Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, comfortable,clean and good location. The staff were very helpful and polite. My daughter spent time with her husband and used the room and pool area. She and our grandson with friends used the pool. She asked to use the breakfast area to have pizza and drinks for lunch and the staff allowed this to happen. The area was cleaned up and left how it was found. Thank-you for the 3 days of R & R. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Would recommend it to others! Great hotel, great rooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend staying at this hotel when in Sault Ste Marie! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms some of the nicest rooms I have seen at the Holiday Inn's across Ontario, complimented with a great gym. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the Soo on business You have to like the location,right across from the Mall. A short walk to the river. This Holiday Inn was recently renovated. It's clean, new and the price is a good value. I stay here every time I'm in the Soo. Thanks Gino December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Rooms I stayed for a combination business/pleasure trip and the staff was very professional and courteous. The hotel is recently renovated, so if you haven't spent a night here recently, add this hotel to your list, you will not be sorry December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff is extremely friendly! Great service, very clean, family oriented!!! Our favorite pick of hotels in Sault Ste-Marie. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected As usual we have found Holiday Inn Express,to be top quality establishments,by far the best beds and cleanest places we stay in while traveling,,the renewal they have done on this property in the Sault is superb, November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and extremely clean enjoyed two separate occassions in the past few months. The room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was standard nothing outstanding, basic but fullfilling. The pool and hot tub was really clean and well maintained. Location was perfect, able to walk to the mall and to dinner both nights and walk the boardwalk. November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but... I was really suprised to see I could not close the blinds in my room. they are fixed on a bar that prevents them from being fully closed. This left people in the pool with a view of me in my room. It also ment a poor night sleep do to the exterior lights shinning in my room through the sheers November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room and great breakfast! Second time staying and was again extremely pleased! Elevator is very dated but hotel acknowledges this and are in the process of updating. Stairs are clearly marked as an alternative. Pool slightly cool but hot tub was bubbly and warm! Great choices for breakfast! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbance Although welcome, service and comfort were very good, we were disturbed at 1.30 am by loutish behaviour in the adjoining room, which spoiled our entire night. The very fact that these people were admitted, even if they had paid, was wrong ! The staff did their best to limit tthe damage, but it was already done. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boys weekend out Had a great weekend at this particular location. Holiday Inn made it a great boys weekend out with my son's (13 & 6) and will definitely book again and stay with my boys along with family. Just one minor detail - the pool could be abit warmer and my 6 year let me know about it - but a great stay regardless and do agree with my 6 year old - pool can be warmer but hot tub and sauna along with breakfast with room was great. Thank you for the great room rate, hospitality and comfort November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean comfortable modern renovated rooms, enjoyed the sauna & whirlpool. The rooms are not ideally soundproofed - we had to use earplugs one night. The bar fridge was a tad loud cutting on & off, unplugging it solved the problem. Good breakfast. Crystal at the front desk was very helpful. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. I was very impressed with how clean the rooms were, very modern and up to date. The breakfast included was a selling feature and had lots of choices. The pool, sauna and the hot tub was a great way to relax. I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express and will be looking at staying with them again at other locations. Thank you for making my trip memorable. Gordon October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service from Front Desk staff I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights for a business trip.  After checking in, I called home and left a message for my wife telling her my room number.  I then left for dinner.  When I returned from dinner, I called home only to learn that my wife had tried 7 times to reach me.  The first 4 times my wife called the hotel, the instuctions provided on the phone system was not clear, so she selected "0" to reach the operator.  However, every time the call reached the front desk, the call was disconnected!  She thought there was a problem with the hotel phones, so she tried again.  The fifth time the call did get connected to the front desk and was answered by Julien who rudely responded, "Next time just punch in the room number" and without saying another word, transferred the call to my room.  However, the call got rerouted back to the front desk because the answering machine wasn't activated by the front desk.  Once the call got connected back to the front desk, it got disconnected again, or should I say, hung up by Julien (front desk).  My wife quickly realized that the phone was working just fine.  It was the front desk (Julien) who was the problem.  Julien kept on hanging up the phone after it got connected to the front desk - two more times for a total of 7 phone calls.  In the morning I spoke to the front desk manager who ensured my that the General Manager will get back to me.  My wife also left a voice message for the General Manager.  When I checked out (4 days later) both my wife and I did not hear back from the General Manager.  Julien (front desk), the front desk manager and the General Manager obviously couldn't care about their guests.  There is no accountability from anybody.  I am quite surprised the hotel is still operating even with the lack of service. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded room Booked a queen and was upgraded to a king. Made for a very quiet and relaxing night. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room I've stayed in! I stayed in the king suite with my girlfriend for a romantic weekend up in the Soo (to go on the Agawa Canyon Tour Train) and we don't regret a single thing about our selection of hotel! The whole place was simply gorgeous, outside and in - clean, comfortable, all the amenities, etc. The only one thing I could recommend is for Front Desk staff to work on their friendliness a bit, a smile, hello and good-day and all that can go a long way. Overall though 100% satisfied and we loved every minute of our stay here and can't wait to come back and stay here again! VERY recommended! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service I waited 15 minutes to check in, and the staff did not apologize. A family later asked where they could find restaurants nearby, she gave bad instructions and did not mention that the restaurants are an hour's walk away. I saw the family walking back to the hotel after walking for a long time without seeing the restaurants. The hotel itself looks old. The room is decent. I was not recognized for the Gold IHG status. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express Canada After a week of staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels, this was the best experience because of the price, location, and friendly staff. The gentleman working the evening front desk recommended excellent places to eat and sites to visit. I would come back to this property. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great location and excellent service. The Arena is next door and the hotel is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service All staff well trained and able to answer all questions. Good knowledge of area. Hotel very clean with excellent pool, exercise room and breakfast area. Our room was updated and very clean. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with good breakfast Good location, close to the waterfront and the Agawa train, in a very pleasant city. A good base for visiting the Lake Superior shore and the provincial park. The room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel clean and tidy. There was no recognition of rewards club membership on arrival when staff were efficient but not friendly. Staff on the front desk at other times were much more approachable so our experience indicates some variation - a shame as this coloured our view of the hotel. I would however stay there again as we were proabably just unlucky in our first contact. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!!!! Kitchen Staff were excellent. Breakfast was excellent. The different choices for breakfast was great. Cleaning staff very polite and did a wonderful job. Front staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. There was one young lady who could learn a lesson from the veteran staff on how to converse with the public. Holiday Inn was very impressive and we enjoyed our stay. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Thank you. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very impressed with this hotel. Very modern and updated look. Comfortable beds, nice pool/whirlpool area. And clean. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Holiday Inn Express SAULT STE MARIE is a good place to stay when you are in the town. The location is good, very convenient. Lots of interesting places are in walking distance. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Dreams We arrived early afternoon after a 10 hour bus trip, we were in Sault Ste. Marie to take in the fall colours by train into the Agawa Canyon. The lobby was bright and welcoming, the front desk staff were friendly, cheerful and very helpful. Our room was very clean and well appointed with coffee maker, microwave oven, fridge, two comfortable queen-sized beds fitted with soft linens and ample pillows. The duvets added a sense of luxury. The bathroom was well lighted and stocked with toiletries and plenty of towels and cloths. The soak tub was unexpected and welcomed. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. My only complaint there is the use of paper plates and cups, the plastic flatware is cheap and flimsy, not a very good reflection on the top notch breakfast you offer your guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway and would highly recommend staying at Holiday Inn Express to family and friends, or to anyone visiting Sault Ste, Marie. The downtown location is close to restaurants, shopping, the casino, the boardwalk and the international bridge. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel..outstanding hospitality.and fantastic service.great rooms and comfortable beds... Have stayed at the HolidayInn Express on 3 occasions in last 2 months ,and each time the stay was fantastic. Everyone was more than helpful and courteous, and would go out of their way to make our stay awesome. i would recommend this hotel highly... September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service I love that I always get greeted with a warm friendly smile and welcome back to Sault Ste. Marie. The customer service is 2nd to none! This is a great hotel, very clean, quite and comfortable beds. I get the best sleeps at the Holiday Inn. I stay here every time I am in Sault Ste. Marie. Highly recommend this hotel! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An real pleasure We were in town on business as well as pleasure. I had stayed in the room a few weeks prior, and was delighted to get it again. The owners have done a beautiful job of invigorating the hotel. I stay at 1 or 2 IHG properties every week. That hotel stay is one of the better ones. I would appreciate it if you would turn the temperature of the pool up a few degrees. It is not warm enough. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and close to great eating spots One night stay but the desk clerk suggested a couple of good places to eat within a block of the hotel - we choose the Italian (Solos?) and had a super meal with great service. The room was next to the elevators and did not hear a thing at all. Room was very comfortable and the whole hotel has obviously been updated recently and shows and functions very well. September 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>