• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SANT CUGAT
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available /75 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 8.00 8.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 8.00 8.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay in a flourishing business zone close to central Barcelona at the modern Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat hotel.

Our stylish hotel is located in the cutting-edge Parc Empresarial Business Park A7, just 20 minutes' drive from Barcelona's city centre and international airport. Check email with wireless Internet in your air-conditioned Guest room and fill up on Spanish dishes at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat is
View More

Stay in a flourishing business zone close to central Barcelona at the modern Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat hotel.

Our stylish hotel is located in the cutting-edge Parc Empresarial Business Park A7, just 20 minutes' drive from Barcelona's city centre and international airport. Check email with wireless Internet in your air-conditioned Guest room and fill up on Spanish dishes at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat is conveniently located near the AP-7 motorway, which connects Spain and France.

There's space for 20 people in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat's meeting room, and we offer ample complimentary onsite parking for your delegates. We're just a 5-minute drive from Can Sant Joan business park, home to major companies like Hewlett-Packard and Adidas-Reebok.

Trains from Sant Joan station, 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, speed visitors to downtown Barcelona in just 20 minutes. Sample tapas in lively bars on the bustling Ramblas boulevard and take in panoramic city views from atop the Sagrada Familia cathedral. Golfers can practise their swing at Sant Cugat Golf Club, 4km from the hotel.

Spend evenings mingling over drinks at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat's cosy Lobby bar. There's a vending machine for snacks and our friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff are happy to recommend local restaurants.

