Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente opción al oeste de San Antonio El hotel está ubicado cerca de muchos puntos comerciales lo que hace fácil ir de shopping a San Antonio ya que todas las tiendas están en menos de 8 kilometros incluyendo La Cantera donde están casi todas las boutiques. También hay muchas opciones de comida cercanas al hotel. Una zona nueva, limpia y que ofrece una mucho mejor opción que la zona del aeropuerto y del North Star Mall ya que todo lo que hay en esa zona de la 410 North la hay en esta zona además de que si uno busca diversión, Sea World y Six Flags quedan muy cerca del hotel. De igual forma, el Freeway 10 está muy cerca y ahí también están todas las tiendas de retail que se buscan cuando uno va de compras a San Antonio. El centro queda un poco retirado pero en 15 minutos uno está en el Alamo o en el Rio. Como está en el Loop 1610 e smuy fácil manejar hacia la 35 para continuar hacía San Marcos además de que en dicho trayecto van a encontrar varias opciones de comida y compras que quizá harán que lleguen a San Marcos con la cartera agotada!!!! Lo único que no recomiendo de éste hottel es comprar tarifas con promociones de SeaWorld o La Cantera ya que el gerente nunca está disponible y es el único que autoriza dichos cupones y a mi me lo dieron casi al final de mi viaje y porque les dije que no me iba a ir de la recepción hasta que me lo dieran. La gente de recepción es de excelente trato tanto las chicas que están durante el día como los chavos que están en la noche, siempre atentos de dar un buen servicio y son rápidos cuando se les piden adicionales como toallas, cojines, etc. Incluye desayuno americano que e sbueno para arrancar el día sin desgastar la cartera ya que es gratis. En general un excelente hotel!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and Beautiful Rooms The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The bed is so comfortable that we felt like we were sleeping in our own bed at home. We were welcomed very nicely and we got just what we wanted...a relaxing room and great breakfast. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of Choice when visiting SeaWorld / Six Flags This is my 6th time staying at this hotel and the quality of service and staff friendliness is always top notch. Since they remodeled it (or first built - not sure), the rooms and hotel areas have managed to stay clean and still have that new "look". The breakfast menu, although early, is good tasting and there is a variety of choice. The lady taking care of breakfast refills the menu bar very promptly so there is always food available. The good thing about the breakfast being early is that you really get to the parks on time. At night, don't expect to go to bed at 8:00 pm as I believe most of the guests come to this hotel for the parks and fun that San Antonio has to offer. What I mean by this is that you will hear families walking to their rooms from around 9:00 pm until 10:00 pm or 10:30 pm. After that, you still get enough hours to get a restful sleep on those great beds and pillows. When I checked in this time #late check in with no issues whatsoever#, they gave me a free bottle of water and chocolate for being a Rewards member, which I thought it was neat. Nothing fancy, but it makes you feel welcomed. One new addition, that I did not get to use this time, is the shuttle service that they offer to SeaWorld and Six Flags. Maybe next time I will use it as we are definitely coming back to this hotel on our next visit to San Antonio. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upset I chose this hotel do to the fact that it shuttled to sea world. I was never informed there was set days for shuttle even when I checked in the girl never said anything if that was the case I would have NEVER chose this hotel. I went to sea world on a Tuesday and waiting for the shuttle was informed the driver is off Tuesdays the website nor staff let us know we had to drive in the end and if I was going to drive would have chose a hotel closer to family and sea world. I kept getting well you can get a cab. I was extremely upset by this!! Also the sheets were not changed my son had an accident in the bed and I left the blanket off and a note and they just covered it back up. Leaving the old sheets on the bed. The breakfast was stale and unenjoyable. Next time I will NOT stay at this hotel nor recommend it. It was not a pleasant experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was typical. Everything was fine. But there were cars broken into each night we were there. We were not broken into but the police were there each day for auto break ins. We made sure to take everything out of our car, maybe that helped spare us. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good Reception staff were friendly, lobby well appointed and atmosphere was nice. Room was clean, but a bit tight. All in all it was a nice comfortable stay. The pool was on the small side. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!!! Back on 3/17/2013 I made reservations online for this hotel from 7/24-7/28/2013 with a special request for a king/executive room on the top floor. The reason for the request on the top floor was so that we wouldn't have anyone above us stomping on the floor if we were on a floor below. Upon arrival they were only able to accommodate us on the second floor. One would think that 4 months prior notice for this request would be sufficient time for the staff to have "saved" a top floor room before our arrival. . .obviously it wasn't, and neither staff nor management is detailed-oriented enough to know and/or care otherwise. Needless to say, I was calling the front desk every night we were there between 12:00-5:00AM to complain about the upstairs floor stomping noise. On two of the four nights we also had to complain about too much commotion coming from the rooms on either side of us in the middle of the night as well. This hotel absolutely needs some kind of security to keep the noise level down as this is the noisiest IHG hotel we've ever stayed at. For this alone I would not recommend any of our family or friends ever stay here. Upon entering our room on check-in day it appeared the room had been cleaned, but there were no sheets or a comforter on the bed and we had to call the front desk for delivery of these items. Upon further inspection of the room we also noticed dried ketchup or blood on the wall behind the commode and on the ceiling over the king bed. After unpacking and settling in the first evening we went out for dinner and on our return we had to park in back of the hotel. As we approached the side door entrance we noticed there were several people waiting in line to enter the hotel. As we soon found out, nobody was getting in because the side door card access wasn't working. The following night it was the same thing, and it wasn't until our third night there that the card access to the side door was fixed. Being avid exercisers my spouse and I were also looking forward to running on the treadmill early in the mornings before we got our days started. However, the treadmill wasn't working. Notifying the staff was of no use as they were already aware of the problem, but it had never been fixed. Over the last year my family and I have made at least 15-16 trips to San Antonio for either leisure and/or family visits. We usually split our stays at 3-4 IHG hotels with this one being the one we frequent most often as it is close to Sea World and family that lives in San Antonio. Prior to this time, our last time here at this hotel was back in February and things went very well. Since then this hotel has gone downhill fast. More than likely we will never stay here again and we highly recommend our family and friends not stay here as well. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Service Back on 3/17/2013 I made reservations online for this hotel from 7/24-7/28/2013 with a special request for a king/executive room on the top floor. The reason for the request on the top floor was so that we wouldn't have anyone above us stomping on the floor if we were on a floor below. Upon arrival they were only able to accommodate us on the second floor. One would think that 4 months prior notice for this request would be sufficient time for the staff to have "saved" a top floor room before our arrival. . .obviously it wasn't, and neither staff nor management is detailed-oriented enough to know and/or care otherwise. Needless to say, I was calling the front desk every night we were there between 12:00-5:00AM to complain about the upstairs floor stomping noise. On two of the four nights we also had to complain about too much commotion coming from the rooms on either side of us in the middle of the night as well. This hotel absolutely needs some kind of security to keep the noise level down as this is the noisiest IHG hotel we've ever stayed at. For this alone I would not recommend any of our family or friends ever stay here. Upon entering our room on check-in day it appeared the room had been cleaned, but there were no sheets or a comforter on the bed and we had to call the front desk for delivery of these items. Upon further inspection of the room we also noticed dried ketchup or blood on the wall behind the commode and on the ceiling over the king bed. After unpacking and settling in the first evening we went out for dinner and on our return we had to park in back of the hotel. As we approached the side door entrance we noticed there were several people waiting in line to enter the hotel. As we soon found out, nobody was getting in because the side door card access wasn't working. The following night it was the same thing, and it wasn't until our third night there that the card access to the side door was fixed. Being avid exercisers my spouse and I were also looking forward to running on the treadmill early in the mornings before we got our days started. However, the treadmill wasn't working. Notifying the staff was of no use as they were already aware of the problem, but it had never been fixed. Over the last year my family and I have made at least 15-16 trips to San Antonio for either leisure and/or family visits. We usually split our stays at 3-4 IHG hotels with this one being the one we frequent most often as it is close to Sea World and family that lives in San Antonio. Prior to this time, our last time here at this hotel was back in February and things went very well. Since then this hotel has gone down hill fast. More than likely we will never stay here again and we highly recommend our family and friends not stay here as well. Fred August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! Staff was very accommodating. Any questions we had were answered immediately and they went above and beyond to help us find our way around and suggest places to eat or see. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Also, the breakfast selection was very good. I would definitely stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience at Holiday Inn Express! When traveling, for business or pleasure, our family tries to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because we can depend on them being clean, having helpful friendly staff and a great value. This property is no exception. Rooms were clean, staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and we got a great deal. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised So after reading horrible reviews of this hotel on various sites, I was beginning to second guess our choice. We stayed here because they honored teaching as being a state government employee. This made our rate well below other area hotels. When we checked in they gave us an accessible room. Initially I thought this was great because it was more space, but very quickly realized bathing two children under 5 without a tub wasn't going to work. I asked to switch rooms and was immediately moved. No questions asked. From there on the employees were very friendly. We even asked house keeping for just new towels and a couple large trash sacks on Saturday and she made sure we didn't want any other service. The fridge was super cold :) and the breakfast had great choices. W had two queen beds. we each took a child. The beds were firmer than ours, but our kids didn't mind. I think we didn't sleep well because they were in bed with us and we had toes in our face. :) My only complaints are the parking lot (yahoo's who take up more than one space...and it's small and shares with another hotel) and the guests who just let the doors slam when they leave there room (and they do slam!). I understand it happening once, but to repeatedly walk in and out and let it slam at 7:30 am is a bit much. Have some courtesy for others...I try to keep my kids quiet for you... All in all it was a great hotel. Sonic right in front, gas station on the corner, and a Walgreens just down the street. Driving back to Sea World was a piece of cake and traffic was great. We'd stay here again! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably won't visit this property again Negatives -- internet wireless or wired does not work -- asked to be moved to another room with internet access on the first night of my 6 night stay only to be told by front desk they would contact me via phone within 30 minutes -- still waiting on that phone call -- only 2 exterior doors work with the key card -- most parking spaces are designed for compact cars -- room was not always cleaned and stocked with fresh towels. Positives -- bed was comfortable -- ac worked well -- breakfast staff was the best of the entire stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week Stay to SeaWorld with The Kids We stayed from Monday to Friday. I liked the relax feeling during the week. The location of the Hotel is very convenient and close to everything you can do in San Antonio. As for our stay Day One - No Hot Water Room Service did not clean the room. We had left personal items one of the beds, so they did not bother to clean the bathroom or make the other bed. Day Two Room Service Did clean the room but left our door open with the hotel locking device. Spoke to the person at the front desk and was told he would mention it to house keeping. Day Three Once again the door was left open. Mentioned it to the front desk. By this time weekend crown began to show up. This was a noisy night in our room. You can hear the conversations next door and the people jumping around upstairs. Day Three Week end crown showed up and the place get filled to capacity. If your looking to relax go during the week. Door left open and noise got worse. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We actually stayed on two different occasions. We were having work done on our house and needed to vacate the premises so the floors could be torn out. We chose this facility because of proximity to our home so we could go back and forth. The rooms were kept very clean, towels, bath products restocked daily and we took advantage of the breakfast every morning. The second stay we only stayed one night because they were not finished with the house. We made reservations almost at the last minute, and actually got a reduced price. The service, etc were the same as the previous stay. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience unable to relax Was a really bad experience because was a kids unattended in the room making a lot of noise like yelling, slam doors, running in the hallways passing mid night. I call the guess front desk to notify and after went in person to the front desk because they not did anything, when I show up and spoke to them only the send a guy over and the kids continue doing the same thing. Was very awful experience I found out that the minors was by them self in the room with out supervision and the adults was in another room the kids was in the 214 and 216 , the parents was in the 211 I not understand how the hotel permit this when is not supposed the minors be in the room by them self. I had a baby and we was tired after spend the day in a park, this is unacceptable because you use the hotel to relax. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unreasonable expectation I stayed in room 211 a suite and when i walked in the floor had not been mopped or vacumned there was simething on the floor assummung jelly or syrup and just little crumbs all on the carpet. I did arrive early howver i did have to wait a couple of hours because they were "cleaning" a suit for us. We left the motel and when we returned the lobby and elevators reeked like wet dog. The beeds were not comfortable. There was old chips in the cabinet above the sink. There were no towles availible for swimmers. i have stayed at multiple holiday inn expresses and this is by far the worst i have every stayed in. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OOPS! My wife and I stayed at this property when it first opened a year of so ago. It was new, well kept and clean. Our second visit recently was disappointing. The bathroom door would not close, the toilet seat was falling off. Called maintenance. They fixed the seat but never returned to "shave" the bathroom door so it would close. Probably won't return to this location. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Impressed When we were looking for hotels to stay in for vacation we searched for days. We finally found this one and booked it because of the reward points and its location to Sea World. We crossed our fingers and hoped the reviews were good (we talked ourselves out of several hotels because of the reviews). We booked this hotel and then read the reviews. Many reviews were terrible. We hoped that all of the problems had been taken care of and our stay would be nice. Our stay was GREAT and everything we expected from the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. The front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The hotel manger greeted us at breakfast and was extremely nice and friendly. The kids loved breakfast and the hot tub. Overall, I was happy and satisfied that we stayed here. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people and would stay here again. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Mixed Bag - More Negative than Positive Although the exterior of this hotel looks fairly new the inside feels like an older remodeled property. The room had an unpleasant musty smell and the air conditioner was very noisy - which is a problem in the Texas heat. On check-in the desk agent was very responsive to our requests for a room change. At breakfast the next morning the kitchen staff seemed more interested in making sure every last bit was eaten than making sure guests were served. The kitchen was short staffed the second morning and the scene was reminiscent of Laurel and Hardy. Based on our experience I would not recommend this hotel. The price was right but the stay was a disappointment. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and location The only downside to this hotel was the breakfast. The pancake machine was not working and no fresh fruit. It was located in a prime area from the malls and Sea World. I would recommend this hotel to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better experience... ...than the past few stays. I knew things might be better this time around when I walked into the lobby and was pleasantly greeted by Andrew, a familiar face that has been missing for a few months. After acknowledging my Priority Club status, he made sure that I had the correct room type and floor that I had requested, offered some bottled water, and asked if I needed any restaurant recommendations in the area. Quite a change from the previous rude and non-caring check-ins from the girls that manned the front desk on the previous couple of visits. My room was clean and had all of the toiletries in place (I didn't have to use my own soap or shampoo this time!) and it looked like housekeeping actually had cleaned the bathroom. Upon checking out the next morning, I had the pleasure of meeting and having a nice visit with Samuel, the new General Manager, and Carmen, the Director of Sales. It's obvious that they are interested in improving this property and were very receptive to listening to suggestions and ideas from guests. I'm thankful that positive changes are being implemented as I love the location of this hotel, but was ready to look elsewhere for future business trips. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our experience was great, the room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff could not have been more helpful. I would stay here again and gladly recommend this location to anyone. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Hi, I stayed at this Holiday Expresson April 10, 11, 12, & 13.. Upon check-in April 10,, the tv wouldn't come on. I asked to have it fixed- they said the maintenance person was unavailable so they moved me from room 103 to room 125. No problem. The door lock on room 125 would not open with the ordinary credit-card type key. They finally got it open with a small hand-held black box they plugged into the door. They apologized, said they would take care of it and all would be good. However--the door never did work and I had to get someone to open the door every time we came and went. Every day I asked and they said they would take care of it but it did not happen. Apparently the cleaning lady couldn't get it open either because they never cleaned the room Saturday April 13. When I asked why- I was told the cleaning lady was new and didn't get to it. They did ask if I needed clean towels. Not the usual excellent place to stay you become used to. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hoped things would be better... ...than the previous visits, but unfortunately, this property continues to disappoint. The staff is friendly, but there are things that need to be addressed, particularly with regard to housekeeping. It's bad enough to come in to your room and find hair in the sink and tub as well as on the bathroom floor, but to have a housekeeper ignore the "Do Not Disturb" sign and attempt to enter your room repeatedly (with the door latch engaged, mind you) is inexcusable. My 24 year-old daughter was with me on my last stay and was alone in the room when I left for my mid-morning appointment. I had not checked out, nor indicated that I would check out until the designated time to do so as I was returning after my business meeting. The housekeeper must have seen me leave the room and hen tried to enter, but luckily, my daughter followed my instruction and put the latch back on the door after I left. After being terrified by the first attempt of entry by the housekeeper and telling her to "Go away!", she was totally shocked when the woman again tried to come in while my daughter was trying to get in the shower. I received a call from my daughter at that point during my meeting and I promptly called the hotel manager. She said, "Oh, we'll talk to her..." Wow. Thanks. I only choose this property for two reasons: location and the Point Lover's Dream rate. "Service" used to be the third part of the equation, but it has dropped off the radar now. I've never, in my 40+ years of traveling, had to bring my own soap to a hotel property, but this place didn't have it on a prior visit. Special requests on your online reservations are not honored here, either. I have a standing request for a room on the top floor so as to be above the stomping of what must be escaped elephants from the San Antonio Zoo above me, but no one ever seems to see it when assigning rooms. When I check in and ask if there are any top floor rooms available, of course...there are none. When I ask if anyone saw my request, I get everything from, "Oh, it must have just now come through.." to "Sometimes we don't get those..." and this is after I've made the reservations months in advance. As for recognition for Platinum Elite PC members, there is none. Upon checking in, I asked if I could perhaps get a bottle of water or something and the girl at the front desk said, "Oh, we don't have nothin' to give away, but you can get a soda from the cooler..." So, I grabbed a Diet Dr. Pepper and took it to my room to chill it in the refrigerator. As I opened it the next day enroute to my meeting and expecting the fizzy hiss from a carbonated beverage, it was flatter than tap water. I checked the expiration date on the bottle: "September 12, 2012". Turns out you DO have "nothin' " to offer Priority Club members. The breakfast buffet is the usual HIE fare, so nothing unusual here, perhaps with the exception of the well-aged bananas. I'm hoping that maybe folks would later be treated to some nice, freshly baked banana bread after seeing those well-tanned babies on the buffet line...Right. I have left a laundry list of complaints with the manager on duty on several occasions, but have never received any acknowledgment that the problems have been or will be addressed. Like the out of date soda offering and the mushy bananas, this place needs to catch up with the times. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hammock or Bed The bed in my room was destroyed. It had totally broken down and was more like a hammock than a bed. Since the hotel was full I didnt have the option to move so I slept on the left side where I clung to the slope to avoid sliding into the hole. I was on the point lovers dream reservation and no one seemed to know what it was or how it worked. I am still trying to figure it out with priority club. I made my reservation on one credit card and checked in with a different one. Both cards were charged and are still pending 5 days later. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I'm a "Road Warrior" and stay at Holiday Inn Express often. I've grown accustom to certain amenities that this hotel did not have. I was there for almost two weeks this trip. For the first week, there were no “Signature Cinnamon Rolls”. I inquired of the breakfast attendant and the front desk and was told they no longer had those rolls because of the expense. During my second week there, the rolls returned. Most hotels provide cookies or a snack in the evening. This hotel did not. I would stay there again if I were in the area and would hope they bring the hotel up to the standard I have come to expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt Response to Guests 1. The printer wasn't working in the business center and they immediately let me use their computer at the front desk. I didn't even have to ask to do it. I love it when customer service staff solves a problem WITHOUT me giving them the solution. 2. The ceiling in our room leaked before we checked in, so one of our beds was wet. They brought up a key to a new room (they didn't make us go down to get it!), and we moved into a new room. ---- My only problem would be that we had four people in our party, but only three towels in the room each day. That was odd. ---- Great location!!!! This hotel is RIGHT on the highway, but it's not noisy at all. If you're coming for the San Antonio Highland Games or another event at the Helotes Fairgrounds, THIS is the place to stay. It's across the street from a restaurant, dry cleaners, Thai place, gas station and Walgreens. It's also close (5 minute drive on feeder road) to a grocery store, bank, Target, dry cleaners, mall, etc. Great location! It is a 20 minute drive on the highway to the Alamo or airport, so this isn't the best place to stay for that. But we did go to the Alamo in non-rush hour traffic time periods and the 20 minute drive was fine. I shudder to think what it's like during rush hour, though. My kids loved the pancake machine - too cute! The breakfast choices were vast. Excellent selection. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip In June of 2012 I stayed at this location due to it being convenient for business. I stayed again in April of 2013 for the same reason and because my previous stay was very pleasant. In less than one year this facility has gone down 99% in quality. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had and I’m not a picky eater. The noise from the hall and elevator kept me up most of the night. But what disturbed me most was housekeeping. Not enough towels and the linens may have not been changed. I know, for sure, that one of the pillow cases were not. Upon arriving I noticed a stain on one of the pillow cases. I placed the pillow on the floor as not to use it. The next two mornings the same pillow and case were placed back on my bed as if it were a clean one. Needless to say it went back on the floor each night. I only hope they were replaced after I checked out. This is a very convenient location for me when I work in the area, but I’m not sure if I care to stay here again. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Was very disappointed with the stay. We always stay here at this location and never had a problem until this weekend. There was a broken sink and door in bathroom, light bulbs in lamps not working, terrible housekeeping (didn't even throw out the trash or changed the sheets), only one trash can , and they didn't put a bath mat and hand towels. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE I stayed at this location exactly a year ago and it was fantastic. I was so looking forward to going back again. When I stayed a week ago it was AWFUL. I used points to pay for my room - all points - not points plus cash. Yet the front desk clerk would not check me in as she said I would be charged $23 for 'tax or something'. She 'wasn't sure'. When I told her I had NEVER had to pay anything when I used points she just said other people had to pay for theirs. Clearly she didn't have an answer so I dropped it since it was 8pm and i just wanted to get checked in. Went down to use business center - went to front desk and waited 10 minutes to ask for paper for the printer only to be told I couldn't use the printer because the business center computer wasn't working. Called 800 number and complained. Was told to use front desk computer to print. That computer had no word processor to open my document. At 11:30pm I gave up and went next door to a hotel in the same parking lot. (Sorry, writing guidelines don't allow me to say the name but you can find it.) At this competitor hotel there were two VERY kind and helpful front desk clerks who allowed me to use their business center to print my document. Breakfast had these awful cinnamon rolls - not the normal ones. I'm not sure what was up with that but the breakfast area was buzzing with disappointment. I hope this isn't a permanent change. 800 number has not followed up on my case that was opened on April 5th. I was told I should hear from someone. Still waiting. Don't stay at this location. Choose the hotel next door. April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>