Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay. If ESPN would have been available, it would have been even better. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derrick review This was one of the best extended stay's I have ever visited. Rooms, staff and service was excellent. I would rec command this hotel to all I tell. thanks December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service The desk clerk and the lady who prepares the breakfast are so nice and courteous. It is almost like being at home. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful. Our room very clean. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Doing holiday visits for my family has always been busy and sometimes very expensive. I love the fact that the Holiday Inn Express was close by most all of my family and it was very accessible to everything we need. The staff was excellent (KUDOS) as well as very courteous. I look forward to staying with this team again on the next visit to VA. My daughter says she think that y’all put a little extra in the cinnamon rolls because they have a different taste then most Holiday Inn Express. You guys have won us overall. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend We were greeted and recognized as priority club members by one of the friendliest front desk people we've come across. She was so informative and helpful. The hotel was clean and nicely appointed. Slept like a baby before a very long flight. Will stay here next time we fly out of Richmond. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond Marathon Nice hotel. Large rooms, clean, and well maintained. Staff was friendly. I missed breakfast so can't comment - but great hours of operation. Very convenient to airport & downtown Richmond. Near shops, eateries, grocery stores. However they have a strict check out time so be aware of that if you are staying here for Richmond Marathon. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! This experience was a really good one. The room was spacious with only one king in there along with a couch, when it was clear the room was designed for 2 beds. Perfect for stretching out in a multitude of ways, as I was able to set up my yoga mat in the free space with no problems. The staff was friendly at the front desk, whereas the rest of the staff didn't really talk to me. They did a great job cleaning my room... almost too good of a job. They threw out the half-empty water bottle I'd purchased!! I assume they thought it was trash, but I was a little aggravated by this, considering I'd spent extra for the smart water. Entry and exit was easy from the hotel, parking was easy, and it was a straight shot into Richmond each day I was there, and simple to get to and from the airport. My biggest concern was I wasn't going to get a good sleep since it was so close to the airport, but I really didn't hear any planes taking off or landing. The bed was super comfy, and I had no issues sleeping. It was awesome. The breakfast included wasn't anything to write home about, as they had the simple expectations... milk, cereal, muffins, sticky buns, coffee, juice, eggs, strange bacon, and biscuits/gravy. I was able to get a small yogurt and banana, so I was content. For the price, it met my expectations but didn't really surpass them, which is why I gave an overall 4/5 stars. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room and very helpful service The room was great and it was clean. The breakfast was great also. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to the Airport Typical lower end business class room, clean, wi-fi, decent TV. Very close to the airport, you occasionally hear the jets. Only problem with the room is the fan was very noisy. At low speed, it went tic-tic-tic. At high speed, TIC-TIC-TIC-TIC-TIC-TIC. You get the idea. Fortunately, the weather allowed me to turn it off overnight. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Hotel, People This hotel is well located within short distance of many restaurants, shopping, and less than 5 minutes from the airport. The condition of the hotel is excellent, and the people treated me well. I wish the price was a little lower though. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable and excellent service! This was my first time in Virginia. Definitely would recommend this hotel! Clean and up to date. Beds and pillows were like sleeping in a cloud. Service was fabulous! Appreciated the available shuttle service to and from the airport. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Things that make you go hmmm... The room could have been cleaner. The main areas of the floor were vacuumed, but the vacuum does not get close enough to the wall or corners so they could definitely use some attention. The toilet seat was broken so every time you sit on the toilet, the seat would move back and forth. The bathroom ceiling had brown spots all over as if the room had been smoked in and the water spots from the shower gathered. The mattress was much too soft and subsequently uncomfortable. The tile in the bathroom could have used a good scrubbing with some tilex. The breakfast was absolutely horrible. I've never seen such burnt eggs. The pastries were very dry and seemed days old. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I am always greeted with a smile and friendly response while checking in. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Smoking Hotel It is really disgusting that all hotel smell like an ashtray. Non smoking room are not available and we have to stay in a smoking room. It was impossible to sleep due bad odor. I really suggest to covert all hotel to a Non Smoking facility. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great service The beds and room that I looked at on line was not what we got. The beds were a plain white cover and the skirt was ill fitting and very wrinkled. The bed was semi comfortable. The arm chair and ottoman were very dirty and there were spider webs in the corner and ceiling. The indoor pool (which is one reason we booked there ) was broken during our stay. The staff were really nice and helpful. I really don't think we got what we paid for. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel unprepared for large group My stay at this hotel was two different nights....Tuesday night was okay (10/01/13. Friday night (10/04/13) was less than acceptable as there was a large group staying at this property and the breakfast was a train wreck----the two women there to keep food and juices seemed not to care that they let the food items run out and were very slow to refill any items....the juice dipenser was empty and no effort was made to refill nor appolgize to the lack of food/drink was made. I even went to the front desk to alert them of the issue....and was given a shoulder shrugg. When I asked for a bottle of water I was told she had none---and I could see a full case of water behind her!!! Further more they gave out a tiny bottle of water upon arrival whereas being a Gold member I usually get a bottle of water and some snack (which is always appreciated) but the bottle of water I usually receive it a regular size not the tiny one given out at this property. It was disappointing to me as I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn and Express hotels and usually have very good service. Doubtful that I'll stay at this property again!! October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good service Hotel is ok but being harassed is not. Had charges on my card that weren't explained or even mentioned to me at checkout or prior to check in. General manager was the only one I can say was pleasant and helpful. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent location, great price!!! Came for work, will definitely be back. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff I enjoyed my visit. Amber, the GEC Manager, was great. She was very friendly and attentive to detail. Also, Melissa was also very friendly and caring. She went out of her way to make sure I was checked in completely and comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to others. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Explore the area of the first settlers very friendly and competent staff, very clean and well equiped room. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting and overnight. Held a three day meeting at this facility. Meeting room and set up were excellent.....sales/hotel staff were helpful, informative, and easy to work with. Overnight room was also excellent....quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast each morning. I have used this facility in the past and will continue to return. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Very pleasant experience! Well done! I'll be back! September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Hotel nice, but did not care for the crowd that was staying there. Appeared unsafe. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Airport and enjoyed our stay. The beds were a little soft for our liking but were relaxing. As close as we were to the airport ... we did not hear the planes landing. We enjoyed ourselves and will stay here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience I normally prefer the IHG chain for I find them reliable in the condition of their motels. My experience here was average and feel slightly short of my expectations. My only true complain is the very musty odor the room. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised and impressed!! Nice, comfy, spacious, and clean!! Good breakfast! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Shuttle Makes it Easy I chose this location for the hotel shuttle and have used it twice now. Close the airport, but food options for dinner nearby are sparse. The grocery store/gas station has some nice pre-packaged options that aren't too bad though. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable room the hotel was very nice very convenient and very well kept. My only complaint about this hotel is that the room was so wet do the humidity that it made it very uncomfortable. I was not recognized as a Platinum Member and did not receive a complimentary bottle of water like at most Holiday Inns. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The staff an the G M were great, the breakfast choices were outstanding, made you think you were at a five star Hotel. Short of a bell man you could not ask for any thing better for the price. ,would stay there every time I am in the area. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>