View Less
Features
Guests enjoy 15 minutes of complimentary in-room wireless Internet access at the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Sant Cugat hotel. Choose our good-value Corporate Package for unlimited wireless Internet access during your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic long weekend break We came to this particular hotel because my wife had spotted it on on the internet. It is a new hotel in an old but refurbished building with young, capable and enthusiastic staff. It's hard to imagine how much better the hotel experience could get but I'm sure the staff will come up with new, fresh and exciting ideas. The whole feel is one of "can do" rather than "sorry, we don't do that". As it turned out my wife's sister and her family had recently stayed in the same hotel just a few weeks before and had also recommended it. I don't think there are any negatives to say about the hotel or the area in which it is situated. It suited us perfectly and was within comfortable walking distance of everything we wanted to see in the time we had available.The facilities within the hotel seem to be first rate, however, we really only used the upper and lower sun terraces but did so every afternoon after exhausting ourselves sightseeing. We can thoroughly endorse the excellent and friendly service of the staff in attending to our drinks needs and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We ate at the hotel on our last evening and highly recommend the restaurant staff, especially the chef whose menu choice and skill in the kitchen was very evident. We can both recommend that everybody who stays at the Indigo eats in the restaurant at least once, if not every night. We are already planning our return visit(s). Thank you very much to everybody at the Barcelona Indigo. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok in general it was good in general, the location almost near to everything, the breakfast was really good, and the staff are so friendly, the room is ok, a little bit small, but they gave me a room with a terrace "as they said", but there were no terrace its just a small desk area beside the bedroom August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the city Stayed recently with my partner and children, very helpful staff and a lovely hotel. Room was good size and decor lovely although bathroom somewhat small. Bar and restaurant area very nice and location very central, although not exactly Plaza Catalunya (closer to PlazaTetuan). If travelling by car be warned that the hotel does not have it's own parking relying on a rather expensive parking over the road and no space for loading or unloading in front of the hotel. That apart I would recommend the hotel for a city break and would happily return. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent location and great personal We stayed here for 2 days on August,7. Personal was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and really fresh. All famous places and stores in a walking distance or not far from hotel by bus or subway. Definitely I'm going to be back at this hotel again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel all round As a family, this hotel was perfect for us. The design of the hotel interior was very well done and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The exterior at the rear of the hotel, with the pool, was ideal for relaxing after days shopping and sight seeing and the front of the hotel was totally in keeping with the surrounding buildings. The location was ideal for walking a short distance to a number of the tourist sights and the shops and was a 20 minute walk to the beach. The food was very good and the staff throughout our 4 day stay were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for you. I deliberately haven't named any specific staff because every single person I spoke to was pleasant and helpful so it would be unfair to highlight 2 or 3 names. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Couldn't fault the hotel, staff or food. Had a fantastic 4 nights here and the position of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing. Will we go back again.....definitely....it's superb. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern, nicely decorated room My husband and I spent two nights in early August. We enjoyed our visit and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the location! It is just a couple of blocks from the city center- walking distance to everything! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel made our holiday! Rather than booking a package holiday to Barcelona we decided to book flights and hotel separately to ensure that we got the hotel we wanted in the right part of town. The pictures of the hotel, its location and the previous guest reviews attracted us so we booked into a standard room. The hotel is only a short walk from the central square which the airport bus drops off at and in the perfect place to get pretty much anywhere in the city. Close enough to be easy to walk to the nightlife but far enough away to feel like you were in the suburbs. From the moment we arrived the hotel staff (Marco and Oliver in particular) were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them and as I am a Platinum IHG member they had upgraded us to the best room in the hotel free of charge. The room was fantastic! Lovely theme/colours, extremely comfy bed, brilliant rain shower and a balcony overlooking the town. Throughout our stay the staff at the hotel answered all of our questions about local sights, the best way to book tickets, where to eat, etc and agreed to let us have a 2pm check out. This really is how customer service should be - we both felt like the staff really cared about our stay. I honestly can't praise this hotel enough and urge you to stay here if you are going to Barcelona! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and lovely staff! We had a great time at your hotel! The staff, especially Andrea, were wonderful and so helpful and kind. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and thought the food was very good. We will recommend this to our friends! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Barcelona We enjoy our stay of 3 nights. Meals were great sand food full of flavor the staff couldn't provide great service August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Good hotel / Location Would recommend to anyone ! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer holiday Ideal location when visiting Barcelona with only a short walk to both the train & Metro station. It is also only a short walk to Las Ramblas. The hotel is very smart and unassuming from the outside but once inside we were greeted with a very warm welcome. Our room had a pool view which was excellent in the evening as the sun shone brightly into our room. The room was very spacious with everything you would expect from a 1st class hotel. The staff on reception & within the main bar area where always courteous and nothing was too much bother even though their English was better than my Spanish. I would definitely recommend this hotel if anyone was visiting Barcelona. Thank you for a pleasant stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya This is my second stay at the hotel (see my review: "Finally the IHG hotel in central Barcelona we have been waited for a long time!") Again very happy with my stay. I liked very much the pool area in summertime (small pool, but very pleasant and quiet). Staff, location, restaurant and interior design are definitely the great assets of the hotel. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Experience at INDIGO Barcelona, Spain This was the first time at INDIGO Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya, and it was excellent memorable. Special thank for Mr. Marcus who was very helpful guy & was doing his work on a professional way. I recommend this property & sure will be my first choice in the next visit. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a hidden gem! unfortunately already discovered by groups and travel agents. Staff is very young but competent and friendly. Rooms are comfortable and big except bathroom. Excellent location. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with service, kitchen; wi-fi Room service was requested, 90 minutes later was told that food hadn't been delivered that day. Staff did not call me, I had to call and ask. Did not find out until well after local eateries were closed, so no dinner that night. Wi-fi network did not support multiple log ons (computer, ipad, smartphone) without multiple IDs which expired or did not work. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to be It was a nice experience; I received an upgrade so I was accommodated in a Jr. Suite. The view is not great but the room was. Indigo brand breaks the monotony and gives a refreshing experience. It was impresed for the decoration and the facility in general, maybe the only point that suggest will be have more food available in the breakfast. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grate location Grate location, grate staff and grate, clean rooms at at good rate. You have to visit the restaurant across the street Patagonian Beef & Wine "Restaurante Argentino" whilst you are there July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION LOCATION This property is AWESOME!. First time ever in Europe. We landed early morning and the staff was curteous and professional. We were able to check-in early to rest up and later explore Barcelona. This Hotel is right in the Heart of the City, walking distance to the central square, the Rumbla area, and tourist sites. The decor and rooms are modern and upscale boutique style as advertised. We only wish we could have stayed more days there. But we will book on our next visit to Barcelona, and search for Indigo Properties on future trips anywhere!! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet room. i requested a room as far away from any elevator, service closet, or street traffic and I got it. In addition, the room was very clean and the view from the balcony overlooking the pool was great! July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recommend this hotel. pleasant staff, spacious and reasonably priced. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best While the exterior of the hotel is very consistent with the neighborhood architecture, the interior is this wonderful refreshing contemporary hotel. Rooms and the appointments are very comfortable. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Marcus was extremely helpful and friendly.......helping us store our bags as we arrived quite early in the morning, advised of the amenities in the hotel, the most time efficient way to get our tickets to La Sagrada Familia and making us aware of the festivities for the San Joan day. Can not say enough great things about him. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish 'local touch' Situated just off P de Gracia, the location is convenient. Only snag is that parking is not permitted along the traffic lane fronting the hotel. Very friendly and helpful front desk. The reception team is the gem of this property! More so than the nice, trendy room. Prints of Gaudi architectural features lend a local touch to Indigo. The d.i.y. mac+printer corner in the lobby is a thoughtful convenience. Coffee shop was sub standard though. Over all, a comfortable stay. Recommended. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, accommodations, & location Hotel Indigo has it all. The staff are very helpful, friendly, and fluent in multiple languages. They provided accurate information on city transportation which made it very easy to see the sites. The hotel is upgraded with new furnishings & very nice and comfortable. The location is perfect--a short cab ride from either the airport or train station, and within walking distance of numerous famous Barcelona sites. A wide variety of great cafes and resturants. Also, bus/metro is very close and easy to use to see other sites if you don't want to walk. Good value for the price. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay at indigo hotel I have stayed for 5 nights and it was really pleasant. I had 2 bed superior room with view on gran via street and balcony. The reception were excellent and speak good english and keen to help you. The room is comfortable , and of good size with pleasant decor , very clean. The bathroom is good in size and has nice strong shower with good bathroom amenities. The hotel is close the plaza catulunya and passage de garcia .I would stay her again and recommend to others June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel But, Slow speed WiFi Internet access , Not have bus-tab , June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel with great service Stayed for a long weekend at hotel Indigo, Beautiful hotel with great service from the staff. Only 5 Mins from Catalunya place and Las Rambas. the pool and gym facilities were lovely and our room was very nice. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and signage Service we received from front desk staff was exceptional. Marcos and Rachael (Portuguese girl) spent good time on familiarizing us on tourist attractions and guiding us to good restaurants, etc. please convey to them our thank you. Other staff seem to be busy and under pressure and not looking as happy. Even a guy in suit appearing to be a manager did not get back to me on my wifi problem. Wifi needs to be set up each time I turned off my device or went out of the hotel. That was a real nuisance. The signage outside is small and caused a lot of grief in finding hotel. Taxi driver has trouble too. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Hotel this is a excellent hotel. good location, close to both train stations by taxi within 10 Euro. beautiful room and facility. But breakfast is just so so . June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service at front desk Our stay at room 004 between May 14 and May 16 was very pleasant. The room was very clean, quiet and the attention we received during check-in at the front desk was outstanding. If we ever visit Barcelona again, Indigo Hotel will be our choice. May 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Sant Cugat Monastery Catalunya Race Track F1 Catalunya Race Track Moto GP Caldes de Montbui - Thermal Museum Caldes de Montbui -Thermal City Caldes de Montbui - Thermal City Area Attractions Area Attractions Futbol Club Barcelona Estadio a 22km del Hotel Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.