Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good experience I never write reviews, but I didn't have a good experience so I thought that I would write about it. The room was decent. The window drapes were broken and the room quality was decent. After going to sleep we got a call from a random person at midnight and it woke up our kids. Then the smoke alarm went off at 2 AM and woke them up again. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep. We got a partial refund, but It was small. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoy staying at the Holiday inn. From the time you walk in until you walk out the staff is great. The rooms are nice and clean the beds are comfy. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as nice as some newer ones ...but certainly fine. Bed wasn't quite as comfortable as some but did have the selection of different firmness pillows. Breakfast was the standard offering with the yummy cinnamon rolls. Staff was very nice. Very good location if you are going to SeaWorld and has good shopping nearby, including Ingram Mall. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's so hard to rate The staff excluding the maid service was excellent. I understand if you have personal stuff they won't touch it. However after the first day of not getting my bathroom clean I removed every personal item out the bathroom and I mean everything. Still the toilet, sink, shower and floors were not cleaned. I was there 5 days. I don't believe the carpets were ever vacuumed. I did get clean towels everyday. Now for the good stuff, all of your breakfast staff were great. Desk staff were all great. Bj checked us in. I wanted to be close to my daughters room. Appartenly that couldn't be done if the rooms were already booked. Your maintenance man. I can't remember his name. A very friendly, helpful hispanic man. Was absolutely awesome. He deserves a raise. I loved the location of you hotel, however a shuttle to the airport of rental car would have been greatly appreciated. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Force Graduation We have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express before and had great service and was very clean, im not really sure what happend this time. Let start by saying, as you walk in to the Hotel the garbage was overflowing, second the place appeared dirty. This was not the case two years ago. Now we get to the room and it needed to be vacuumed and the area above the garbage can in the bathroom was stained from what appeared to be coffee. The kicker is they must have seen it because they changed the bag on the can. It deff appeared to have been there for some time, so when is someone going to clean it. Anyway the Pancake maker was broken, WHICH i love, so I was ticked about that. It appears that they have new owners and are just not as clean as the past owners, so just a FYI. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great location Hotel was clean and in a good location...easy to get to. Staff was very helpful. Bed was kinda hard; fridge in our room was not cool; pancake maker did not work at breakfast buffet. Not impressed with the selection of workout equipment. Guests around us and above us were very loud, kids running at all hours...of course, we realize this does not reflect on the hotel itself. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday Inn I stayed here last week, because of spring break and I'm stuck here again. The property looks nice on the outside, but here it goes. First, I'm platinum priority and for the second time I was not offered the gift pack when there is about twenty behind the counter. Second, I placed the card out for room service at 6 PM and it was still hanging on the door the next day. Third, I did not get a bill under the door. Fourth, they did not ask me how my stay was after waiting for some time to check out. Now because of availability I'm stuck here and experiencing the same service. No priority package. I don't dare put the room service card out as I don't need to wonder if that will work. Stay at any other property. They will treat you with respect and recognize your loyalty. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location attended BMT Gradation Lackland AFB Convenient to everything especially Valley Hi Gate to base. Employees friendly and helpful. Would go back.. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in San Antonio Great staff. Warm and friendly. When I arrived my room was not readily available but the lobby staff was very engaging and quickly accommodated my needs after a short wait. They were smiling the entire time as they greeted guests and never got flustered because it was a very busy weekend with Airmen graduating from the Air Force Base. Afterwards, they gave me a detailed map of the major attractions and step by step instructions on the most efficient route to take. I look forward to my next visit to the Alamo City and you can trust I will be staying at this location. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to snuff compared to other Holiday Inns Rooms were visited everyday by house keeping but I am not sure what they did. Tub was not cleaned, floors were not vacuumed and beds not made, Only the comforter was straightened out the sheets were balled up at the foot of the bed. Some days we had enough towels some days we didn't. This went on for 4 days. That being said, the desk staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Wonderful Stay It was the typical Holiday Inn Express stay, wonderful February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place--great staff This is a good place to stay. The staff is VERY helpful and goes out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad The breakfast was great. The room was not. The carpet needed to be vacuumed. The bed skirt was soiled. The bathroom grout ledges at the sink were visibly grimey and the tile grout at the floor level was unsightly. Our room was adjacent to the kitchen/breakfast prep area and the cabinets started banging around 6:00am. Someone turned music on in the hallways at 5:00am on one of our mornings. These are all easy fixes! The staff was really friendly so the place will be great when all this is done! