• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANT CUGAT
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available /75 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay in a flourishing business zone close to central Barcelona at the modern Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat hotel.

Our stylish hotel is located in the cutting-edge Parc Empresarial Business Park A7, just 20 minutes' drive from Barcelona's city centre and international airport. Check email with wireless Internet in your air-conditioned Guest room and fill up on Spanish dishes at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat is
View More

Stay in a flourishing business zone close to central Barcelona at the modern Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat hotel.

Our stylish hotel is located in the cutting-edge Parc Empresarial Business Park A7, just 20 minutes' drive from Barcelona's city centre and international airport. Check email with wireless Internet in your air-conditioned Guest room and fill up on Spanish dishes at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat is conveniently located near the AP-7 motorway, which connects Spain and France.

There's space for 20 people in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat's meeting room, and we offer ample complimentary onsite parking for your delegates. We're just a 5-minute drive from Can Sant Joan business park, home to major companies like Hewlett-Packard and Adidas-Reebok.

Trains from Sant Joan station, 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, speed visitors to downtown Barcelona in just 20 minutes. Sample tapas in lively bars on the bustling Ramblas boulevard and take in panoramic city views from atop the Sagrada Familia cathedral. Golfers can practise their swing at Sant Cugat Golf Club, 4km from the hotel.

Spend evenings mingling over drinks at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat's cosy Lobby bar. There's a vending machine for snacks and our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff are happy to recommend local restaurants.

