Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by By far the worst Holiday Inn Where do I begin. O yes splattered blood on the ceiling. Yes blood. Dried to the point to where the plasma had separated and left a stain. When I brought to attention on Brian the manager he did not even come to my room like he said he would to investigate. Just told me that he would send someone tomorrow to clean it. It only would get worse as my 8 day stay would continue. The business center printer ran out of ink and I as a guest had to go and get ink for it because one again the manager said he knew about it but did not have time to yet again take care of guest. Let me continue the on the third day when I asked for my room to be cleaned service did not show up until 530 pm to clean my room after I had got settled in for the evening totally unsatisfactory. I brought this up to management again and again I got excuess from Brian and the night manager neither on of them had the same story as to why this happen. But it only gets worse after I asked for my room to be cleaned 5 days after being there my sheet s didn't even get changed nor bathroom cleaned thoroughly. My experience with the cleaning staff was very enjoyable however. They were extremely nice and courteous. I KNOW there is a disconnect between them and Brian as I saw on two separate occasions on how he was talking down to them. Plain and simple don't stay here until someone in management KNOWS how to take care of the Guest and there Staff. Signed Dissatisfied Customer Mr. Webb April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very polite and were there covering my needs, and the ladies who served in the breakfast area were nice and have everything that was good for a breakfast. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Brian is awesome and has always made my stay the best experience ever. Thank you for making me feel special and accommodating. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOL YOU NEED TO HEAT YOUR POOL!!!!! THATS THE REASON WE DECIDED TO STAY FOR THE KIDS TO ENJOY. AND RUINED THAT PART. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed Very clean and ready when I was their people nice. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by strick107 This was a very good stay for me and my family. They were very courtious to us. Thanks February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied! I was very satisfied with this hotel! The staff was great and they asked multiple times if anything was wrong with the room. I recommend this hotel to people! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! I personally would recommend this place 100%! Our suite was very clean and I loved the fact it didn't have the odor of cigarette. The staff was very friendly & helpful, We will be returning soon :) February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights in the Inn Was glad we stayed here the rate was just fine Will come back someday the service was very kind. Close to Riverwalk Nice time was had The food was good And drinks not bad. The front desk was helpful the food was Okay, But the lady servicing us had great spirit, so don't loose her, you want her to stay. Thanks for a good visit Hopefully we will be back Customer service is key To keep you at the top of the pack..... .. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad breakfast I hope they change their attitude soon. One of the main attractions for me at Holiday Inn Express is the breakfast. It's always hot, and, I thought, always good. At this one (on this day), breakfast was neither hot nor good. No meat choices, cold biscuits, lukewarm omelets, etc. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed here for my daughter's cheer competition. We chose this hotel because it was closest to the facility and was a great price. Not only was this hotel very clean & comfortable, but what I appreciated the most was how friendly the staff was. They all wished my daughter good luck as we left to the competition and asked how she performed when we returned. I know it made her feel special. Thank you! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but I could have been better Where do I begin? When we arrived, the manager checked us in and I did not get that traditional down to earth welcome that I am used to upon check in. The guy at the front desk was not necessarily rude...but, he really lacks in customer service friendliness. It seemed that I was bothering him every time I went to the front desk. The room: A suite with double beds. A very nice room for a Holiday Inn actually. It is obvious that there is a lot of effort put in to the rooms to make them look and feel like a 5 star, even though it isn't. I thought the rooms were very nice. Except, our refrigerator was very dirty with hair, crumbs, sticky soda and it was just not clean and there was trash on the floor which made me wonder if anyone had vacuumed the room. We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. I reported our refrigerator to the manager 3 days in a row until we finally just went to the front desk ourselves with photos on our cameras to show him that we were serious about the condition of the refrigerator. He said that someone would not be working there anymore. Then he said, well, he could have someone come up and clean it or he could have housekeeping do it in the morning. (a fourth day to wait). Honestly, it wasn't really what he said, but the way he said it...he never once apologized for the inconvenience. He even said once when I went to the front desk..."We meet again..." (annoyed). I got frustrated with him and said, "I used to work as a Guest Service Manager at a Holiday Inn years ago and this was not the standard for the