• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN ANTONIO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld

Whether you're visiting for leisure or business our hotel near Lackland AFB is minutes away from many area attractions and businesses which includes SeaWorld San Antonio Texas Theme Park, Six Flags Fiesta, Ingram Park Mall, San Antonio River Walk, Microsoft, and JP Morgan Chase.

Experience a modern kid friendly hotel by taking a dip in our indoor swimming pool, or by getting a quick work out in at the Fitness Center which
View More

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld

Whether you're visiting for leisure or business our hotel near Lackland AFB is minutes away from many area attractions and businesses which includes SeaWorld San Antonio Texas Theme Park, Six Flags Fiesta, Ingram Park Mall, San Antonio River Walk, Microsoft, and JP Morgan Chase.

Experience a modern kid friendly hotel by taking a dip in our indoor swimming pool, or by getting a quick work out in at the Fitness Center which features state of the art equipment, or just relax in our spacious lobby sitting area by catching up with friends and family after a long day exploring San Antonio. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed Internet, free parking and free breakfast buffet every morning.

Our well-appointed spacious rooms will give you a refreshing stay whether you're in town for work or play. Guest rooms are equipped with free high-speed Internet, flat screen TV, spacious works, coffee maker, and iron and ironing board to give you a complete comfortable stay while you're away from home.

We look forward to seeing you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld!

