Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware! I've stayed at this location before but the last time was awful. My room had dust everywhere and it just didn't feel clean. The worst part was the awful wifi. Be aware that if you are there for business and you need the Internet, the max speed is 1 Mbps. Thats if you can even stay connected. I went round and round with management and it was a constant battle. I tried the Ethernet cable too and it was still awful. At the end of my stay the manager gave me a discount and apologized but it didn't make up for the time I was at the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience conditions to be discussed with their management at some point (I hope soon) June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Riverwalk This hotel was a great place to stay to walk to downtown and enjoy the river walk. We had a first floor room that was actually a handicap room but was fine. The room was big and had 2 TV's so it was actually more of a suite. The pool was warm but it was also murky water. They need to do more maintenance on the pool to keep the water clean and inviting. The internet in the hotel was horrible. We had read this in previous reviews which would seem to indicate a lack of interest in improving the reliability of the Wi-Fi in the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent H/I Express Hotel. We've stayed at a number of Express Hotels, and this is among the best. For the purpose of our visit, the location was very convenient. The double queen suite was very roomy June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Relaxation My only gripe is Staff gestures that are and can be misleading. Otherwise, their staff is helpful. Ease of access to downtown is within walking distance and the premises is well lit. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway. The hotel provided excellent service and accommodation. Since I visit San Antonio frequently for business and pleasure, I will most likely stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for last minute I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room itself and hotel staff @ front desk were helpful and friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I were there for 2 nights. And even though the AC had a leak it was given attention, It wasn't fixed before we left. But I still rated this place highly, The service was excellent, everyone was extremely helpful and Adrianna at the front desk was awesome very informed young lady and didn't mine all the questions I had. I politely reminded them of the AC matter and I am confident it will be taken care of. This will not prevent me from staying there again or recommending this place for a nice quite comfortable place to sleep and rest. The service was off the chart. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its all good As good as or bettrer than more expensive places I have stayed June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Vacation There is NO lobby in this hotel, the breakfast area bleeds into the registration area! The rooms are spacious however. I was chased out of the pool area promptly at 10:00 pm- yikes end to the fun my son and I were having! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was very nice, room & pool were great Although the distance to downtown and restaurants, shops were supposed to be within walking distance and we found this to be totally untrue due to the surrounding neighborhood we were at first very disappointed. However unless you spend quite a bit more money for staying in the actual downtown, the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed was totally great! We did need to drive to were ever we were going but other than that the hotel was very clean and adequate for our needs. The staff was accomodating. Our flight out of town was not until 7 pm and the hotel was able to give us late check out and hold our bags until it was time for us to go to the airport. They were friendly and great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff service we have experienced We are very appreciative of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio. The facilities were great and the staff was the most helpful, accommodating and genuinely pleasant of any I have experienced. This is based on my spending over 100 nights annually in hotels. We could not recommend this facility high enough or thank the staff enough for making our stay so pleasant! Thank you!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great We were upgraded to a suite. We loved the extra room, two televisions, sofa with lounger and ceiling fan. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in San Antonio Hello, I am Paula. Mother, dad and I took my husband Dusty to San Antonio cause he has never been, LOVED IT... We 've stayed at holiday inn express before and once again,, it didn't let us down.. THANKS! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service This holiday inn had some of the greatest employees I have ever met. Although, I wish the room had darker curtains so the sunlight wouldn't creep into my room to wake me up early. Other than that, I recommend this hotel! May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple problems!! The room was clean & staff was friendly. The a/c was set at 69 when we came in but the room temp was more like 80. Set it down to 60 but it didn't reach the mid 70's all night & stayed humid. High speed on the fan didn't work. The shower curtain is too short & kept trying to fall out of the tub causing the floor to get wet. Class trip above us were stomping till after 10 & started up again at 6am. Breakfast area was cluttered & all of the juice from the juice machine came out as water. The pancake maker was there but not functioning. I stay at many ihg hotels & have never had this experience. Hope it's a one time thing. Won't stay here again. Steve May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation with easy access from Interstate. Surprisingly comfortable and spacious for a downtown hotel in San Antonio. Have stayed in others in the down town area of San Antonio that have cost much more and delivered much less. This will be my hotel of choice for future trips to the city. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN SAN ANTONIO MARKET THE LOCATION WAS CONVIENT TO ALL THE PLACES WE WANTED TO SEE. THE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY. THE BREAKFAST WAS GENEROUS AND FREQUENTLY REPLENISHED. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio. Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel con la seguridad de que les ofrecerán un excelente servicio, inmejorable trato, nos encanto la comodidad de la habitación Gracias. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accomodations All in all a pleasant experience. I had a little trouble with the pillows as they were all firm instead a mix. Also, had some young love birds outside the window one floor below and they were a little louder than I thought they should be late in the evening. That said, i enjoyed my stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Dtwn Market Area Un Gran Hotel Muy buena experiencia por mi parte, una excelente estadía en San Antonio y por supuesto no hay nada mejor que un buen descanso en este gran hotel, algo muy importante es el hecho de que dan el desayuno muy completo con lo cual es muy necesario para salir con energía para disfrutar esta gran ciudad, en general todo excelente y sobre todo felicitar a la recepcionista Nathalie aunque no conocí su apellido me es grato saber que en este hotel aparte de toda su comodidad tienen gente como ella, la cual nos asesora en el hecho de lugares de interés y nos indica como podemos llegar hasta ellos lo cual es muy importante para nosotros ya que no conocíamos la ciudad y sobre todo que podíamos entendernos debido a que hablaba español. Gracias por todo su sistema para tener un viaje placentero y sobretodo espero regresar y hospedarme nuevamente con ustedes y los recomiendo ampliamente. JJTA April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Hotel The condition of our original hotel was not acceptable when we checked in and went down hill during our stay until it was completely not acceptable. We moved to this property and immediately appreciated the fact the air conditioner worked, that there was fast internet connection and that there were not bugs in our room. Should have stayed here from the start! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved San Antonio Beautiful town , friendly people everywhere. Hotel is close to Downtown attractions April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The friendly and helpful staff are a big asset to this hotel. they are wonderful! On the downside, the single elevator is slow, and we found we had to leave our third floor room several minutes ahead of time to allow for the elevator. Signs warned us not to leave valuables in our car and to keep it locked, creating a sense of worry that the hotel was in a high crime area, as did the high visibility of the police. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment, with fresh fruit only making an appearance on the weekend. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! The service and staff was excellent! My only complaint is something that the hotel can not control which was the fact of outside traffic racing on the road @ late hours of the night. Very clean and very presentable! Will repeat my stay if I am ever in the area again! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure The stay was great I booked the Jacuzzi suite loved it we just had problems with the air conditioning, other than that the stay was excellent April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 San Antonio Seriously at the end of the day when you come to a hotel one is hard to distinguish from the other, I just want a drink and be able to get a good night sleep. Hotels probably don't like hearing that but for me thats the case. so i look for a good value and with a consistent brand. Holiday Inn Express has never failed me in my expectations and experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and spacious room! The front desk people answered on the first ring. They we're very nice. Our room was big and the spa tub was amazing! The hot breakfast was good. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room Good value. Same breakfast as everywhere but very clean dining area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Like the saying gose, the hotel where we stayed was like home away from home. The room was comfy and spacious enough for five of us and neatly managed. In particular, thanks to the good staff, we felt like we were really at home. The one at the reservation desk named Nathalie(?) was an excellent staff your hotel have!! I promise Hi Express will be my partner in the next visit to SA. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>