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was great, we stayed there as a College Softball team parents, the whole staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was great and the manager even came out and helped with the breakfast so that everyone had enough to eat. Staying again in a couple of weeks! February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attend BMT graduation Hotel was only a few minutes from Lackland and access was easy. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was limited to pancakes and egg of the day but it was always hot and staff kept it fresh. There were several dining choices nearby and a mall was within walking distance. The problem I encountered was in the charges for the room. The charge to my credit card was significantly higher than the price shown when I booked on this website which keeps this from being a good value. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel at great location Hotel was clean and staff were very cordial. Good location right next to the interstate and close to Seaworld. Will definitely stay there again. Internet was free and worked perfectly. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Comfortable Room The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good each day. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Nice and quiet stay while visiting the San Antonio area for business. Definately will consider staying here again on my next trip to San Antonio. December 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by title it was a very nice place..clean..staff friendly helpfull December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by All the Facility is clean and comfortable We spent only 2 days but those days were enough to certify the excellent condition in all the areas at this hotel . Thanks ,JR December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son's graduation from Lackland AFB Great stay and fantastic relaxation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the indoor heated pool and whirl pool were very nice at the end of the day. only 5-10 min from base and very well located for food and shopping. November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The hotel is a little bit far from the Sea World Park. Really handy to have a guest laundry room. The suite was not what we asked for and did not match the description. 2 bedrooms...no. The sofa was really dirty, air-conditionning was really really loud. Jacuzzi was out-of-service. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly Environment After some of the terrible reviews I was scared about this hotel. But, from the time my family arrived until we left we enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The staff was all friendly and helpful and the hotel clean overall. Our room was comfortable and clean. I fell in love with the bed it was so right! I asked for a late check-in and was fearful when we arrived our rooms wouldn't be ready. Our rooms were ready and Cathy at the front desk even knew who I was and what rooms I had booked. I had to make some last minute changes on the rooms and Cathy was very accommodating and did everything with a 'no problem' attitude and smile. Thank you Cathy! If I had a complaint it was we couldn't keep our thermostat adjusted so that the room stayed comfortable. So, throughout the night it went from cold to hot for whatever reason. I booked 3 rooms and everybody had the same complaint. I never do reviews, seriously. But, after readying all the terrible reviews I had to give my honest opinion that I don't know where those people stayed, but I found the hotel on-point. And, since me and my husband travel a lot we consider ourselves hotel-snobs and are very picky. We rate hotels based on number of stars rating and cost and see if the hotel stands up to the rating. For this medium cost market the hotel's rating is accurate. I will recommend the hotel if someone needs to stay in San Antonio close to Lackland AFB or the general area. November 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lower Your Expectations I generally don't care to give negative reviews and had hoped I would receive a survey so that I could state my opinions that way. This property is not your typical Holiday Inn Express, at least in my experiences with other HIE properties. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. My daughter called a week prior to our stay to find out if there were refrigerators in the rooms (my 19-month-old grandson would be traveling with us and would need a ready supply of milk). She was told no, but that they had a limited number of refrigerators available and would put her on the list for one. When we checked in, we were told the maintenance man was gone for the day so we could not get a refrigerator that day but would be on the list for the next day IF there was one available. We were told we could store refrigerated items in the kitchen refrigerator. The next day, no refrigerator. I asked again about the refirgerator for my daughter's room, asked what could be done to make sure it happened (we were to be there for 5 nights). The desk attendant said she would write up the order herself. No refrigerator the entire stay. No apology, no indication that anyone really cared. The first night I purchased a 1/2 gallon of milk for my grandson and put it in the kitchen refrigerator, even put the room number on the bag. The next afternoon, it was gone, no where to be found. Breakfast....was served late nearly every day. We were there for my son-in-law's graduation from basic training at Lackland and we were on a tight schedule. Breakfast not being ready by 6:30 as advertised only added to our stress. Room cleaning...the rooms are not vacuumed during your stay. I had to request my daughter's room be vacuumed to pick up Cheerio debris that was very visible to anyone paying attention. In my room, there was a significant amount of dust clinging to the wallpaper throughout the room. The bathroom was adequately clean and the towels I placed on the floor for changing were taken care of. The beds were comfortable enough, but my sheets had a small blood stain on them. This property is in a good location with two steakhouses right next door and a large movie theater across the street. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Status Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast. October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5