Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking needs improvement. Hotel poorly represented at the front desk. The hotel valet parking service was a big disappointment on two occasions. I felt sorry for the short-staffed valets during my first, unacceptably long delay. Although I called for my car from my room, the valet stand didn't get the message until after I had been waiting at the stand. The next time I needed their help the four valets were too busy with their personal conversation to see I was there waiting with ticket in hand. The valet who finally helped me didn't listen to my simple request. I was overcharged at checkout, and the front desk clerk seemed inconvenienced to have to make a correction. She first claimed the hotel didn't have the paperwork that I had handed them the day before and she seemed satisfied with that story. I didn’t budge from the counter. After actually looking for it - what a concept! - she found it, and didn't apologize for overcharging me and delaying my checkout. By the time she was done a line of guests waiting to check out had grown behind me. She was the only person at the front desk. This happened just before 8:00AM, at a time one might think the hotel would have staffed up for checking customers out. The elevators were slow. The classic HI pillows were uncomfortable. They come in two types: soft-and-too-lofty and firm-and-too-lofty. Either one is like laying your head on a marshmallow that is a foot high. The room was nice – comfortable and well-appointed – the location is very good and the price is unreasonably high. Which is to say, cost-competitive with the historic district’s other hotels. BTW, the way I rate the hotel quality, "average" is not a bad score. It means the price matches the expected service. The service was what I would expect on average when paying that price. "Good" is better than average, and "Excellent" means it could not get any better than this. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ! Beautiful city and was a great location. Only a brief stroll to the riverfront or several of the historical parks and sights. Friendly staff able to assist with any request or guidance needed. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Incredibly friendly staff. Great location in the historic district within close walking distance of all the squares and River Street. Incredibly friendly staff. Great rooftop pool. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I have stayed at various locations in Savannah throughout the years and this was definitely my favorite place to stay by far. The room was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. They even have a full time concierge who gives travelers advice about where to play in town and can sell discounted tickets to area attractions. I have Celiac disease, so the only thing in the breakfast area I could have was the fruit, but my grandmother loved the breakfast. And the rooftop pool and exercise facility were very nice! It was a bit more expensive than midtown, but worth the extra few dollars. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Historic District Another great time in Savannah... Hotel is within walking distance to all the areas you want to be around. Nice walk along the river, Visited many of the Parks. Hotel was awesome. Great view from the room of the river and the big ocean boat carriers. This is our hotel of choice when we are ever in Savannah... April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable comfort and service We are loyal members of Holliday Inn hotels. We can be assured that the service and comfort will always be predictable. When on the road we always book HIG hotels, they are located close to major highways, which is very convenient. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah 5 times and each time it has always been the same....Great! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area in historic district Able to walk to everything in Savannah's historic district. Room was large and comfortable with a great view of River Walk. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Way More For The Price. Sadly, you are paying for the convenience of the Historic Downtown Location and not the experience. Nothing exceptional about the room and/or amenities. Just another place to sleep. Rooms are WAAAYYYYY overpriced. Was unable to get a comfortable temperature in the room in spite of numerous adjustments to the thermostat. Even at a "cool" setting of 67 degrees the room remained warm and stuffy. Mattress was not the comfort I expected for the price of the room. Breakfast experience on day one was great. Day two not so good. Had coffee, juice and milk sitting on table. Went to get food and the attendant removed our beverages and someone else got our table. We had to replenish our beverages and sit in the bar area to eat our breakfast. Thought parking was way overpriced. Only moved our vehicle one time from Sunday to Tuesday. Personally think the price should be determined by the use of the service. Did not use the pool or hot tub but the area was very inviting and did enjoy the outdoor seating area. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in Upon me and my friends arrival, we wanted to split the room 4 ways. Your staff told me that we didn't have to do it then, that we can do this at checkout. Needless to say, we go and checkout and now your desk person said we can't split it how we originally wanted and have with all other hotels around the country. I didn't want to use the card I held the reservation for, I wanted to pay cash. now the entire room is on my card and have the interest accumulating. I don't know why your desk staff wouldn't allow us to split it up, or are they not trained well enough. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room in a wonderful location Great location to walk Savannah, plenty of restaurants, shopping and seeing the beautiful city. Our room was very nice overlooking the river, breakfast in the hotel was so convenient. The front desk staff were extremely nice, parking was easy and inexpensive. We would certainly stay here again when visiting. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We have stayed across the street at the Hampton Inn for years and were looking for a new experience. The Holiday Inn Express did that for us. Your staff was already prepared for our one night rewards night plus the rest of our stay remaining in the same room made our trip so much easier. Very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who may ask. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Visit Thanks for a wonderful experience while visiting the Historic District of Savannah. We could not have asked for a better location. It was perfect for getting to the Riverfront, trolley cars and for walking around the squares. Best of all the hotel staff was friendly and informative . The breakfast bar had variety each day and the attendants were helpful. Hope, the manager, helped us with a minor issue we had getting into our room and went out of her way to make sure we were not inconvenienced. The customer service of this hotel makes it an "excellent" choice for a place to stay while visiting this area. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Best HIE ever all first class. Felt like a big shot March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing veiw, uncomfortable bed but great overall This was my second stay at this location and I made a point of coming back again because of the wonderful hospitality and great location. I booked the room with a King bed and a view and the view was fantastic! I could see over the trees on the other side of Bay St and had a great view of the Savannah River. At night the lights from the convention center across the river were lovely to look at. The bed was a bit hard and there was a drop on the middle of the mattress from an uneven box spring. My time in Savannah was busy and I spent more time enjoying the city than in bed so I didn't worry about it for this stay. I'd recommend this location because of it's friendly staff, fantastic views and great location for any visitors to Savannah. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, perfect location We stayed here for a weekend trip to Savanah. Hotel is highly recommended as it is very upscale for a Holiday Inn. Location is perfect and there is a city parking garage next door that is only 10 dollars per day for parking. I travel a lot for business and this is one of the the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Recommend getting a room with a balcony or view of the river. Also, the pool and hot tub on the roof of the hotel were awesome. Make sure you visit the pool as there is a enclosed patio area that gives you a great view of the city. No need to go swimming, but check out the patio area on the roof for drinks. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A wonderful hotel. Staff were always very nice and helpful. The hotel was spotless, beautiful. Great location. Highly recommended. Would definitely return there again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my stay in Savannah The hotel was great, perfectly located in the center of the city. All resturants were a short walk. Breakfast buffet had a very good variety. Rooms were great and the pool and workout area were perfect. The only negative is the beds were too hard. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good amenities, but…... We booked about 3 months out. Three days prior to our arrival, the posted price on the internet was $30 per night less. We asked if we could get the lower price was were told no, even though we are IHG Reward Club Members. The WiFi was terrible - only accessible on the roof, then sporadically. Great location, within walking distance of just about everything we wanted to do in Savannah. Rooms was spacious and well-appointed. Great breakfast & service March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine except.... ....I reserved a queen size bed and they gave us a full size instead. By the time we realized the mistake, I did not feel inclined to pack up and ask to be moved to a different room. Since we only had a few hours to enjoy Savannah, we decided to keep the room assigned and have a less-than-roomy sleep in the bed. I don't know if we'll go back when we visit Savannah again. I would certainly check other adjacent hotels nearby. By the way, the valet parking was pricey but the staff there were extremely helpful and courteous. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Stay! We love Savannah Ga. and came for the St Patty's Day Parade and to stay for a few days... Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was terrible. First, the bed was so hard that we both could not stay in the bed all night and did not get one nights rest... The bed was simply hard as a rock! 2ndly, the sitting chair in the room was small, and stiff, not comfortable at all and after a long day out, we ended up sitting on the edge of the bed to watch TV. Simply put, the chair was odd in size and was not a good make... 3rd complaint was the shower... The shower was very nice in size but the shower head it self had terrible pressure and you could not get the shower to work right.... I must say, I expected much more for all the money we spent... The last comments: for the money we spent, the size of the room was very small and cramped. And the cherry on top of the terrible dessert is that they did not even have a safe in the room for our sensitive items!!! This hotel ruined our stay in Savannah... March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Employees I was having the worst day - my cab had dropped me off at the wrong place, I had booked the wrong hotel, and was sobbing (embarrassingly) in the hotel lobby. The employees, specifically Chelsey and Maggie, did everything in their power to correct my mistakes and, in addition to being helpful and friendly, brought me tea and cookies to cheer me up. This wasn't just one employee throughout my 4-night stay, but all of them went out of their way to make sure I had a great experience. That's the most important thing I look for in a hotel. That being said, the breakfast options were great, the room was lovely, the pool area was peaceful, and the wonderful concierges referred me to restaurants and coffee shops that were awesome as well. I recommend this hotel (and will continue to do so) to anyone traveling to Savannah. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rude bartender Had a problem with one of the bartender Beckie is always nice but the new girl she had with here was very rude.So I don't if I will be staying there again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chris1510 Good pleasant staff , good sleep , good location, great leadership evident March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Better Value If you wish to experience the Savannah Historic District and river front you will find not better value nor location. We booked early and prepaid the trip for the lowest rate. From the greeting smiles of the parking valets to the housekeeping and front desk staffs, the people are friendly, welcoming, and polite. The breakfast crew brighten your morning with their laughter and hellos, and the lobby-based concierge warmly shares her local knowledge. The intimate lounge gives the hotel the feel of a boutique inn. All of this just steps away from restaurants, shopping, bars, and the beauty of town squares, live oaks, and beautiful tour houses. Thank you for a very satisfying getaway! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room and great service Very helpful staff. Wonderful airy cozy room with walk in shower and comfortable bed. Around the corner from the The Pink House Restaurant. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel is in a great location to all different things in the city and just a block off the river. We enjoyed all parts of our stay. The street/traffic noise was a little loud during the day but did quiet down enough at night that it didn't disturb us. Would definitely stay here again! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location... Great room....roomy and very nice. We would stay there again. It was close to the river walk and many great restaurants. It had everything we wanted. Everyone was so courteous and pleasant. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A winter Break Great Room, great valet service, weather was sunny and 77 degrees for the 4 days we were there. Perfect! The only minor improvement might a little more robust breakfast. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Service I typically don't write reviews of any kind, but I had such an exceptional stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Savannah that I felt compelled to. The front desk staff and the valet staff were so inviting and welcoming. They truly made the stay worthwhile. We were very impressed with the modern interior. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows labeled "firm" and "soft" were just an extra touch that made this stay exceptional. Parking was a bit of a downer ($20 for full day valet or search for your own parking in the city were the only two options. No parking lot.). But we got lucky and found a parking spot out front. The best part was that it's located right across the street from the Savannah Riverfront. I would highly recommend staying here. I'm very much looking forward to visiting again. March 16, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 25 next>>