Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well-kept older property with helpful staff We spent two days here while visiting the Riverwalk. This is an older hotel property that (hopefully) isn't too many years distant from a well-deserved remodel job. It is well-kept and clean but the furniture is a bit tired. The staff is well-trained and friendly. They were able to address all of our needs and questions. The bed was OK; not great, but adequate. The room felt a bit cramped, but that may have just been our specific room as there was a service closet in the hallway carved out of its footprint. I was recognized as an IHG Club member. The breakfast offering was OK- pretty much the standard Holiday Inn Express fare. The breakfast dining area is pretty small and just carved out of the lobby area; serviceable but no more. Location and value are its strongest points. It is an easy walk to the Riverwalk (along the river) and to the Market Square. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front desk Chris at the front desk was the best, the way he takes his time with the guests and makes them feel welcome as well as providing information on the area. You can really tell he loves his job and will have us coming back again and again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Stay was great!!!! Rooms were so clean, Staff Provided exceptional Service. A big thumbs Up to The General Manager! She leads an awesome Team!!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Met in hotel for holiday gathering with family. Large rooms were great, but the hotel is a bit shabby. Clean but ready for some upgrading. Train and freeway noise was a little annoying but bearable. Breakfast area is too small, so eating in room was necessary. Okay but would have much preferred to eat in the dining room for seconds on coffee, etc. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our family gathered in our room for a gift exchange well after 4:00 in the afternoon. I was very disappointed that our room had not been serviced before then. I called but it was still not cleaned until much later. In fact housekeeping came during our "party." All in all we had a pleasant stay, but it would have a much better stay if we could have eaten in the dining area and had prompt housekeeping. Another disappointment was that my reward status was not recognized as it usually is. I did not get bottled water or goodies as has become the norm at most HIE locations. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good expirience This is a good Hotel, confortable y has a very good location. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expecting. Better Executive room but small pillows. Poor quality of breakfast. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the consistent quality of HIEx I chose Holiday Inn Express as my primary lodging company so I could accumulate rewards. I am always pleased with the consistent cleanliness, friendly staff, value for the money from these facilities. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt like home My family and I will definitely be back. Adriana and the wonderful man working the graveyard shift were just wonderful at taking care of us. The entire place just seemed spotless. Very clean, beds were extremely comfortable and it just felt like being at home. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Our Stay Really nice, good customer service, really would stay again November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - would return next time in SA Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was very reasonable. The room was large. Loved that they have a roll of paper towels on the counter- all Moms can appreciate that! Next time we are driving through San Antonio I would be sure to check availability here first. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I'm so glad I didn't listen to the negative review I read, it proved to be just the opposite. The staff was friendly and the room was great, plus there were two TV's in the room and my wife watched what she wanted to and I watched my sports now ain't that great! November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner did not work could not cool off the room The room was too warm for me to sleep in. I only slept a few hours that night. We arrived at 1:00 pm and could not get a room. We were told to come back at 3. At 3 there was still not a room ready! I was told they had people check out late! Even though check in is at 3 and check out is at noon.. I could not get a room so someone else could check out late? The earlier customer gets better treatment than ,me? Will not stay there again. Lori Antonczak November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the fun Overall we had a good stay. The needs were very comfortable. We were travelling in a group of six and we're all able to stay in the sameroom. We had a king, 2 double beds, and a sofa bed. The hotel is near the freeway so it was a little noisy at night, but the room was only a mile from river walk, Alamo, Restaurants etc. Over all we had a good experience October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting mildewed bathroom This was one of the worst HIE hotels we have ever stayed in. The building is old and the bathroom shower was covered with mildew. There was no soap dish, so the only place we could put our soap was on the disgusting mildew on the shower surround. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, cleanliness was excellent, sitting room was great and service was exceptional We enjoyed our stay at the El Paso Street Holiday Inn Express Hotel in San Antonio, TX. The room was exceptional. We stayed for a week and the room was kept clean and tidie each day. Very much appreciated. The breakfast was really good and was kept clean and full during the breakfast hours posted. When we needed anything from the front desk the service was excellent, the were polite and courteous. Our bill was delivered to our room the morning we were to check out for our review that was a big help factor. We would stay there again if the opportunity was to arise. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Brought the kids to San Antonio (14 & 3). The room was perfect for our family. Breakfast was adequate. The pool was nice after a tiring day around town. Highly recommend this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No faults My first Holiday Inn in the States (originally from the UK). We stayed for a two night trip to see a bit of San Antonio. The staff were very helpful in giving us some tips. The room was well sized and the sofa/sleeper was definitely that, could probably have slept two people. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Good stay. Nice/helpful staff :-) October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just about what you expect from HIE This is a nice property and is located close to downtown San Antonio. I was able to walk to the downtown area in about 20 minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff, especially in the evening, was pleasant and helpful. There were only two negatives fro me. The wireless internet connection was terrible for me the entire week and I was on the first floor, just a few doors down from the lobby. I checked on it the first night I was there and they said it was fixed. I was using my Sprint wireless card by my third night. Also, the breakfast was not very appetizing the two times I went to check it out. One time the omelettes were all brown on the edges and the other time the eggs were pretty dried out. I stay at a lot of HIEs and the breakfast quality has not been very good lately at a number of my stays. I would recommend this hotel for business only if their wireless issues were solved. As a business traveler, the internet is my link to my company and my family and it is a must. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and vomfo comfortable I was very happy with the accomodations. THE room was very clean and staff was eager to please. Love having the separate living area. The price was right. An excellent value, and with breakfast included too all bases were covered. So close to everthing downtown. I will always stay there when I want be near San Antonio downtown.The buses are just 4 blocks, cost & 1.25 . Cab to Riverwslk is $6. The old Mexico shopping Mercado called Market Square was just 4 blocks and is filled with Music, food and entertainment.So go Explore! September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property dated, badly in need of improvements Of the 9 IHG properties we stayed in during our recent road trip, this was the only one in which we were disappointed. So much so, that we cut our time at this property from 3 nights to one. We had to move from our first room because the AC was not working. In the second room, the AC was working but the bath towels had holes in them, the sheets were stained and some of the vinyl furniture covering was torn with stuffing protruding through the openings. In the morning, I went to use the exercise room. Both treadmills and the cycling machine were broken. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms were really clean. The suites were good size, just wish they had another bathroom in them. We would use this hotel on our next visit. It was close to everything. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud The staff was excellent. However I will not stay at this location because of the noise from across the street. There is a bar called the "Icehouse" just across the street and the music was so loud and constant booming that my daughter and I were unable to get to sleep. It happened 2 nights in a row. Thanks anyway.......sleepless in SA September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & big room Visited San Antonio during a 3 week holiday to the SE of the USA. Hotel is a 15 minute walk to the river walk area. Whilst this was ok in the day it was bit too far out to go and eat with kids in the evening and for that reason we preferred to drive out of town to eat. During our stay the hotel was being redecorated and the pool was unavailable one afternoon. Having returned early to use this was disappointing and prior notification would have been helpful. Despite being promised a call to advise when the pool would be available this was never received which left us feeling somewhat under valued as guests. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and Dark Hotel is showing its age. Furniture and decor are at least 20 years old and not that comfortable. Room was clean. Neighborhood was questionable. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Fair We stayed there for 2 nights. Rooms were excellent. Manager was not that friendly, little rude. Not smiling much. Breakfast was pathetic. Breads, Muffins were not fresh. Had to tell them about that. Pancake machine was out of order. Luggage trolleys were not available during checkout. Loved the rooms and interior though. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relax, but no so clean. The room wasn't clean. It is very close of downtown. It is a regular hotel but the the cleansed isn't very well. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect space for family of 5 We are used to being cramped in a hotel room. We really enjoyed the queen suite. There was no fighting about TV shows either cause we had two televisions. It was a pleasant stay! Breakfast choices could be a little better. Pancake machine was broken during our stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay started a little bumpy but the problem was taken care of right away, we stay in a lot of HIE properties the lady who worked the front desk on the first couple of days of our stay was THE BEST we have ever encountered at any Holiday Inn properties . I may be wrong on name even though she always remembered ours was Jose August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Comfortable bedding, great service, clean, cozy feeling and great breakfast bar August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Families will feel welcomed. Very safe and clean. Close to all the city attractions and the staff was very friendly. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>