Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay overall, minus the problem with hot water in the bath Breakfast- Good & fulfilling (Bread, Muffins, Cereals, Oats, Eggs, Sausages, biscuits, pancakes). Coffee was good too. Living room/Bed- TV had some premium channels for sports & movies. I could watch a BPL soccer game on NBCSN. Nice. Bed was comfortable. The furniture was neat & tidy. Bath- Problems with the hot water in the bath was not resolved despite several complaints over 3 days/2 Nights. Would have been a perfect holiday with a responsive maintenance call. The temperature outside was 32-40F, a cold water bath was definitely not desirable. Staff & service- The welcome on the first day and the check-in time was very good. As mentioned before, maintenance could have been better. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service in general. Was a very good experience. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SA Great stay as always. Staff was excelent. Great Smiles. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TREATED LIKE A DOG NO ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF A PLATINUM MEMBER POOR SERVICE AND SHORTAGE OF BREAKFAST FOOD. FILTHY EATING AREA. DIRTY STINKING PASSAGES. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a couple of problems that were corrected immediately. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great and the bed wonderful! Could not have picked a better place to stay for several nights while attending Air Force graduation!! Only problem, the weather did not cooperate, too cold. Whenever in San Antonio I will definitely stay here. Also, very close to restaurants and shopping. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! In addition to knowledgable staff, clean rooms and comfy beds, the staff went above and beyond to help meet the needs of my 96 year old grandfather. Thank you so much! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time, great service The hotel staff went out of their way to accomodate over 50 soccer playing families in SA for a tournament. The rooms were spacious and accomdating for my large family. Breakfast was quick and easy for our teams. The hotel also has good restaurants/bars within walking distance, much appreciation to the planning folks! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, Big Room My family and was very happy to stay at holiday Inn. We have very good time at hotel and we where able to relax after along day out. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Rooms are a little on the small side but the rates more than make up for it. Free breakfast leaves a lot to be desired...cereal, precook egg and cheese omelette(taste like cardboard), but coffee is really good. Would stay here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff. I have stayed several times at this Hotel because of its location and also the friendly staff. The (now) Manager (Andrew) went out of his way the last time we stayed. Congrats on your well deserved promotion. The owner also helped me with an issue I had about a quote I received when I called to make reservations at the main office. Upon my arrival, he overheard my conversation with the clerk and quickly intervened to remedy the situation. I will definitely continue to stay at the Hotel, whenever I am in San Antonio. Kudos to the owner, manager, and staff for being so attentive in the customers' needs. Thank you! Mr. Mendoza October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for a great price We visited Sea World and decided to stay at this hotel. It is very close to Sea World. The breakfast is just an added bonus, with many things to select from. We especially like how dark the room can get, compared to other hotels. A good price for a good quality hotel. Would definitely use again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all good the service and room were excellent, and the cost very affordable the only suggestion i would make to the management its better security outside the hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, pretty good, with a few things to improve We stayed at this property for 3 nights on a Thurs - Sat time frame. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower worked well and was clean, as was the sink, toilet, etc. Overall, nothing to complain about from a room preparation standpoint. There were however a few issues. First of all, the hot breakfast which is provided is pretty awful. The coffee was watery and weak, and the rest of the food was unappetizing at best. I recognize it is free, but it is also being worked into our room charges, so a higher quality would be good to see. Second, there was an issue with the billing. I was in town on business and the room had been paid for in advance by a company account. However, when I checked into the room it was marked that I was supposed to pay in cash. The people at the hotel were pleasant, but I did have to track down multiple people on my end to straighten it out. This would not be a major deal, but it happened again when I checked out of the room. Once is understandable as things do happen, a second time however, is not understandable. Third, would be the noise. Because of the design of the floor, anyone even walking normally makes a huge thumping sound. My wife weighs about 115 soaking wet and you could hear the booms way down the hall when she walked at a normal pace. Now take someone larger, or kids running up and down the hall (kids will be kids) and you get a ton of noise in your room that echos all over the place. Fourth, and finally, is the WiFi connection. Yes this is given as free but I do not believe for one second that it isn't being passed off to customers in the cost of the rooms in some way. The connection is incredibly slow, which means that for purposes such as work, it is hard if not impossible to download and upload files. In addition, the connection is weak, which means that several times I was in the middle of up or downloading something only to have the process interrupted due to loss of signal from the WiFi connection. Also, having to re-log into your connection every time you walk away from the computer is a real pain. Surely it can be set to allow for log ins to stay active for 24 hours or something along those lines. Overall, it was a decent stay, but it could be excellent if they would fix those things. