Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and nice This is a good example of the HI Express hotels, good value, good breakfast included in the fare and a location not far from Barcelona although you´ll need a car or take the nearby train to reach it. It is situated in a business park, well comunicated and peaceful at the same time. Not a luxury hotel, but modern and functional, where you can rest and slepp well.Recommended both for business and for leisure, and for travelling with familie as the rooms accomotate easily up to two children. Free car park October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our choice We had planned to stay away from downtown Barcelona, park the car and use the commuter train for daily tours. This hotel plenty satisfied our expectations. Although surroundings are not interesting, its access is very convenient both by road and train. Rooms were modern, spacious and clean. Staff was pleasant and the breakfast good.. and free ! We also had a very pleasant dinner very near (3 km) on Plaza Octavia, just in front of the Monastery of Saint Cugat, a superb view and excellent food with prices more reasonable than downtown Barcelona. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel for visitors to Barcelona not wanting to fuss around with their car (which can safely park at the hotel, free of charge). We will renew our experience at next visit. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sant Cugat experience If you are a tourist, you will never enjoy your stay if you don't have a car, parking is available and for free. Free wifi is available all over the hotel including the rooms with an excellent signal. The reception team were very very cooperative namely Ana, she is a great caliber that deserves the best. Sant cugat city is a nice place to visit, beaches are 25 km far from the hotel, airport almost the same distance. Fund difficulty in finding the hotel due to the navigator that doesn't cover the place but you should follow the signs and it will be easy to reach the hotel and Yes, I am ready to come back to he hotel, Room service and house keeping were very good also. No grocery near the hotel, the closest supermarket is like 5 minutes by car(lidl). Bathroom is clean, rooms are standard as Holiday inn, we were 2 adults and 2 children using the sofa bed. Over all, it was a nice stay August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very nice hotel just 5 minutes walk from the metro. Clean and comfortable room. I only wish it could have had a small fridge for my son's milk to be stored. Staff are very nice and polite. Breakfast is good but the same choices everyday. It's a cold breakfast so don't expect eggs or bacon :). A variety of delicious breads and croissants along with juices are also available. The only complaint I have is the positioning of the coffee machine. It forces people to line up again at the beginning of the queue for a second cup of coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. This was my second visit to Barcelona and also my second stay at this hotel which proves I liked it. For the record, I would be categorized as a Family with small children. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel, clean & tidy On a holiday with my family and stayed 7 nights. Excellent facilities with clean & tidy rooms but the services were poor and must be improved. Our experience was made worse by the room TV which never worked and despite informing the hotel staff many times over 3 days, we were only moved to another room on the 4th day! With children, this was close to a nightmare. The breakfast choices were okay but there were long queues and few chairs/tables for the number of guests. The location was not bad which is what I was initially worried about but this is only 20 minutes away from Barcelona city with the direct metro train from St Joan station. The train station is just about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the hotel but you must purchase a train pass for 2 zones to reduce cost and stress. We went to Barcelona city with this every day which is an excellent city with beaches and different amenities for a good experience especially for the children. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and service A little bit far from Barcelona and not so easy to find the hotel with car. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good touring base Stayed August 2013. Hotel is well situated for the Barcelona ring roads and central Barcelona can easily be reached by train (29 mins) from the nearby Sant Joan Station, trains every 15 minute peak period 30 minutes off peak, comfortable 10 minute walk. (Would suggest a train pass is purchased for however many days you are staying, this needs to cover 2 zones, tickets from a machine at the station, English translation works well, in our opinion you are better doing this rather than the 10 ticket card) It worked well for us a base to tour the area, but you have very little in the way of bars or resturants nearby. However, the hotel is clean, efficient with friendly competent staff. Only slight crticsim at breaksfast they do really need to invest on another hot drink machine, as queues do build up August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience I stayed on 27 and 28.8.2013 two nights and leave for another city for one night. And come back to stay again on 30.8.2013 with prepaid reservations. Because one friend stay in the same hotel on 29.8.2013, in order not to take all the things out of the room from 5 floor, we agreed with the front desk during check in that we would use the same room and did not emputy the room. The staff agreed on this but did not mark anything in the system. Finally they charged one more night to my friend's credit card for 30.8.2013 due to the room is not emputy, where I stayed there. And marked my stay as a non show stay. We have spent more than 30mins to explain during check out on 31.8.2013. And they have refund the extra charge to my friend and agreed to add the point to my account. But they did nothing. When I called again, they just ask to send email again to explain the details. Very bad experience. Never be back! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great hotel This hotel was so clean and tidy, we was on a family road trip passing through Barcelona, would highly recommend. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull stopover We stayed here on the way to and from our holiday in Spain. Great, helpful staff. Convenient location just off the autoroute. Fantastic breakfast. Comfortable room. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a luxury stay for a minimal price We had a very nice stay. The room was very good and the bathroom was very clean and luxurious. The breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices. It was easy to visit barcelona with the train/metro: only 20 minutes to the centrum while your car is parked save and for free on the hotel parking lot. We certainly recommend it! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barcelona - San Cugat, HI Express Nice clean property. In a business office park location so there appears to be very little tourist attractions nearby. We used it as a meeting point for 4 people - all arriving at different times over a 24 hour period then moved into the city to stay 2 nights. Commuter train station is within walking distance but could be a challenge for older individuals or small children or if you have larger luggage. It is a 15 - 20 min ride but you need to change lines to get in the heart of the city so be aware you should purchase tickets for both at the start or you will have to purchase a second at the much busier station to complete your journey to the city. The front desk staff was very helpful in explaining this. The taxi fee from the airport was around 60 euros one-way. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value hotel As others have said, I agree the hotel is far from the centre of Barcelona, but the train station is only 5 minutes walk away, and the trains run very regularly into the heart of Barcelona for around €2.50. Rooms are very clean, modern, and well cared for. Staff were very friendly, happy to help, and spoke very good English. Breakfast choice was a bit limited, but what was offered was to a good standard. All in all, a first class facility that shouldn't be discounted because of it's location, and I'd certainly stay there again. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for tourist with cars Nice hotel with helpful staff and good breakfast. Close to Sant Joan metro station so easy access to Barcelona center. Walk to station is short (less than 5 min) and safe. Hotel is hard to find via gps (at least for me), wish the hotel web page would provide some directions from local landmarks. Locals (Sant Cugat) are not aware of its address. Overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend to friends June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, good value for money, slept well. What I look for in a hotel is welcoming staff, good bed, tidy room, good shower, this has it all, keep it up. Thank You. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service good The breakfast have to improve that is too poor the caffe oops not comments... April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh new look This hotel is one of the newest ones in Barcelona and it really feels like an american Holiday Inn express, this hotel is more for business people since it is located in a business district. We choose this hotel thinking it was close to downtown Barcelona but it wasn't. Although it is far from downtown there is a train station about 5-10 min walk from the hotel and it is fairly cheap and it drops you off at Plaza Catalunya (downtown) you will also find the AirBus there that will take you to the airport fro 10 euros. The staff was super friendly and had no complains about my stay. I will say that if you plan on making reservations for this or any Holiday Inn hotel everyone should use the website rather than calling the hotel since the prices are a lot cheaper online. We didn't look for any places to eat around the hotel since we went downtown everyday but they do have a menu in the room for food delivery and a small cafe as you walk out of the hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good new hotel... the price is aceptable according the location November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Shame about Location HI I stayed at this hotel with my husband and teenage son in a family room for 4 nights. The hotel is rather far out from the city but located near a train station which takes you direct to Barcelona in around 20mins. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful. The air conditioning was very poor in the room which led to us having difficulty sleeping. We were advised that the air conditioning was the same throughout the hotel but our room was much warmer than the cool reception area. I was also disappointed to find I had to pay for internet access for the 4 nights for my son as there was nothing to do in the evenings and the hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate. There was only one free English speaking TV Channel, BBC World News, which is on repeat throughout the day and night. The internet was paid on a 3hourly or 8 hourly basis. Unfortunately the hours tick by during the night unused unless you are staying in the premises all day and night its not value for money. It should be FREE but if it has to be charged for, it should be per hour and decreasing for the hours you are on it and not counting all the hours you dont get the beneift from. If you are looking for a budget hotel in the middle of nowhere then this is the place to go to. It is clean and the staff are helpful. October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3