place can be busy on weekends during warmer weather so be sure to have reservations in advance. Good restaurants down the road on main drag. Hotel now has a printed map of local places to eat, a very nice touch for people not familiar with the area. Sometimes they remember me as a Reward Member, sometimes not but that is usually when the place is packed and there are 4 or more people trying to check in. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salem stay Salem was the last stop on our round the country tour. Along the way we stayed at several IHG hotels. This stop was Just as inviting as all of the others along the way. I have to give it to the pleasant staff and the exceptionally clean rooms. The comfort was second to none. Thank you for the great room. We will definitely be back November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful The staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. The room far exceeded my expectation. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling throught area on first night of vacation We spent 1 night at the hotel on October 3, 2013. This was a great place for a nights rest on the first night of our vacation. The hotel seemed new, the rooms clean and the lobby area excellent. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. This night was a rewards night for us and we were able to use it without a hitch. We would recommend this hotel for anyone staying or travelling through the Salem Roanoke area. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and Dim We made reward reservations at this hotel and had a confirmation for two queen beds. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a king bed in a handicap room. The room had no soap, it was late and we were tired so we bathed with shampoo, fun! The lighting in the room was very dismal and dark, and the TV channels were not as listed. This was important because of the football game that night. The channel was there but only an ad for Dish TV. We have had the experience before that when you use reward points we are placed in a disappointing room. If this is the way you reward frequent guests we plan to look elsewhere. What a waste of reward points. The girl at the front desk was the bright spot of the stay. She handled a large number of people looking for a room with professionalism. We will avoid this hotel in the future. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deteriorating Room Found a clean room up to Holiday Inn's great standards. However we found a broken room air conditioner, no plug for the tub, and a broken shower rod. We were too tired to complain, so just put up with it. When we told the front desk on checkout, we were told we should have called the front desk and would have been given a new room. Is the standard at this hotel that the guest needs to check the room? November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I always stay at this motel when I make my frequent overnight trips to Roanoke/Salem. I have given it many excellent reviews. This time I would like to recognize especially the courtesy and efficiency of the day desk clerk. She adds a lot of cheer to my wonderful stay. Also the motel is always clean and provides me with much needed rest and relaxation. I continue to strongly recommend it. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location Found a half eaten sandwich in a box in the fridge and a towel was a bit dirty on check in looked like make up on it. When i told the reception staff she was very apologetic. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express lately they haven awesome breakfast and very comfortable rooms, great staff and customer care... October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure I stay here at least 6 times or more a year, usually just for one night while traveling. Staff always recognizes me as Rewards Members. I usually make online reservations, however, the last time I noticed a coupon in one of those highway books and saved an additional $10 over my already Senior/AAA rate. I have been here when the place was full and I was lucky I made reservations, however, on one occasion they were kind enough to call a HIE the next town over and secured a room for me. I never used the pool or fitness room so I cannot comment on an extended stay. The rooms, bathroom, breakfast area are clean. Nice mountain view outside the breakfast area. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds comfortable The beds at HI Express are always comfortable (either 2 Queens or a King.) The breakfast bar didn't have biscuits; something we have grown to like. Staff was great! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Clean, Clean This property looks like it has been updated since my last stay in May 2013. Room looked freshly painted, bathrooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast area constantly cleaned and hot food replenished throughout morning shifts of people. I appreciate being given a bag of goodies for being a Gold Member, however, it would be just as well to just give a bottle of water to each of us, or as many people checking in, save money on fruit, snacks and the bag. Great location, quiet area, pleasant staff. I have stayed here at least a dozen times in the past 3-4 years on my way to and from FL/NJ. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Whenever I visit the Roanoke area on business, I stay at the Salem Holiday Inn. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I actually needed a fax sent on my last visit and they were very helpful. The breakfast is one of my favorites as I love Biscuits & Gravy (at least that's what we call up north.) There is always a nice selection of other things such as eggs, bacon and sausage. My room is always clean and fresh. My only "negative" about ALL hotels is the pillows, which is why I bring my own from home wherever I stay. As a Priority Club member, Holiday Inn is always my FIRST choice when I travel. September 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>