Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 156 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Friendly staff and nice food

By

July 07, 2016

club

The staff was entirely friendly and always wearing a smile that made me feel at home
As for the breakfast meal i had, all was tasty and was serviced cleanly

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 29, 2016

club

I received very good service. My check in process was easy and quick. The lady was very helpful with assisting with keeping my husbands meds in the fridge. She went all out to ensure we were comfortable. The check out lady was also vey patient and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Internet access/Breakfast

By

June 22, 2016

club

Very poor internet access on your computers
Printers were not working.
No ink in the cartridges.
Breakfast was excellent.
Access to location was a bit of an issue due to the boom gate.
Lunch and supper was not available at the venue on Friday.
No cupboards in the room.
Not enough cupboard space for two people if you stay more than two days.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 15, 2016

club

Because I am at this hotel in excess of a week at times the fact that we eat the same thing everyday in the morning frustrates me. I also wish there was an opportunity to request fried eggs instead of scrambled everyday.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Good Day Thapie Thank you for taking the time to wright a review on your recent stay. Im truly sorry that you feel that our breakfast variety is not enough. We have introduced three new hot items to our breakfast selection which is the fried mushrooms, potatoes & mild chacalaka that is served with the bacon, scrambled eggs and beef/chicken sausages. Hopefully in your next stay you can experience these new editions and we would love to get your feedback again. Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A convenient alternative

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Woodmead because of its location, and I was not disappointed. A better feel than the average Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Good Day Mr. Barbe Thank you so much for your kind words and being a Loyal IHG Reward Club member. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be your host again soon. Kind Regards Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine room and wonderful service

By

June 07, 2016

club

We found the whole experience from the check in to the check out to be excellent. The freindliness and interaction of all the staff related to our stay to be most wonderful and prompt. The breakfast experience was also magnificent and satisfying. Our room position provided us with a panaramic view and the hotel location gave us a sense of security enhancing a very tranquil stay at the hotel. We will be back very soon !

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Good Day Mr. Jansen Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such lovely feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and is so delighted that enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Reward Club Member. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

June 01, 2016

We love this hotel. It is situated close to all amenities. Great value for money. We love to stay here. Save parking and a great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Good Day Thank you for you valued feedback. We are happy to have met you expectations and hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

FRONT DESK STAFF

By

May 31, 2016

club

The Front Desk Staff are always friendly and always remember names and faces of their frequent guests. They greet everyine with a smile and offer friendly service to all.
I was assisted propmptly when my IHG rewards were reversed both by the Sandton Hotel staff and the Central Reservations consultant.

The environment at the Sandton - Woodmead Hotel is friendly, homely and secure.

I enjoy the IHG Rewards as I benefit a lot from them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Good Day Nandie Its always a pleasure to read such great feedback from our IHG Reward Club Members. We value you loyalty to our brand and thank you for the positive feedback. Looking forward to host you again. Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

May 31, 2016

good system if you want to order food from outside the hotel

Read More
Read Less

an experience to forget

By

May 25, 2016

club

i sent an email where i voiced my displeasure at the bad service i experienced and no one bothered to acknowledge and respond

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Good Day Mr. Zama Thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to speak to you via telephone. We have listened to your valued feedback and will rectify the short comings and we apologise for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. Have a great day. Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk Staff

By

May 23, 2016

club

I was very impressed when arriving at the front desk that the staff address you on your surname without even asking your surname. They immediately knew who I am. This is something small, but it makes you feel important as a guest.

I was very impressed with the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Good Day Mr. Rencken Thank you very much for the kind feedback. Its always a pleasure to be your host and hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean rooms and excellent staff service.

By

May 13, 2016

club

Immediately when you walk in the area is clean and stunning. The room is extremely well kept with spectacular décor. The staff working at the front desk and the breakfast and supper area are provide excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Good Day Hloni Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are truly grateful for the high rating you have provided for our cleanliness, room decor and staff service. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Liezl Bekker General Manager
Read More
Read Less