View Less
Features
Guests enjoy 15 minutes of complimentary in-room wireless Internet access at the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat hotel. Choose our good-value Corporate Package for unlimited wireless Internet access during your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected As a Platinum Ambassador I have stayed in a number of IHG properties, and so was curious to try an Indigo hotel.; however, this visit did not encourage me to try one again. The air-conditioning did not function at all on the first night, and the room was swelteringly hot, making sleep impossible. This was fixed the next day after several attempts. The fridge did not function correctly and was never fixed. The bathroom sink was dirty and grubby and remained so throughout. The concierge staff was not able to recommend a good local restaurant but sent us to a tourist trap although we had expressively said we wanted to avoid one. On check-in we were offered a complimentary drink, which turned out to literally mean ONE drink but we were two of us in the room. On the up-side, the staff were generally helpful and friendly, the beds very comfortable, and the central location perfect. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Shopping and Sightseeing In short walking Distance from Airport-Train-Station, La Rambla and Sagrada Familia June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic design in great location The hotel had a great design perfect for Barcelona. We were in Room 113 which had a balcony with a small table outside. Although the street was noisy, there was virtually no noise with the windows closed and blackout curtains darkened the room wonderfully. The bathroom rain shower was great, and there was plenty of storage room in the bathroom so it didn't feel cramped. Front desk staff were able to store our luggage the last day due to late flight, and assisted in posting postcards (which were complimentary in the room!). Great location near the city center, but a street or so off the main plaza so a little quieter. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reception. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful front office staff, and every time were passed the front desk there was a friendly greeting and a broad smile. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meine schlechten Erfahrungen in einem Design Hotel Fuer mich war es das erste Mal in dieser Hotelgruppe und ich werde diese nicht wieder oder nochmals buchen .Es muss nicht sein June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service ever experienced Can't recommend this hotel to anyone as the customer care service at the reception and especially from the hotel's management wasn't in any way helpful. The problem being that I wanted to change my reservation for June 6-8 to June 8-10. I tried to call the hotel at around 3:50 p.m. on June 6 to change my reservation. However the line was busy for many minutes and I hung up. I called again a little later and got after some waiting time finally in contact with the reception and explained my case. She replied that it was too late to change my booking since that should have been done latest on 4 p.m. one day before arrival (implying June 5). I said that this wasn't correct as it in my reservation was clearly and unambiguously written under the cancellation policy terms and conditions that "cancellations" should be made latest on June 6 at 4 p.m. (local hotel time) in order to avoid a one night room charge. However, in my case I wanted to make a change to my reservation, which the hotel blocked me from doing unless I accepted a one night charge. I have been investigating the issue at hand and my preliminary conclusions are that the hotel's handling of my reservation and billing issue is legally incorrect and not in accordance with the legal text of the terms and conditions of my reservation. For instance has other major hotel chain's guest eelations department informed me that they have similar terms and conditions for cancellations policies as IHG, but changes to a reservation are however possible up until midnight on the day of arrival without a one night penalty charge. I strongly find that your hotel hasn't approached and decided upon my billing issue in a customer friendly, fair, reasonable and also in a legal sense correct and accomodating way. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, location, and bed but has one issue One and only one shortcoming. The bathroom had no ventilation so without opening the bathroom door and the terrace door, there was a strong persistent sewage scent. We figure out after the first day to just keep both doors open but that's a bit much to ask. Otherwise the staff is flawless, design is fresh and unique, and the bed is one of the most comfortable i've had in any ihg property. Also, the location is very central and convenient. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect and meets my needs an excellent hotel and i highly recommend it for others June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mainly excellent we were extremely happy with this place, only minor issue was electrical outlets were few and hard to find in the rooms, also on the 2nd night of our staythe very lovely coffee machine wouldn't work! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Our experience was excellent! The only problem (minor) was that the AC vent blew directly over the bed. Had to turn it off and on more often the should have. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff in all areas of the hotel were attentive, friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Really like the Hotel Indigo properties and this one in Barcelona was no exception. Smartly designed hotel with friendly staff, good bar and restaurant, and comfortable rooms. The key to this property, however, is its location - it cannot be beat as a central location in the city. Easy to walk to many popular areas (e.g the large Merkat on Ramblas or the Born district), and taxis to places too far to walk are easy to get (and fairly inexpensive due to the great location). June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the front desk was very helpfull and pleasant. They were ready to assist us with whatever we needed. The hotel itself was beautiful and a great value. An added plus was the terrace with a pool. I would highly recommend the Indigo. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for exploring barcelona This hotel is 5 minutes on foot from placa catalunya, where the tourist buses board, the airport bus picks up and the metro is located, but it is quieter area, and we were not aware of street noise at all. The reception staff were friendly, and knowledgable, helping with maps, directions. We ate in the restaurant once for dinner which we enjoyed, and had the buffet breakfast which had lots of choice, hot and cold food, fresh coffee and juice/fruit. We had a gaudi design on the room wall which was fun, comfy bed and lovely shower in the bathroom, with tea/coffee facilities in the room, and juice/water in fridge daily. Everything is modern and bright, the public areas are comfortable, and the staff care for you well. There is a terrace and small pool, but were too busy to take advantage of these. We would definitely stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst holiday in my life!! We stayed in the Hotel Indigo Barcelona 3 weeks ago for 4 days in April. After we checked out from the hotel the guest relations staff contacted me, claiming that we took a lamp from the room. But I never saw the lamp the mentined - this lamp wasn't at the room at all. Luckily I made some photos of the room at the first moment we entered there for the first time, clearly showing that the lamp wasn't in the roam at the beginning. I sent them the photos, but the guest-relation replied me that they don't care and going to charge my credit card. Finally they tried to charge my card, but my bank refunded me the money and opened a VISA dispute. This is really ridiculous! How they can accuse someone without having some real evidences?? We stayed in many hotels around the world and I never had such problems that the hotel stuff accused us of stealing!! We have the photos clearly proving that the lamp wasn't in the room! Their housekeeping staff should check the rooms properly, and make sure that it is fully ok before checking in people. Why they didn't do that? Why we should pay for the lamp, that was stolen by someone else?? Why should I find and send them the photos, which I initially took for myself to share on the Facebook? I wander, do we really look like people who would steal some silly lamp from the hotel room??? I would not take this lamp even for free... The staff from the guest-relation is VERY unprofessional and unhelpful. The only action they did is to accuse us, instead trying to investigate this case more properly. They just don't care!! Why they didn't check cameras on the coridor/lift, why they couldn't check the room access log? In normal hotels such situation should not happen at all, and the things should be properly checked before letting guests into the room. I would suggest to avoid this hotel - if something will happen you will be the first person to blame. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location This Hotel could not get better close to the Barcelona Top Locations May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Great quality/service Location is fantastic to explore the city on foot or by metro New hotel with modern design Hotel staff was the best Definitely will stay there again when I return to Barcelona May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Wonderful Location An excellent hotel in a perfect location. You can get to all the great things in the area in a few minutes walking. It is only a block and a half away from the Passeig de Gràcia and is also right near the main square, the Plaça de Catalunya, . Getting to the Gothic Quarter & the Ramblas was a short walk, as were Gaudi's Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. The Palau de la Música was also a short walk from the hotel. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The breakfast was good and kept well stocked. The service was friendly and helpful, the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and to insure our stay was great. The hotel also has a great bar. The bartender was generous and made it a very pleasant experience to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. We will stay there again on our next trio to Barcelona. I highly recommend this hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunningly decor and such a comfy bed If you are looking for a hotel with excellent service, beautifully cleaned rooms, comfy sleeping conditions and will be spending your time enjoying what the city has to offer, then this is definitely the place for you. We will be back. We booked in for a 4 night holiday stay and were blown away from the very start. 5 days later and we were still feeling very smug about our choice of hotel. It is in a great location, within walking distance from everything, with very professional and friendly staff. If you like Gaudi, then you'll love the decor of the hotel reception and the rooms! Arriving early in the day, we planned to dump our bags at the hotel. The reception staff greeted us in English (all had name badges with little flags of languages they spoke). Within minutes, we were upgraded to an Executive room (211) and allowed to check in straight away - no fuss. The room was stunning (very colourful shot of Casa Battlo as the feature wall), massive comfy bed, espresso machine, tv etc; bathroom was huge with a fab shower over a jaccuzzi style bath. Any worries we had about the room facing the road with early morning sun and traffic noise disappeared when we woke up at 12:30 the next afternoon. Blackout blinds and double glazing definitely work! We never made it to breakfast on any morning (which finished at 10:30am), but there was always orange juice and water available in the room. Still plenty of alternative options in the city. Turn left out of the hotel and then right at the crossroad, we found a small cafe where we had 2 americano's, a croissant and a Spanish baguette outside on the pavement for less than €5. We spoke to Cristina (I hope I've got the name right) on reception about football tickets to see Barcelona play on the Saturday night, she said she could book tickets and it was cheaper online, but within seconds she had the web site up, told us where the best seats were, and was booking tickets for us anyway. Wifi is fully available throughout the rooms, with extra tablets, macs and a printer down in the reception area so we could print the tickets. Easy peasy - and the football was excellent. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, so we can't comment on food, the cocktail bar was a good start to the evening. I've read one of the other recent reviews and whilst they might have a point on the lift being slowish, we preferred to take the stairs. We had a small balcony - but that is in keeping with the rest of Barcelona. You don't go to Barcelona to stay in a hotel room unless it's for business reasons. As for the air-conditioning, it was 23 degrees C outside and the locals were still wearing coats and jumpers (what!) - we didn't have an issue with the room temperature in April. We didn't actually notice anything that affected our holiday adversely. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and good stay I really had a nice stay with you and it was a great experience for me because it was my first time in Barcelona and in Indigo hotels as well. I'd like to thank the reception staff who work professionally and hard to make me happy and stay in an excellent way. I want to extend my thank especially Ms. Tamara who are really showed her professional attitude to make me satisfied during my stay with a big smile drowning in her face. She never said no to any of my requests and make sure I'm having a pleasant stay there for 3 days. I appreciate her work and her colleagues and thank you a lot. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My place in Barcelona. Perfect Location...Great design. Staff was friendly and knowlaedgable..definitely a keeper. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “ Great location, superb hotel, awesome staff !! ” We spent 2 nights at Hotel Indigo in the second week of January. Great location, a quick walk to playa de catalunya. The rooms are very clean, very nice and modern. What stood out the most was the customer service (special mention to the 2 lovely girls at the reception at most times - Tamara, Nooria). The extra care given to each guest is outstanding. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and they made our stay most enjoyable Keep up the excellent work. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Indigo with my family, me my wife and 2 children aged 14 & 12. Great location to get around Barcelona, very central. The hotel was excellent, we had 2 rooms which were great plenty of space and had a good feeling about them. The staff in all areas were excellent and very helpful. The attention to detail was 2nd to nun. We would return to this hotel if visiting Barcelona again. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高的酒店 酒店是最近装修的, 各种舒适,位置也很棒,离加泰罗尼亚广场很近。员工都很年轻和友善。在巴塞罗那住了4天, 非常好的体验。 February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and enjoyable stay We had a 5 night stay at the Hotel Indigo. Hotel is well situated a few minutes from walk from the metro and Plaza de Cataluna. Our newly furnished room on an upper floor was Gaudi themed which was fun with a large comfortable bed and French doors to half balcony. Traffic noise was minimal with French doors closed. Breakfast was a self service continental buffet with a good choice and generally good standard. Restaurant and Bar was quiet in the evening though there are plenty of local restaurants which are worth searching out. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and welcoming and made our stay an enjoyable one. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location. Excellent location in the heart of Barcelona; walking distance to most of the sites. This converted dormitory has the typical Indigo style. Modern and comfortable, with murals of Gaudí buildings in the rooms. The staff is friendly and efficient, ,and will hold your bags so you don't have to pay the ridiculous 50€ early-checkin fee. Our upgraded room had an private outdoor terrace, which was nice for a late afternoon glass of wine. There is a large bar terrace and a small swimming pool in the courtyard. The breakfast buffet was a disappointment. Most of the foods that you would expect to be hot, like fried eggs, were room at temperature. Go to the corner to Gust Restaurant for a better breakfast at a lower price. In spite of this, I would enthusiastically recommend this hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A jewel I have been travelling to Barcelona for over 30 years and have stayed in dozens of hotels around town. You can't beat the Indigo's location nor, at this price, it's comfort and amenities. Add to it a great staff (Mateo, Nuria and Helena come to mind as helpful, corteous and knowledgable hosts), and you'll be hard press to find any better. Will surely return! January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moderno y refrescante Nice and modern decor. High ceiling with all the amenities. Within walking distance to Plaza Cataluya and Las Ramblas. We walked to La Sagrada Familia, not far if you like to walk. We highly recommend the Hotel. The Bar is expensive. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel in great location We had a great experience last week at the Indigo Plaza catalunya. The location is great. As Platinum member we received an upgrade to a bigger room with a Terace. The staff is helpfull and available to respond to all question and requests. we received also a late check out until 4pm. I'll definitly go back to that hotel next time i'll visit Barcelone. Thanks for the team January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Barcelona For the price and location, this is the hotel that I would go back again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service and charming hotel The best beds and location in town. Best Indigo I been! Loved the terrace and restaurant! Very good price for the big rooms January 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Sant Cugat Monastery Area Attractions Catalunya Race Track Moto GP Hotel Exterior Caldes de Montbui -Thermal City Futbol Club Barcelona Estadio a 22km del Hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Caldes de Montbui - Thermal Museum Catalunya Race Track F1 Front Desk
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading