Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip to Boston We were very pleased with the customer service we received. The room was very clean and comfortable. The shuttle takes 20-30 minutes, depending on traffic, to take you to the airport train station. Our only issue was unless you have a car the only two restaurants in walking distance are Hooter's and Friendly's. We would stay here again. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Being advertised as a Logan hotel is joke. Waited 30 minutes for the van to pick us up, then took forever to get to the hotel. The driver had the radio tuned loudly to a sick religious station. It was a long miserable ride. We had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Salt Lake City for 4 nights. We felt it was good value for the money which was much less expensive than this hotel. The night check-in guy was kind and professional and very helpful. The van to take us back to Logan was late which made us almost miss our connection. Much unnecessary stress. The breakfast choices were limited compared to SLC and the rubber eggs were inedible. The breakfast lady however was very friendly and attentive. May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else I stay at a lot of the IHG properties and this one has been the worst to date. I tried calling several times for the shuttle from the airport and got no answer. When I drove there with a rental car I was told that there was parking designated for platinum members. There were nine platinum members on the list and all of about a dozen spots were filled when I got there so I parked in the back. The breakfast area was very hectic in the morning and the customer computers were in the same room. Not a pleasant experience overall. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome! I was in town for the Boston Marathon and this hotel was reasonably priced. Breakfast is included in the price and there are a couple restaurants within walking distance. Hooter's is about 3 to 5 minute walk and Five Guys about 10 to 15. The rooms were clean and the nice. The staff was extremely pleasant and I really enjoyed them! The only problem I encountered was long waits at the train station waiting tor the shuttle. Getting to the train was not a problem, but getting back to the hotel was on two separate occasions. On the first night I brought it to the attention of the front desk and the Sales Manager followed up personally, which was greatly appreciated! They did get us to the train in plenty of time to make our buses to Hopkinton, but on the return to the hotel after the Marathon there again was a delay. Even with that, it is a great place to stay! April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, easy to get around Great location; staff very helpful and nice. Only recommendation is improved frequency of airport/T transport. I called at 9 pm when I got to the T station and they said 20 minutes. For awhile I was there by myself - a little scary. The. It was another thirty minutes to pick up everyone else and get back to the hotel - and no bathrooms!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would have been excellent very nice room...great value; the staff @ check in was terrific, very helpful. There was some confusion regarding the rate. I had reserved the room online for the stay, park and fly package and they said I didn't reserve the room with the "park" feature, I guess there is an additional charge for this (a higher room rate) but they agreed to honor the reservation I had. I was under the impression that the park feature was a no charge benefit, but I guess they charge more for it! Upon our return we had to wait 1 hour for the shuttle. It took me 3 calls to finally reach the hotel; when I finally spoke with them, I was told the driver had just left the hotel, but he should be @ the airport in 15-20 minutes and we were told where to wait for the van. 40 minutes later I called the desk again and they were surprised that I hadn't been picked up, but said they would call the driver and make sure he got there in 10-15 minutes. 20 minutes later, the shuttle arrived. While in the shuttle we heard the desk talking to the driver saying an additional person was waiting...after 5-6 minutes the additional person did not show, so the driver called the desk to tell them he was leaving without the additional person and their response was "we will send the other van." When we arrived @ the hotel, the other van had still not left for the airport! I am sure that "additional person" had a wait like ours. The poor communication between the desk and the driver is awful...in the age of the cell phone how does this happen? It is a 20 minute ride from the hotel to the airport...an hour wait is not acceptable. The driver was excellent. I am sure the driver relies on tips for the majority of his income; the front desk is ruining his opportunities. If the hotel does not want the stay, park and fly business they should not promote it. The poor service of the night desk person on 4/15/14 negated any positive experience created by the excellent check in service of the night team on 4/7/14. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Used the Park and Go package and highly recommend this option particularly if you have an early morning flight. The front desk folks were friendly and answered all our questions (thanks Sergio) and the van driver helped load bags and got us to the airport on time. Wish the full breakfast was available before 6:30 am but other than this little inconvenience .... Everything went off without a hitch. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Saugus. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Sketchy area of town and a lot of road noise. There are better options. Parking leaves even more to be desired. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip car rental was nearby. Hotel airport shuttle was the reason I chose this Holiday Inn March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good break fast After 2 nights staying, we decide to stay there again when we back to boston from New York City. They offer me a good discount rate because they have a guest history record and service is very friendly. Their drivers are nice and we will choose this hotel for future visit to boston for sure. Their breakfast is very good with fresh apple and pan cake. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel as a platinum member i have stayed at many airport hotels owned by the IHG group, and would not recommend or ever stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. The last airport pick up is 1230 am, which is not specified when booking. our plane landed at 1203 am and i called immediately for a pickup, as i knew they stopped at 1230 am, and was told to call back after i received my baggage and was on the curb. i told them i will be there by 1230. when i got to the curb, at 1225 am, i called and was told by the time we get there it will be after 1230 am. they called a cab for me, which arrived at 130 am. the hotel did pay for cab, not the tip, however it was obvious that they were not going to come pick my wife and i up from the first call. very unprofessional, and i will not recommend this airport hotel to any of my clients, nor will i ever stay there in the future. in all the years i have been a member of the IHG group this is the only hotel that does and did the bare minimum for their guests, never mind a platinum member. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was rather disappointed with this HIE. The front desk staff was rather rude. The parking was sketchy, at best. And the TV did not work properly in the room. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service I stay at this hotel every month when I come to Boston for work. I would not stay at any other hotel. The best service, the greatest staff and overall great value. It is just like my second home. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE GOOD VALUE AND CLOSE TO LOGAN. VERY QUIET AND GOOD NIGHT SLEEP FOR FLIGHT February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed at the hotel for one night and used the airport shuttle service early the next morning. Room was very comfortable. Wasn't able to use breakfast service. Left too early. Real test of their service was the shuttle home. Plane was delayed and we did not land until well after the last run. Called the desk and they sent the shuttle for us anyway. What a blessing as we had our 4year old granddaughter with us. Cannot thank the staff enough - especially the shuttle driver for coming to get us and to help start our car as the battery died. You all went way beyond what you had to do. Thank you, thank you, thank you. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The rooms are big, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Good selection of ( free) breakfast choices. The parking is free as well. Excellent customer service. My only small complaint is that bathrooms are tiny and the sink for the bathroom is not actually in the bathroom But it certainly won't stop me from staying here again. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Comfort When I travel out of town from Logan I use The HIE Saugus as my Park Sleep and Fly. The price is about the same as parking off-site nearer to the airport but I get a good night sleep the night before and take the 13 minute shuttle to my terminal where, because I have my tickets printed ahead, I go straight to security and fly away. though this time I did not have breakfast because we left so early, the breakfast there is a decent hotel Continental fare. Parking is covered and the staff is quite accommodating. My wife enjoys the HOT chocolate in the lobby. It is comfortable and pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Wireless Service Typical of Holiday Inn the Internet service was so slow I couldn't download my email. In the morning I pointed this out during check out and was advised that it has been that way for months. If you like a nice brish shower this is not the place for you. Could hardly get the soap off the water pressure is so low. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport is about the same distance as a shuttle from Boston, so this is hardly the airport Holiday Inn. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! Amazing!!! My son and I went down as a trip for his birthday. This place had great reviews, but it was so much more. The room was so clean and fresh smelling. I asked for places that delivered and they recommended Donimo's. (not domino's). Great food and alot of it for a great price. We booked the shuttle for 9 am the next day so we could go into the city to visit a few museums and sight see. While at breakfast the wonderful housekeepers remembered my child had mentioned it was birthday and wished him a happy birthday. After a wonderful day in the city we took the shuttle back to the hotel. The staff then greeted us with a birthday card and cake!!! (We had already checked out and were just going to our car.) This is an amazing place and I will NEVER stay anywhere else when we come to Boston. The owners and managers should be very proud of their staff for going so above and beyond what we expected! Thank you for a great trip I nor my child will ever forget. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Stopover Clean comfortable room, flat screen tv, free wifi, comfortable bed, very clean bathroom. Nice lobby, decent breakfast in the morning. Complimentary shuttle from and to the airport, about a 20 minute drive. Staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in and check-out. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I was very pleased with my stay over the Christmas holiday. So much so I chose to stay again when I returned to Saugus the following week. I know I am in the very unpopular minority who smoke and I initially made my decision to stay at HIE because I was able to stay in a room where smoking was permitted. For many years I would stay ay the Inn across the street until they changed their smoking policy. I no longer felt welcome and felt they no longer wanted my business. I had a very different experience at the Holiday Inn. The biggest asset in my opinion is the great customer service, specifically Dominic at the front desk . He is an outstanding example of what customer service should be. I hope Holiday Inn appreciates Dominic. I will stay at this Inn on my future trips to visit family in the Boston area. Thank you for providing such a welcoming atmosphere! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Really appreciated the opportunity to return the rental car to Logan airport and catch the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. Took a load off my mind rather than rushing to return in the morning before catching a flight. Great customer service, quick check in, and very comfortable bed. It was the right hotel choice. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Everything While on our way to New York for New Year's Eve we decided to stop in Boston for a hockey game. The Ottawa Senators were in the city for the night. On previous stays we had always chosen another location. Never again!! From the moment we entered your lobby we were pleased. The clerk had a smile on his face and was very pleasant. My name was displayed on a card in the lobby as a top rewards member. We were given a bag of goodies. You supplied us with a cot instead of an air mattress which is given in many other hotels in the chain. The clerk was very prompt in bringing it up with another smiling employee. The room had a fridge which is always an added bonus. The TD place was close by. A pharmacy was next door and the shopping mall was down the road. The breakfast buffet was great and the English muffins were plentiful. Our only disappointment was in not getting tickets to the game because the last minute ticket place closed at exactly seven pm. I should have sent my son the runner to get them. In the end, we were pleased that we did not get the tickets because they lost to the Bruins and we saved a lot of cash! However, they won the next evening in Ottawa against the Bruins!!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled by the Complimentary Shuttle Available for the Train We picked this hotel because of the Train stop Oak Grove Station which listed Complimentary Shuttle Available. That's not true. We ended up taking a taxi which cost $30 with tip. Our stay was in October 2013 and I pointed this out to the front desk staff and I still see it's listed that way. Please remove that line from under the Train listing on the Directions tab. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other than Old Towels...Pretty Good !!! My ONLY complaint is that they need new towels...other than that ....the staff was amazing !!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with nice beds Excellent place to stay. Nice and clean rooms. Very convenient to Boston plus also hotel shuttle service December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel not staff Há da good time nice service but bad experience with shuttle Driver for him I was obligated to give him a tip every time He dropped me off somewhere and when picked up It is like he does not get payed!!!!!!! That is what you have to get better is on some of Your staff December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here the night before a very early flight out of Boston. The room was great and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The shuttle left the hotel at 4 AM sharp. It takes about 15-20 minutes to get to Logan from the hotel. Our flight home was coming in at 10:30 at night and we called the hotel and the shuttle was there within 15 minutes. The driver even stopped at a store so we could pick up some things for our overnight stay. The staff at this facility are over the top! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. And best of all, we were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel for the entire duration of our trip and this was included in the 1 night stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect park and fly package except for shuttle times hotel was great, breakfast was great. I purchased the park and fly package so i could leave my car at the hotel for the week. The shuttle to go to the airport was late picking me up by 10 minutes. and when i arrived back to Boston on friday at 12:30pm I had to wait to be picked up at 1:30pm other than that the hotel gets an A in my book. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Triple bonus: excellent staff, yummy breakfast, free airport shuttle! The location (close to the airport but not AT the airport) was great. We only stayed one night, but everything was terrific! We arrived at Boston Logan positively brain-dead after a 30 hour flight (in economy!) and knew we just needed some sleep and a little TLC... Holiday Inn Express totally stepped up on all fronts. I called for pickup and the FREE hotel van arrived in about 20 minutes. The van driver helped with the luggage and zipped us to the hotel. Checkin was quick and easy with the clerk helping us with different menus for takeout and setting up the van service for the next morning. The room itself was just average: but it was warm (on the FREEZING night), comfortable and good wifi service, We were asleep in minutes -- too tired to wait for a pizza to be delivered. We were up very early.& eager for the hot breakfast, At 6AM we headed to the lounge hoping to find at least hot coffee. The woman setting up breakfast was amazing sweet and kind. With us underfoot as she was setting up for a 6:30AM breakfast, she kindly helped us with coffee supplies and an under-cover-hold-you-over doughnut. (Thank you!) At 6:30 on the dot, breakfast was ready: Hot scrambled eggs, bacon, make-your-own pancakes, breads/toast, and YUMMY hot, gooey cinnamon buns. We were starved! I had 2 helpings topped off with a cinnamon bun. My husband was worse. It was AWESOME. The woman in charge of the setup was in constant attendance: refreshing supplies, ensuring dishes hot but also never empty, stations clean, etc. It was impressive. At 8Am we snagged the van to drop us at the rental car place down the street (again, free and very convenient!) . Once there, I realized I had forgot my backpack with my laptop at the hotel -- That was a first & I was in a panic! We called and the bag was immediately found and the staff held it until we were able to swing back for pickup. Thank you! All in all, it was just a quick overnight, but the staff attention and little extras made all the difference! Thank you! December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>