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn in San Antonio . The Staff Andrew & Katrina were very professional & helpful . Room was very clean . Location was great close to shops , Freeway , & good restaurants very close by .I will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn this time next year . September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price Our stay at this hotel was great. Clean rooms, good breakfast and great service. The only problem I had was that they assigned me a room next to a side exit and people will slam the door all night long. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, great service, great value I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was impressed on how inexpensive it was. You dont have to spend a lot of money on a hotel downtown to enjoy San Antonio. This hotel is centrally located between Sea World and Fiesta Texas. There are also a number of new restaurants in the Alamo Ranch and Bandera Pointe locations. Everywhere you look there is fun! The Northwest side of San Antonio is the fastest growing area in the city so this hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy the better and safer side of San Antonio. The staff is very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay effortless. I will continue to go back to this hotel each time i visit San Antonio. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff Location is perfect. Near Sea World and Loop 1604. Outdoor pool and hot tub are shaded in the evening so there was no need for sun screen. Short walk over the Sonic for food or ice cream. Breakfast in the morning was very good!!! Pancakes, bacon, eggs, etc... This is a real hot breakfast... Keep up the good work... August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente opción al oeste de San Antonio El hotel está ubicado cerca de muchos puntos comerciales lo que hace fácil ir de shopping a San Antonio ya que todas las tiendas están en menos de 8 kilometros incluyendo La Cantera donde están casi todas las boutiques. También hay muchas opciones de comida cercanas al hotel. Una zona nueva, limpia y que ofrece una mucho mejor opción que la zona del aeropuerto y del North Star Mall ya que todo lo que hay en esa zona de la 410 North la hay en esta zona además de que si uno busca diversión, Sea World y Six Flags quedan muy cerca del hotel. De igual forma, el Freeway 10 está muy cerca y ahí también están todas las tiendas de retail que se buscan cuando uno va de compras a San Antonio. El centro queda un poco retirado pero en 15 minutos uno está en el Alamo o en el Rio. Como está en el Loop 1610 e smuy fácil manejar hacia la 35 para continuar hacía San Marcos además de que en dicho trayecto van a encontrar varias opciones de comida y compras que quizá harán que lleguen a San Marcos con la cartera agotada!!!! Lo único que no recomiendo de éste hottel es comprar tarifas con promociones de SeaWorld o La Cantera ya que el gerente nunca está disponible y es el único que autoriza dichos cupones y a mi me lo dieron casi al final de mi viaje y porque les dije que no me iba a ir de la recepción hasta que me lo dieran. La gente de recepción es de excelente trato tanto las chicas que están durante el día como los chavos que están en la noche, siempre atentos de dar un buen servicio y son rápidos cuando se les piden adicionales como toallas, cojines, etc. Incluye desayuno americano que e sbueno para arrancar el día sin desgastar la cartera ya que es gratis. En general un excelente hotel!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and Beautiful Rooms The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The bed is so comfortable that we felt like we were sleeping in our own bed at home. We were welcomed very nicely and we got just what we wanted...a relaxing room and great breakfast. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of Choice when visiting SeaWorld / Six Flags This is my 6th time staying at this hotel and the quality of service and staff friendliness is always top notch. Since they remodeled it (or first built - not sure), the rooms and hotel areas have managed to stay clean and still have that new "look". The breakfast menu, although early, is good tasting and there is a variety of choice. The lady taking care of breakfast refills the menu bar very promptly so there is always food available. The good thing about the breakfast being early is that you really get to the parks on time. At night, don't expect to go to bed at 8:00 pm as I believe most of the guests come to this hotel for the parks and fun that San Antonio has to offer. What I mean by this is that you will hear families walking to their rooms from around 9:00 pm until 10:00 pm or 10:30 pm. After that, you still get enough hours to get a restful sleep on those great beds and pillows. When I checked in this time #late check in with no issues whatsoever#, they gave me a free bottle of water and chocolate for being a Rewards member, which I thought it was neat. Nothing fancy, but it makes you feel welcomed. One new addition, that I did not get to use this time, is the shuttle service that they offer to SeaWorld and Six Flags. Maybe next time I will use it as we are definitely coming back to this hotel on our next visit to San Antonio. