Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 298 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great night sleep comfortable bed!

By

July 18, 2016

club

Overall, comfortable overnight stay for me. Only condition that there was caused by previous occupant leaving strong odor food in the refrigerator which did not have time to air out. Hence, I did not get to use the refrgerator as I wanted to. Also, there was a strong odor in the room when I first checked in but overtime having the door opened and the fan turned on to circulate the air the smell dissapated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here on points. It is good value for the points. Check-in staff were good, acknowledged my Platinum status and offered Platinum amenities. Wifi was complementary and so was breakfast. Breakfast was good with lot of choices and items were also being replenished frequently.

Read More
Read Less

bad experiance

By

July 07, 2016

Just it was a bad experience. shame fist class hotel . cheap motel staff and I'm talking about the front desk all three of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We are deeply sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel. We strive to provide great customer service and go above and beyond for our guest's. We consider our front desk team one of our strengths however it seems this time we may have failed. We hope you can give us another chance to prove to you we are one of the top hotels in Salinas.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
I'm deeply sorry for the experience you had Toro1. We pride ourselves on great customer service and always strive to go above and beyond for our guest's. It seems as though this time we may have failed but we really hope you can give us another chance to prove ourselves that we are one of the top hotels in Salinas.
Read More
Read Less

Flaws in the room design, breakfast is a plus

By

July 05, 2016

club

The window does not have a dark curtain (which was designed not closed) makes one feel less privacy. The worst thing is that it becomes very bright early in the morning and wakes you up. The small freezer was put in a cabinet with cabinet door closed. When you open the cabinet door, it was very warm because the poor freezer tries to ventilate. So the small freezer almost useless.

The room was very clean and breakfast was great. The staff was helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello Jason131, thank you for taking the time to write a review. This give us an opportunity to let you know there actually is a blackout curtain in all of our guest rooms. It is behind the sheer curtain you see. Actually all you would have to do is slide the blackout curtain to obtain full darkness in the room. We do agree that our refrigerator placed in the bottom cabinet does produce a bit of heat but unfortunately it's the best location for the unit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of the guest along with breakfast and our hotel staff. We hope to be able to provide accommodations for you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Relaxing.

By

June 30, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and well kept on the outside. Inside we were able to relax and enjoy the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thanks for the review CBnBB! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff - nice room

By

June 28, 2016

Friendly staff - quick response as we entered the hotel to check-in; friendly greeting

Nice room - king bed with comfortable sized room for two

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Always great to hear friendly comments about our hotel staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write us a review.
Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Nice hotel, modern amenities, great free breakfast, updated

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 26, 2016

club

Staff were attentive and listened to what the customer wanted. It was a comfortable place to stay and able to get work done.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Our hotel staff always strives to go above and beyond for our guests. It's great to hear compliments about them and above all that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being able to assist you again the in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 23, 2016

The staff service, pool and breakfast are good. The bedding sheets have some spots.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice pool

By

June 22, 2016

We stayed here last weekend. One of the main reason for choosing this hotel was vicinity of it to Monterey and Carmel-by-the-sea. It took us half an hour without traffic from the hotel to Monterey Cannery Row, so it was not the perfect location, but IHG hotels near Cannery Row didn't seem to have a pool (and also more expensive), so we chose this one. Also, because we were planning to visit Gilroy outlet, it's not too bad a location overall. We received a guest room on the first floor. I was told it was an upgraded room. It was not a suite room, but enough for us. Its heated pool was nice, and the spa was small (for about 5 people) but nice too. Breakfast was usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast. I will choose this hotel again if I visit Monterey area next time.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and courteous

By

June 22, 2016

club

Very nice looking and modern. Good breakfast selection. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 16, 2016

club

This is the best hotel in the Salinas area. Easy HWY access. I travel a lot and am not afraid to switch hotels when needed. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less