Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent HIEx I love staying at Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this one was no exception. The room was clean an comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the complementary breakfast was diverse (eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, pancakes, etc) and wonderful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with good service. The place was great. The only issue I had was that the wireless internet connectivity was spotty and poor at times. Also the lack of shower curtain with only the partial wall for the shower makes the bathroom floor very wet for each shower. I had to use a bunch of towels to help keep the floor dry. Other than that the place is a great place to stay. It's location is great. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The staff was very friendly. We were disappointed in the quality of the room. We had issues that were not addressed. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room felt like a cave. Although rooms were updated, they used the same old school HVAC systems that you see in most low rent motels. Being incapable of removing moisture, the room, while cold, felt like a cave. Not comfortable. Breakfast items were not of good quality and the young lady managing the place could not keep up with the number of high school kids that seemed to be there on some sort of school trip. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel -- good value We stayed at this hotel prior to our cruise departing from San Juan. It was convenient and about 10-15 minutes from the pier. Hotel staff was wonderful. Front desk clerk gave us some wonderful suggestions on what to do in San Juan prior to our cruise. My one complaint was the bathroom sink. It seemed a bit high and there was no room to put any of our personal items. It was clean and was fine for one night, but that was my only complaint. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach We only stayed there 2 nights prior to our cruise. It was two blocks from the beach and we walked to a couple of restaurants as a group. There was a parking garage across the street for $15 a night which was great because finding parking is hard. The hotel is not in the Old San Juan area that has the shuttle. The room was clean but doorway and bathroom seemed small. Breakfast was great and the staff were wonderful. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a Reasonable Price Hotel is clean and well run by a very pleasant, friendly staff. Like all Holiday Inn Express hotels, it is simple; bathroom is tiny, lighting terrible, water all over the place after a shower. Bedroom ok, comfortable and clean, but not a great deal of space. Would be nice to have a balcony, but .... Greatest advantage is location, in the heart of Condado, right across the street from a great beach. Hotel does not have much of a flavor or Puerto Rico -- it's like a Holiday Inn anywhere in the world.. Swimming pool is tiny, too small when there area a number of families using it. Breakfast adequate, but always the same, no change from day to day. Breakfast room can get crowded. In short, a modern, well located and well run hotel that gives you value for the price. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I went on a solo trip to San Juan. Had I gone with another person then the size of the room would have been an issue. It was practically a queen sized bed and nothing more. Also, the shower door design was horrible. Water was all over the floor and in order to prevent that, the shower head had to be adjusted making for an non pleasant experience. The hotel was located within walking distance to the local bus, the beach and several local and chain restaurants. For the price and location alone, I would stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by san juan fun Hi perfect location ,pool beach.Staff helpful and polite May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super close to the beach I changed to this hotel due to the previous one not being walking distance to the beach. Omgosh this hotel is literally less than a block and theres the beach. Breakfast was cool but only had eggs and sausage...would've loved more hot food options but it took away hunger so no complaints. Will come back again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location Hotel was beautiful. Location is ideal and pretty close to tourist attractions. Staff was really friendly as well. Would definitely stay at this location again when I travel back to Puerto Rico. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in PR The service and staff were awesome! The front desk manager went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable during my stay. Appreciate all of you and many THANKS!! RR May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service! I have to say the customer service at this hotel is A+. There is an awesome lady named Edith at the front desk who made us feel very welcome. My wife and I were vacationing in San Juan for the first time. Edith was able to direct us to a couple of nice resturants in the area. I can't say enough nice things about this woman. Our original room was very small and basic but clean. We wanted a bigger room and Edith was able to help us out in that regard. I would suggest booking the King suite if staying there, its much more roomy and has a small fridge and microwave. We will difinitely stay here again if we ever make it back to San Juan. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by gordo from San Diego Pros - great location, bed very comfortable, good internet and TV, front desk people were very nice, as I needed help with directions. Cons- Very tiny room, NO hot water - more like not hot and not cold. I think that is more of a problem with Puerto Rico hotels and not necessarily a problem with this hotel only. Also, they just gave a bar of soap - 1 bar. I am used to multiple bars of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. Continental breakfast was so-so. It looked very good, however it did not taste very good. Overall I was expecting a bit more for the price. Its just a place to crash. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal in San Juan Compared to the cost of other alternatives, for a place to sleep and relax it is hard to beat. If you are looking for a resort (and like to pay resort charges even if you don't use them), look elsewhere. Breakfast only okay, parking is across the street at a parking garage. A little difficult to find on a one way street. Other than that I was very satisfied. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción en San Juan Tuve una buena experiencia, sólo creo que el desayuno debería ser un poco más variado. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-par Holiday Inn Im an elite gold member with IHG and I stay in holiday inns everywhere. This particular hotel is in a difficult spot to find, parking is extremely limited and awkward. If you're one of the lucky few that doesnt have to park on the street or pay to park in an adjacent parking garage you might get a parking space on property. The ONLY ice machine is on the main lobby floor, WIFI did not work (during my stay). The room was nice and comfortable and hotel was being remodeled but I do not recommend this hotel for tourists. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had a wonderful stay good value for the location close to beach. A $1.50 round trip bus ride into old SanJuan. Restaurants near by. Friendly staff . My one complaint is the design of the shower with the half glass it was very annoying the floor was wet every time we showered. But overall a good experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and affordability 5 blocks from beach nice restaurants and noisy fans April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will be very good when renovations are completed Renovations were still going on during the stay. Elevator operation was hit or miss, which was really problematic staying on the 7th floor. Breakfast is average for a Holiday Inn Express. Pool and spa were well above average. Rooms were very modern with LED lighting. Bathroom was poorly designed (not enough hooks, no door on shower), but adequate. Wifi was exceptional with very good speeds. The hotel is in a nice area. It is just down the street from the beach and a short walk to food, stores, and rental car locations. The hotel itself has very limited parking and is difficult to get to by car due to narrow one way streets. Also, no recognition at all for being a Platinum rewards member. I chalk it up to being a Puerto Rico location... April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best buy for the money If you are looking for a beach front resort, this is not your place. However, compared to other non beach hotels in the mid price range, this was a real find. Newly remodeled, block from the beach, good location within Condado area (lots of great restaurants and clubs within 5-6 blocks), very friendly and helpful staff, convenient to tourist attractions and cruise ships (Short taxi ride). There was still remodeling efforts which created some inconveniences, such as only one of two elevators working, but nothing that greatly impacted a very good experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional services Although the hotel was being renovated, we did not even mind because we received superior service from GM Ray and his staff! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price location and quality A great stay is San Juan. When we got dropped off I was a little scared. Outside looked bad. Went in what looks like a side door , to a makeshift desk. Priority Club sent reservation in as the wrong date, not a good start. Staff was great dealt with us quickly got us in our room. Problems outside and lobby they are totally upgrading hotel. We had a new room very modern loved the bathroom. Beds were great slept like a log. Location close to beach , meet little square by the beach. Shopping everywhere. If you like good food , drinks and music sit out on the porch around the corner at Colombo Bar. We came back the following week after our Cruise and the lobby was totally finished. Looked great. Overall a great experience. Only bad note , the elevators are too small and slow. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs More Work Major renovations have/are taking place at this hotel. The good stuff: -lobby bright and inviting -pool and hot tub great -breakfast area neat and new, although left too early to try -staff helpful and friendly with directions; wake-up call -bed comfortable with new linens -safe accessible and easy to use Needs improvement , re-design, or completion: -shower head not adjustable; bathroom floods -toilet paper holder set too low on wall; hard to reach, also floods -no soap dish in shower -hair dryer and shelving for amenities(shampoo etc) not installed -king size bed comfortable but too big for room -no room between bed and bureau (handles); wife has large bruise on leg; no pictures! - elevators small; had to share with busy cleaning staff with large carts -One of two elevators under repair; operating elevator runs rough and door scrapes; need visit from OTIS. Would only stay here again if improvements and design flaws are rectified! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Not just because it’s in Condado, but where it is in Condado. The hotel is one block from a high-end shopping area (Cartier, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, etc) and a great ocean front park – therefore, we felt safe. Nice beaches and restaurants within walking distance and Old San Juan is less than a 10 min drive. This is not a resort, so if you plan on spending all your time at the hotel, this is probably not the right place for you. If you’re looking for a nice, affordable, safe place to sleep (between adventures) – it’s perfect. The staff at this hotel is exceptional. Edith is the friendliest woman I’ve ever met. The hotel was transforming from San Juan Plaza Hotel to a Holiday Inn Express during the week I was there, so there was construction and staff was still addressing some details. For example, hair dryer wasn’t mounted on the wall, shower door (or lack thereof) was causing water to escape shower area, and one of the elevators was out of service. Parking is $15, but parking in this neighborhood is hard to come by and there were nice attendants at the parking garage 24/7. Rooms aren’t very big (except for the suites, which are awesome), but for the price I got during the busiest time of tourist season, you can’t beat it. Shop around for a room at other hotels with trusted names and see for yourself. Did I mention the location? March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunity to improve the property even more Having read prior reviews this property was a real dump. It certainly is a lot better but still more work has to be done. The exterior of the hotel is currently being upgraded. The lobby, breakfast area, and pool area were all recently updated. The floor I was staying on was recently renovated too. The hotel only had 1 elevator operating. It was a mainly a problem during busy times. The location is very good being right off the main street and walking distance from the beach and many restaurants. Breakfast was lacking fresh fruit and no yogurt. When breakfast was finished all utensils the tea were put away. Most of other Holiday Inn Express properties leave tea and other utensils out for its guests. I had to keep asking the front desk for items. The updated rooms are nicely done. The lighting is good, furniture large enough for two people to store their clothing, and the TV had a nice picture with lots of channels. The bed was very comfortable. The closet sliding doors were hard to open and close and easily fell out of the tracks. Also unlike most other Holiday Inn Express properties there was no coffeemaker in the room. Finally the bathroom was updated very nicely but the lighting is terrible. There needs to be more lighting over the sink by the mirror. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not well built, not comfortable. Not traveler or business friendly. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before because of its closeness to the airport. This time it was under construction but that set aside and not the reason for the fair review: We had 2 king size bedrooms that were mostly taken by the bed - we were tripping over each other. The lighting was inadequate, we had to crawl under tables to connect computer, the bathroom was TINY - really! There was hardly room to move, no counter space to put anything - the shower had a half glass door - and the water ran all over the bathroom - not efficiently built. The breakfast was over done and the cereal stale. There is NO PARKING affiliated with the hotel - you either park on the street or across the way in a private parking. I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. We were not recognized or welcome as Platinum Priority Club Members March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Poor Security and Half the hotel was under repair We booked a Holiday Inn Express only to find out too late that the hotel would not be completed and renovations would be still being made. Even then the note that we received said they were days away from completion. When we got there 2 floors were not even close to done and not open. Pool and the check in were not done. There was absolutely no security near the elevators or elevators. Anyone could just come in and go up on the floors. My kids and wife never felt comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express name was on the outside sign but it was nothing I expected for the price that was paid. Room was small, had a bad odor and there was no amenities (had to go to the comfort inn next door for breakfast which was overflowing with people in a small room. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need more room my biggest problem with the room was that they are very small and the bathrooms are even smaller. but the staff was great October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The service received by the front desk staff was excellent. She was able to move our room due to noisy neighbors and construction. I am unable to rememember her name but she was a native of Puerto Rico and an older woman. However the breakfast was very disappointing. There were no eggs, breakfast meats, yogurt, etc. also the "hottub" was anything but 'Hot" beds were comfortable and the room was clean October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>