rooms cleanliness and when ever there was an issue with a room, the first thing we would do is apologize and take care of the issue immediately, not the next day and then never follow up." He said, "Well, I can do something about your already discounted rate, or we can have them clean it now or tomorrow." (Still, no apology or acknowledgment for our frustration). It was as if we were being discredited because we were not paying a full rate since we booked a 7-day advance deal online through IHG. I told him it was time to get this taken care of already and that it needed to be done now. He had an agent come up and clean the refrigerator and she was excellent. She was friendly, smiling, down to earth and she showed me the rag she used to clean the refrigerator and said, yeah, this has not been cleaned properly in a while, I'm sorry about this, it should have never happened. (This agent knew exactly how to handle a frustrated customer.) She cleaned it up, apologized again, and it was finally done. The fourth night, when we got back to our rooms after a very long day, we noticed that the housekeeper had taken the bedding for the sofa sleeper and not left a replacement. So, we went to the front desk and the same guy was there (the manager)...did he apologize for the inconvenience? Nope, he did not say a word, he just turned around and walked out to the back office (leaving us to wonder what he was doing) and then came back with bedding. Again, no, he wasn't necessarily rude, but just not good at dealing with guests so he was coming off as arrogant. Also, the WiFi there is unbelievably slow at anytime through out the day. At first we thought it was because it was evening and everyone was probably using the WiFi. But, we were there mid afternoon once and it was just as bad. The mattress on sofa sleepers are never good and this one had very little stuffing and the springs were uncomfortable so we inflated our air mattress and laid it on top of the mattress. Upon check out, I noticed that the manager did not adjust the bill. So I spoke to the check out agent and he said he would talk to the manager and then check out the room. A few days later we noticed an adjustment for about $30 off our last night's stay. My final impression of this hotel. The rooms are very nice, but watch for cleanliness. The hotel manager works as an agent and houseman and often works alone so when you call the front desk, there are times no one will answer the phone. An experience here could be great, if they just followed through with what they say they are going to do in a timely manner and if the manager would treat his guests as valued guests and acknowledge their club membership. On a good note, We had 4:30 wake up calls and they were always on time. We had to leave at 5:30 every morning before breakfast. The morning breakfast attendant and front desk agent ladies were very courteous and gracious in understanding that we had to leave so early so they allowed us to get in to what ever they had set up at the time and they did not make us feel uncomfortable. I was very thankful and appreciative of them. I know how hard it can be to set up while someone is getting in to everything. (Thank you ladies!) January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were there for a cheer competition and had 3 little girls. One of them got sick and It was a long stay. but they were very good about getting us more bedding and supplies through this rough stay. I was very pleased as they were very patient. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean room Front desk staff was very accommodating. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. An emergency stay, so the complimentary tooth brushes & paste, saving cream & razors will bring us back to this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best This was our third recent stay at this property and we continue to be delighted. We arrived a day early for an extended stay and even though San Antonio was hosting a major bowl football game the general manager was able to work his usual magic and get us in and settled in a nice room. Every time we have come to this property we always draw comparisons with other properties and this HIEX comes out ahead. The staff is what seems to make the difference from a friendly breakfast attendant to a room attendant who does all of the little things. Keep up the good work and we will be back. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience I made a reservation via the IHG reservation line. We have 4 young children, so I made it clear to the reservation agent that we needed two connected rooms. She assured me that the two rooms that we reserved would be connected. When we got to the hotel, our rooms were not only not connected, but were across the hall from each other. My wife and I had to split the family up so that we could sleep in seperate rooms. If I had known that we wouldn't get connecting rooms, I would have never stayed at Holiday Inn Express. The state of the rooms was terrible as well. One room still had disgusting food in the mini fridge left over from the previous guest. The other room had stains on the ceiling from an unknown source. I am absolutely disgusted by the condition of the hotel and the way that our reservations were handled. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to hire more workers When we arrived, we waited about 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check us in. We noticed that the person who works at the front desk also worked as a housekeeper. There is only one elevator and the printer inside the business center is extra, extra slow. Overall, we love the stay and the breakfast was hot and delicious. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms I stay here once a month and its always a great pleasure to stay there and rest December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Hotel is clean and staff are helpful need to improve breakfast quality December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. It was amazing. Tiled entry way. Tiled bathroom. Huge bed. Wonderful friendly staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the continental breakfast staff. Will stay here again. Very pleased December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY EVER I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS BEEN THE MOST FRIENDLY PLACE WE HAVE EVERY STAYED IN. WE ENCOUNTERED A PROBLEM WITH OUR BOOKING. THE MANAGEMENT WAS COURTESIOUS AND RESOLVED OUR PROBLEM. EVERYONE THERE WAS EXCEPTIONALLY NICE, WE WERE TREATED AS A PERSON, NOT JUST A NUMBER. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN! December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms at a great value The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The daily breakfast was great and the staff was very promt at keeping it full. The housekeepers were good as well but the only complaint that we had is that they never replenished our coffee in 3 nights. We had to ask for more coffee from the front desk. Other than that it was a great stay and a great value in a location that was central to everything. It wasn't really in the Medical Center which was a good thing. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be called Holiday Inn Express Where do I start? This does not meet the standards I expect out of Holiday Inn and IHG Partners. I have stayed at multiple Holiday Inn Express', but this should be equivalent to a motel standard at best. Someone could not pay me to stay here again. First off the room I got was for a disable person (no offense, but my whole party does not need this). Next, the room was dirty on arrival. The bathrooms were not clean, the bed sheets had blood stains (was changed 3 times, and at the end I just went to a walmart and bought bed sheets (~$100.00) to use.) The couch in the suit had torn cushions. The owner does not care about the appearance of the hotel or customer service. They are more interested in decorating the main entrance area then cleaning rooms and keeping customers happy. That was the first nights issue. The second day, I came back to my room at noon and nothing was on the bed, all the sheets were removed and pillow cases. The bathroom had all the towels taken and new ones were not supplied. The Kitchen area was not cleaned either. The trash was not taken out either. I complained to the front desk and 30 minutes later a maid came in just to say "We are busy." That is not an excuse to make a room non-functional. Then the maid went 6 times to get clean sheets. I told her, "don't worry, I am going to put the sheets I bought on since you don't have any clean sheets in this facility." The bathroom was cleaned 2 hours later and then 10 minutes later I got towels. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I have a 10 month old baby and we had to hold him to let him nap. Also, we had to use clothes to dry him from a shower since there were no towels. I would have to reconsider IHG in the future after this experience. It's not like I am staying at the hotel for free or something that I get mis-treated and have to inspect the quality of the room. I was trying to get another hotel but everything was book up for Thanksgiving weekend. Had I known in advance I would not have booked at this Holiday Inn Express. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and very friendly staff, keep up the good work Only one night but it was great and very friendly staff, will return this coming Thursday and will stay here again, thank you December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms the double room has a full beth it will be better with king size beth, the breakfast was so poor dosn't has that they offer. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This is our second time staying at this hotel. We had no problem except with one staff member at breakfast with our teenage girls. She was rude to the girls, although they went for breakfast shortly after 10 am expecting nothing but left overs. She called them "stupid". Regardless of the circumstance, it is not acceptable to be rude or calling names. There is never a situation where that is okay. It was reported. Other than that, the remainder of staff were very accommodating and we would stay there again. Perfect setup for us (two adjoining rooms). November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in San Antonio Friendly staff and clean room. Easy access to the medical center and downtown. Spacious breakfast area with usual HI Express items. Good value, would stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check the bathroom first! After a long day at the hospital, I arrived with my father who had just had eye surgery. Once he took his medication, he fell asleep. I made a few phone calls then decided to shower. I was surprised to find a used bar of soap and half bottle of shampoo as I drew back the curtain! When I told the person at the front desk, he didn't seem surprised at all. I guess this may be a common occurrence at this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPITABLE AND FRIENDLY STAFF Everything was excellent. Clean Rooms, Bed was Awesome, all the staff was great - from the housekeeping to the manager. Loved the experience!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Hotel was comparable to most HIX hotels. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Free breakfast. Can't complain. November 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>