View Less
Features
Other San Antonio, Texas hotels can't beat our great location! We place you near Lackland A.F.B. and the area's best attractions, including SeaWorld San Antonio, the RiverWalk and Six Flags.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE! LOVE!! LOVE!!! We absolutely LOVED out stay. It's a 3-minute drive to/from Sea World (including traffic) from hotel to park entrance, and they offer a shuttle service. The breakfast choices are outstanding, though it can get loud/crowded with all of the kids/families. We will try to stay here every time we go to a Sea World, and have even gotten a few family members and friends addicted to this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, close to SeaWorld At our recent stay, we arrived at the hotel late. No information was given to us at check-in. We woke up the next morning & went down to breakfast at 9:20 only to find that breakfast was being cleaned up. I was able to grab a bowl of cereal for my son as workers were packing everything away. Had we been told that breakfast ended so early, we would have made it down earlier. The bath tub was super slick & had to call down to get a slip-resistant mat after almost falling in the shower. Around the shower was worn & starting to look dirty. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Great Staff and Facility The location is great given that our destination was SeaWorld and the Shuttle was of great help with quick pickup and drop-off's. The lobby and the room were clean and the breakfast spread was standard HI Express way. The Front Desk Manager Julie Avalos who made all the difference. The property was sold out for the thanksgiving weekend and We were two families getting together after a long time, she recommended and put us together in a Two bed room suite, which made the trip more enjoyable as we had a common place to sit down, catchup the kids were together. The pool needs a mention, it was some 65 degrees out, but the water was quite warm and gave us a chance to use the pool, good maintenance there. Moreover the location had Rudy's and a couple of other bbq joints in walk able distance. Totally Recommend. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to in San Antonio We have stayed at the Staybridge San Antonio several times now, and this has become our home away from home. The rooms are spacious, hotel staff is wonderful, location is minutes away from Sea World and the amenities include a generous breakfast and on some days dinner. We highly recommend this property! Thank you to the wonderful staff! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First time staying at a Staybridge suites and was really impressed. Would use again, the extra social activities at night were a surprise. Very good customer service received from all of the staff. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Comfortable Bed We stayed one night at the Staybridge Suites in San Antonio Sea World. This was a very nice hotel. As soon as I went in to check in, I was greeted with a friendly front desk person who immediately recognized my platinum status. I believe her name was Chelsea. She also upgraded my room, something I was not offered at 2 previous Staybridge hotels in Houston. I was given a free soda from their pantry. The bed was a nice king size and very comfortable with adequate pillows. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The breakfast was good and temperature of the food was adequate. The only thing negative I found about this stay was the internet was slow. It would either take a very long time to find websites or would kick you off and you had to start over. I'm not sure if this was related to being on the 4th floor. Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel. It was a good experience and we would gladly stay there again if we were ever in the area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel definitely lived up to the ratings, which is why I picked it. Great location, friendly staff, comfy bed, and the breakfast was by far my favorite. Would definitely stay there again! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY NICE! The staff was very friendly! The room was beautiful! The breakfast was delicious & the complimentary evening dinners (Tues thru Thurs) were a pleasant surprise! Highly recommend this place! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service, comfortable and great location. I always make room reservations for the company employees in this hotel and everybody is very pleased with the room and service. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice room Located just outside of Sea World, comfortable bed and nice kitchen. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++!!!! We will def be staying here again!! The staff was wonderful! We used the free shuttle to and from Sea World all weekend, very helpful! The room was perfect for a family and super clean! No questions asked if we needed additional towels! The even went as far as helping us jump the battery on our car! Can't say enough great things! I would definitely recommend and plan on staying here again in the future!! One happy customer!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend housekeeping Decent rooms, stayed in a one bedroom so it was roomy enough, the only issues I had were getting towels and soap on the weekends. By Monday, I was down to using damp towels, no replacements. Also, the soft water made the tubs slippery as ice. Maybe some no slip decals should be installed? Make sure you get confirmation BY EMAIL on your reservations, we thought we were confirmed for six rooms for the next week, only to find out the front desk had overbooked the hotel. It was a mad scramble to find another hotel in the area. I'm glad Holiday inn was able to help us out. Don't think I'll be staying there at Staybridge again, at least not this one. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Sea World Vacation This hotel was excellent for a family with young kids. VERY close to Sea World and the free shuttle made it super convenient! Would definitely recommend and stay here again! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Young Families with Small kids My wife and I are in our early thirties and we enjoy spending time together with our kids as much as possible. This locations is directly across the street from Sea World. The shuttle is a minivan that has seating for 6 people and some storage space. The trip to Sea World is quick and painless - there is a special lane for drop off guests and that can cut your wait in line for parking by at least 10 minutes. Getting picked up is equally easy - just call and the driver is there within 10 minutes. I tipped our driver though I think that is not all that customary or expected - we just had a lot of stuff for our day at Sea World. Breakfast - is perfect, my wife and I are more picky about our foods but they have coffee and bagels/pound cake so all in all this was more than adequate. My baby will eat near anything. They have eggs (which are not fantastic), fresh fruit, cereal, waffles and yogurt. I stuck with coffee and pound cake - with an OJ. While we were there we went out to eat for every meal except Breakfast - down the highway there are all sort of chain restaurants - plenty to pick from - we had a car though I am sure that the shuttle would take you there. The rooms were perfect - we had a one bedroom suite - 2 queens in the bedroom and a living/kitchen in the other room. Double doors separate the 2. They all have apartment sized frigs so we brought bottled waters and cokes for the afternoon. If you wanted to go on a budget or had more than 5 people in your family then this hotel is perfect for that goal. BTW next door there are 4 restaurants - we did not go to any of them. Only down side is the limited room cleaning - you have to ask for it to happen and then it will only be light cleaning. Not a huge issue for us but it could be if you have lots of people there or if you got dirty kids. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by According to my daughter - Best Place Ever! We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was so roomy and comfortable. My daughter occupied the room with the King size bed and said "this was the best place ever" and didn't want to go anywhere else. The team at this location is very friendly and it has a "family like" atmosphere. My son loved the Texas shaped waffle for breakfast. Thank you for making our Summer trip to Sea World most pleasurable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean My family was attending graduation at Lackland ABF and chose Staybridge for our visit. We wern't sorry. The beds were comfortable, and rooms clean. Anything we were missing, all I had to do was call the dest and someone was right up with whatever we needed. I was pleasently surprised and the food for the social hour. This was a nice treat. We had to leave early one morning and their were to go bags ready with fruit and granola. I would choose to stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to relax and close to Sea World Had a great stay at this hotel. The staff is great and friendly! Will likely stay there again when in the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let the Good Times Roll! Our stay at Staybridge Suites was incredible! The suite was VERY clean! Each encounter with ANY staff member (from check-in, to maid service, to kitchen staff) was simply sublime!!! And don't even get me started on the Breakfast!!! :) Not only will I recommend that people stay here... I will try my hardest to always stay at a Staybridge Suites ANY time I am away from home! :) Thank you to all the staff at Staybridge Suites S.A. Sea World!!!!!!! Job well done!!!! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!! BEST $$$ SAVING HOTEL OKAY SO FIRST THERE WAS 6 OF US SO I GOT A TWO ROOM SUITE.. VERY NICE!! PLENTY OF SPACE.. LITTLE KITCHEN WORKED OUT GREAT WE SAVED A LOT OF EATING OUT MONEY. ACTUALLY ON THIS VACATION, THANKS TO THIS HOTEL WE SAW SAVINGS EVERY WERE THE SHUTTLE TOOK AND PICKED US UP FROM SEA WORK (ALL 3 DAYS AND NIGHTS)THIS WOULD HAVE COST US ABOUT $60 -$80. THE BREACKFAST IS INCLUDED AND IT WAS A GOOD VARIETY OF FOOD THAT ACTULY FILLED UP MY KIDS... THERE IS A DINNER THAT IS INCLUDED ON CERTAIN DAYS SAVING US AN ADDITIONAL ESTIMATED $100. OH AND THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FREINDLY EVEN AFTER GETTING BACK FROM SEA WORLD AT 9:30PM AND ASKING FOR MORE TOWELS .. NO PROBLEM THE STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE WE WERE HAVING A PLEASANT STAY.. WE WILL BE BACK!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 generations I would highly recommend Staybridge for anyone on a Sea World adventure. Our family from 5 to 75 years had a wonderful stay,two meals a day , front gate service to Sea World, a great staff. We called for extra blankets and they were at our door in 5 minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Front Desk! Front desk and buffet associates was very professional and courteous. Nice clean rooms with the comforts of home. Their Hot break(feast) is second to none! Socials on Tuesday thru Thursdays at evening, with free refreshments. Look at all the compliments posted in the Lobby. Plus they provide security so you can rest at night!! I will stay again when I return to San Antonio without question! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The night shift desk clerk that was on duty when we checked in was super. Every evening when we returned to the hotel she went out of her way to greet us and make us feel very welcome. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay for a family vacation!! My husband and 2 kids (ages 3 and 6) just completed our 3 night stay a few days ago and we didn't want to leave!! We took a trip to visit Sea World, Aquatica and the Riverwalk and we were soo glad to have such a nice, clean, spacious room to come home to not to mention the inviting front desk staff and nicely decorated front entrance/lobby. This hotel was so convenient being so close to Sea world/Aquatica and with the complimentary shuttle service it was so stress free since we didn't have to drive or pay to park or walk from parking lots to the gates! My kids thought it was so cool to wait for the shuttle to pick us up (not to mention the 2 shuttle drivers we had were extremely nice and professional! Next, the complimentary breakfast and dinners and drinks (Tues-Thurs) were always so yummy and well stocked with a variety of choices! It was again so convenient and nice to not have to take the time to leave the hotel for breakfast or dinners with 2 kids! I am so excited to recommend this hotel and can only hope that all of the other Staybridge Suites I stay at are just as wonderful as this hotel was! I will definitely recommend this hotel and other Staybridge Suites and we will for sure stay here if we return to Sea World/Aquatica! Thanks for such a stress free vacation! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home My kids and myself accompanied my husband on a 2 week business trip to San Antonio. We truly enjoyed ourselves and this Staybridge was a perfect match for us. The staff was extremely helpful and the property had everything we needed for long term trip. Closes property to Sea World (right across the street) and an excellent location to site see San Antonio. Right off the freeway and minutes to every other local within 20 minutes (i.e. six flags, riverwalk, kiddie park) . I highly recommend this property, you won't be disappointed. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be too expensive The hotel is outside expense guidelines for my organization for my next San Antonio visit. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - defied our expectations! with a 2 bedroom suite, free breakfast, happy hour and snacks we have been raving about this hotel to all who will listen! suite is super spacious, 3 tvs, internet, 2 baths...staff is courteous and accommodating and we have fallen in love with the place!! Highly recommended! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to see Shamu It's the PERFECT location for going to Sea World. They have a shuttle, though if you drive, the traffic is very little problem. The service is great, breakfast is good, though seating is sometimes difficult to find. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff was very friendly and had wonderful recommendations for local restaurants. One was a recommendation for a Peruvian restaurant that was out of this world! A big plus during our stay was the free shuttle that took us back and forth to Sea World. It was great to not have to worry about parking. The room was nice and comfortable. Even though we had a small issue with the room, it was resolved very quickly and satisfactorily. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Lackland Air Force Base We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and it was very nice to have a full kitchenette since we were waking up early. A breakfast buffett was included and it was delicious. We never made it to the social evening reception. We chose the Staybridge because it was located close to the Air Force Base (approximately 10 minutes). Sea World is approximately 5 minutes away. There are only a couple of fast food places within the area but there is Texas's best BBQ on the corner. It is called Rudy's. We will definately stay here again. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff and Comfort StayBridge San Antonio Sea World has a Super staff. The rooms and all the facility are Great. Friendly , helpful Staff. Great Breakfast and evening gathering place. Have and will recommend to any business traveler or a family for Vacation purpose. February 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Near SeaWorld
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Near SeaWorld
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express West Near SeaWorld Just minutes from SeaWorld Near Lackland Airforce Base Entrance Take a boat ride on the Riverwalk Near the theme parks.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading