Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff. Stopped here to tour Savannah before heading on to Hilton Head. It was a great choice. Place was well-maintained, room was very comfortable and good size, and the staff were friendly and helpful. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service I had a wonderful experience with my stay in HIE in Savannah. When I arrived I discovered that I had made a mistake with my reservation and the staff took care of correcting MY mistake and did not charge me any extra. Everyone we deal with was very nice and welcoming and handled every request that we had. The rooms are well cared for and I had excellent nights sleep while there. Will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Savannah. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice This hotel is centrally located near the river and is in very good condition. My 5 night stay was everything expected and made pleasant by friendly and helpful staff. I very much enjoyed my stay, the breakfast was good, wifi great. Best hotel I've stayed at this year (of the 15+). Staff very helpful with lost phone and late night dinner recommendations. Sadly, I had to move to another hotel later in my stay and it was everything I don't like about big box chain hotels, from bad wifi, sneaky expenses and lots of other dirty tricks. Made me appreciate this Holiday Inn so much more; wish I could have gone back. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in historic downtown by the river. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only in Savannah I have stayed at many many Holiday Inn Express and this is by far the best of the best. Quiet, Comfortable, great bar with a bar tender that is over the top. You will not be disappointed. Convient to all the great spots. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service My husband and I spent a night at the Holiday Inn Express in the Historic District because he was attending a conference. We will definitely return. The location was great, the room we were in had a nice view, and the staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view-excellent location Really enjoyed staying at this hotel in downtown Savannah. The room had an excellent view. You could see the gold dome of the govt building. Every thing was in short walking distance. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is right in the middle of the historic district, and perfectly placed to relax and enjoy the unique ambience of Savannah. Valet-parking is easy and worked well during our stay. Rooms are good, rooftop pool/sun area is a real bonus, and the staff were helpful and welcoming. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location for sightseeing, very friendly staff and wonderful stay Sydney couple September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience My experience at this hotel was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, and the service was great. The breakfast was very good, the beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. The hotel was convenient to all of historic downtown Savannah. I give the hotel a 5-star rating, and would highly recommend it to anyone. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is steps from the East River Street shopping, restaurant and sightseeing. Street parking is generally not available so get valet parking, very reasonable. The staff is incredible! I stayed at other Holiday Inns and they are some of the best I've seen. The rooms, reception areas, and surroundings are clean. The pool on the roof is exceptional. The view of the city at night (or day) is tremendous. Breakfast is very good, nothing exceptional, but you'll be satisfied. We go a balcony over looking the main street, so it was a little noisy. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean and beautiful!!!!! This is definitely one of Savannah's finest hotels. From the tasteful decorating, beautiful furniture, great staff, the pool on the roof, and that wonderful view, we will definitely be back. We checked out several downtown hotels before we made our decision. There was no competition. I was so impressed. Thanks for such a great experience. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable.. My husband and spent two very pleasant nights in 9.13. We had a large corner room, Rm 318, and found it quiet, clean, and very comfortable (with sofa, 2 chairs, desk, 4 windows with room darkening curtains). The king sized bed was just firm enough with soft sheets..nice. The entrance had a foyer-like area with small refrigerator, sink, coffee maker, etc. The bath had a nice sized stall shower and a sink with counter. The clean pool, hot tub, and covered sitting area are on the top floor with a view of old Savannah. Breakfast food was varied and good..especially the bacon, biscuits, coffee, and cinnamon rolls. One afternoon we had chocolate chip cookies! Being on the corner of Bay Street and Abercorn made it easy to reach River Street as well as many of the local garden squares. We enjoyed B Mathews and Hueys, We parked in the garage next to the hotel with no problem. It was a fun stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the best. From the moment of check in to the check out the entire staff was outstanding . I especially wish to complement Nicole & Kimberly, for all their assistance at every opportunity the went above & beyond. Then there is Becky the hotel bartender. Becky is very people orientated. She can make an evening pass in the most pleasant manner. This hotel is lucky to have her in this position. The room cleaning staff & the breakfast staff are equally great. To sum it up this Holiday Inn Express is equal to no other in all categories. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Bed was great, the location is perfect right on bay street. My room was nice and quiet, even though you are right by river street. Only problem was only one elevator was on. But other than that I would recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I found the staff and property to be first rate. With its proximity to the river and local spots, it is one of the best values in Savannah. Just park your car and forget it. You are close enough to walk to most all places and if you need your car, it is just a quick call away. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Room was fine on the 8th floor, with a great view of the river, though it was a bit noisy at night. The bathroom was a bit small but compensated for by a kitchenette area. Position was great for the main points of interest, near to river, resturants and squares. Staff were great, even the Manager helped clean the room to let us in a bit early. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Great location! Fantastic city! Excellent breakfast! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel This was a great hotel in a great location. It tied with the HI Express in Nashville as the best HI Express we have ever stayed at. Breakfast was excellent, with bacon and either ham or sausage. Also, the mattresses were firm, but not hard. Sometimes, the mattresses are too soft (like in Bluffton), but not here. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great place, across the street from the water front, If you decide to get a balcony room, get a 7th or 8th floor room, that way one can look over the Bldg's across the street to see the river. The pool on the roof is great!! September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit diffricult to get to one side of the bed and the thermostat. I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Express. The desk staff was always most helpful, polite, and friendly. However, I'd change taxi companies. We waited almost an hour with the company saying "on its way". We finally found a cab on the street to take us to the airport. It was a private one that was dropping off another passenger. The staff decided (after 35 minutes waiting) to call another company. I don't know if or when it showed up as we had left already. Fortunately our plane's departure was delayed an hour. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Alarming but Overall all Great Experience. Loved this location and will definitely be back for future visits to Savannah! This Holiday Inn has probably been the best one I have been to so far. The front desk staff were kind enough to let us check in early which I am super grateful for since I desperately needed to escape the heat. They did kind of lack in every other department as far as personality goes though. I myself work at government run hotel and I know how much the front desk sets a tone for a guests stay overall. The girls up front talked among themselves and barely told us about the hotel when we were checking in. I called down to ask about a happy hour which the bar didn't have and quite frankly the girl sounded ghetto and made me feel stupid for asking the question. My husband and I were in a horrible mood after walking around in the heat all day but all that quickly changed after we saw our hotel room. I personally thought that it was a little pricey for the room that we got and was annoyed upon making my reservation that this location didn't offer a military discount. Just a suggestion but you probably should. Savannah is within in driving distance to more than one military community and come on not offering them a discount is ridiculous even if it is only ten percent. The pool was great but disappointing that you couldn't see much of the sights unless you were over six foot tall but I understand that was only for safety concerns. I met the manager and Becky at the bar were both very friendly and helpful. Becky recommended some places for dinner and some things to do and kept up friendly conversation while serving us well. She's definitely a keeper for sure; I'll be disappointed if she isn't there next time I'm up there. You guys could step up the breakfast selection a little bit for sure and try to keep it cleaner. I was so disappointed that I went down the street to eat. Like I said before it was definitely one of the better Holiday Inns that I have traveled to, just tweak some things and I could spend every weekend in Savannah since I'm only a hour away! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had a great visit and the location was perfect.We came in on Friday and parked the car and walked everywhere we wanted to go for the weekend .The room was nice and clean .I would stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice folks at the front desk! My room was fine, bathroom a little small, but I try not to spend much time in there! My room was across from the elevator and was afraid I would be up all night hearing people returning to their rooms, no problems at all, slept like a baby. Not only was the front desk staff very courteous and helpful, all of the staff was great. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel experience! Excellent location and service. I visited Savannah with a friend and we couldn't have picked a better location. We were walk to just about everything in the historic district. The hotel is conveniently located right next door to a parking garage so we were able to run back and forth to the care very quickly. We were only a block away from the River Walk and a few blocks away from Market Street and the main shopping street. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. "Thank you for being awesome!" Our room was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and the rest of the facility was lovely. This was by far the best hotel experience I've had and I would highly recommend this location based on just the location and awesomeness of the staff. The only complaints I have are minor. First, the mini fridge in our room did not cool properly which caused us to have to toss out some groceries so I would suggest servicing the fridges or upgrading them with units that actually cool. It's likely this was just an issue with the unit in our room but I didn't have time to deal with it during my stay. Second, the rooftop hot tub did not have any sort of time limit sign posted. Only 4 people can be in it at a time and there was a group that had been camping in it for over an hour. For health reasons most places include a note or even a timer on the hot tub for 10-15 minutes. I would suggest the hotel consider adding this note for both health and courtesy reasons. If you're going to Savannah and want to stay in the historic district do yourself a favor and book this location. It's awesome. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was friendly and helpful. Very good location easy walking to river. Breakfast was good several different choices. Would recommend this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alden If your going to Savannah, this is the place to stay!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Awesome location, comfortable room, breakfast included and a rooftop pool! What more can u ask for! Will definitely stay here again ! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!! One the best experiences ever!!!!! I highly recommend this hotel!!! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The stay I had at this property was excellent! On my first night there was a problem with the fire alarm system and I thought some things were wrong with how the situation was handled, but the staff was very proactive in making the rest of my stay very pleasant. They were very attentive to my and other guests' concerns and did what had to be done to make things right. This hotel has the best staff of any hotel I have ever been to and I recommend this establishment to anyone coming to visit Savannah. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front desk and valet experience Great location and decent hotel. Staff needs to be re-evaluated. When I checked out at 5:00 am there was no one at the front desk. After waiting for 5 minutes or so a girl came from the back who looked liked she just woke up. I told her I wanted to check out and she told me to wait. She went back into the back for another 5 minutes before emerging to check me out. I thought by then my car would be ready (used their valet service), but it was not. Despite having called for my car before going downstairs to check out and being told it would take only 5 minutes, I waited another 10 minutes or so after the lengthy check out for a guy to show up to get my car. Not a good experience in my opinion. Please spare me the comment about the next experience will be better after training your staff. My experience is that if a hotel manager cannot hire people of better qualifications than this upfront,, training won't help. August 21, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>