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upset I chose this hotel do to the fact that it shuttled to sea world. I was never informed there was set days for shuttle even when I checked in the girl never said anything if that was the case I would have NEVER chose this hotel. I went to sea world on a Tuesday and waiting for the shuttle was informed the driver is off Tuesdays the website nor staff let us know we had to drive in the end and if I was going to drive would have chose a hotel closer to family and sea world. I kept getting well you can get a cab. I was extremely upset by this!! Also the sheets were not changed my son had an accident in the bed and I left the blanket off and a note and they just covered it back up. Leaving the old sheets on the bed. The breakfast was stale and unenjoyable. Next time I will NOT stay at this hotel nor recommend it. It was not a pleasant experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was typical. Everything was fine. But there were cars broken into each night we were there. We were not broken into but the police were there each day for auto break ins. We made sure to take everything out of our car, maybe that helped spare us. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good Reception staff were friendly, lobby well appointed and atmosphere was nice. Room was clean, but a bit tight. All in all it was a nice comfortable stay. The pool was on the small side. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!!! Back on 3/17/2013 I made reservations online for this hotel from 7/24-7/28/2013 with a special request for a king/executive room on the top floor. The reason for the request on the top floor was so that we wouldn't have anyone above us stomping on the floor if we were on a floor below. Upon arrival they were only able to accommodate us on the second floor. One would think that 4 months prior notice for this request would be sufficient time for the staff to have "saved" a top floor room before our arrival. . .obviously it wasn't, and neither staff nor management is detailed-oriented enough to know and/or care otherwise. Needless to say, I was calling the front desk every night we were there between 12:00-5:00AM to complain about the upstairs floor stomping noise. On two of the four nights we also had to complain about too much commotion coming from the rooms on either side of us in the middle of the night as well. This hotel absolutely needs some kind of security to keep the noise level down as this is the noisiest IHG hotel we've ever stayed at. For this alone I would not recommend any of our family or friends ever stay here. Upon entering our room on check-in day it appeared the room had been cleaned, but there were no sheets or a comforter on the bed and we had to call the front desk for delivery of these items. Upon further inspection of the room we also noticed dried ketchup or blood on the wall behind the commode and on the ceiling over the king bed. After unpacking and settling in the first evening we went out for dinner and on our return we had to park in back of the hotel. As we approached the side door entrance we noticed there were several people waiting in line to enter the hotel. As we soon found out, nobody was getting in because the side door card access wasn't working. The following night it was the same thing, and it wasn't until our third night there that the card access to the side door was fixed. Being avid exercisers my spouse and I were also looking forward to running on the treadmill early in the mornings before we got our days started. However, the treadmill wasn't working. Notifying the staff was of no use as they were already aware of the problem, but it had never been fixed. Over the last year my family and I have made at least 15-16 trips to San Antonio for either leisure and/or family visits. We usually split our stays at 3-4 IHG hotels with this one being the one we frequent most often as it is close to Sea World and family that lives in San Antonio. Prior to this time, our last time here at this hotel was back in February and things went very well. Since then this hotel has gone downhill fast. More than likely we will never stay here again and we highly recommend our family and friends not stay here as well. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Service Back on 3/17/2013 I made reservations online for this hotel from 7/24-7/28/2013 with a special request for a king/executive room on the top floor. The reason for the request on the top floor was so that we wouldn't have anyone above us stomping on the floor if we were on a floor below. Upon arrival they were only able to accommodate us on the second floor. One would think that 4 months prior notice for this request would be sufficient time for the staff to have "saved" a top floor room before our arrival. . .obviously it wasn't, and neither staff nor management is detailed-oriented enough to know and/or care otherwise. Needless to say, I was calling the front desk every night we were there between 12:00-5:00AM to complain about the upstairs floor stomping noise. On two of the four nights we also had to complain about too much commotion coming from the rooms on either side of us in the middle of the night as well. This hotel absolutely needs some kind of security to keep the noise level down as this is the noisiest IHG hotel we've ever stayed at. For this alone I would not recommend any of our family or friends ever stay here. Upon