Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not maintained very well and very loud The bathroom was falling apart. The shower fixture was ripped off of the tile. The floor drain cover by the sink was not attached so you could step in it and get your foot stuck. The fold out bed was extremely uncomfortable and basically useless. We had to ask the staff to turn off the music that was blaring so we could sleep. Floors are super thin so you hear people walking all night. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Accommodations Reserved three (3) rooms for family and had a very enjoyable experience. Staff was very responsive. Would return to this location! March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We tried to get away for a quick trip but when we arrived at 6:00 PM the room was not ready. Than on day two the room was never cleaned. The gentlemen at the desk did say they had some issues with the maid staff. But there is no excuse to not clean the rooms. The walls are very thin and with kids running and making noise it was very loud in the room. I will never stay at this location again. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housecleaning Experience My family and I left our room at 10:00 A.M. Housecleaning was two doors towards our room. We returned around 10:30 P.M. Upon entering our room we were very surprised to see that our room had not been cleaned. We had no clean towels, the trash cans were overflowing, and the beds were not made. Also, two crying girls that could not go to bed because they had no towels to use. I called front desk and after 15 minutes a gentleman came with towels stated that housecleaning had forgot to clean several rooms on our floor. He said he would notify the manager the next day about the incident . The next morning I spoke with the front desk attendant and she told me to complete a complaint form and she would turn it in. I am very disappointed with the outcome of this situation. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and very quiet We've stayed at this motel several times and it's always great. Even with spring break and a lot of kids around, it was still nice and quiet in the rooms, especially at night. The staff just can't seem to do enough for the guests and that means a lot to me. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New but unfinished The bathroom was way too dark; maybe they will change the lighting. There was not an office desk and chair in the double queen that I was placed in. The wall outlet at the "desk" was not secured into the the wall. The thermostat control was on the wall but not functional... Turns out I only needed to use the controls in the AC unit that was labeled "Use Thermostat." Ice machines only on floors 2 and 4; glad they were both working. Everything else was "Holiday Inn Express" all the way, great and friendly staff, same breakfast, etc. as all my other stays across the country. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Stay Standard Holiday Inn Express experience. Nice rooms, beds and breakfasts. Only negetive was the door squeaked pretty bad opening and closing. They have thier own reward program for 5 stays and the next one free. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to BMT All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. There is a restaurant just across the parking lot with a varied menu. We are paleo and we all found meals we loved. We did not get to eat at the hotel because we had to leave very early for BMT ceremonies, but we were able to get chocolate milk at the little store in the lobby!! If we have to go back to SA we will stay here again! My only very small complaint would be that there was no recognition for Priority Club membership. Nothing when we checked in and no bill under the door for check-out. It wasn't a big deal for us to stop at the desk and checkout because we were not in a hurry that day. It would have been a bigger deal if we were rushed. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was excellent I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. They had excellent suggestions on how to avoid traffic, where to eat, and helped us find a pharmacy nearby. Terrific little guest "store" where you can get a Coke, microwaveable TV dinner, soup, laundry soap etc. Not far from Lackland AFB for attending BMT graduation ceremonies!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved variety of food for breakfasts. In San Antonio, we would not think of any other hotel. Have used Holiday Inn Express in other travels to New York & D.C., with great satifaction. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay !!! Our Son graduated from USAF Basic Training Mid February.We looked at several hotels in Downtown San Antonio,we discovered that the city was hosting a statewide music teacher conference,so we elected to stay in a more less crowded environment .After careful search we found Holiday Inn Express By Seaworld .Relatively new hotel and the location was minutes from Lackland AFB, close to restaurants and stores.The entire staff is simply amazing and very professional.We were very impressed with our suite,super clean and cozy.Our son was granted liberty for the weekend,he loved the room as well,he took a nice hot shower and tucked himself into bed and slept like a baby,big change from a military bunk bed. This hotel is perfect for travelers and is managed very well.We will definitely stay again the next time life finds us in the San Antonio area. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location The front desk clerk at check in was so pleasant and helpful. This property is easy to get to, very clean, room big and comfortable. Third time I have stayed here recently. Great location with all the excellent restaurants nearby. You can even walk to one great restaurant Two Step which is next door. The breakfast is the average Holiday Inn Express either low grade scrambled eggs or the rubber so called omelet which is a folded over egg with a mircowave melted cheese in the middle, greasy bacon or greasy sausage patty soaking in grease. The cinnamon rolls are great! Don't blame this place as this is standard in all Holiday Inn Express. I love this hotel though and I stay in hotels two nights a week on business. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and vey clean We love to stay here because it is very clean and staff very friendly. Also location is great and near wonderful shopping areas. Price is great too! February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE near Sea World Room was clean but the blue throw blanket on the bed was nasty. People using the breakfast bar used there hands to get food items only to change their mind then return them to the bar, reusing plates to get more food, not the hotels fault, just the nature of the patrons. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean I love the room ! Perfect to rest like home. Near to shooping. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient This HIE property is handy to the area of town I need to be in on my trips into the San Antonio area and being a newer facility, is a clean and comfortable place to stay. I've had a couple of issues with receiving proper point/promotional credit on previous stays but luckily, Andrew, the very capable and informative evening manager, has stepped up and made sure that the issues were resolved. This is after being "assured" by the daytime clerks and managers that everything would be taken care of, only to find out that someone had dropped the ball. Accommodations are clean and fresh, buffet is well-stocked, and heating/AC functioned properly. The only negative, which seems to be common among these hotels, is the rather dim bathroom lighting. Water pressure was minimal in the shower on my first stay in a 2nd floor room, but seemed much better the next time on the 4th floor. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the best customer service I would recommend this facility to anyone! It was a very good experience. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a nice new hotel. The staff (especially the evening desk clerk) is very nice. This hotel is in a good (safe) location. The breakfast area is large. There is a Sonic and Texas two Step (very good) restaurant right there. Easy access to the loop. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff with a very pleasent place to stay. I travel a lot with my company and i stay in a lot of different hotels, But this hotel has got to be the best. Everything about it make's it a great place to stay. There are plenty of restarants you are right between to big shopping centers all within a 1 mile of the hotel. The staff is great I walk in and I am always greated with a smile and a nice hello. I alway come in the afternoon and Andrew is always on duty gets me checked in and the room is always clean and stocked. This hotel sits right between Six Flags and Sea World so you have axcess to FM1604 that takes you to Highway 10 or 151 or just about anywhere you want to go. The hotel has a very good breakfast , Friendly staff , Clean inside and out it's pool with whilpool it very nice too!! October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new hotel, near seaworld The hotel was new, room was nice an clean, bathroom modern style. My 2 little boys had a good time there, the room was big so they were playing around. Breakfast was good, with pancakes, eggs, cereal, fruit and pastries. The only complain was the guy in the front desk, he was rude at all times. We will com back, it is a good option to stay if you are planning to visit sea world. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5