Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio. Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel con la seguridad de que les ofrecerán un excelente servicio, inmejorable trato, nos encanto la comodidad de la habitación Gracias. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accomodations All in all a pleasant experience. I had a little trouble with the pillows as they were all firm instead a mix. Also, had some young love birds outside the window one floor below and they were a little louder than I thought they should be late in the evening. That said, i enjoyed my stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Dtwn Market Area Un Gran Hotel Muy buena experiencia por mi parte, una excelente estadía en San Antonio y por supuesto no hay nada mejor que un buen descanso en este gran hotel, algo muy importante es el hecho de que dan el desayuno muy completo con lo cual es muy necesario para salir con energía para disfrutar esta gran ciudad, en general todo excelente y sobre todo felicitar a la recepcionista Nathalie aunque no conocí su apellido me es grato saber que en este hotel aparte de toda su comodidad tienen gente como ella, la cual nos asesora en el hecho de lugares de interés y nos indica como podemos llegar hasta ellos lo cual es muy importante para nosotros ya que no conocíamos la ciudad y sobre todo que podíamos entendernos debido a que hablaba español. Gracias por todo su sistema para tener un viaje placentero y sobretodo espero regresar y hospedarme nuevamente con ustedes y los recomiendo ampliamente. JJTA April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Hotel The condition of our original hotel was not acceptable when we checked in and went down hill during our stay until it was completely not acceptable. We moved to this property and immediately appreciated the fact the air conditioner worked, that there was fast internet connection and that there were not bugs in our room. Should have stayed here from the start! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved San Antonio Beautiful town , friendly people everywhere. Hotel is close to Downtown attractions April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The friendly and helpful staff are a big asset to this hotel. they are wonderful! On the downside, the single elevator is slow, and we found we had to leave our third floor room several minutes ahead of time to allow for the elevator. Signs warned us not to leave valuables in our car and to keep it locked, creating a sense of worry that the hotel was in a high crime area, as did the high visibility of the police. The breakfast was the biggest disappointment, with fresh fruit only making an appearance on the weekend. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! The service and staff was excellent! My only complaint is something that the hotel can not control which was the fact of outside traffic racing on the road @ late hours of the night. Very clean and very presentable! Will repeat my stay if I am ever in the area again! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure The stay was great I booked the Jacuzzi suite loved it we just had problems with the air conditioning, other than that the stay was excellent April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 San Antonio Seriously at the end of the day when you come to a hotel one is hard to distinguish from the other, I just want a drink and be able to get a good night sleep. Hotels probably don't like hearing that but for me thats the case. so i look for a good value and with a consistent brand. Holiday Inn Express has never failed me in my expectations and experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and spacious room! The front desk people answered on the first ring. They we're very nice. Our room was big and the spa tub was amazing! The hot breakfast was good. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room Good value. Same breakfast as everywhere but very clean dining area. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Like the saying gose, the hotel where we stayed was like home away from home. The room was comfy and spacious enough for five of us and neatly managed. In particular, thanks to the good staff, we felt like we were really at home. The one at the reservation desk named Nathalie(?) was an excellent staff your hotel have!! I promise Hi Express will be my partner in the next visit to SA. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience My expectations of Holiday Inn Express were great until I arrived at this location. The staff at the desk were not as friendly and almost condescending. I will not reserve this hotel again. I was scheduled to check out on the 13th but checked out on the 11th. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The hotel has nice location, not the best, but nice. The staff was kind and caring, and if you can see the manager walking the property early in the morning, you know that she cares. Breakfast was good and maybe it is due to the spring break, it was crowded, had to wait and move fast to find a table for us. The only issue is that, the window, although it is fully closed, the sound of the adjacent highway, the street surrounding the hotel and the far away train can be heard clearly, that was why the sleep quality was low. Should change the windows definitely. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than meets the eye The hotel is more like a "boutique" hotel that you would not expect to find in downtown SA. Great location and ease of getting on and off highway(s) was perfect! Our stay was just one night this time around, but will definitely be back! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I have to say that my stay here was very nice! It started with the warm welcome with the gentlemen who checked us in. Through out our stay he was very kind and helpful! Also two woman who were serving breakfast! They were so awesome! Made sure everything was put out and even went above and beyond to serve me. I really enjoyed my stay! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value We found this to be a good value with-in walking distance of the river walk March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms The room was a suite…I was pleasantly surprised to have so much room. The breakfast was so-so, and I was disappointed the hotel only allowed one of our vehicles to be parked on property. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Parking The attendant taking care of the breakfast was very slow to refill the food when the containers were empty. Parking is a nightmare. This hotel does not have enough parking to accommodate all guest when they are full so you're forced to illeagally park, park in the street or find another location to park. This is bothersome because they have had vehicles stolen in that area during our stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for the price The room smell Tabaco. the breakfast was not good. at least the scrambled "eggs" were nit good. I feel the hotel is expensive for the price you pay for it. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by parking was terrible..no help Got to. hotel late and there was no parking available. Was told to park behind someone and they they would call if we needed to move car. This was at 3:00am..at 6:00am they called and had to get dressed and go move car. We didnt get much sleep before breakfast and it was served late. Then they didnt have enough food. So overall this was worst experience ever at a hotel . Had to pay wsy too much money for such bad rest..would suggest staying elsewhere. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We liked that it was close to the river walk. It was about 3 blocks away, then another mile to the restaurant/shopping area. Being able to park free on site was a nice benefit. The layout of the room separated the bedroom from the sitting room. It made the room feel like a suite. If you like a very firm mattress, you will be comfortable. It was too hard for my comfort. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but hard beds. Really no complaints except the beds were extremely hard. The staff was great and breakfast was great....they served BACON!!!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by caja de seguridad me gustaría que en cada habitación hubiere caja de seguridad January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel pero una sonrisa no viene mal Es buen hotel en general aunque prefiero el otro Holiday inn que hay a dos cuadras. Falta que sonrian cuando uno llega, parece muy triste el lugar y hay que recordar que vamos de vacaciones. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wonderful staff and great rooms, would come back again January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comoda y eficiente Buen servicio, altamente recomendable, el problema es el desayuno, este es deficiente en variedad y sumamente artificial, necesitan un asesor para que el desayuno sea variado January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a relaxing experience The hotel area looks dangerous at night. I was worried about my car being burglarized. There is a very noisy train close that blow the horn frequently during the nights and, the windows are not sound-proof, so we did not slept well. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mala experiencia He visitado varios hoteles que forman parte de grupo. es la primera vez que me pasa algo en un hotel de estas características. Es desafortunado pues hago uso de sus servicios. En fin. Incluso vean las contestaciones de los empleados. Solicite que vieran un cambio de hotel y el comentario fue desafortunado. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Easy check-in. Friendly staff. Good room layout. Good breakfast choices. Convenient check out. January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>