entering our room on check-in day it appeared the room had been cleaned, but there were no sheets or a comforter on the bed and we had to call the front desk for delivery of these items. Upon further inspection of the room we also noticed dried ketchup or blood on the wall behind the commode and on the ceiling over the king bed. After unpacking and settling in the first evening we went out for dinner and on our return we had to park in back of the hotel. As we approached the side door entrance we noticed there were several people waiting in line to enter the hotel. As we soon found out, nobody was getting in because the side door card access wasn't working. The following night it was the same thing, and it wasn't until our third night there that the card access to the side door was fixed. Being avid exercisers my spouse and I were also looking forward to running on the treadmill early in the mornings before we got our days started. However, the treadmill wasn't working. Notifying the staff was of no use as they were already aware of the problem, but it had never been fixed. Over the last year my family and I have made at least 15-16 trips to San Antonio for either leisure and/or family visits. We usually split our stays at 3-4 IHG hotels with this one being the one we frequent most often as it is close to Sea World and family that lives in San Antonio. Prior to this time, our last time here at this hotel was back in February and things went very well. Since then this hotel has gone down hill fast. More than likely we will never stay here again and we highly recommend our family and friends not stay here as well. Fred August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! Staff was very accommodating. Any questions we had were answered immediately and they went above and beyond to help us find our way around and suggest places to eat or see. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Also, the breakfast selection was very good. I would definitely stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience at Holiday Inn Express! When traveling, for business or pleasure, our family tries to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because we can depend on them being clean, having helpful friendly staff and a great value. This property is no exception. Rooms were clean, staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and we got a great deal. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised So after reading horrible reviews of this hotel on various sites, I was beginning to second guess our choice. We stayed here because they honored teaching as being a state government employee. This made our rate well below other area hotels. When we checked in they gave us an accessible room. Initially I thought this was great because it was more space, but very quickly realized bathing two children under 5 without a tub wasn't going to work. I asked to switch rooms and was immediately moved. No questions asked. From there on the employees were very friendly. We even asked house keeping for just new towels and a couple large trash sacks on Saturday and she made sure we didn't want any other service. The fridge was super cold :) and the breakfast had great choices. W had two queen beds. we each took a child. The beds were firmer than ours, but our kids didn't mind. I think we didn't sleep well because they were in bed with us and we had toes in our face. :) My only complaints are the parking lot (yahoo's who take up more than one space...and it's small and shares with another hotel) and the guests who just let the doors slam when they leave there room (and they do slam!). I understand it happening once, but to repeatedly walk in and out and let it slam at 7:30 am is a bit much. Have some courtesy for others...I try to keep my kids quiet for you... All in all it was a great hotel. Sonic right in front, gas station on the corner, and a Walgreens just down the street. Driving back to Sea World was a piece of cake and traffic was great. We'd stay here again! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably won't visit this property again Negatives -- internet wireless or wired does not work -- asked to be moved to another room with internet access on the first night of my 6 night stay only to be told by front desk they would contact me via phone within 30 minutes -- still waiting on that phone call -- only 2 exterior doors work with the key card -- most parking spaces are designed for compact cars -- room was not always cleaned and stocked with fresh towels. Positives -- bed was comfortable -- ac worked well -- breakfast staff was the best of the entire stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week Stay to SeaWorld with The Kids We stayed from Monday to Friday. I liked the relax feeling during the week. The location of the Hotel is very convenient and close to everything you can do in San Antonio. As for our stay Day One - No Hot Water Room Service did not clean the room. We had left personal items one of the beds, so they did not bother to clean the bathroom or make the other bed. Day Two Room Service Did clean the room but left our door open with the hotel locking device. Spoke to the person at the front desk and was told he would mention it to house keeping. Day Three Once again the door was left open. Mentioned it to the front desk. By this time weekend crown began to show up. This was a noisy night in our room. You can hear the conversations next door and the people jumping around upstairs. Day Three Week end crown showed up and the place get filled to capacity. If your looking to relax go during the week. Door left open and noise got worse. July 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>