Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as the first visit This was our second stay at this location. Our first stay was great and we really enjoyed it. The second visit was not as good. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the room did not meet our standards for cleanliness. a. The floors were dirty. Something must have been spilled on the carpet as it sticky from a previous guest and never cleaned properly. Overall, the carpet looked dirty. After the maids cleaned the room it appeared the carpet was not vacuumed. b. The shower was not cleaned properly between guest visits. There was hair on the shower wall that was not ours and there was hair in the drain. . c. There was a large “fresh looking” stain on the couch. The couch was so dirty that my wife wouldn’t sit on it until we covered it with a spare blanket. Also the upholstered chair and the throw at the end of the bed had a stains. We never used either one. d. One day we only had one bath towel so one of us had to dry off with the hand towels. That night we checked before we went to bed and there were no bath towels. We called the desk and a set was quickly brought up, but something as basic as towels shouldn’t be missed by the maids. e. We were on the third floor and there was always a long wait for the elevators every morning as people went to breakfast and back to their rooms. We used the stairs several times. No fault of the staff. However, as the morning wore on, maids with their carts used the same elevator which caused more delays. I understand that leaving carts unattended on the floors early in the morning is not done as guests “remove” items, but I’m just surprised there isn’t a second elevator to help reduce wait times for guests and staff. I don’t know how things are done, but it appears most of these issues could have been caught if a checklist was used. For these reasons, we will not be staying at this location again and will probably avoid Holiday Inn Express altogether. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay at valuable pricing. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay at IHG location in San Antonio. Close to River walk and Alamo. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location. Every person employed here very courteous. Great environment.. easy access. Very clean. Great pool. Very pleases with my experience here at the holiday inn express... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice clean hotel, friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services We reserved a 2 kings + sofa bed for us and 4 children. However, our nephew came along with us on our trip. When we get to the hotel, we thought they will make us change to 2 rooms but they arranged for us a suite with 2 queen beds, 1a sofa bed and a room with a king bed inside for same price. We are very please with their service even though the wifi is a little bit slow but it is okay. Our kids was happy with all those beds and the 3 big TV. Thanks holiday inn staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Victorian Neighborhood REALLY! Let me say first off the advertisement stated Victorian neighborhood REALLY! What they meant was industrial all around them! There was a noisy biker bar behind us that had motorcycles going all times of the day and night. The freeway was terribly loud outside our window. The room had a terrible odor in it. The couch was horrible, way to small and that was the only thing to sit on , we had the family suite that had 2 bedrooms, with 3 adults and 3 small children and we couldn't sit on anything but the beds, because we didn't want to sit on top of each other. Now onto the continental breakfast that was the worst I have ever seen, and we have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses. They did not have enough tables for more than a few families, they had no one restocking the food or cleaning the tables, there was syrup and cereal and food all over the floor, the trash was overflowing, and you would not believe with all the people there they had excepted a delivery (of food for the breakfast I guess) at breakfast time and had it all over the place on top of tables, to where you couldn't even move hardly. The staff behind the counter was ok but some of them really need to figure out that customer service is what they are there for not the other way around. I do have to say that Chris was very helpful. I just now that we have stayed in Holiday Inns for years and this was BY FAR the worst one EVER! We will never stay there again or recommend it to anyone July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disagreeable experience We were staying at this hotel during a convention. Due to a mistake on our part we were forced into a single unit. We appreciate the effort by the staff to get us into a room for the night. After this everything went downhill. At midnight we received a call from the desk that we needed to move our truck and trailer because of space in the parking lot. I completely understand this. The part I don't understand is why were we singled out yet when I went out to the parking lot. I counted 5 cars taking multiple parking places yet no one else needed to move there vehicles. The next morning we had to move into a different room for the next night. One of my employees left his shoes in the room. We came back that afternoon and asked the front desk for the shoes. We were told they aren't in the lost and found. This was in a 4 hour period. The morning after still no shoes. If you plan to stay in this hotel please take these items into consideration July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Beds were comfortable, and we loved having the two separate living/sleeping areas. Prices were great. The only problem we had was with the internet service. Front desk couldn't get the problem fixed, and said the problem was probably with our devices. Our devices worked at other hotels during our vacation without any problem at all. All in all, though, we will stay here again if in San Antonio. No recognition for IHG Rewards Club Member, and no points balance filled in on our key card. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Overall an o.k. hotel. Very noisy due to freeway. Beds were very springy. Staff was very accommodating. Could have had a shuttle to save guest parking fees at area lots when sightseeing. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff but POOR Breakfast Set Up I wish I could give higher ratings, because the Front Desk Manager was super friendly and helpful. However, the rates at this hotel for a two-night stay were the highest of any on our 4-night stretch. When traveling with our family we appreciate breakfast served at the hotel. While the staff was working diligently, the breakfast was inefficient for the number of families that wanted to eat breakfast. During the rush, another staff member would have been helpful. Items were running out faster than 2 staffers could keep up with. A 20-minute wait in line is NOT what anyone wants on vacation. If the breakfast serving area could be expanded, it would allow for people to spread out in line and possibly go to only the item they are interested in. If you forgot to pick up something, it was very difficult to go back and get it.....if you forgot to get butter and syrup you ended up with very cold pancakes. There was not enough seating. I saw children sitting on the floor. The bathroom door in our room was warped and it scraped the floor when you opened or closed it....annoying in the middle of the night when someone used the facilities....no one wants to be awakened by a loud scraping sound! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED THIS IS THE FIRST TIME AT A HOLIDAY INN & I LOVED IT. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware! I've stayed at this location before but the last time was awful. My room had dust everywhere and it just didn't feel clean. The worst part was the awful wifi. Be aware that if you are there for business and you need the Internet, the max speed is 1 Mbps. Thats if you can even stay connected. I went round and round with management and it was a constant battle. I tried the Ethernet cable too and it was still awful. At the end of my stay the manager gave me a discount and apologized but it didn't make up for the time I was at the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience conditions to be discussed with their management at some point (I hope soon) June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Riverwalk This hotel was a great place to stay to walk to downtown and enjoy the river walk. We had a first floor room that was actually a handicap room but was fine. The room was big and had 2 TV's so it was actually more of a suite. The pool was warm but it was also murky water. They need to do more maintenance on the pool to keep the water clean and inviting. The internet in the hotel was horrible. We had read this in previous reviews which would seem to indicate a lack of interest in improving the reliability of the Wi-Fi in the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent H/I Express Hotel. We've stayed at a number of Express Hotels, and this is among the best. For the purpose of our visit, the location was very convenient. The double queen suite was very roomy June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Relaxation My only gripe is Staff gestures that are and can be misleading. Otherwise, their staff is helpful. Ease of access to downtown is within walking distance and the premises is well lit. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway. The hotel provided excellent service and accommodation. Since I visit San Antonio frequently for business and pleasure, I will most likely stay at this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for last minute I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room itself and hotel staff @ front desk were helpful and friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I were there for 2 nights. And even though the AC had a leak it was given attention, It wasn't fixed before we left. But I still rated this place highly, The service was excellent, everyone was extremely helpful and Adrianna at the front desk was awesome very informed young lady and didn't mine all the questions I had. I politely reminded them of the AC matter and I am confident it will be taken care of. This will not prevent me from staying there again or recommending this place for a nice quite comfortable place to sleep and rest. The service was off the chart. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its all good As good as or bettrer than more expensive places I have stayed June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Vacation There is NO lobby in this hotel, the breakfast area bleeds into the registration area! The rooms are spacious however. I was chased out of the pool area promptly at 10:00 pm- yikes end to the fun my son and I were having! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was very nice, room & pool were great Although the distance to downtown and restaurants, shops were supposed to be within walking distance and we found this to be totally untrue due to the surrounding neighborhood we were at first very disappointed. However unless you spend quite a bit more money for staying in the actual downtown, the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed was totally great! We did need to drive to were ever we were going but other than that the hotel was very clean and adequate for our needs. The staff was accomodating. Our flight out of town was not until 7 pm and the hotel was able to give us late check out and hold our bags until it was time for us to go to the airport. They were friendly and great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff service we have experienced We are very appreciative of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio. The facilities were great and the staff was the most helpful, accommodating and genuinely pleasant of any I have experienced. This is based on my spending over 100 nights annually in hotels. We could not recommend this facility high enough or thank the staff enough for making our stay so pleasant! Thank you!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great We were upgraded to a suite. We loved the extra room, two televisions, sofa with lounger and ceiling fan. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in San Antonio Hello, I am Paula. Mother, dad and I took my husband Dusty to San Antonio cause he has never been, LOVED IT... We 've stayed at holiday inn express before and once again,, it didn't let us down.. THANKS! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service This holiday inn had some of the greatest employees I have ever met. Although, I wish the room had darker curtains so the sunlight wouldn't creep into my room to wake me up early. Other than that, I recommend this hotel! May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple problems!! The room was clean & staff was friendly. The a/c was set at 69 when we came in but the room temp was more like 80. Set it down to 60 but it didn't reach the mid 70's all night & stayed humid. High speed on the fan didn't work. The shower curtain is too short & kept trying to fall out of the tub causing the floor to get wet. Class trip above us were stomping till after 10 & started up again at 6am. Breakfast area was cluttered & all of the juice from the juice machine came out as water. The pancake maker was there but not functioning. I stay at many ihg hotels & have never had this experience. Hope it's a one time thing. Won't stay here again. Steve May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation with easy access from Interstate. Surprisingly comfortable and spacious for a downtown hotel in San Antonio. Have stayed in others in the down town area of San Antonio that have cost much more and delivered much less. This will be my hotel of choice for future trips to the city. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN SAN ANTONIO MARKET THE LOCATION WAS CONVIENT TO ALL THE PLACES WE WANTED TO SEE. THE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY. THE BREAKFAST WAS GENEROUS AND FREQUENTLY REPLENISHED. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio. Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel con la seguridad de que les ofrecerán un excelente servicio, inmejorable trato, nos encanto la comodidad de la habitación Gracias. April 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>